We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N C Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

5.0

32 Reviews

About

We are a friendly local company covering all aspects of plumbing and heating . Emergency call out , planed Maintenance , installation , repair. Small / large jobs welcome

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt Attendance to report of a faulty heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick attended promptly after receiving an email report that the property heating system was faulty. He investigated, diagnosed the problem and provided remedial solution to it by supplying and repacing the central heating pump of the heating system. I am a satisfied customer for a job well done and promptly attended to.
Customer in Hampshire06/11/2019
Good service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted a new heating element in a towel rail and serviced our boiler. Other than being a couple of hours late due to a previous job over running his work was faultless.
Customer in Southampton04/11/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved into a newbuild house and contacted Nick to service the boiler which I did not fully understand. He kept me informed what he was doing and I now have a better understanding of the system particularly regarding water temperature. The charge was very reasonable.
Michael - Customer in Hampshire04/11/2019
Friendly, professional technician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a fortic tank replacing, contacted Nick after reviewing Which Trusted Traders. He visited and advised that to improve hot water flow it may be worth considering an unvented tank system. A quote and a suitable date was agreed. The job was completed on time and on budget. We found Nick to be industrious and kept us informed of progress. He left everything tidy. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hampshire27/09/2019
Transformed heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was very efficient, punctual and kept us informed of all the work being done. The end price matched the original quote and the work done was thorough and very impressive. We would use N C Plumbing again in future.
Customer in Hampshire07/09/2019
Good and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to replace a leaking stopcock. He supplied a quote and did the work to a high standard. There were complications that were resolved by, what I saw as , good advice. I would recommend Nick to anyone.
Customer in Southampton28/08/2019
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is a knowledgeable, careful and friendly technician. Highly recommended. He is also good value for money given the quality of his work.
Customer in Eastleigh25/08/2019
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick arrived, as usual, on time & carried out his work diligently & professionally. The timer on my boiler had stopped working & Nick promptly came out, after only visiting a few months prior for the yearly boiler check, to fix the issue. In the space of a few hours, he disconnected the old timer & thermostat, replacing it with a new IR timer & thermostat, which I am now able to keep in the living room, giving much better control over the temperature in there! Not only is he great at what he does, but he's also honest, polite & friendly which goes a long way in my book.
James Eagles23/08/2019
Excellent all round plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2015 Nick came out to help with an emergency one Sunday afternoon although he doesn’t usually work on Sunday and we haven’t used a different plumber since. Nick has always been trustworthy, honest and reliable. In the 4 years we’ve known Nick he’s installed a new cooker, boiler (which he services annually), kitchen sink and toilet among other emergencies. Nick also provides our annual Landlord Gas Safety Checks. We always call Nick for our plumbing needs as well as recommended him to our family and friends as we find him trustworthy and very reasonable.
Customer in Eastleigh22/08/2019
Excellent work and very nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this plumber after reading his excellent reviews and he did not disappoint. He replied very promptly and was able to do the job the next day. Originally required a leaking kitchen cold tap fixed but was advised and shown the hot tap also had a slow leak. It was no trouble for him to fix this also as well as installing in-line shut off valves and an extra mounting washer on each tap - his opinion was that the taps were looser than desired and this could have led to the leak. Overall I am extremely pleased with the work done and the very reasonable cost. It was a surprise to find a plumber willing to do such a necessary but small and fiddly job as previous experience suggested that they prefer larger and more lucrative work.
Customer in Hampshire10/01/2019
Leak radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, evening call after normal hours, quick fix, helpful plumber. Recommend and will use again.
Customer in Hampshire04/01/2019
Reliable and Professional Trader without a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Carr from NC Plumbing & Heating, a reliable and professional trader came to install our new boiler last week. We contacted him requesting for an urgent quote and survey done over the weekend. The survey was done thoroughly and over the next few days we have had a boiler all installed without any complications. The price quoted is competitive and Nick was the ONLY trader who suggested and done work that is beyond the scope of installation a boiler. He never fails to give ideas and share his knowledge. We highly recommend him and will be using his service from now on without a doubt. Thank you so much Nick for the work over this busy festive season.
Customer in Hampshire16/12/2018
Diagnose fault on boiler, replaced circuit board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently called Nick out to fault find a non-working boiler. Nick worked diligently throughout the afternoon and kept me informed about progress and what exactly he was doing. The fault turned out to be a circuit board in need of replacing and Nick was able to source the part and repair the boiler on the same afternoon. The pricing for this job was very reasonable. I have also used used Nick to replace 2 boiler valves in the past. I was very pleased with the service. Price was agreed in advance and he took care to clean up after the work and used dust sheets to keep workspaces clean. Nick was easy to reach via telephone and very knowledgeable in his trade providing clear answers to questions. Nick has also resolved issues with an old immersion heater at a family member's property after a franchised plumbing firm (Drain Doctor) botched the initial attempt to repair the fault. Nick was able to quickly re-do the job (install new element, repair faulty wiring due to poor workmanship) and get the immersion heater to working order and was literally 6 times cheaper than the cowboys (Drain Doctor) attending before.
Customer in Southampton14/12/2018
Boiler service & gas safe certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick serviced my boiler thoroughly and provided a landlords Gas safety certificate. The work very satisfactory and I was provided with pictures of serviced parts and replaced parts . Would definitely use nick in the future . Thanks .
Customer in Hampshire18/11/2018
Annual central heating boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Nick took the time to talk me through any potential problems and thoroughly cleaned the system. He tidied up after himself, did a really good job at a very reasonable price and even managed to make the boiler run more quietly. Superb job.
frankanderson11/10/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to do the yearly boiler service, the 2nd year he has done it. He did a very thorough job and was clean and tidy. Very good value.
Johnth 06/10/2018
Fast, efficient, knowledgeable & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used NC Plumbing & Heating for a few years now, after he was recommended by a friend, & I've never had any need to look elsewhere. He carries out the yearly check on my boiler & attends to any plumbing emergencies that arise. Nick is timely & efficient, informative & knowledgeable about the work he's carrying out & I'm always happy with the prices he charges, which seem very reasonable. On top of that, he's also tidy, friendly & polite, which goes a long way in my book. I will continue to use NC Plumbing & Heating for the foreseeable future & would gladly recommend him to anyone who asks.
JamesE27/04/2018
Arrived promptly and carried out the work very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of boiler which he originally fitted. Is always polite and carries out the work to a very high standard. Also recently fitted a new flush to my toilet cistern which had ceased to work. Arrived same day fault reported and carried out job. His work was excellent and he left everything clean and tidy. Will most certainly use him for any further plumbing work
Valerie west15/03/2018
Professional job done to complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to look at my water leak from my water tank after British Gas engineer refused to look at it while servicing my boiler. Nick was a very approachable guy who fixed the fault within the hour and have had no problems since, I would definitely recommend his service and I will be using him again in the future for sure.
Steve 25/01/2018
Very prompt, very good and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good and professional firm. On time, clean and tidy while doing a very good job. Recommended.
Sheila, Hampshire26/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used N C Plumbing for a number of plumbing jobs and they have always been prompt and done a good job.
Christopher, Hampshire14/08/2017
Hats off to this company! A well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came around promptly to look at the job of replacing my old heating system with new radiators and flow-and-return pipework. He gave me a very reasonable quotation. Work commenced shortly afterwards. He arrived when he said he would and did a magnificent job in difficult circumstances as the house was fully furnished and work conditions were not ideal. He cleared up after himself as the job progressed so made minimal mess. He replaced flooring and furniture so you wouldn't have known he had been here. He and his right hand man did a professional job with good humour and were a pleasure to have in the house. They worked efficiently and with enthusiasm. This is the second time I have used this company and I would thoroughly recommend it.
Anne Hutchings27/07/2017
Top marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick took my desperate call on a Sunday, gathering all relevant info over the phone. Arrived promptly the following Tuesday morning, as arranged & had my hot water back & running within a start time. Polite, professional & very efficient; will be recommending to anyone in need from now on.
James, Hampshire21/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very neat and tidy, completed job asked for and on price.
Brian, Hampshire26/01/2017
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and polite service. Was able to fix on same day of booking.
James, Hampshire29/10/2016
Work completed quickly and no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick diagnosed the problem on the first visit and fixed it on the second visit.
Mrs Rugby20/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when he said he would, was really reliable, friendly, professional and tidy. Did extra work to that requested once here.
Helen, Hampshire23/09/2016
Very prompt and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called about fitting of a sink and leaking radiator pipe. Responded very quickly and turned up on time. Was only able to fit sink as radiator turned out to be a bigger job than I thought but he gave good advice and said that it wasn't as urgent as I first thought.
Jon, Hampshire19/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and clean worker. Left the job in good order.
Yvonne, Hampshire14/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted new central heatin in my house for me, including a new boiler. THen they came back and built a bathroom into the cupboard under my stairs. They were very good and i was really happy with their work. Would definitely recommend them!
Anon, Eastleigh05/07/2016
Very very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke and I used N C plumbing and Heating to fix it, it was an emergency call out, and they fitted me in the same day. Very nice man. I REALLY recommend this trader.
D, Eastleigh07/05/2016
Always on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for any plumbing jobs that i have. They have installed a new boiler for me and serviced it ever since. They have also put in a new radiator and outside tap for me, all of which i have been really happy with. Im am always very happy with their work so they are always my go to plumbers! They are always neat and tidy, and are always on time. Would most definitely recommend them!
Valarie, Hampshire18/04/2016