Endorsed by Which?

Newman's Electricals Limited

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Newman's Electricals Limited

We are are a small, reliable family run business offering all types of electrical work .
Domestic - Sockets, Lighting, Showers ,Cookers etc
Commercial - Power, Lighting, Data.
Industrial - Installations, Fault finding, Inspections, all types of certification.
Electrical Safety reports. Landlord certificates. Local authority notifications

NAPIT (National Association of Electrical Inspectors and Testers) registered. (www.napit.org.uk or contact 0870 444 1392)
Government backed trademark scheme.
Buy with confidence scheme Redbridge Council.
Approved on Electric Safe Register.
Part P approved.
Full Public Liability Insurance.
Full complaints procedure verified at www.napit.org.uk or contact 0780 444 1392

We are based in East London but cover the whole of the south east and home counties. We are always punctual. We offer a 1st class service at affordable prices in what we realise are very challenging times. Our aim is 100% customer satisfaction at all times.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • faults
    • rewiring
    • certification
    • consumer units
    • fire alarm

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Electrical Work Carried out by David Newman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a 66 year old pensioner, and recently used David Newman to fit 5 outside security lights, 2 garden lights and six Drive way lights, he is the best Electrican I have ever used by a country mile, honest, hard working and completely reliable, I will never use any one else. The only problem with David is, he's booked up for a month, but well worth the wait. Steve
S, Ilford Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. Gave good advice. Value for money
David E Halley Posted on 25/06/2014 , work completed 25/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Dave over for three jobs: to fix a non functioning dimmer switch; replace a sensor light in the porch and repair a burnt out extractor fan. Dave repaired the dimmer switch very quickly; fitted a new porch light and gave advice on part required for the extractor fan. The advice was useful and two of the three jobs have been completed. Dave was punctual when appointments were made and his costs were very reasonable. I would definitely recommend Dave and will call him again for any other electrical jobs required in my home.
The Bard Posted on 04/11/2013 , work completed 04/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a 15a MCB that kept tripping taking out power to living room and bedroom sockets. Struggled for days and even with the help of another electrician couldn't resolve the problem. Searched for electricians on Which Local and called Dave Newman after reading his reviews. He diagnosed and fixed the problem over the phone in under 5 minutes! Thoroughly professional, didn't even try to suggest a call out (others would have jumped at the chance of some easy money) and most importantly very knowledgeable. If I need ANY electrical work done in the future Newman's Electricals will be my FIRST choice. Thanks Dave!
ratcatcher Posted on 20/12/2012 , work completed 20/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted that we found Dave Newman on Which Local. We had just undertaken a major building project and were desperate to find a good electrician. Dave stepped in, gave us very good advice, proper estimates, carried out all the work to an excellent standard, was always reliable and gave very good value for money, as well as working alongside our builder. Dave is already undertaking work for other members of our family as we would recommend him unreservedly.
AMEROTKE Posted on 27/11/2012 , work completed 27/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very straight-forward guy to deal with. I contacted him based on the positive previous reviews. I had to wait close to 10 days for him to do the job - due to him being in demand - which i didn't mind. Great job Mr Newman!!! Would definitely use again.
Lisett Posted on 24/09/2012 , work completed 24/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was third time we used Dave Newman, this time was to install a new electric cooker. It was meant to be a quick job, but we didn't know that it needed a housing unit. He improvised a solution after struggling to negotiate a gas pipe which was in the way. We offered him an extra payment, but he refused. All this happened while he was not feeling well. If this 'going the extra mile' does not earn him the title, I don't know what will!
Rubic, Dagenham Posted on 02/06/2012 , work completed 02/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Newman renewed my sunken fluorescent kitchen light units. He is pleasant and reliable. The work was fairly priced and I have no hesitation on recommending him.
Greenfinch1 Posted on 21/02/2012 , work completed 21/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice guy to deal with. Provided an detailed quote which was fairly priced for a range of small jobs (installing a loft light; adding an additional switch point etc). You will need to call and be prepared to possibly wait and he is very busy, however it is worth the wait. Job done to my full satisfaction and David cleaned up after himself after each days work. Would definitely use again.
Pabs29 Posted on 19/02/2012 , work completed 19/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the previous recommendations were well founded. Dave Newman did an excellent job and I have no hesitation in recommending him. I wanted him to do a job for my Dad, he replied promptly, came to price the job when he said he would as I wanted to be there as well, arrived on time and did a brilliant job. I would have no hesitation in using him again and do not feel the need to be in attendance should he do work for my Dad again . Both my Dad and I cannot recommended him highly enough. Thank you Dave. Ruth
ruthjoyce24 Posted on 02/12/2011 , work completed 02/12/2011