Endorsed by Which?

NCS Property Maintenance

4.7

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Over the past 25 years NCS quickly become an established heating and maintenance contractor. NCS entered the new era of renewable energy, and again, quickly became established and accomplished in the field, carrying out both domestic and commercial renewable installations. Specialising in solar and air source installation.

We believe that the continued employment of our services is due to our professional, reliable and committed approach to the services we provide. An increase in our commerce has been driven by recommendations.

NCS as a company is registered with many professional regulatory bodies, for example:

~Gas Safe Register
~Association of Plumbing and Heating Contractors
~Federation of Master Builders
~The Associated Master Plumbers and Domestic Engineers
~Renewable Energy Consumer Code (RECC)
~HETAS (Retailer and Installer)
~Microgeneration Certification Scheme (MCS)

All of which ensures the expertise that our company maintains.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS Property Maintenance are a company I highly recommend for the way they perform on site and in the office on taking my call
Customer in Luton Posted on 05/06/2024 , work completed 05/06/2024
supply and fit GivEnergy 13.5kWh battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All excellent work, and good location found for the battery. Commissioning took longer than expected, but this was not an issue for us. System working as intended. Very nice local company and people to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2024 , work completed 19/04/2024
The trader replied (on 25/04/2024)
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciated you bearing with us during the connection issues we experienced when commissioning the system. GivEnergy have apologised for the issues connecting to their server. We got there in the end!
installation of new external oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast quotation quick delivery nice friendly efficient people. Work done to time and on budget, everything left neat and tidy and working well. Excellent service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 19/12/2023
The trader replied (on 22/12/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are glad you were happy with our services.
Heating, Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to take this opportunity to say what an excellent job NCS have all done, from the first home visit, the company secretary Dawn and the installers, John & Co, we cannot praise you all enough, there is no mess to clear up and the workforce have gone above and beyond what they had to do they have been a joy to know, thankyou all so very much! Kind regards Nicky & Tim Cambridgeshire
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
The trader replied (on 22/12/2023)
We're delighted to hear you were happy with the work we carried out at your property, we also appreciate the kind review!
New gas boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend NCS. They installed a new gas boiler in our kitchen cupboard. From placing order to installation the service was first class. The Engineers cleared up when finished. The price was competitive. Would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 10/08/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we are glad you were happy with our services.
Installation of Solar PV Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation of the PV solar panels, inverter and solar storage batteries at the price quoted. The installers were very professional, considerate, polite and tidy, whilst carrying out the works. Any queries I had was answered with easy from both the installers NCS property maintenance along with any after care issues. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
The trader replied (on 22/06/2023)
We're delighted to hear you were satisfied with the guys and their work, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
Excellent work on Solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had nine solar panels installed to three faces of our roof by NCS Property Maintenance in August 2022. We chose them because they had very successfully installed an air source pump, water tank/immersion heater, radiators etc in our house a couple of months before. The scaffolding was erected without any problems and the installers carried out the work quickly and efficiently. We were very pleased with the whole process. NCS Property Maintenance are also very responsive and have visited us a few times to help me get the best from our system. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 22/06/2023)
We're delighted to hear you were happy with the work we carried out at your property, we also appreciate the kind review!
Great customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customer service from day one. Their office is responsive and reliable. The engineers are knowledgeable and hard working with a good work ethic. I've been working in the construction industry for twelve years and NCS has had one of the best customer service and tradesmen that I've had the pleasure to work with.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 12/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received, we greatly appreciate the kind review!
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS engineer carried out a service on my Worcester bosch oil boiler to a very high standard, the engineer was a very experienced&professional,NCS also supplied&fitted this boiler.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 09/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we are glad you were satisfied with the job we carried out!
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we are glad you were satisfied with the job we carried out!
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing and prompt job from start to finish. From placing the order on line with Worcester, through to dealings with the company selected to install the boiler and then the installation, everything was spot on, even in extreme temperatures, the boiler was fitted in the fully insulated loft. You’d never known they’d been. Would one hundred percent recommend NCS. Professional from the start with a courtesy follow up call afterwards
Esther in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Hi Esther, thank you for leaving such a glowing review, we are delighted to hear you were happy with the work we did for you!
Couldn't have asked for a better service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - a very quick response to my initial inquiry, swiftly followed up with a survey and quotation. Installation took place on the agreed date and the team were very helfpul and friendly. Everything was left very tidy. Couldn't really have asked for a better experience.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
We are glad to hear you were pleased with your experience with us, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review!
Excellent work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS Property Maintenance were brilliant all the way through the job. They were very friendly and got on with the work really well. There was an issue with the ASHP but it was resolved quickly and the system is working very well. Highly recommended. Also Dawn in the office was just fantastic. Very helpful and very responsive.
John in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Hi John, we are happy to hear your positive experience with us, we greatly appreciate the review! I will be sure to inform Dawn of your praise
Domestic oil fired boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has taken this company just over four weeks following my enquiry over an oil fired boiler replacement, to inspect, advise and provide a detailed written quotation, then to install. This was not an easy installation but superbly dealt with, and left so neat and tidy. An impeccable service all of which could not have been more helpful, courteous and professional. It has been a pleasure to deal with all concerned and I am a one hundred percent satisfied customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
The trader replied (on 25/07/2022)
Hello. Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are glad that you have been happy with our service. Take care NCS Team
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS were brilliant from start to finish. From the initial survey, to helping me get additional funding and throughout the installation of a new oil boiler and water tank the communication was great, the admin support fab (no hanging on hold for hours on end) and the engineers worked efficiently, professionally and with consideration for the minor disruption caused. I certainly won’t hesitate to recommend.
Jayne in Norfolk Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
The trader replied (on 06/10/2021)
Hello Jayne. Thanks a lot for leaving us such a fab review! We will be sure to pass this great feedback on to all the office staff and the engineers involved with your installation. Take care :) NCS Team
New boiler. Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start of estimate to completion of job. Friendly, knowledgeable installation team. Would use them again anytime
Anthony in Norfolk Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 04/10/2021)
Hi Anthony, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are glad that you are happy with your new boiler installation! Take care :) NCS Team
Installation of new combi boiler and associated pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used NCS to install a new combi boiler after my old boiler had broken. Martin arrived promptly to give a thorough survey of my house. He suggested the best solution to replace the old heating system, taking into account the age of the property and limited space available. The quote arrived the same day, and I was happy to go ahead with the work. The fitters, Richard and Tony, were amazing! They arrived punctually, worked efficiently and completed the job on time. They were always cheerful and cleaned up everything. Great service throughout including communication from the office. Thank you!
Laraine in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
Thank you so much for such a glowing review Laraine! We really appreciate it. We are glad that you are happy with your new boiler and the service provided. We look forward to being in touch with you next year for your 1st boiler service. Take care :) NCS Team
Really impressed with NCS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with NCS from the quote right through to the installation of my new oil boiler and the aftercare follow up. I was kept informed the whole way through and the team at NCS did a great job with the installation and left the place immaculate.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review :)
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was installed well and to an agreed price. The work was, however, considerably less than originally quoted. The company agreed to install a new tap free of charge. They sent two engineers, one of whom went at 11am. I was told the remaining engineer, who left at 4pm, didn't have time to install the tap and the company then said that they wanted an additional 2 hour call out charge to do the work, even though the on line video would suggest its a 10 minute job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your review. We have reviewed all files and notes for your job and can confirm that we did carry out all works that were quoted for. Our original estimate did not include installation of a tap. However, we can see it was agreed that if the engineer had time whilst on site, he would change the tap for you at no additional cost as a gesture of good will. This was never guaranteed and was always subject to timing. Unfortunately, it was not as straight forward as first anticipated and we apologise that the engineer did not have time to complete this for you. On the day of installation, we sent one engineer and assistance to complete the works. Our work schedule allows for one engineer to be on site to carry out all necessary works quoted for with assistance when required throughout the day. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the service as we always aim for complete customer satisfaction. If you wish to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards
Oil Fired Boiler replacement - professional work in specified time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS have been prompt, professional and extremely helpful in responding to all queries I made between the initial site survey and completing the work. All questions answered promptly with good, clear supporting explanations. I had site surveys carried out by 5 potential suppliers/installers, 1 could not do the work as they had misunderstood and only worked with Gas boilers, this despite advising it was an Oil Fired installation. 1, sadly a common occurrence these days, spent 45 minutes on site, explained how they would do the work and then never quoted. 1 never provided a Quote or answered some questions I had. The only other one to actually Quote initially did not provide an "apples for apples" comparison, that I had requested, for two manufacturers, on querying they corrected and although also prompt and professional, were ultimately more expensive, even for their preferred manufacturer and had shorter warranty period.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Thank you for leaving us this review - we really appreciate it! :)
Excellent service from enquiry to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of NCS has been absolutely amazing. From my first enquiry, followed by a survey, then response to my queries and finally the installation was superb. The whole team were so very friendly, knowledgeable and supportive. It is always a worry when appointing a contractor for something as big as a boiler installation but from the outset I felt comfortable with NCS and this confidence continued through all steps. I would whole heartedly recommend them and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! :)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS Property Maintenance carried out a excellent job from the moment I contacted them. The office staff are so helpful and the fitters are so professional clean and tidy, will recommend this company.
David in Luton Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you David for taking the time to leave us this review :)
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient and professional service from the enquiry to completion, costs as quoted. All staff exceptional.
Susan in Suffolk Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Oil Boiler installed. First Class service from estimate to completion. Efficient and polite staff and engineers.
Frank in Suffolk Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Beware of NCS Property Maintenance company takes 30days to complete a 2 day removal of back boiler and install a Combi Boiler !!! Utter farce!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
17th March works began to remove my Back Boiler and install a Combi Boiler, I used this company as I received a Grant towards the cost but wish I had never used them. The 2 day job became 3 but after they left my house, boy was it a mess! They left live electrics that should have been removed, they wired a new boiler into a 50yr old box which hadn’t been used for years. They left a 6 ft wire dangling in the under stairs. They left a pipe with a hole in it in the fireplace so I had a leak and so we had very little water pressure in the new boiler and had to top up the boiler several times a day. The Condenser pipe was put on incorrectly so the base place wouldn’t go on, plus the pipe was covered in dirty glue. The Condenser pipe insulation was so badly put on it looked 10yrs old. The new gas pip put in from the gas box itself (although functional) was so badly cut and angled it was astounding! They lost the only double glazed window key to a window that opened to a flat roof so I could not lock the window. Small flood in kitchen x2 so had to dry rugs out, they damaged an old pipe and radiator and I had to pay them for a new radiator! They didn’t clean up at all behind themselves including lumps of solder stuck to floors, patio slabs (gas pipe had to go outside) and it took us days to clean up. They sent out man to look at work & he agreed to come back and re do works which was completed 15th April but in all took 30 days to finally get finished.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 22/04/2021)
We are extremely sorry that your installation did not go according to plan – it is true that the job overran into a 3rd day, but this was due to unforeseen installation issues (and that engineer had his van broken into and all his tools stolen), nonetheless we ensured that you were not charged for this. You have listed several installation issues, which we believe are an exaggeration of the truth. We would like to take this opportunity to reiterate a few facts. The leaks in the kitchen were from an existing radiator pipework which, even when surveyed, was in quite a poor condition – having signs of scale and previous leakage, although not leaking at the time. Unfortunately, when changing from an old back boiler system to a combi system the central heating system is now under pressure, this coupled with the flushing of the system may have loosened scale or paint that was sealing the pinhole. Nevertheless, we replaced this radiator for you at material nett cost only. Similarly, the engineers that attended could not say with any certainty that they had or had not used a window key, but they had opened the window – as such, we ordered and replaced the window handle with a new handle and key free of charge. We apologise for any mess that was not cleared up by our engineers, this is very out of character for them. I would disagree that the installation took 30 days to complete, the boiler was completed after 3, the final snagging items (window handle etc) was completed later.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I applied for a government grant and was then directed to NCS. Dawn was very professional yet lighthearted and a joy to deal with. She handled the process with DWP and kept me informed throughout. The surveyor was prompt and we were kept updated on his eta. Very courteous and professional again. The engineers were in the same mould, made very little mess and after they left you would not have known they had been here. The work was quicker than I thought it would be, considering the awkward position of the boiler. The condensate pipe was in an impossible place because of other work we previously had carried out, making access very difficult to reach. No problem for them though, they just got on and did it, no moaning or whinging, no bad language, just cool calm and collected. I would have thought this was a small family run business in the way they all acted. Seemed like personal service to me, as though I was someone special. Great service
Customer in Bedford Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS proved to be extremely professional from start to finish. They installed a Worcester Bosch oil boiler & the engineers were prompt, polite & very efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us, thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
Oil Boiler & Flue Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two from NCS sent to carry out the work arrived on time. Started straight away, and took out the old boiler, cleaned the space, and work then began to install the new boiler and flue. The work was carried out efficiently, and cleanly, and neatly finished off. A very good job was carried out.
CF, Kent Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are delighted to hear you were happy with our work, we appreciate the great review!
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, arrived 8am, completed by 4pm, 2 men, no fuss or mess. Highly competent. Radiator's all rebalanced, some have never been warmer. An excellent job. Even had a rebate on unused frost stat.
Duncan, Suffolk Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Had a new boiler installed and needed some pipe work altered to optimise space to fit appliances.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion I can find no fault with any of the components. NCS was cheapest, quickest, most helpful and professional. Additional/repeat consultation to discuss work was done immediately, there was virtually no lead time to do the work, and it was completed well within the projected time frame. The work was carried out in a most professional, efficient and neat manner, and there was no need to tweak, discuss or adjust anything during the installation. Everything that was discussed was executed very well, including advice given after the installation for various aspects of operation and maintenance.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Well priced, efficient and fantastic install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly could not be happier about the service provided by NCS. Full heating and hot water install on my first home which had neither. All new radiators. Price was incredibly competative and the team they sent were friendly and professional throughout. I was expecting quite a lot of damage to the property (floors etc) due to the nature of the job and the installers went above and beyond to ensure there was little to no damage to walls or floors. I have already reccomended them to my neighbours and a family member! Would definately use again if I need their help.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NCS were part of 4 companies that quoted to install a new condensing boiler in our home. Their quote was prompt, thorough and came out cheapest. Once we accepted the quote, they were able to do the work within a week. On installation day two engineers and an apprentice turned up on time. They were very polite and friendly. The work was carried out efficiently and professionally and was finished by mid afternoon (earlier than expected). Everything was tidied up, and all rubbish removed. So far - no problems at all
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
NCS Property Maintenance - Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found NCS Property Maintenance to be an excellent company. From our first point of contact, to the professionalism shown by the engineers who came to install our new heating and hot water system, ( combi boiler), the standard of service and customer care could not have been higher. They worked within the quote and two day install time they had told us it would take, and were extremely courteous and efficient at all time. I could not recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a combi boiler put in. The workmen Nino & Jack were so helpful they explained everything & never left any mess. I would recommend them.
Joan, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I applied online for a boiler grant application on Sunday morning and by Friday afternoon it had been installed! Quick and efficient from start to finish. Friendly and helpful staff both in the office and the installers. I would recommend NCS property maintenance.
Samantha Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
3 reviews for a business established over 25 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My managing agents have been using NCS for small works at my place. Having dumped the managing agents and gone through the works NCS has completed in the past few years, I feel that it is actually sub-standard work that is not value for money. The company who has now refurbished the place taken before and after photos and all speak for itself. I guess NCS is an OK company but if you want something beyond OK and value for money, look somewhere else.
Thesot Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Timely & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received an estimate for the work that was carried out. The price was in accordance with that and was completed on time and professionally.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Biomass boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a biomass boiler installed in June 2015 by NCS. They were exceptionally helpful at all stages of the installation – from measuring up through to helping us complete the RHI application form. Everyone who came to our house was extremely polite, clean and tidied up after themselves each day. Work started on the day they had promised, and finished ahead of schedule. Any minor problems we have had since installation have been dealt with swiftly and efficiently. I would have no hesitation in recommending NCS for any work, and we shall be using them in the future to service our new boiler.
wendymc Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
Professional, Trustworthy and Comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them for over 11 years for various work - plumbing, electric appliance reapirs and gas inspections. If there is ever an issue in regards to a job not completed to our satisfaction, we get either a detailed response from the head office clearly explaining the actual job or a return call out free of charge to rectify.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015