Endorsed by Which?

New Century Landscaping Ltd

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

New Century Landscaping Ltd - where the grass really is greener and we can make the earth move for you

Landscaping gardens for over 40 years
New Century Landscaping Ltd have been landscaping for over 40 years, from small terraced gardens to large commercial premises, whether it is for the individual client or the busy property developer we can tailor the landscaping project to your needs.
Complete garden design service
We offer free and friendly expert advice and we will discuss with you the best way to approach each individual job, from installing outside lighting to building a water feature. We work closely with architects and surveyors and we can build a complete garden from designs already drawn out.

Contact us now for more information on our gardening services

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Renewing patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish excellent service. Kept informed regarding starting date. As the men had to go through the house sheeting was laid down to keep my carpets clean at all times. Guys who dismantled the old patio were very professional. T who laid the patio was beyond excellent arrived on time. His workmanship was and is brilliant. Cannot recommend this company highly enough. Estimate was given to us was precise and the cost did not alter. Really other than the weather cannot find any faults at all
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
The trader replied (on 09/05/2024)
Thanks for the great review and I'll pass it on to the lads, I would also like to say a big thankyou for keeping them refreshed with tea and sandwiches which they very much appreciated! Hope the weather stays nice this summer so you can enjoy your new outside space. Thanks Again Dave
A professional, considerate and hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Dave and his team to do excellent work for us. This time it was to build a raised tiled base for an outdoor building/gazebo. Dave suggested some Marshall's Porcelain Paving which looks great and we are really pleased with. As always Dave's team are professional, considerate and hard working. Thanks Paul for your attention to detail and perseverance in dodging the showers when it came to the grouting. We don't think twice about using New Century Landscaping and would gladly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
The trader replied (on 11/04/2024)
Hi, Thanks for the great review, as always a pleasure to work for nice clients, we are up against the weather at the moment so happy we could eventually get the work jointed in. Thanks again for the tea and biscuits. Many thanks Dave and the team
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used New Century Landscaping a number of times over the last few years. Every project they have undertaken for us, whether it is our patio, back garden or front drive, has been undertaken in a totally professional manner. They are definitely the best company that we have used for our projects of the patio, garden and front driveway and I would thoroughly recommend them. Also, they are extremely hardworking, polite and very pleasant. If you need any landscaping works done, I would like no further than this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
The trader replied (on 18/12/2023)
Hi S&D Thanks for the great review, always a pleasure working for nice people who appreciate and understand what's involved in the work carried out. So glad you are happy with the finished project. Regards Dave and the team
Great job, great company, great people, great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Dave and his team to take out a very large bay tree that had caused a party wall to lean in on to a gas pipe - a delicate job at the best of times. Dave's can-do manner was very helpful in keeping rather demanding neighbours on both sides happy: everyone appreciated the extra mile he went in sourcing old bricks to match the existing bricks, his willingness to put things right, and not least the results and new brick wall - which everyone was happy with. All of the staff which came on site were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and pleasant, and were a delight to work with. Undoubtedly Dave's knowledge and expertise turned a tricky job into a success. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
The trader replied (on 01/09/2023)
Thanks so much for the great review. Sometimes these challenging jobs make it a bit more interesting?? It’s always nice when the job is completed to the satisfaction of all parties concerned Many thanks Dave
Landscape tricky raised rear garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Dave at New Century Landscapes by a friend, who had had a large rear garden landscaped with walls and patio etc. which looked great. We have a mature raised slopped rear garden which was very tricky to access with a lot of old plants concreted pathways, greenhouse base etc. which needed clearing, we had two large paved patio areas, stone path and turf laid. As soon as we met Dave he put us at ease and took us through the process of what we required with a lot of informative input. We instructed Dave to carry out the work which was carried out in a professional manor by Dave/Anthony and his lads. The job was done out on time at the price agreed, to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending New Century, we will certainly be using them again on future projects.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thanks for the nice review, it’s always tricky when access is difficult and working on a hill! So glad you like the finished job and you can now enjoy the garden. Thanks Dave and the team.
Water Feature
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having made the wrong move and purchasing a Water Feature Kit (1.2 metre high Stone Monolith weighing in at over half a ton) on-line with no idea how big and heavy this was going to be. I was left with it sitting on my Patio after trying to get someone to take on the job of moving to the end of my garden (over 100 ft) and installing in a hole which I had semi dug. My dear wife was giving me un-told grief on what I had chosen and I had given up all hope after I had contacted a rake of so called 'Water Feature Installers' and landscapers to have a look and turn down the job. This was until I made contact with Dave (NCL Ltd). I couldn't believe it, when after and quick walk around and a measure up, Dave said no problem and the quote arrive within a couple of days. The quote included and new reservoir as the one sold with the Kit couldn't take the weight, which would have been as real problem. Due to Dave's workload and waiting over 4 months for the new reservoir from Germany, they arrive a couple of weeks ago...it took three visits to complete the Job. Due to the nature of the Job the garden already landscaped, they could use any mini diggers, so all done by using fork lift truck, scaffold boards and six men...wow did they have to use their heads and pure beef to put this Baby away. The Water Feature looks fantastic and the wife is now happy ! My advice is if you have any Landscaping Project you're best bet is to first contact Dave at NCL Ltd for a quality job !
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/07/2022)
Thanks for the great review it did take some head scratching to get monolith in position but got there in the end, glad you are pleased with the end result. Many thanks Dave
Great job, amazing new drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just finished on a brand new block paving drive way and It’s brilliant. David and the team are always very polite, professional and do a fantastic job. We couldn’t be anymore happier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
The trader replied (on 28/07/2022)
Thanks for the review, positive feedback is always appreciated, nice that everything went so smoothly and glad you are pleased with the finished product. Regards Dave
Cobble Terrace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his family team were punctual, considerate as well as clean and tidy. There are not many specialist cobbled setts builders and Dave and his team really knew what they were talking about and are highly experienced in this field.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2022)
Thanks very much for the review. It was an interesting job for us and the lads enjoyed doing it Thanks for your hospitality and glad you are pleased with the finished job Regards Dave
Great work for 2 jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Century Landscaping have done 2 jobs for me recently They installed a new plinth and shed and dismantled the old one in October and this week they finished some brickwork renovations to a driveway and wall. They are a pleasure to use Dave gives an honest opinion and price options You don't have to chase them up for start dates etc and Dave responds quickly to questions The workmen were polite, hard working and tidy. The work was of really high quality. I will definitely use them again should the need arise and cannot recommend highly enough
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
Hi Paul Thanks for the great review, feedback is always appreciated. Thanks again for keeping the tea flowing and being on hand for any queries. Regards Dave
Professional service; on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to remove cobble paving in our back garden and to replace it with new under-soil and new turf. The three guys in the team were punctual, professional, pleasant and productive. They were courteous (to us and our neighbours) and were sensitive to keeping the noise down, keeping our house clean, and keeping the work area tidy. The director/owner of the business (David Leete) was fantastic. He was responsive, honest about timing and availability, and was dependable throughout. The job was completed on time and on budget without fuss. I cannot recommend him too highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
The trader replied (on 01/11/2021)
Thanks Peter for the great review you have given us. It was an interesting job logistically!! And the lads enjoyed the challenge, so glad you’re pleased with the final result and I’ll let them know. Thanks again Dave
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant. Can't say better than that. Oliver also sends his thanks for your care.
John in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/11/2021)
Carrying out the work was very enjoyable especially when it’s appreciated Thanks for the review it’s always nice to get good feedback Say hello to Oliver Regards Dave
Great quality and reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the team extended our patio area. The work was completed to high standard and looks great. A few unexpected issues arose and Dave and the team came up with a solution. They always tidied up at the end of the day and we are really pleased we chose New Century Landscapes.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Going the extra miles to satisfy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have transformed our garden into a complete oasis. The garden wall was beautifully erected and the stone slabs were meticulously laid. With their accommodating attitude and tireless efforts, any dream is possible to realize. Their most outstanding quality is the ability to go that extra mile, service with a smile at every stage. They are truly one very outstanding team. My wife and I would truly recommend them to anyone wishing to have their garden either remodelled or refreshed. No job is too big for Dave !
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Thanks for the review, the team and I are very happy you liked the work we carried out, thanks for the splendid hospitality and hopefully the sun will come out a bit more so you can enjoy it Regards From Dave and the team
Improvements to driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team carried out improvements to the front of our driveway, including installing new block paving and edging to match existing, creation of a new border area/fencing/turf and landscaping with the aim to improve the access and layout of our existing entrance. Very pleased with Dave and his team, I found them all hard working throughout the time they were on site. The area was swept up and always left clean and tidy at the end of each day. They were punctual and reliable, and they were able to quickly resolve any problems encountered making good suggestions along the way which all helped make the end result even better than we ever hoped for. Very pleased with the quality of the job and the overall finish and so would recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Hi M The nice review is very much appreciated. I am so glad that you are pleased with the finished job and that we managed to overcome the unforeseen problems encountered to your satisfaction. Many thanks Dave Leete
Job well done by a friendly and reliable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his friendly team did an excellent job for us, paving the patio at the back and driveway at the front. They also installed a fence at the front, repaired various bits of broken fence and paving in the garden, and planted hedge and borders around the new driveway. The work was done fast but without compromising on quality, and they still paid attention to detail to produce a finished result exceeding our expectations, for a competitive price. The whole team was very accommodating and helpful, with excellent communication at every step of the way. On their own initiative, they even cleared drains that they discovered were blocked and tied up unruly roses for us! We would not hesitate to recommend Dave and his team at New Century Landscaping. Very reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you M for the great review, we are very happy that you like the finished product. I would also like to thank you for your hospitality even though the biscuits may have slowed the lads up!! It is always a pleasure to work with clients who appreciate the finer details. Long may you enjoy your new outside spaces. Many thanks Dave Leete
Front Wall Rebuild Around Trees with TPOs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used New Century previously and will do so again. A tricky rebuild of front wall around trees subject to TPOs. An excellent job which we are really pleased with and have numerous compliments about.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Thanks K&S for the review you posted. Yes it was a challenge but an enjoyable one when you know the client is appreciative of the obstacles that needed to be overcome. Thanks again for the tea and hospitality shown Regards Dave Leete
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his men did a fantastic job of block paving our driveway. They paid every attention to detail, and did a fantastic job. They worked really hard in both boiling heat and pouring rain!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
The trader replied (on 15/09/2020)
Thanks Lisa for the review and I must thank you both again for your hospitality keeping the guys watered and fed during the weather extremes. Glad you liked the finished result Many thanks Dave Leete
A great job by a pleasant team, completed when they said and at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: Spray off old rear lawn, rotavate, rake over and level off with new top soil. Supply & lay 130 sq metres of Trident turf. Right from first contact through to the end of the job Dave was prompt, reliable and kept us fully informed. His team are great; competent, friendly and professional. They also accomodated doing some additional extras for us whilst here. The end result is brilliant! It's just down to us now to look after it properly based upon the good after care advice they gave us :-)
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
The trader replied (on 17/04/2020)
Hi Paul I am so glad you are pleased with the work we carried out. Thanks for the review,it was a pleasure to work for you. Regards Dave Leete
Excellent Firm
This firm has completed a new turf laying job on a large lawn at our house and my wife and I are delighted with the results. I went out for two quotes for the project; one from New Century Landscaping which had been recommended to me and one from a reliable landscaping firm which I had previously used for my garden. New Century came in with the lowest price, so I went with them, although I had not used them before. The ground was rotovated, prepared with fertiliser, raked and levelled with great skill and experience. This firm then provided good quality weed free turf which was laid carefully, with turf shapes cut to size around flower beds and shaped and tamped very professionally. The result was a properly levelled new lawn which looks excellent. The firm showed themselves to be both friendly and hard working; the director, Dave Leete, would telephone in advance to advise and agree when his firm would arrive. They would then come at 8.00 am on the agreed day and commence work. At they end of the day they would clean up and remove all debris and rubbish as a result of the work. I would be prepared to use this firm again and would recommend them to anyone who wants an excellent job done at a fair price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 31/03/2020)
Dear Mr C Many thanks for your review,although due to challenging weather conditions the job took longer than anticipated I believe the wait was beneficial. So glad you and your wife are pleased with the work carried out and thanks again for your hospitality. Regards Dave Leete
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used New Century before in the garden of our house with excellent results, so having moved into a flat asked them to make our patio attractive and still leave plenty of space. The result is delightful. They achieved exactly what we needed and worked quickly and tidily.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/03/2020)
Thank you for your review,and apologies for the late reply. I am so glad you are happy with the work carried out for you by us,once again always a pleasure working for you.
Accessible garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to say thank you to David and his teams for the fantastic work they did in creating a one level with garden patio and surrounding area. Which was beautifully finished with Marshalls Indian Sandstone. Whole garden has now become more accessible and wheelchair friendly. Other work done at the same time was wheelchair access for the front door, again the final finish on the ramp design was perfect. David was very friendly, easy to talk to and the site throughout the work was left clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to use his services again and we are happy to recommend.
Mr and Mrs Patel Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
Thank you for your review I am glad that you are happy with the work we carried out. I would also like to say that it has been a pleasure to work with you on discussing the smaller details to allow the best possible wheelchair access within the space available.
Efficient, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as scheduled and completed in the time estimated, carried out the work as detailed, restored everything and tidied up.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
A new patio area with garden wall seating and raised planters. All stone products provided by Marshall's.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The final project was a fantastic job. We started off with a good idea of what we wanted but fair to assay that getting professional input made the finished scheme much better than we imagined at the outset. The Marshall Symphony product is very professional, and the textured stone walling, a new product for 2019, looks fantastic. Dave and his team were great to deal with, and very trustworthy. The final soft landscaping, new lawn, parterre hedging and plant selection were the final finishing touches. More than happy to recommend New Century Landscaping Limited.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used New Century Landscaping many times and they have always done an excellent job. Very pleased with my new fence and the garden was left clean and tidy-as you would expect. Well done Dave and team!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2019, New Century Landscaping laid 50m2 of artificial grass to include concrete path edging. I am extremely pleased with all the work they did even going above and beyond jet washing both patios. The guys, Max and Chris, worked very hard especially in the extreme wet weather whilst digging out. They were pleasant, helpful and listened to what I had to say. I would definitely use and recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son, who lives nearby in Bushey wanted his front garden, which had quite a steep slope, paved so they could park their cars off road. I found New Century in my Which magazine. He had to wait for several months because they were very busy but did a cracking job and worth the wait. Made a path up the side of house and a bit around the back. Offered several suggestions during the work which were very helpful. Turned up on time with a team of blokes, did a full eight hours. It was not an easy straightforward job especially at the side with various manhole covers in a state of disrepair. A lot of broken concrete to dig out and remove. Very impressed. My son found them easy to deal with and approachable. Have parked on it and it looks great. Did a lot of work at a reasonable price. Very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 27/10/2018
Great Job - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend New Century Landscaping. We have recently had an extensive supporting Garden wall, and new driveway completed by New Century. The finished work is excellent and has transformed the look of our house. From the planning and estimate stage to the finished work the customer service and attention to detail has been excellent. A very pleasant and efficient company to work with. Every stage of the work was discussed with us , and nothing was to much trouble. The work was carried out promptly and with absolutely no disruption to us our our neighbours. Would definitely use again
Dave & Tammy Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Garden and drive landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would, and do, recommend New Century Landscaping. The team are professional, reliable and well priced. This is the second time I have used them, first for drive paving, fencing and garden border work and now for patio, sleeper/retaining wall, fencing and landscaping. The team discussed each stage of the work with me and were able and willing to adapt my original plans on the way. I now have a beautiful drive and a gorgeous garden to really live in and enjoy.
Julia, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out by New Century: patio & driveway. We are very happy with all the work for the following reasons, stuck to schedule and the workers were professional & very helpful.
Joe, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Prompt, completed on-time, good attention to detail, very professional and hard working. Pleasure to deal with. Would happily recommend to friends and family.
Adrian Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. Always replied to enquiries promptly and attended as planned to carry out landscaping. Everyone courteous and cheerful on the job. Rectified unexpected drainage problems, as well as completing all the planned work. Brilliant job. Pleased with outcome!
Miriam, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have done a fab job. Really pleased with the end result. The guys are polite, professional and checked I was happy with the work throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Kirsty, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used New Century Landscapes and we haven't been disappointed. They are very professional, friendly and extremely hard working.
Stephen, Middlesex Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017