We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N & D Property Maintenance

Profile thumb logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

N & D Property Maintenance based in Haddington, East Lothian is a well-established business with 18 years' experience in all aspects of building maintenance and repairs.

We can take care of any joinery work both inside and outside your home. We use the same high standards for any job, no matter how big or small. Do you want to de-clutter your house by installing more cupboards, convert your loft into another useable living space or re-vamp your garden with new decking and fencing? Contact us to see how we can help.

Please call us to discuss the work you need carried out at your property.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft Ladder Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Nick and his helper. Arrived when he said he would. Supplied and fitted new loft ladder. Had to enlarge existing hatch. Very clean worker, polite and explained everything to us in advance. Highly reliable. Job completed in budget
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Table
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a table in the cupboard for months Nick was recommended came next day put this up no time at all very carefully done very professional would certainly recommend him to anyone wanting work done great job
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're absolutely delighted with our new bathroom! Nick is professional and reliable and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him. He takes great pride in his work and did everything to the highest standards (no cutting corners!) On ripping out the old bathroom, Nick found some water damage and took the time to replace floorboards and treat the wood, and made sure it was all sorted before the new bathroom suite was fitted. We had the entire room tiled (walls and floor) and Nick did a fantastic job. It's a really high quality finish and exceeded my expectations. On top of all that, he's a thoroughly lovely guy! He kept us up to date with progress throughout the job and was friendly, polite and trustworthy. I would absolutely recommend him!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Highly Recommended Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nicky and his team did a partial renovation of my bathroom and I can not praise what they did highly enough. They were very flexible and helpful when it came to dealing with unexpected issues and offering advice. I have no hesitation recommending them to friends and work colleagues and will have them back for any future work required in my flat. Nicky genuinely cares about the end result and getting the best outcome for his customer. The quality of work is excellent and I am more than happy with the results.
2011-08-12 11:21:31.197 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review! Its fantastic to hear that you are so pleased with our work. We would love to be able to work with you in your home for future projects!
Beautiful finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the work that Nick carried out in our home. We had our hall re-tiled and some carpentry work carried out. What a transformation! Nick is friendly, approachable, conscientious and adaptable. He was also very tidy!! Our hall looks beautiful and I would not hesitate to recommend him. He cares about doing a good job and that shines through in his work.
Anita L Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Anita thank you so much for the fantastic review! it was such a pleasure for me to be able to work in your beautiful home and making the transformations you desired.
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really pleased with the service offered by N&D Property Maintenance - quite a small tiling job above a hob cooker. Nicky's knowledge and technical ability stood out. Turned up on time as arranged. Friendly, efficient and helpful. Made sure we were pleased with the work.
Alistair, Midlothian Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hi Alistair, Thank you for the great review! Hopefully we can help with future projects you may have!
N & D Property Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have Nicky in our house. Not just a tiler and joiner but a really nice guy - definitely not the typical tradesmen which you meet from time to time unfortunately. Nicky's attention to detail was very impressive and the finished job (tiling our hall and vestibule) was beyond our expectations. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Stephen, Midlothian Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Many thanks for the fantastic review Stephen. It was a pleasure working with you in your lovely home.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is very professional an reliable, he does excellent work, is clean and tidy and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Terri, East Lothian Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for the great review Terri. You were a pleasure to work for. I look forward to the possibility of working with you for future projects.
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always clean! We're extremely pleased with the work, would recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you! It was a pleasure doing work for you.
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy! He knows his stuff!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
So delighted to hear that you are so please with our work! we hope you will consider us for future projects.