We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

New Century Landscaping Ltd

Profile thumb contractors

5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

New Century Landscaping Ltd - where the grass really is greener and we can make the earth move for you

Landscaping gardens for over 30 years
New Century Landscaping Ltd have been landscaping for over 30 years, from small terraced gardens to large commercial premises, whether it is for the individual client or the busy property developer we can tailor the landscaping project to your needs.
Complete garden design service
We offer free and friendly expert advice and we will discuss with you the best way to approach each individual job, from installing outside lighting to building a water feature. We work closely with architects and surveyors and we can build a complete garden from designs already drawn out.

Contact us now for more information on our gardening services

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2019, New Century Landscaping laid 50m2 of artificial grass to include concrete path edging. I am extremely pleased with all the work they did even going above and beyond jet washing both patios. The guys, Max and Chris, worked very hard especially in the extreme wet weather whilst digging out. They were pleasant, helpful and listened to what I had to say. I would definitely use and recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son, who lives nearby in Bushey wanted his front garden, which had quite a steep slope, paved so they could park their cars off road. I found New Century in my Which magazine. He had to wait for several months because they were very busy but did a cracking job and worth the wait. Made a path up the side of house and a bit around the back. Offered several suggestions during the work which were very helpful. Turned up on time with a team of blokes, did a full eight hours. It was not an easy straightforward job especially at the side with various manhole covers in a state of disrepair. A lot of broken concrete to dig out and remove. Very impressed. My son found them easy to deal with and approachable. Have parked on it and it looks great. Did a lot of work at a reasonable price. Very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 27/10/2018
Great Job - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend New Century Landscaping. We have recently had an extensive supporting Garden wall, and new driveway completed by New Century. The finished work is excellent and has transformed the look of our house. From the planning and estimate stage to the finished work the customer service and attention to detail has been excellent. A very pleasant and efficient company to work with. Every stage of the work was discussed with us , and nothing was to much trouble. The work was carried out promptly and with absolutely no disruption to us our our neighbours. Would definitely use again
Dave & Tammy Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Garden and drive landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would, and do, recommend New Century Landscaping. The team are professional, reliable and well priced. This is the second time I have used them, first for drive paving, fencing and garden border work and now for patio, sleeper/retaining wall, fencing and landscaping. The team discussed each stage of the work with me and were able and willing to adapt my original plans on the way. I now have a beautiful drive and a gorgeous garden to really live in and enjoy.
Julia, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by New Century: patio & driveway. We are very happy with all the work for the following reasons, stuck to schedule and the workers were professional & very helpful.
Joe, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Prompt, completed on-time, good attention to detail, very professional and hard working. Pleasure to deal with. Would happily recommend to friends and family.
Adrian Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. Always replied to enquiries promptly and attended as planned to carry out landscaping. Everyone courteous and cheerful on the job. Rectified unexpected drainage problems, as well as completing all the planned work. Brilliant job. Pleased with outcome!
Miriam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have done a fab job. Really pleased with the end result. The guys are polite, professional and checked I was happy with the work throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Kirsty, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used New Century Landscapes and we haven't been disappointed. They are very professional, friendly and extremely hard working.
Stephen, Middlesex Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017