We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Newland Garage Limited

Profile thumb newland garage business card
5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Family run Business Trading for over 25 years.
We are experienced in all aspects of car maintenance and repair.
Specialising in Diagnostics, Air conditioning, service and repair to all makes of models of cars and vans. We are even approved to service vehicles under manufacturer's warranty.
We supply and fit tyres and exhausts and are a class IV Mot station. We have customer waiting areas and even a free courtesy car to use while we work on your vehicle.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Wheel alignment
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • car repairs
    • diagnostics
    • air conditioning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with the wife’s Mercedes (various lights coming on abs etc) and was informed by main dealer that I would be charged for the diagnostic on top of any repairs required. Took it to Newland garage which I have used before and they diagnosed the fault immediately and ordered the part required. I have to take it back when convenient for myself and they will fix it. Social distancing and excellent service as usual. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
DUPLICATE Mercedes mot.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my car to Newland Garage since they opened and have never been disappointed. My daughters now take their cars there. On this occasion it was my wife's cars turn for an mot. It failed on three tyres and the garage gave me the option of them replacing them or taking them somewhere myself. I trusted them to replace them and was very pleased with the result. After ringing round I could not have saved any money going elsewhere. Once again excellent service and honesty which is rare for a garage nowadays. No job is too big or too small and my family and myself will continue to use them. Thanks Wayne and Richard.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Outstanding and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made an enquiry about a problem with my car, they found the fault and then booked me in to have the job done within 10 days and now the a/c works very well. truly very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend to other people. Excellent
John, East Yorkshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three times in the last few weeks I have used Newland garage for myself and my daughters cars. As always everything was carried out very professionally and very reasonably priced. Less than half the price of main dealer quotes. It's refreshing to know that there is a small friendly garage that can fix any problem. Will always use them.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car broke down in the car park where I work, I had no idea what I was going to do, Newland Garage is where I always took my car for MOT, services and any other problems I have, they are always efficient and accommodating, so I rang them and they immediately came out to me and drove my car back to the garage which was repaired the next day and ready for me to collect, they didn't even charge me for the recovery of my car. I would recommend them to anyone, they are amazing I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Christine, East Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been here many times now with several vehicles and nothing is too much trouble large or small. Would recommend highly.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Reliable, honest and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repeat customer, I've never had a bad experience. Richard and Co will tell you exactly what is wrong with your car, they will take your preferences into account and they will work hard to get you back on the road quickly. No job too big or small. Brilliant.
Alex, North Humberside Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great Family Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this firm for 20 years ever since my car broke down outside their garage. I find them honest, decent people. Their workmanship is second to none. They offer good value for money and I would recommend them to anybody.
James, East Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carry out my services and MOT's very efficiently on my car and are always prompt. I would most definitely recommend Newland Garage to my family and friends as they are always reliable and professional.
Julie, North Humberside Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The noise in my car has vanished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I brouht my car to richard originally because my handbrake light came on during a motorway drive and this was very worrying. After bringing my car to him he was very quick to assess the car and send me an estimate. He stuck to both the estimated time and the price and now my car drives smoothly without the squeaky noise coming from my rear wheel cylinder and brake shoes. As my knowledge about cars is quite limited one of his colleagues were able to show me what exactly was wrong and what was replaced. I have always been happy with the service from Newland garage and would recomend them whole heartedly to anyone with car troubles. Daanyaal
Daanyaal madarbukus Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that Newland Garage did a good job on the car engine after the breakdown. I have been going there for many years with all my cars and have always been satisfied.
Peter, North Humberside Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Newland Garage, they are the best in England. I have used them for 3 years now since I moved to Hull. They are extremely professional, honest, fast and efficient.
Christine, North Humberside Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thanks Christine its always great to get good feedback
Gem of a garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer at this garage for some years and have never been disappointed. Work is completed in a prompt and professional manner and always to a high standard. You are kept informed of problems and costs during routine services, so there are no surprises when you get the bill. No job is too small and the team freely advises you on minor problems if you pop in. The garage is run with integrity and is very customer oriented. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
It's always a pleasure to read a review like this. it makes the hard work worth it cheers.
I wouldn't go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for many years and would not consider going anywhere else. They have always provided an excellent, honest, prompt service. I can rely on the garage to provide an honest assessment and the work is always done to a high standard. I trust these guys!
Edward, North Humberside Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
cheers Edward, Thanks for the review
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've only had a couple of jobs done but I intend on staying with Newland Garage. I have been driving for a year and the garage I started with, I wasn't happy with. I was impressed at the fact that Newland Gaarage do free estimates. I've had an exhaust put on that I was happy with, the price and the labour. I've had a head gasket put on also and I've been happy all round. I work and I need my car and I was able to use a loan car which was helpful. They're a friendly lot of chaps, no complaints, really happy with my choice of garage.
Lee, Lee Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
cheers Lee
Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've serviced my car and repaired it and my family's cars for 10 years. 100% friendly and personable and they always get things done on time. They're extremely obliging and go above and beyond
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The regularly MOT the car and have done a couple of major repairs like replacing the clutch and gear stick. They're always personable, friendly and efficient and they have been earlier than schedule quite a few a times
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you