We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N & D Property Maintenance

Profile thumb logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

N & D Property Maintenance based in Haddington, East Lothian is a well-established business with 18 years' experience in all aspects of building maintenance and repairs.

We can take care of any joinery work both inside and outside your home. We use the same high standards for any job, no matter how big or small. Do you want to de-clutter your house by installing more cupboards, convert your loft into another useable living space or re-vamp your garden with new decking and fencing? Contact us to see how we can help.

Please call us to discuss the work you need carried out at your property.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, courteous and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is an extremely approachable, knowledgeable and professional tradesman offering the highest standard of workmanship. We were replacing our entire kitchen, a project which involved the dismantling and removal of all our existing wall cabinets, work surfaces and cupboards. Nick visited our home and explained what was involved, and using the visualiser provided by our supplier Howdens, provided us with a detailed quote. As work progressed, he removed all waste products and packaging; carpets in the adjoining room were protected, and at the end of each day he cleaned and tidied up meticulously. He worked efficiently to schedule and kept us up to date on his progress. As the kitchen neared completion, we were so impressed with his craftsmanship that we also offered him the job of tiling the kitchen - an additional task he happily took on, despite it adding to his already busy workload. The tradesmen he employed to carry out the electrical and plumbing work were also excellent, completing their jobs quickly and efficiently. The whole project was completed on time; the invoice was identical to the quote, with a very reasonable addition for the extra tiling. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Nick - he is reliable, efficient, and works to the highest professional standard.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was unknown to us and chosen from reviews on this site. He arrived on the given day to assess our job of knocking 2 rooms into one to create a dining kitchen. He immediately made us feel that this would be a straightforward job- which it was thanks to him and his team. All the workmen were contacted by Nicky and each one did a fabulous job. Nick’s attention to detail is excellent and he will give advice and recommendations if you want them. All work was carried out to a high standard within the predicted timescales. We would have no hesitation in recommending Nicky and we will use him again should the need arise. Thanks, Nick for a great, cost-effective job.
Euen in East Lothian Council Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick made a fantastic job of completely re-doing my bathroom with tiled floor and tiled shower area and he chose a lovely bit of marble for the step in between! The tiles I had chosen were big and heavy and tricky to work with but they still made a great job. This is a lovely bathroom now and is much admired by visitors. Nick is a busy guy but still manages good communication and customer service. I will definitely use him again for any future work. Thanks Nick.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Excellent service and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick arrived on the agreed date and time. He carried out an exceptionally professional job to our great satisfaction. He worked in a very orderly fashion and tidied up before leaving. I have no hesitation in giving N &D Property Maintenance my full recommendation.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nick several times and will continue to do so. He us not interested in cheap solutions. Instead, he's helped us decide how to fix problems in our house with quality materials and workmanship. Thanks, Nick!
Lauren Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a small job to refit a substantial wardrobe door to a custom built unit and to stabilise the structure. Nick responded promptly to my call and visited within a couple of days to repair the wardrobe. Everything was done efficiently and thoroughly at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend N&D for any work even if it’s a small job as mine was.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Kitchen overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a great job on our kitchen. Working in such a tiny space they were able to maximise our new layout for storage and came up with appropriate solutions for any complications with our layout. His team were always tidy and professional and were keen to offer advice against finishing touches we may have not otherwise considered. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nick and his team to anyone!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Kitchen improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace shelves in low cupboards in the kitchen with pull-out drawers for easy access. Nick did a splendid job, exactly what we wanted. In addition he installed a modern corner unit to maximise storage space. We would definitely ask him again if we need any work in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Kitchen units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work from Nick with a polite and professional service from start to finish. Arrived on time and completed the work in the agreed time not cutting corners or wasting time. Would Highly recommend his service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had kitchen floor tiles ripped up and replaced. The guys worked very fast, cleaned up after themselves and finished to a very high quality, in very pleased with the end result.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Loft Ladder Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Nick and his helper. Arrived when he said he would. Supplied and fitted new loft ladder. Had to enlarge existing hatch. Very clean worker, polite and explained everything to us in advance. Highly reliable. Job completed in budget
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Table
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a table in the cupboard for months Nick was recommended came next day put this up no time at all very carefully done very professional would certainly recommend him to anyone wanting work done great job
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're absolutely delighted with our new bathroom! Nick is professional and reliable and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him. He takes great pride in his work and did everything to the highest standards (no cutting corners!) On ripping out the old bathroom, Nick found some water damage and took the time to replace floorboards and treat the wood, and made sure it was all sorted before the new bathroom suite was fitted. We had the entire room tiled (walls and floor) and Nick did a fantastic job. It's a really high quality finish and exceeded my expectations. On top of all that, he's a thoroughly lovely guy! He kept us up to date with progress throughout the job and was friendly, polite and trustworthy. I would absolutely recommend him!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Highly Recommended Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nicky and his team did a partial renovation of my bathroom and I can not praise what they did highly enough. They were very flexible and helpful when it came to dealing with unexpected issues and offering advice. I have no hesitation recommending them to friends and work colleagues and will have them back for any future work required in my flat. Nicky genuinely cares about the end result and getting the best outcome for his customer. The quality of work is excellent and I am more than happy with the results.
2011-08-12 11:21:31.197 Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review! Its fantastic to hear that you are so pleased with our work. We would love to be able to work with you in your home for future projects!
Beautiful finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the work that Nick carried out in our home. We had our hall re-tiled and some carpentry work carried out. What a transformation! Nick is friendly, approachable, conscientious and adaptable. He was also very tidy!! Our hall looks beautiful and I would not hesitate to recommend him. He cares about doing a good job and that shines through in his work.
Anita L Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Anita thank you so much for the fantastic review! it was such a pleasure for me to be able to work in your beautiful home and making the transformations you desired.
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really pleased with the service offered by N&D Property Maintenance - quite a small tiling job above a hob cooker. Nicky's knowledge and technical ability stood out. Turned up on time as arranged. Friendly, efficient and helpful. Made sure we were pleased with the work.
Alistair, Midlothian Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hi Alistair, Thank you for the great review! Hopefully we can help with future projects you may have!
N & D Property Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have Nicky in our house. Not just a tiler and joiner but a really nice guy - definitely not the typical tradesmen which you meet from time to time unfortunately. Nicky's attention to detail was very impressive and the finished job (tiling our hall and vestibule) was beyond our expectations. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Stephen, Midlothian Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Many thanks for the fantastic review Stephen. It was a pleasure working with you in your lovely home.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is very professional an reliable, he does excellent work, is clean and tidy and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Terri, East Lothian Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Thank you for the great review Terri. You were a pleasure to work for. I look forward to the possibility of working with you for future projects.
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always clean! We're extremely pleased with the work, would recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you! It was a pleasure doing work for you.
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy! He knows his stuff!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
So delighted to hear that you are so please with our work! we hope you will consider us for future projects.
Overly happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overly happy! Best tradesman I've had working for me. Good after care, he really made sure you were happy. So friendly and easy to approach. Most pleasant man to have on your property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you very much for the review. We hope to work with you again in the future!