We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Negas Limited

Profile thumb negas logo

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Negas is a company run within the West Yorkshire area. We are able to deal with a range of different jobs from installation to repair.

Our engineers have extensive experience in the gas industry and are all apprentice trained. We are confident you will appreciate the service we offer.

All staff have a wealth of experience in all areas, from sales to technical skills and the manager insists on an ongoing training programme which extends to include manufacture training courses.

The company works closely with only the main leading trusted brands, this is to ensure that all appliances should be trouble-free, as you as a customer expect.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Negas are a very competent reliable company, I have found them quick Efficient and courtious. Would recommend them to anybody.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Work of a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted on Monday and installed on the Thursday and Friday, the engineer called back on the Monday to finalise the installation. We could not have been happier with the service or the work carried out. The engineers were both above the standard we have been used to and were a credit to the company. Both engineers were polite and considerate and even tidied up at the end of each day. As we are both elderly their consideration was really noticed and appreciated.
ERIC LINK Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Prompt attention & reasonable cost.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed and will definitely use again. Regular updates on progress made on the engineer getting to us. He listened to all we could tell him about the fault. Then advised us that it was the pressure in the boiler that had gone. He re-pressurised 5he boiler but the overflow valve would not re-set. Came back next day and fitted that. It has been a few days now since he completed the work and the pressure is now fully maintained and everything is back to normal. He was a very pleasant young fella and didn't mind explaining to me all that was wrong and what he was doing (I am just curious). I was really impressed with the work and cost as was expecting really bad news with the boiler being nearly 18 years old. We have never had an issue with it before and thought it could be terminal. Will start saving now though for a new boiler and I shall go back to negas for it supplying and fitting next year based on this experience. I was going to name the engineer but thought I had better not as this is public but I can say that he was very polite,efficient,professional and everything you would expect. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Philip Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
As always fantastic service !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came home from holiday to no central heating. Called Negas within the hour the engineer had been, diagnosed & fixed the fault ! You can’t fault the service
Kellyb Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with Negas for several years now, both for installation, repairs and servicing. Always prompt, efficient and quick-responding. Staff good and charges very reasonable.
Robert Pringle Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional quality work and excellent service. Team was reliable, fast, neat and friendly. They replaced my old central heating system with a new boiler and pipework. That was over two years ago. Have had no problems with the new system since. Would highly recommend.
Rai Berzins Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang to obtain a quote for a new boiler. The engineer came the same day. The new boiler was fitted the next day. Efficient friendly and polite engineers. Cleanliness first class. Would highly recommend. Thank you NEGAS
Gill.halifax Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler service. Arrived at time stated, very friendly & courteous. Carried out the work thoroughly & answered my questions (some silly) without any problems. I will definitely use this company again and recommend to my family & friends.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Good job - service given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since the installation of the Worcester Bosch boiler in July 2011. Negas of Queensbury who installed it have serviced it every year. We have had no problem with the boiler and the engineers are professional and polite. I would recommend this firm to anybody wanting a new boiler.
Carolyn, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018