We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

National Security Systems Group

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb nss logo

4.8

20 Reviews

About

At National Security Systems, we are proud of our reputation as dependable and progressive security specialists.

Since forming in 1995, we have quickly established ourselves as one of London’s leading security systems providers thanks to our ability to deliver first-class security solutions and a friendly, personalised service. We can provide you with every type of commercial and domestic security system and products you may need; including Burglar Alarms, CCTV, Access Control and Door Entry Systems.

While our technical expertise and knowledge of security principles means we can offer state-of-the-art, reliable solutions; It is our dedication to customer care that sets us apart from the rest. We appreciate you need to get the best value for your investment and need a security system that is effective and reliable, and can be installed and operated with minimum disruption.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems

Customer reviews

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Upgrade of domestic alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional company with excellent communication skills from initial sales enquiry through to completion of work. All staff were diligent and informative at all times. We were treated like individuals and our needs were listened to at all times. Engineers were tidy, knowledgeable and a real pleasure to have in our property. The aftercare service has been impeccable too. Price and customer service are a great match! We would definitely trust and recommend NSSG team!
Customer in Warwickshire15/09/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used NSS on a few CCTV and alarm jobs. they always go the extra mile. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London21/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NSS have done an great job with our CCTV and Alarm System. Their staff are very helpful and happy to go the extra mile. I would highly recommend them. We feel safe and secure with their systems in place.
Customer in Essex07/03/2019
Don't expect great customer service. Mid-range value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with this company for a few years. I know that I will definitely change alarm companies next year. This company started out as great value for money however I had a problem last year where they failed to detect that my alarm was not working correctly for 6 weeks which would have been a breach of my home insurance policy. To resolve this, I had to pay for an upgrade to the system to avoid the fault reoccurring - therefore the solution cost was passed on to the customer. You are only allowed one free maintenance visit a year after which you would have to pay for a call out. This is different to other companies I have been with who did not charge for more than one call out. Also this company tried to charge an extra 2.5% for payment via credit card today. When the January 2018 law change was pointed out, they suddenly no longer accepted credit card payments. I need to have trust in the company who provide security to my home and this has now been eroded.
Customer in Greater London05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
We are sorry to hear you feel this way, however this failure to detect monitoring services was reliant on an active telephone line which we believe was cancelled whilst you were changing telephone provider. Nevertheless an option to upgrade to GPRS communication was offered and swiftly installed. Payment via Bank Transfer and Debit Card is accepted ad form of payment. Hope all matters have been resolved and thank you for your continued custom.
Great work, Tidy and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work carried out. The guys were really professional but still personable. Everything was left neat and tidy and explained to me really well before they left. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Greater London01/02/2019
Great service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company with helpful staff and a pleasure to deal with. NSS provided my wife and I with great service and were very professional throughout the process. Nice and tidy installation by an experienced fitter and very prompt with their timings. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends in the future.
Customer in Greater London13/01/2019
Highly Professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Ash and all at NSS for doing an excellent job. From my initial call to NSS Ash was very helpful and professional. NSS were able to install my alarm within 2 days of my initial enquiry a week before Christmas. That was very impressive. I would highly recommend NSS to anyone who is thinking of installing a high quality alarm system . Thank you NSS. Hardeep .
Customer in Greater London13/01/2019
Absolutely fantastic look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really cannot praise they guys enough they went above and beyond on the job to exceed my needs and expectations. Workmanship is top quality and equipment is fantastic quality. Thanks guys
Customer in Greater London22/11/2018
Professional and impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new alarm system in our new office block Great professional job highly recommended - all well installed and explained
Michael G07/11/2018
Cctv instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NSS did a great job for us. They went through all the details and listened to everything we wanted. Both the workman were polite and worked with care and precision. The cables and cameras are all so well fitted that you cannot even see the cables. They provided a training session and helped with the setting up of the apps on our phones. A really truly outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble from the start to the end and the entire team are very professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending NSS.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2018
Excellent Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used NSS recently for some works. Everything from initial visit, estimate, execution and after-sales was excellent.
AshokB15/02/2018
Efficient, professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of the team I met with were efficient, professional and courteous for alarm fitting. They were all knowledgeable and open to any trouble-shooting questions. Evidently with their own support team behind the scenes, it was good to know all queries covered. Good turnaround. Above all - Good teamwork from start to finish. All in all a good job, very well done.
Anonymous01/02/2018
Professional, Informative & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly impressed with the work carried out by technicians Jay & Mayan. Both chaps were professional, informative and courteous whilst carrying out work at our property. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending NSS (namely the world-class customer service provided by Jay & Mayan) to my friends, family and clients. Thank you once again.
RatherNotDisclose24/01/2018
Alarm Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided an excellent quick service with exactly what we needed. Work was completed efficiently and training provided was clear. Thanks very much
Paulie13/12/2017
Great service & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without any hesitation I would recommend this firm, I would add that I can be quite a difficult customer and changing my mind several times before the installation (and even during) but nothing was too much trouble. The work was carried out professionally. We were kept fully up to date up to and during our installation, I needed to add another phone to my alarm system so called the support team and five minutes later it was all done. Truly fantastic. Thank you, NSS team.
Sandhu22/09/2017
Amazing team and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the service we have received from NSS team. Vin has been very prompt with everything we have requested and provided excellent support. From the installation guys- Mayan/Jay, admin support Bhavisha, to technical support team, they have all been a pleasure to work with. A great team! Thank you all for your hard work.
Geeta Vekaria19/09/2017
Amazing professionals and people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay and Rohit did an amazing job! They made sure that I was kept informed about every step of the work and they both went out of their way to make sure that we were 100% happy with what they were going to do. In addition to being highly skilled and professional, Jay and Rohit are really amazing and friendly people and we are very grateful that they were the ones to fit out alarm! Thank you so much!
Leena15/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers Dee and Rohit were friendly and helpful. They took the time and care to do their installation and make sure I understand how the alarm works.
Nicholas, Essex03/08/2015
Very good services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend National Security. The installed a new alarm system for me, on time and to the budget.
Mohan, Essex01/06/2014
Reliable business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new alarm fitted by Dave. A nice service and I cannot fault the work.
Ramnik, Essex08/05/2014