Endorsed by Which?

NBK Norwich Bathrooms and Kitchens

5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

NBK specialise in the design and installation of bathrooms and kitchens and for over 25 years we have grown to become the largest independent retailer and installer across Norfolk & North Suffolk.

Carrying out a wide range of projects from bathrooms to kitchens, building works to extensions and with two showrooms in Norwich and Diss.

We have a full in-house team, meaning that you don't have to coordinate several different companies or try and organise multiple tradespeople. With many years of experience, our designers Tony and James work closely with you to ensure that you are happy with your design prior to signing off your final specification.

Each project is then fully managed by our dedicated project managers Ryan and Millie, giving you a main point of contact throughout your installation. We understand the importance of customer care and we make it our number one priority, along with installing your new kitchen or bathroom to the highest of standards.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Building construction contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High class work
We are pleased to offer our glowing testimonial for the work by NBK on the complete renovation of our upstairs bathroom into a shower room. The work undertaken principally by Josh (our fitter) and the design and survey teams were exemplary. Most notable was the quality of the finishes, the supplied materials and the equipment fitted - all top notch. Above all we were very impressed by the care taken to ensure everything was completed on time and to a very high standard. It was a real pleasure to work with Josh and the NBK team. Many thanks Chris and Jan Banks
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/01/2024)
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us via our Which? profile. We highly appreciate your support and business and wish you all the happiness and enjoyment of your new room. All the best, The NBK Team
Wet room installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used NBK for the installation of an accessible wet room. It was really important to us that we got this right and James and Megan didn't disappoint. They were absolutely brilliant in helping with the design of the wet room and choosing the correct fittings and products. The installation itself was project managed wonderfully by Ryan and our fitters (Lee and Sam) were excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending NBK. A first class job from start to finish.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
The trader replied (on 17/01/2024)
Dear Customer, We're thrilled to hear how happy you have been with the team, from James and Megan in the showroom to Ryan, Lee and Sam on site during the project. Thank you from all of us for your time, support and business. Many best wishes, The NBK Team
At NBK the Customer is King
Complete kitchen/dining room refurbishment. Customer is king with this company. Not wishing to project manage, we put our faith and budget into the hands of NBK. Best decision we could have made. The whole team from Tony (design) and Meghan to Ryan our Project Manager, Millie Installations Manager and the fantastic guys who installed our lovely kitchen and matching dining room units - all are professional, skilled and totally reliable. It takes a special sort of company to deliver this degree of customer satisfaction. Our property still requires further refurbishment - we will not be looking elsewhere.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 11/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/10/2023)
Dear Customer in Suffolk, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your support is highly appreciated as is your business. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with our company and team. We look forward to working with you again in the future and wish you all the best until then. Kind Regard, The NBK Team
Another truly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NBK refurbished our kitchen and utility room, fitted new flooring in the hall and installed a new toilet + new flooring in the cloakroom. They did an absolutely first class job from start to finish. We were given lots of support with the initial design stage and with selecting products and colours. A time scale and price for the project were agreed - the work was completed to meet the deadline and the final invoice was in line with the original costing. NBK's project management was brilliantly handled so that work was completed in line with the schedule. The quality of workmanship is superb - in particular, our main fitter was an absolute perfectionist and took great professional pride in his work - nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff we had dealings with both in the showroom and in our home were entirely professional, respectful and incredibly supportive. All aspects of communication were first class - NBK are very good at listening and responding to customers' needs. We are thrilled with our new kitchen/utility room - it's actually turned out to be better than we thought it was going to be, better even than the CAD drawings! Aftercare to date has been faultless - a few tiny snag jobs were fixed really quickly. We first used NBK to do our ensuite in February this year, they did a brilliant job so we didn't hesitate to go back to them - yet again they have done themselves proud. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you to the amazing NBK team.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
The trader replied (on 11/10/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk, Thank you for your support in leaving us a Which? Trusted Trader review. Your support and business means a great deal to all of us here at NBK and we're thrilled to read about how successful and enjoyable your journey was. At NBK we pride ourselves in our customer service, so to read your comments has been thoroughly rewarding. Thank you again and we wish you many happy years in your newly renovated home. Kind Regards, The NBK Team
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used NBK a few times, 3 beautiful bathrooms and a range of small jobs. They are professional, friendly, responsive, their aftercare is unrivalled and more than once helped us significantly with incidents not related to their usual business of kitchens and bathrooms. They say you get what you pay for and certainly do with NBK, outstanding.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
The trader replied (on 11/10/2023)
Dear Customer in Suffolk, Thank you for your continued business and support. It's wonderful to read about your experience with our team and we are thrilled to have continued working with you and your home. Thank you for taking the time to support us and our Trusted Trader status, we thoroughly appreciate it. Kind Regards, The NBK Team
Thoroughly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used NBK for refurbishing two bathrooms and were impressed by their service. From our first contact in the Norwich showroom with Stuart and then with James for planning and choosing the kit, the process was clear and advice helpful. The installation team (Lee H., Richard, Stu the plasterer, Jake the electrician & Ryan project manager,) were all very professional and tidied up at the end of each day. Communication throughout was excellent and we particularly appreciated efforts to recycle unwanted materials. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend NBK to others.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk, We appreciate your business and support, thank you for writing your recommendation. It's great to hear that you were impressed by our service, it means a lot to us all. Best Wishes, The NBK Team
A quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Norwich Bathrooms Kitchen, from start to finish with our new kitchen installation. Helpful advice in the planning stage, listening to what we wanted to achieve. Every aspect of the job carried out very efficiently, by all the trades involved, and we were kept informed every step of the way. The one minor glitch was dealt with swiftly, and the job was completed to both time and budget, with no additional costs incurred. The whole project was managed very efficiently, at every stage, and NBK was keen to ensure that we are happy with the result, and aware of the after-care service they provide. Everyone we dealt with was unfailingly cheerful, polite and thoroughly professional. I can thoroughly recommend them!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk, Thank you for commenting on the quality of our service as well as the professionalism, politeness and cheerful nature of our team. We appreciate your business and support, thank you. Best Wishes, The NBK Team
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought NBK were excellent. They took a genuine interest in our needs and circumstances, and were willing and able to accommodate all our particular requirements. At all times they were extremely courteous and professional, and I have no hesitation in recommending them (we did research other firms in the Norwich/Norfolk area but by far we felt they would be the best; they didn't disappoint).
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 16/03/2001
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk Reading your recommendation is music to our ears! Thank you for the recognition surrounding our genuine and caring ethos. We work hard to ensure that our customers feel listened to and have trust in our business and team. Thank you for your business and support. Best wishes, The NBK Team
New Kitchen and En Suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous good experience of NBK when a much smaller company made them an obvious choice for 2 projects in our recently purchased property. Because NBK pride themselves on managing all aspects of the required work you as customer are placed at the centre of the entire process. The PR structure at NBK is born out of sustained good practice and this is supported by a professional team whose collective experience and individual skills create solid confidence for the customer. In our particular projects they dealt effectively with integrating an upgrade of the heating system whilst the kitchen was underway. Where there were problems with appliance availability acceptable alternatives were swiftly sourced and provided. Even when the work was completed they provided prompt action on "finishing off" issues. Needless to say we are delighted with the outcome and to have reconnected with a company that has not become compromised by expansion and deserved success.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk It was lovely to read your review. Thank you for choosing NBK to work with you and your home. Best wishes, The NBK Team
NEW KITCHEN AND UTILITY ROOM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used NBK to plan and instal a kitchen and utility room. Because we were not living in the property, and were not close at hand, we needed a company we could trust. All the NBK staff were courteous and professional. The planning phase was a combination of site meetings and visits to NBK’s well presented showroom handily situated (with parking) close to the centre of Norwich. As we had a blank canvas we appreciated the ideas NBK came up with. Installation went very smoothly and was completed on schedule. The couple of issues that arose were resolved via a quick phone call. Overall, NBK were great to deal with and I do not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk Thank you for your support and business. It's fantastic to hear about your positive journey with the us. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need a new bathroom or kitchen, I would thoroughly recommend NBK. We have had a bathroom, shower room and full kitchen refurbishment. NBK are an exceptional company. Yes, they are a bit more expensive but you get the complete service from assistance in the showroom, designing your dream bathroom or kitchen to project managing and fitters. Everyone is professional, friendly and very hardworking. You know that they are dedicated to giving the customer an extremely high standard of service. You also get peace of mind using NBK, everything is in house so you have the knowledge that they will rectify any problem and nothing is too much trouble. Someone is always there to help and advise even when the installation is complete. I am just sad that I have no more installations for them to do. If I did, I would not hesitate to use NBK again.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 06/07/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Customer in Norfolk Thank you for recommending us. It's fantastic to hear about your bathroom, shower room and kitchen refurbishment. Your business and support is valued by all of us. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the master bedroom en suite completely replaced. We are new to the area and had no personal testimonies to help us select a bathroom installer. I looked at reviews - customers were very positive about their experience with NBK so we met with them. They offered us a first class service from start to finish including excellent project management throughout, highly skilled tradesmen and good quality products. Initially, they took the time that was necessary to ensure we were happy with the design and choice of products and booked us into their diary for the installation. I trusted them completely - I always prefer to work with experienced local businesses rather than national companies. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really listened to us throughout the project, including the odd 'snag' to follow up on at the end of the installation. They truly delivered on their promise and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future or to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a totally new bathroom done with NBK. I originally had a separate toilet and bathroom in my 1930s house and they knocked it all through and started from scratch. Before the work started the team at NBK collaborated with me to work out the design, choice of fittings and the decoration. They took a lot of trouble and were endlessly patient whilst I worked out what I wanted. The fitter was extremely thorough and consulted me all along with the fine details about exactly where the different components were to be installed. They were punctual and very hard-working. The work was done to a very high standard with no corners cut so I was very pleased with the overall result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(1) Converted a bathroom to a wet room. Very pleased with the professional work. I recommend the fitter Mr. Lee Howard. (2) Design new fitted kitchen. I had originally started with a different contractor, but they let me down with the installation plan, so I had to cancel that job and I then used NBK instead as I had good experience with them installing a wet room. This was a good decision, and I am very pleased with the professional work. This was better than my original design. The completed kitchen was exactly to my expectations. (3) I was very pleased with the work and as a result I then renovated my main bathroom with a complete new design and also replaced most of the flooring in my apartment with new Karndean flooring. I definitely recommend NBK for quality of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously used this trader, a couple of years ago for a full refit of a bathroom in a holiday let apartment in Blakeney and was overjoyed with the result, quality of products and finish. Therefore when I needed to refurbish a second cottage, a holiday let, NBK was naturally my first choice. This second project was an old flint cottage in the heart of Blakeney, not the easiest property to work in, space and access wise. From the initial contact with the showroom, I felt completely at ease and reassured in the knowledge that I would be taken care and the right products would be chosen and fitted. After spending time on an appointment in the showroom I was reassured that we had found the right solution, it is very helpful to be able to see the products on line, visually, and to have guidance in what may work, and suggestions to what I could choose - this is a very professional service, which I have note received anywhere else before. From this stage, the research and checking that is undertaken is critical and this is where NBK comes into its own, I am not an electrician, I am not a plumber and I rely on the expertise of others to make sure that the chosen products are going to work, and that the cottage has the right boiler, the electrics are working etc., to ensure good performance of the shower etc., In an old fisherman's cottage there are always issues and we had these, but they were solved, with solutions and the right advice, an absolute joy to work with such a team of helpful professional trades. The project was delivered on time, with additions added as we went along which were all accommodated. I was kept informed and I am most pleased with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had one bathroom project completed by NBK the previous year, we had no hesitation in asking them to return and refurbish the remaining one. Once again, the detailed planning phase ensured that we ended up with another high quality installation which was completed on time and within the original budget. Their trades people are of the highest quality, very customer focussed and respectful of the customers property. We would have no hesitation in recommending NBK to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Dear Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Thank you for your support and business. We highly appreciate your efforts in writing an endorsement reference for NBK and our team. Best wishes, The NBK Team