We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874
4.9

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed, the installers (2) arrived on time and got straight on with the job,after installation was complete they tested to make sure everything was o/k. they did an excellent job of the installation. No mess or fuss and in budget , the installers were polite and good clean workers. Would recommend.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this favourable review. We are always pleased to be of service to our customers.
Bathroom and boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They stripped out re-organised and replaced our bathroom. The work was carried out to a very high standard and nothing was to much trouble for them. They worked from the time they arrived in the morning until they finished late afternoon. Whilst carrying out this work they discovered that our heating boiler was faulty and dangerous, they immediately arranged a new boiler came back the next day and fitted it. I can not speak highly enough about Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
The trader replied (on 02/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a favourable review. We really appreciate your positive feedback
Efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a reputable and efficient boiler product, it was my wish to use a local company with a good reputation company for supply installation, so I chose Nigel Stoves, and I am happy with that choice. Matthew, John and Kris were polite and friendly and always consulted with us during their work progress in the two and a half days they were at our house. The forty three years old gas boiler and flue pipe were removed from the kitchen, and the new Viessman boiler fitted into the upstairs airing cupboard, together with a new cylinder. A new radiator was fitted in the kitchen. The old pipework required quite a change in its layout and I was very satisfied with the quality of the new plumbing and the work done to repair any wall and floor work to access the old plumbing.
Robert in Hartlepool Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
The trader replied (on 02/08/2022)
Thank you very much for leaving this favourable review. We are more than happy to have been of service.
Professional, Courteous and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning and designing the installation to final completion the service was professional, efficient and timely with minimal disruption. Matt and John replaced the central heating boiler, moving it from the downstairs loo to the garage. the replaced the hot water tank on the landing and removed the tank from the loft. Carpet and floor protectors were applied before work commenced and they cleaned and tidied as they worked. All rubbish was taken away. The job was completed within two days, We are entirely satisfied with the quality of service received and cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you for spending the time to leave such a favourable review. We really appreciate it when customers take the time to leave a review. We look forward to been of service in the future Kris, Matthew & John
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very satisfied with a number of smaller jobs carried out by the Nigel Stoves Company and therefore had no fears of the standard of work they produce. I received a competitive quote to replace and reposition an old combi boiler with a quality Viessmann unit. The work was carried out in the allotted time by Matthew and John in a very clean and tidy manner, which was followed upon completion by a full explanation of the working of the system.
Derek in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you Derek for taking the time to leave a favourable review we really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service in the future.
Replacement of Oil Boiler with Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once the decision was made to replace our 40 year old oil fired boiler with a gas boiler, contacting Nigel Stoves was the obvious choice as he had sorted our oil boiler in the past and it had run without failing for 18 years. After contact by email Nigel called and discussed options and we decided on a new system boiler. The quote was hand delivered the next day and a provisional start date agreed for the end of February to allow our oil stock to be run down and a new gas meter installed. The gas meter was in on 15 February and a start date of 21 February agreed. Matthew and John arrived on time on the promised day and set to work with a will. Within two working days the job was complete to a very high standard. Throughout we were kept fully informed and on completion, the control of the system via a smart phone app was fully explained. What could have been a job creating mess and disturbance was completed mess free and with minimum disturbance. The final cost was as expected without any surprises. We were warned about the possibility of a low pressure alarm being activated and how to respond. This duly happened and while the instructions Matthew provided to resolve the problem worked perfectly, we were very impressed that Matthew and John arrived without being called at 08:00 the next morning to check all was well. We think that Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating provided a first class service and we would has no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 02/03/2022)
Thank you very much for leaving an extremely favourable review, we really appreciate it when our dedication and hard work is recognised by customers taking the time to leave a review.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a tap burst and I was in need of a new mixer tap fitting I called Nigel Stoves who fitted me in within the week, on arrival the lads found it to be trickier than expected and some extra work needed this didn’t phase them and they stayed longer than expected to make sure I was left with running water again! The lads left the place clean and took all the rubbish away with them definitely recommended for great service, quick response and they won’t take your eyes out!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
The trader replied (on 11/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this favourable review. I t was a pleasure to be of assistance. Kris & Matthew Stoves
New Boiler with built in hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stove and his guys (Matthew and John) did a fantastic job of taking out the old boiler and hot water tank and the tanks in the loft. They removed all the old pipes from the previous system and reconfigured all the pipes under the floorboards. Matthews' pipework is very neat and tidy and is a pleasure to look at. John did a good job with the electrics again very neat and tidy. Both Matthew and John worked very hard and were very tidy and had good housekeeping no mess at all. They cleaned up as they went along. All the rubbish was taken away. These guys are very professional and are nice people to talk to as well. I am very pleased with their work and would recommend them. Chris did a good job commissioning the boiler and connecting it to my phone. It has worked perfectly even from over in the Lake District.
Phil in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this favourable review, we really appreciate it when customers take the time to do so Kris & Matthew
Excellent Combi Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote with the best Viessmann combi boiler installed for our detached home, and a larger lounge radiator fitted. Start date was agreed and work completed promptly and very neatly with a First Class friendly service. System fully tested and all certificates supplied on completion with a full 12 year warranty. Invoiced afterwards at the estimated cost. Cannot recommend this specialist enough.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a favourable review, it is very much appreciated.
Fantastic knowledge and skills and works excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company are extremely trustworthy and know their trade. They complete tasks in the time frame they give and within the budget they quoted their workmanship is excellent and they make a neat and tidy job to the highest of standard. The workforce are always helpful and explain everything in simple terms with no jargon. I would not use any other plumbers going forward. We had a previous installation using a different plumber and this was not satisfactory, they rectified the problem without any issues.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 19/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review, we appreciate it. It was a pleasure to once again be of service. Kris & Matthew