We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Neil Brown

Profile thumb img 4116
5.0

20 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Please call me to discuss your painting and decorating requirements. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing the improvements you wish to make to your property.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • More Services

    • decorating. painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Superb decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil decorated two of my rooms - lots of prep, painting skirting boards, pipes, wallpapering - and did a fantastic job. In one room I had complex wallpaper and he tackled it with skill and expertise. He tackled any problems thoughtfully and showed a real care in doing the best job possible. He arrived on time every day, got down to work and was very pleasant to have around. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil is an exceptional decorator. He repainted the whole house over a six week period. He has great attention to detail and has done a wonderful job. Neil tidied up every day when finishing, worked diligently and was extremely considerate, as we didn’t know he was in the house most the time as he was so quiet. I couldn’t recommend him more highly!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil decorated our spare room and we were very pleased with the result - it was excellent. He worked very hard during this week and was always on time and very courteous and polite. Also, very reasonable. We would not hesitate to call him again.
Ian and Bel in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We need two rooms decorating and some odd bits tidying up so we could prepare our property for sale. We called Neil because he had excellent reviews. We were not disappointed: he has done a thorough and excellent job throughout. When we move we will definitely be calling Neil again.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil painted most of our ground floor (utility room, inner lobby, bathroom and kitchen). His pricing was very reasonable, and we were delighted with the quality of his work. His timekeeping was impeccable, and he was hardworking and diligent throughout the length of the job. We will definitely be using him again in the very near future, and have no hesitation in giving him the highest recommendation. Oh, and he's a lovely gentleman!
Mike & Lynn in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Up to standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Neil in to re-decorate a bedroom, the dining room, plus hall, stairs and landing, following some serious building and re-wiring work. Neil's price was very competitive, but nevertheless the quality of his work lived up to our expectations for a Which? Trusted Trader. The job took 3½ weeks, exactly as he had estimated and our house now feels more like a home than a building site. Neil was easy to work with: he arrived (and left) punctually every day, didn't need to have the radio on, didn't smoke and (said he) enjoyed our biscuits!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Tidy, punctual and good quality results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil painted all our re-plastered ceilings along with full decoration of two large rooms ( painting walls and all gloss surfaces). He turned up on time and always left the house tidy as he moved from room to room. Will not hesitate to use him again in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil decorated my kitchen. Removing old paper, realigned the walls and painted. He arrived on time, took a lot of care and completed an excellent job. He spent a lot of time on preparation which resulted in an excellent finish. I would definitely use Neil in the future and have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Will definately use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil responded quickly to an urgent request, there was no electricity to my home, he arrived as soon as possible, did a very thourough job, was clean and tidy and personable. Charged was as advised before work commenced.
Siobhan, Belfast Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Neil Brown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. Quick call out. Sorted 3 problems out in a short period of time for a great price. Very professional service.
Customer in Belfast Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Neil to decorate our new extension bedrooms, bathroom, landing and kitchen. He did such a good job that we asked him to continue with the hallway. Neil was always spot on time and left each day after cleaning up. His prices are reasonable and we are so pleased that we have booked him to return and decorate our living room at the first opportunity. We recommend Neil without hesitation.
J Butcher Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Nice person and patient worker who does a super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil has come to our home twice now, and each time he has done an excellent job. Living room, I had artexed the ceiling years ago, he did a splendid job plastering the ceiling and then the walls matt painted and finally the woodwork gloss. So pleased we got him back to do yet another splendid job hall stairs landing.
Alanmavis Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Neil did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil did a great job of redecorating and painting our spare bedroom and hallway and landing. The work involved removing woodchip wall paper and repainting ceilings, walls and wood work and we are very happy with the final finished look. Neil always arrived promptly and was reliable and friendly. Highly recommended. Thanks again!
Bailey Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Superb work from a reliable and trust worthy painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil painted for us 2 bedrooms, hall, stairs and landing together with all the woodwork. The work he did is superb – very good attention to detail and a great finish. I’ve made a mistake and booked carpet fitters a day too early. Neil offered to work over the weekend to ensure the paint was fully dry before the fitters came in. Neil is honest, trust worthy and reasonably priced. He’s always left the place tidy. I would highly recommend Neil. We’ve booked him to do some more work for us later in the year.
Dorota Tual Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil recently redecorated our hall and landing. We are delighted with the results and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone - a very professional job at a competitive price.
Oldfield Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
Just the job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a decorator who is prompt, reliable, diligent, friendly, professional and who's charges are very reasonable, look no further. Neil has just completed redecorating our hall, landing and stairs and we could not be more delighted. The quality of his workmanship is first class and he has followed our instructions absolutely to the letter. Not only that he has dealt with a couple of extra little jobs that needed sorting without charging. We could not be more pleased!
spurofthemoment Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil carried out a whole house internal re-decoration as well as some external re-decoration over 2 phases. He was extremely reliable, trust worthy and hard working as well as being excellent value for money. We were very happy with the finished work and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Mr & Mrs Stewart, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known and used Neil for over twelve years he is an exceptional worker with great attention to detail. He has worked on the exterior and interior of our house and is currently working on our parish church. As a trader he is skilled, professional and reliable. Full marks all round, would definitely recommend him and I have already.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was recommended to me by my neighbour, he has painted all of my house inlcuding walls, ceilings and glass. I would absolutely recommend him to others, as he takes great care in everything he does. He went above and beyond what was expected and I rate him five stars for his service.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Really really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has done lots of various jobs for us, such as decorating the extension of the house and building a lovely glass structure. I'm really happy with his service, I recommend him to people quite often, he is very efficient and reliable.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016