Endorsed by Which?

NCS Property Maintenance

4.7

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Over the past 25 years NCS quickly become an established heating and maintenance contractor. NCS entered the new era of renewable energy, and again, quickly became established and accomplished in the field, carrying out both domestic and commercial renewable installations. Specialising in solar and air source installation.

We believe that the continued employment of our services is due to our professional, reliable and committed approach to the services we provide. An increase in our commerce has been driven by recommendations.

NCS as a company is registered with many professional regulatory bodies, for example:

~Gas Safe Register
~Association of Plumbing and Heating Contractors
~Federation of Master Builders
~The Associated Master Plumbers and Domestic Engineers
~Renewable Energy Consumer Code (RECC)
~HETAS (Retailer and Installer)
~Microgeneration Certification Scheme (MCS)

All of which ensures the expertise that our company maintains.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service from enquiry to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of NCS has been absolutely amazing. From my first enquiry, followed by a survey, then response to my queries and finally the installation was superb. The whole team were so very friendly, knowledgeable and supportive. It is always a worry when appointing a contractor for something as big as a boiler installation but from the outset I felt comfortable with NCS and this confidence continued through all steps. I would whole heartedly recommend them and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! :)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS Property Maintenance carried out a excellent job from the moment I contacted them. The office staff are so helpful and the fitters are so professional clean and tidy, will recommend this company.
David in Luton Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you David for taking the time to leave us this review :)
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient and professional service from the enquiry to completion, costs as quoted. All staff exceptional.
Susan in Suffolk Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Oil Boiler installed. First Class service from estimate to completion. Efficient and polite staff and engineers.
Frank in Suffolk Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Beware of NCS Property Maintenance company takes 30days to complete a 2 day removal of back boiler and install a Combi Boiler !!! Utter farce!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
17th March works began to remove my Back Boiler and install a Combi Boiler, I used this company as I received a Grant towards the cost but wish I had never used them. The 2 day job became 3 but after they left my house, boy was it a mess! They left live electrics that should have been removed, they wired a new boiler into a 50yr old box which hadn’t been used for years. They left a 6 ft wire dangling in the under stairs. They left a pipe with a hole in it in the fireplace so I had a leak and so we had very little water pressure in the new boiler and had to top up the boiler several times a day. The Condenser pipe was put on incorrectly so the base place wouldn’t go on, plus the pipe was covered in dirty glue. The Condenser pipe insulation was so badly put on it looked 10yrs old. The new gas pip put in from the gas box itself (although functional) was so badly cut and angled it was astounding! They lost the only double glazed window key to a window that opened to a flat roof so I could not lock the window. Small flood in kitchen x2 so had to dry rugs out, they damaged an old pipe and radiator and I had to pay them for a new radiator! They didn’t clean up at all behind themselves including lumps of solder stuck to floors, patio slabs (gas pipe had to go outside) and it took us days to clean up. They sent out man to look at work & he agreed to come back and re do works which was completed 15th April but in all took 30 days to finally get finished.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 22/04/2021)
We are extremely sorry that your installation did not go according to plan – it is true that the job overran into a 3rd day, but this was due to unforeseen installation issues (and that engineer had his van broken into and all his tools stolen), nonetheless we ensured that you were not charged for this. You have listed several installation issues, which we believe are an exaggeration of the truth. We would like to take this opportunity to reiterate a few facts. The leaks in the kitchen were from an existing radiator pipework which, even when surveyed, was in quite a poor condition – having signs of scale and previous leakage, although not leaking at the time. Unfortunately, when changing from an old back boiler system to a combi system the central heating system is now under pressure, this coupled with the flushing of the system may have loosened scale or paint that was sealing the pinhole. Nevertheless, we replaced this radiator for you at material nett cost only. Similarly, the engineers that attended could not say with any certainty that they had or had not used a window key, but they had opened the window – as such, we ordered and replaced the window handle with a new handle and key free of charge. We apologise for any mess that was not cleared up by our engineers, this is very out of character for them. I would disagree that the installation took 30 days to complete, the boiler was completed after 3, the final snagging items (window handle etc) was completed later.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I applied for a government grant and was then directed to NCS. Dawn was very professional yet lighthearted and a joy to deal with. She handled the process with DWP and kept me informed throughout. The surveyor was prompt and we were kept updated on his eta. Very courteous and professional again. The engineers were in the same mould, made very little mess and after they left you would not have known they had been here. The work was quicker than I thought it would be, considering the awkward position of the boiler. The condensate pipe was in an impossible place because of other work we previously had carried out, making access very difficult to reach. No problem for them though, they just got on and did it, no moaning or whinging, no bad language, just cool calm and collected. I would have thought this was a small family run business in the way they all acted. Seemed like personal service to me, as though I was someone special. Great service
Customer in Bedford Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS proved to be extremely professional from start to finish. They installed a Worcester Bosch oil boiler & the engineers were prompt, polite & very efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us, thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
Oil Boiler & Flue Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two from NCS sent to carry out the work arrived on time. Started straight away, and took out the old boiler, cleaned the space, and work then began to install the new boiler and flue. The work was carried out efficiently, and cleanly, and neatly finished off. A very good job was carried out.
CF, Kent Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are delighted to hear you were happy with our work, we appreciate the great review!
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, arrived 8am, completed by 4pm, 2 men, no fuss or mess. Highly competent. Radiator's all rebalanced, some have never been warmer. An excellent job. Even had a rebate on unused frost stat.
Duncan, Suffolk Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Had a new boiler installed and needed some pipe work altered to optimise space to fit appliances.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion I can find no fault with any of the components. NCS was cheapest, quickest, most helpful and professional. Additional/repeat consultation to discuss work was done immediately, there was virtually no lead time to do the work, and it was completed well within the projected time frame. The work was carried out in a most professional, efficient and neat manner, and there was no need to tweak, discuss or adjust anything during the installation. Everything that was discussed was executed very well, including advice given after the installation for various aspects of operation and maintenance.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019