Endorsed by Which?

NBK Norwich Bathrooms and Kitchens

5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

NBK specialise in the design and installation of bathrooms and kitchens and for over 25 years we have grown to become the largest independent retailer and installer across Norfolk & North Suffolk.

Carrying out a wide range of projects from bathrooms to kitchens, building works to extensions and with two showrooms in Norwich and Diss.

We have a full in-house team, meaning that you don't have to coordinate several different companies or try and organise multiple tradespeople. With many years of experience, our designers Tony and James work closely with you to ensure that you are happy with your design prior to signing off your final specification.

Each project is then fully managed by our dedicated project managers Ryan and Millie, giving you a main point of contact throughout your installation. We understand the importance of customer care and we make it our number one priority, along with installing your new kitchen or bathroom to the highest of standards.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Building construction contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need a new bathroom or kitchen, I would thoroughly recommend NBK. We have had a bathroom, shower room and full kitchen refurbishment. NBK are an exceptional company. Yes, they are a bit more expensive but you get the complete service from assistance in the showroom, designing your dream bathroom or kitchen to project managing and fitters. Everyone is professional, friendly and very hardworking. You know that they are dedicated to giving the customer an extremely high standard of service. You also get peace of mind using NBK, everything is in house so you have the knowledge that they will rectify any problem and nothing is too much trouble. Someone is always there to help and advise even when the installation is complete. I am just sad that I have no more installations for them to do. If I did, I would not hesitate to use NBK again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 06/07/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk Thank you for recommending us. It's fantastic to hear about your bathroom, shower room and kitchen refurbishment. Your business and support is valued by all of us. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the master bedroom en suite completely replaced. We are new to the area and had no personal testimonies to help us select a bathroom installer. I looked at reviews - customers were very positive about their experience with NBK so we met with them. They offered us a first class service from start to finish including excellent project management throughout, highly skilled tradesmen and good quality products. Initially, they took the time that was necessary to ensure we were happy with the design and choice of products and booked us into their diary for the installation. I trusted them completely - I always prefer to work with experienced local businesses rather than national companies. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really listened to us throughout the project, including the odd 'snag' to follow up on at the end of the installation. They truly delivered on their promise and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future or to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a totally new bathroom done with NBK. I originally had a separate toilet and bathroom in my 1930s house and they knocked it all through and started from scratch. Before the work started the team at NBK collaborated with me to work out the design, choice of fittings and the decoration. They took a lot of trouble and were endlessly patient whilst I worked out what I wanted. The fitter was extremely thorough and consulted me all along with the fine details about exactly where the different components were to be installed. They were punctual and very hard-working. The work was done to a very high standard with no corners cut so I was very pleased with the overall result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(1) Converted a bathroom to a wet room. Very pleased with the professional work. I recommend the fitter Mr. Lee Howard. (2) Design new fitted kitchen. I had originally started with a different contractor, but they let me down with the installation plan, so I had to cancel that job and I then used NBK instead as I had good experience with them installing a wet room. This was a good decision, and I am very pleased with the professional work. This was better than my original design. The completed kitchen was exactly to my expectations. (3) I was very pleased with the work and as a result I then renovated my main bathroom with a complete new design and also replaced most of the flooring in my apartment with new Karndean flooring. I definitely recommend NBK for quality of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously used this trader, a couple of years ago for a full refit of a bathroom in a holiday let apartment in Blakeney and was overjoyed with the result, quality of products and finish. Therefore when I needed to refurbish a second cottage, a holiday let, NBK was naturally my first choice. This second project was an old flint cottage in the heart of Blakeney, not the easiest property to work in, space and access wise. From the initial contact with the showroom, I felt completely at ease and reassured in the knowledge that I would be taken care and the right products would be chosen and fitted. After spending time on an appointment in the showroom I was reassured that we had found the right solution, it is very helpful to be able to see the products on line, visually, and to have guidance in what may work, and suggestions to what I could choose - this is a very professional service, which I have note received anywhere else before. From this stage, the research and checking that is undertaken is critical and this is where NBK comes into its own, I am not an electrician, I am not a plumber and I rely on the expertise of others to make sure that the chosen products are going to work, and that the cottage has the right boiler, the electrics are working etc., to ensure good performance of the shower etc., In an old fisherman's cottage there are always issues and we had these, but they were solved, with solutions and the right advice, an absolute joy to work with such a team of helpful professional trades. The project was delivered on time, with additions added as we went along which were all accommodated. I was kept informed and I am most pleased with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had one bathroom project completed by NBK the previous year, we had no hesitation in asking them to return and refurbish the remaining one. Once again, the detailed planning phase ensured that we ended up with another high quality installation which was completed on time and within the original budget. Their trades people are of the highest quality, very customer focussed and respectful of the customers property. We would have no hesitation in recommending NBK to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team