We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Nigel Stoves Plumbing And Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0874
4.9

127 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Nigel Stoves Plumbing & Heating was established in 1984 by Nigel who after 10 years working as a heating engineer decided to start his own business. The business has grown and over the last 10 years Nigel has been joined by his sons Kristopher and Mathew who are both extensively trained and qualified in both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating systems.

We are all City & Guilds qualified and members of Gas Safe (previously Corgi), APTC (Association of Plumbing & Heating Contractors), CIPHE (Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineers), OFTEC (Oil Fired Technical Association), HETAS (Heating Equipment Testing & Approval Scheme), and WRAS (Water Regulations Advisory Scheme), company registration number 8004382.

We are all timed served Heating Engineers. We pride ourselves on our high standards, work ethic and our in depth knowledge of all domestic and commercial heating systems and plumbing services. We only install the highest quality brands of materials to ensure customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • stoves
    • fires
    • oil boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
127 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a reputable and efficient boiler product, it was my wish to use a local company with a good reputation company for supply installation, so I chose Nigel Stoves, and I am happy with that choice. Matthew, John and Kris were polite and friendly and always consulted with us during their work progress in the two and a half days they were at our house. The forty three years old gas boiler and flue pipe were removed from the kitchen, and the new Viessman boiler fitted into the upstairs airing cupboard, together with a new cylinder. A new radiator was fitted in the kitchen. The old pipework required quite a change in its layout and I was very satisfied with the quality of the new plumbing and the work done to repair any wall and floor work to access the old plumbing.
Robert in Hartlepool Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Professional, Courteous and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning and designing the installation to final completion the service was professional, efficient and timely with minimal disruption. Matt and John replaced the central heating boiler, moving it from the downstairs loo to the garage. the replaced the hot water tank on the landing and removed the tank from the loft. Carpet and floor protectors were applied before work commenced and they cleaned and tidied as they worked. All rubbish was taken away. The job was completed within two days, We are entirely satisfied with the quality of service received and cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you for spending the time to leave such a favourable review. We really appreciate it when customers take the time to leave a review. We look forward to been of service in the future Kris, Matthew & John
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very satisfied with a number of smaller jobs carried out by the Nigel Stoves Company and therefore had no fears of the standard of work they produce. I received a competitive quote to replace and reposition an old combi boiler with a quality Viessmann unit. The work was carried out in the allotted time by Matthew and John in a very clean and tidy manner, which was followed upon completion by a full explanation of the working of the system.
Derek in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you Derek for taking the time to leave a favourable review we really appreciate it. We look forward to being of service in the future.
Replacement of Oil Boiler with Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once the decision was made to replace our 40 year old oil fired boiler with a gas boiler, contacting Nigel Stoves was the obvious choice as he had sorted our oil boiler in the past and it had run without failing for 18 years. After contact by email Nigel called and discussed options and we decided on a new system boiler. The quote was hand delivered the next day and a provisional start date agreed for the end of February to allow our oil stock to be run down and a new gas meter installed. The gas meter was in on 15 February and a start date of 21 February agreed. Matthew and John arrived on time on the promised day and set to work with a will. Within two working days the job was complete to a very high standard. Throughout we were kept fully informed and on completion, the control of the system via a smart phone app was fully explained. What could have been a job creating mess and disturbance was completed mess free and with minimum disturbance. The final cost was as expected without any surprises. We were warned about the possibility of a low pressure alarm being activated and how to respond. This duly happened and while the instructions Matthew provided to resolve the problem worked perfectly, we were very impressed that Matthew and John arrived without being called at 08:00 the next morning to check all was well. We think that Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating provided a first class service and we would has no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 02/03/2022)
Thank you very much for leaving an extremely favourable review, we really appreciate it when our dedication and hard work is recognised by customers taking the time to leave a review.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a tap burst and I was in need of a new mixer tap fitting I called Nigel Stoves who fitted me in within the week, on arrival the lads found it to be trickier than expected and some extra work needed this didn’t phase them and they stayed longer than expected to make sure I was left with running water again! The lads left the place clean and took all the rubbish away with them definitely recommended for great service, quick response and they won’t take your eyes out!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
The trader replied (on 11/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this favourable review. I t was a pleasure to be of assistance. Kris & Matthew Stoves
New Boiler with built in hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stove and his guys (Matthew and John) did a fantastic job of taking out the old boiler and hot water tank and the tanks in the loft. They removed all the old pipes from the previous system and reconfigured all the pipes under the floorboards. Matthews' pipework is very neat and tidy and is a pleasure to look at. John did a good job with the electrics again very neat and tidy. Both Matthew and John worked very hard and were very tidy and had good housekeeping no mess at all. They cleaned up as they went along. All the rubbish was taken away. These guys are very professional and are nice people to talk to as well. I am very pleased with their work and would recommend them. Chris did a good job commissioning the boiler and connecting it to my phone. It has worked perfectly even from over in the Lake District.
Phil in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this favourable review, we really appreciate it when customers take the time to do so Kris & Matthew
Excellent Combi Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote with the best Viessmann combi boiler installed for our detached home, and a larger lounge radiator fitted. Start date was agreed and work completed promptly and very neatly with a First Class friendly service. System fully tested and all certificates supplied on completion with a full 12 year warranty. Invoiced afterwards at the estimated cost. Cannot recommend this specialist enough.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a favourable review, it is very much appreciated.
Fantastic knowledge and skills and works excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company are extremely trustworthy and know their trade. They complete tasks in the time frame they give and within the budget they quoted their workmanship is excellent and they make a neat and tidy job to the highest of standard. The workforce are always helpful and explain everything in simple terms with no jargon. I would not use any other plumbers going forward. We had a previous installation using a different plumber and this was not satisfactory, they rectified the problem without any issues.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 19/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review, we appreciate it. It was a pleasure to once again be of service. Kris & Matthew
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got in touch with Nigel to discuss the replacement of our old boiler. We definitely chose the right firm to do the job because throughout we couldn't fault them at all. As well as installing the new boiler, they also had to identify and deal with problems associated with the original wiring. Matthew and John expertly removed the old boiler and replaced it with the latest Veissmann model. They were very knowledgeable and professional but as importantly, approachable, answering any questions we had about the installation. My wife especially was appreciative of their manner due to negative experiences we have had in the past with other firms! When the job was finished everything was left tidy with all waste taken away. Nigel came back a few days later to answer a couple of questions that we had, nothing was too much trouble for him. I can totally recommend them to do a quality and professional job. I will certainly be using them for any future work.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. It makes our job so satisfying when customers appreciate what we strive to achieve with each install. Kris, Matthew, Nigel & John
Boiler system replacement with Veissmann Vitodens 222F and re-location.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company for a routine boiler service in the past I was aware of the level of skill and service to expect. On this occasion, it was a much larger and more involved job of converting from a conventional boiler with a gravity system to a stand-alone combi-storage system. The Veissmann Vitodens 222F is a fantastic unit that has a standard 3yr warranty, however by using an approved Veissmann trained installer this was extended to a magnificent 12yrs all arranged and registered by Stoves. As the job involved so much work around my home the first thing Matt and John did was protect all carpets and flooring, great care was taken in all areas to ensure a clean, damage free removal and installation. Consideration was given to the most efficient and least intrusive installation from utility room to airing cupboard, this included choosing a new route for the gas supply, etc which was all done internally and out of sight. Even the location for the new flue was discussed and considered for the best external aesthetic look for the outside of the property. Where the old unit was removed the external brickwork was chosen to match perfectly and replaced to near perfection. It is worth mentioning at this point that all aspects of work are undertaken by them, this includes plumbing, gas, electrical, roofing, brickwork. The pipework to the new system is nothing short of art and testament to them. This is a case of you get what you pay for. Thanks to Matt, John and Kris.
Paul in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thank you for leaving such an in depth review, it means so much when customers value our service to such a degree and take the time to leave such a favourable review. It was a pleasure working in your home. Matthew, Kris & John
radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time our family has used Nigel Stoves, they updated all my radiators to more efficient ones, the job was carried out quickly and professionally,am very satisfied with the standard and cleanliness,carpets were covered and walls protected. Nothing seemed to much trouble,would definately recommend
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 08/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. Its always a pleasure when customers value and appreciate our service.
Poor Assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber recommended a boiler based on customer specifications for pressurised hot water, customer received a boiler which only provides water at 42 degrees - warm water. Plumber and supplier are blaming each other stating I need a larger boiler.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 04/02/2020
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional service, clean and tidy, very knowledgeable about the system, very nice people.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 24/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure carrying out the work in your home. Kris & Matthew
Top class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I decided that my heating system needed an overhaul, I had a real dilemma about who to use because, over the years, I have lost count of the number of cowboys who have worked on the plumbing and heating. I therefore decided to find a contractor via Trusted Traders and I am so glad that I did. I engaged Nigel Stoves and the job that they have done for me is superb. Matthew came to see me, I told him what I wanted to achieve and he quickly identified a suitable system. When the work was carried out it was done to the very highest of standards, the worked in area were left clean and tidy and all debris was removed. About a week after the work was completed, Matthew called me to see if everything was ok and subsequently, Chris came out to carry out a couple of small tweaks to the programming of the boiler. I have no hesitation in recommending Nigel Stoves to anyone and would like to thank Matthew, Chris and John for their cheery professionalism.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for such a positive review. It was a pleasure working at your home and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Kris & Matthew
Replacement boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler finally gave up, made a phone call the following morning to Nigel Stoves to arrange a visit that evening. Matthew turned up on time and confirmed it was beyond repair, I already knew which boiler I wanted and they rearranged their work schedule and sourced a boiler. They fitted the boiler the following day, arriving on time and working a long day. I was happy to leave them working alone. Matthew has done a excellent job very neat work, they tidied up after themselves and were very respectful of my house. I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Replacement of Andrew’s Hiflo Water Heater in 32 bed care home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Kris and Nigel for fitting our new water heater after ours had decided to start leaking due to age. Kris and Nigel came and completed the job the following day and ensured the care home was without hot water for as little time as possible. Thanks!
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for your positive feedback. Kris
Couldn’t have asked for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a major issue with my boiler on Wednesday morning. I called Matthew who said they could come the same day to take a look. They kept me updated with a time and came exactly when they said they would! After discussing all the options and trying a fix, I decided a new boiler would be the best way forward. As I had no heating or hot water they managed to fit me in first thing the following morning. Matthew and Kris explained everything to me, were extremely tidy and polite and have done an excellent job. My house is now nice and toasty for the first time in years so thanks, lads! :-)
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Kris & Matthew
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some problems and issues which were satisfactorily resolved Nigel and his lovely sons did an excellent work in repairing the leaking boiler and ensuring that all leaks were fixed as well the kitchen tap. I would definitely recommend them again. Very pleasant and polite.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Did not call back
I called. He was driving and said he would call back and confirmed he had my details. He did not call back.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 29/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Victoria Apartments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 39 Apartments in the building, they fitted Three new Boilers over three days. They finished on time with the agreed price. I found the staff very Friendly and understanding of all my Residents aged between 55 - 95 with there needs making sure there was the least disruption possible. I have had great feedback from the residents about the Quality, cleanliness and helpfulness from the staff. They phoned me later in the week to check if everything was in working order, and returned a week later to see to a radiator that was not working result of this was just an air bubble. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to undertake this work. Kris & Matthew
Great redesign and refit of ensuite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Nigel Stoves & sons previously we decided to contract with them for the complete refit of our ensuite shower room. We had some ideas about what we wanted and Nigel & Mathew were very helpful with extra suggestions based on their extensive experience. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we are extremely pleased with the result. Having your house knocked about isn't fun but Mathew & Kris work efficiently and cheerfully and they minimize the mess and clear up well. We are happy to give them the highest recommendation.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed dramatically and we were left without heating or hot water at the coldest time of year. Nigel Stoves & sons were able to complete the work fitting a new boiler quickly and efficiently and we were supplied with oil radiators to keep us warm while the work was going on. Mathew and Kris work hard and make sure to tidy up afterwards.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Replaced leaking hot water cylinder, three way valve, grungfos pump and altered all pipework to convert system to a closed sealed system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and Matthew Stoves carried out the plumbing work in an efficient way completing the job in one day. The quality of the work was first class and they worked in a clean way and removed all redundant equipment including the old expansion tank from the loft. The system was commissioned efficiently and has given good service. Kris and Matthew were polite and helpful during the installation.
David Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Replacement of a warm system with 9 radiators and a viessmann 200w 25kw touch screen Combi boiler including all pipe work and tie ins.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial consultation with Nigel and Mathew impressed me with their honesty and knowledge so I asked them to tender.Received the tender and after further discussions we agreed a price and date.Due to the pandemic a new date had to be arranged when allowed.Restrictions were lifted and a date set. Mathew and Chris arrived 08.00 Monday morning prompt with a delivery of all the equipment.They then set out to to protect the all carpets through out the bungalow and move furniture out of harms way. Mathew and Chris then planned the installation to allow the use of the lounge first then the kitchen.On the completion off all the floor work that meant we had only one night without water and gas.All vertical and horizontal pipe work was level and plumb all hand bent sets and bends we’re uniformed.Minimum size of pipe was 15mm to the radiators with 22mm as a manifold in the loft.The boiler replaced the old cylinder tank in the airing cupboard would like to have shown a photograph looks outstanding.On their recommendation all surface pipe work was covered with TALON over skirting pvc which added the final touch to an excellent quality installation.The project was completed in the agreed 5 days. Finally with Mathew and Chris you couldn’t meet a finer well mannered couple of guys who treat us and our home with respect and they are welcome back any time. Many thanks.
Audrey and Brian Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. It was a pleasure to work along side you in your home. We look forward to visiting again when your annual service is due. Thank you for all the refreshments.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, Matthew and Kris, for your professionalism, skills, advice and knowledge. We are really glad to have found you and are looking forward to completing more work for us. Highly recommended 👍😊
Customer in Darlington Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to working along side you in the future.
Never fail to please
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the need to use Nigel’s company again, two jobs completed today, whats always evident is their friendliness , genuine not staged, their quality of work for diagnosing to the remedy stage is faultless. I could not speak highly enough of them. Five stars.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/07/2020)
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Emergency came out within an hour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak in kitchen ceiling,found fault fixed leaking pipe quickly. Friendly efficient service highly reccomend this trader
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 27/03/2020)
Thank you for your review. Take care. Kris & Matthew
Quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick thank you for the amazing service today. I run a catering vehicle and had a major problem with the griddle. Kris came out removed the old one and installed a new one. From a call at 8.00am this was sorted by about 4.00pm. Absolutely amazing first class service. Thanks again.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 15/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind review
Replacing & electric shower & repairing another
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another plumber fitted a faulty electric shower & broke our power shower & was not interested in curing the problem. A friend recommended Nigel Stoves, who quickly called & confirmed the electric new electric shower was faulty. Gave a recommendation of a better shower of similar cost & took time sourcing the bits required for power shower. They kept me informed of when they could call & then on finishing another job for another client early phoned to ask if they could call in 30 minutes, 3 days earlier than planned. Came & replaced electric shower & repaired other in less than 1 hour. Cleaned up. Very helpful & obliging would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Removal of old boiler (in kitchen) and installation of new boiler (in bathroom)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves Ltd has been a class act - from the initial advice regarding our options, to the quality of the boiler installed and finally the workmanship of sons Matthew and Kris. Our home was treated with care and respect. Carpets were either lifted or covered as necessary. The job was completed within three days and at the end there was no evidence any work had been carried out - apart from the new boiler! It was a pleasure to have these two boys working in our home. A few days later they dropped in to ensure all was well. We would highly recommend this local family firm.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent service from a great family team
if you want a fast and effective service to deal with plumbing nightmares, please call these guys. They where professional and above all else the best team of plumbers I’ve ever used, with a great antithesis on customer service. First class service and I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends. A great family run business with a can do attitude.
C. Bellerby Posted on 06/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Mr Stoves responded very quickly to an emergency breakdown of the previous boiler. He managed to keep the old one working while a date was arranged for installing a new boiler. When the day came, Kris and Matthew arrived on time and did an excellent job of installing a new boiler. Very efficient and quick. Very careful to protect carpets etc and removed all rubbish. The pipework is something to be admired. So neat and orderly. They patiently explained what they were doing and, at the end, showed how to use the thermostat. Very pleasant manner. Excellent. No hesitation in recommending them highly.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job by Nigel Stoves and sons. Great efficient work, even when the job got a little complicated both lads worked really hard to keep to the deadline and left my house lovely and clean. Went through the new boiler information with us well, showed us how to use the new thermostat and offered help if we have any problems. Will definitely recommend and use this service again. Thank you.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader Nigel Stoves Pluming and Heating. Were so professional in everyway. I have already recommended them to a friend who needs plumbing services.
Iris, Cleveland Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Very professional - excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a new boiler in place of a back boiler which was over 48 years old. Provided new radiator to the back living room, including gas and electric supplies to installed equipment. Nothing went wrong to date. the work was done with competence, with a very cheerful and pleasant manner. Mindful of our privacy and would highly recommend this company to others. A good job done.
Maurice, Cleveland Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas boiler fitted in a new location. The young men arrived when expected and worked continuously - no time wasted. They were polite, pleasant and left the house and drive very tidy. They were a pleasure to have doing this work.
Jill, Cleveland Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler, work carried out to agreed quotation and schedule. Very helpful in explaining how boiler thermostat worked. Pleasant and likable workmen. Would highly recommend.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
You should read this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have had numerous people and companies work for me on my property. I have to say from the moment this company entered the house they treat it as if it was their own home being considerate and caring nothing was too much trouble they installed a new heating system in a very complex situation that two other companies refused to do. Their workmanship and attention to detail was exemplary to award them a five star rating seems to me to be underwhelming a great company to deal with who are extremely pleasant people and a great job. I am highly satisfied and delighted with the work this company carried out.
Brian Rix Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
You should really read this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have had numerous people and companies work for me on my property I have to say from the moment this company entered the house they tret it as if it was their own home being considerate and caring nothing was too much trouble they installed a new heating system in a very complex situation that two other companies refuse to do their workmanship and attention to detail was exemplary two award them a five star rating seems to me underwhelming a great company to deal with with extremely pleasant people and a great job Brian Rix
Brian Rix Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony, Cleveland Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic friendly, professional, polite company. From start to finish and the house was left spotless, all rubbish removed. It was a pleasure to have them in my home. I would recommend this family company to friends, family and anyone looking for a quality plumber without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Nigel Stoves for many years. Have had Combi boiler fitted in one day, including removal of old boiler. This was an excellent job causing us no stress, as we are now in our eighties. All rubbish removed & area hoovered.
Brian, Cleveland Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Kris replaced our boiler, they were knowledgeable and honest when first contacted and when the work was carried out they were clean, tidy and very efficient. When they found a problem when the old boiler was removed they took it in their stride and sorted it. Very pleased with Nigel and his sons and their work.
MaureenL Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement boiler was installed quickly and efficiently. We have had work carried out in the past by Nigel Stoves, and have no hesitation in highly recommending this trade.
Deric, Cleveland Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Brilliant work!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Kris replaced our tired old back boiler and relocated the new combi boiler upstairs. A new Valour gas fire and a Mira Platinum shower were also installed. They did an excellent job and their attention to detail was second to none!! I would highly recommend using Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating.
SusanI Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistent high quality work. Quick response to urgent request, friendly and knowledgeable team.
Paul, Cleveland Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his staff fitted a new boiler in our property. Their work was clean, efficient and to a high standard. The work was done when agreed, in a timely manner and in a professional and polite way. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services.
Lynne H Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N.Stoves installed my central heating 21 years ago. Over the years he has looked after me extremely well. A very efficient company.
Marion, Cleveland Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this business for many years for my home. Have always received an excellent and friendly service. I have no hesitation in recommending this business.
Les, Cleveland Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Great Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new central heating boiler was installed job carried out in super efficient manner & couple of unexpected problems were dealt with most effectively. System running perfectly. I always use Nigel Stoves for any problems with plumbing or heating systems.
John, Cleveland Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler urgently, Nigel and the team were great, they fitted us in straight away. They were very efficient and friendly and very tidy, there was no mess left behind. The price given was the price we paid no hidden extras and the after sale care has been good so far. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, I really can't praise them enough.
Linda P Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Prompt & Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, very clean, very professional. Would recommend to anyone.
Richard, Cleveland Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Attention to detail, second to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came along, discussed what was wanted, produced catalogues for items, measured up etc. next day a price was quoted. Before starting job, they spent time lining all carpets & polished floors with plastic (even in areas where they had to place their tool-boxes, so that nothing could stain or damage). Very thorough workers whose attention to detail was second to none, can highly recommend did a brilliant job installing a walk-in shower unit for me.
Carole, Cleveland Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service. Clean excellent job.
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work.
Anthony, Cleveland Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job very clean and tidy workers. They where very courteous, gave us really good advice. Cannot praise them enough.
Peter, Cleveland Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Boiler commissioing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team backed with good knowledge of boilers and system ancillaries. Capable of problem solving as the situation arose and not phased by difficulties. Flexible with attending site to do work to suit and fit in with client requirement. Helpful and courteous and would recommend them without any reservations. Dr F Salam, Middlesbrough, 19th January 2018
Dr F Salam Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and effective.
Kenneth, Cleveland Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time by pleasant and efficient staff. Work completed to our satisfaction.
Keith, Cleveland Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient
Vicki, Cleveland Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Prompt & professional, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending Nigel and son that is why I have continued to use them for years.
Stuart, Cleveland Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating company was professional, reliable, friendly and value for money. Their service was efficient and the workmanship first class. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent in Every Respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating Ltd provided a first class service. Work was carried out efficiently and cheerfully by Matthew and Chris. We would recommend this company to anyone.
Margaret, North Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly recommend them to anyone.
Heather, Cleveland Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey of what our church required, the installation and, at this time, the first service of our Viessmann Boiler has been carried out with the utmost professionalism. Friendly, competent workforce. A pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.
Joseph, Cleveland Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
My number 1 tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this trader before and found to be 'A' grade service
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did a first class job from start to finish. A great team working brilliantly together, to supply exactly the service requested, within the agreed time and sorting a couple of problems we did not know we had, along the way we would definitely recommend Nigel Stoves if anyone is looking to install a boiler and we will certainly use this firm for any further plumbing/heating work we may require in the future.
Walter, Cleveland Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central ht6 boiler fitted replacing existing Baxi combi boiler. Care taken to protect carpeting, prompt and efficiently carried out. There was virtually no disruption, site left in clean and tidy condition. Professional job, would have no hesitation in recommending.
Elsie, Cleveland Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves was very reliable and sorted my plumbing problem straight away in a very professional manner. He was very truthful and supplied an excellent service. I would highly recommend using him.
rsmith96 Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work done by this company. Two years ago my central heating stopped working, they fixed it and it has never gone wrong since. After other companies failed, they do a very good job.
Susan, County Durham Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Everything left clean and tidy. Would certainly use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Janette, Cleveland Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without doubt these people were the most professional and hard working tradesmen that I have ever had in my home. Also, I was impressed with the care taken to protect carpets from through traffic to their van.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Prompt and professional - great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Susan, Cleveland Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Good clean, professional working, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, kept informed about what they were doing. Explained what the problem had been with heating. Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent, Efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to have on the premises, polite, worked well, concentrated on the job but was aware of things linked to the work. Tidied up, left the place cleared. Fitted in with my times of availability. Asked about work completed previously to see it was still satisfactory.
Jean, Cleveland Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Expert plumbing & heating services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently we have made use of the expert plumbing & heating services of Nigel Stoves & Sons based in Stockton-on-Tees. Our boiler of long standing had to finally be replaced and the new system installed in our Victorian house which involved quite complex planning to avoid too much disruption to heating and hot water delivery. Nigel Stoves & Sons carried out this work efficiently and quickly, the outcome being a much improved system which should last for the next few decades as did the last system to be installed. I would recommend this firm without hesitation for their professionalism and workmanship.
Raymond Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Expert Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently we have made use of the expert plumbing services of Nigel Stoves & Sons based in Stockton-on-Tees. Our boiler of long standing had to finally be replaced and the new system installed in our Victorian service which involved quite complex planning to avoid too much disruption to heating and hot water delivery. Nigel Stoves & Sons carried out this work efficiently and quickly, the outcome being a much improved system which should last for the next few decades as did the last system to be installed. I would recommend this firm without hesitation for their professionalism and workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workmanship. very satisfied with completed installation. Would highly recommend.
Steve, Cleveland Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the way the job was carried out by very helpful workers. Super efficient job. Well done.
Delphine, Cleveland Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves came and priced us up for a new boiler on Tuesday evening and came at 8.30 on Thursday to fit it. He gave us excellent advice. We couldn't have asked for better service. They were very professional and left us no mess at all. We are delighted with our new boiler and the service we received. I would recommend this company.
Simon B Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang them to install a new washing machine that the supplier said they couldn't do for some technical reason. They came on the dot the following morning and sorted in 15 minutes and performed instant removal of the old one. Excellent.
Ian, Cleveland Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Fine workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation completed with maximum efficiency and minimal upheaval. Would not hesitate to have this company again.
Cliff, Cleveland Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Efficient, knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never used this company before, they arrived at stated time, they were cheerful, but above all, very, very, professional and efficient. I felt total confidence in their work. Will certainly use them again.
Ray, Cleveland Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has done several jobs for me over the years. I would always recomend him and his sons. First class workmanship and knowledge.
Noel, Eaglescliffe Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nigel Stoves for years and they have never let me down yet. First class work and service. Would recommend for any plumbing and heating job.
Stephen, Cleveland Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly to assess leaking boiler. Explained a new one was needed. Fully discussed with us types we could replace with, best place to fit it and how long the job would take. Arrived promptly on the day, covered all flooring needed for access with plastic film which was great. Supplied industrial heater to warm house as doors needed to be open to get old shell out and new in. Took exactly time given, 2 days, and everything was left neat, tidy with all old pipes, boiler etc. removed. Before and after short video of their work on their website, look for New boiler day!
Barbara, Cleveland Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Clean and tidy afterwards.
Eva, Cleveland Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Absolutely a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was absolutely professional and on time. On our site we have worked with different personnel, the commitment and the excellence in the work is outstanding with Nigel Stoves.
Joel, County Durham Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Perfect Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted through their business website as online search for plumbers able to deal with un-vented systems revealed them as one of the few with such qualification in the Hartlepool area. They had the new cylinder delivered and fitted (far more neatly than the previous one) within a couple of days. They obviously take a pride in their work and with good reason. Highly recommended and will be calling them for the service next year.
Clive&Julie Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Didn't turn up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initially receiving excellent service I was really disappointed. Both our heating and hot water had gone and they came out quickly to repair but when the boiler was still leaking they never returned. We arranged 4 different dates for them to come and take another look and waited in all day for no one to show up with no explanation or apology. Would not recommend to others or be using again.
Kbutterworth Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Truly five star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this independent family firm for over twenty years now, and have always had excellent service and work done by Nigel and his two sons. From gas servicing to full system installations, every job has been done brilliantly! Can't thank them enough!
Gillian, County Durham Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Very impressed - will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended by 2 previous customers. They are hard-working men & the job was done to a very professional standard and they tidied up after themselves, which was very good. Would recommend them to other people.
Dorothy, Cleveland Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves repaired and serviced my boiler recently. The men were polite and cheerful and explained what they needed to do very clearly. They came with the part that they suspected to be faulty so were able to do the work quickly in one visit. The price was very competitive and overall I thought job was good value for money.
2011-08-11 18:07:08.78 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Very professional and pleasant; a good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace My Central Heating boiler. I obtained a quotation for the work from Mr Stoves on the basis of the Which Trader rating. His two sons came to do the job, arriving when they said they would. Their standard of workmanship was excellent. In particular the layout and installation of the pipework was a world away from the previous installers bodge. They were both very pleasant and clearly understood what they were doing. The area was left very clean and tidy. A good experience. Would use again!
Duncan B Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Replacement boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service to replace our old boiler. All done in one day. Great job, many thanks Matthew and Nigel.
D, Cleveland Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Great work, thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Nigel Stoves on a number of previous occasions, and him and his team (sons) have always provided great service. This time he responded to an emergency in very quick time, and completed the work to my complete satisfaction.
Harry, Cleveland Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Great service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation of a new boiler and associated work by Kris and Mathew. Highly recommended.
Nigel, Cleveland Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Fantastic & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed to be replaced in a hurry. Mr Stoves checked it out on Monday & work started on Wednesday. There was minimal upset in the house and they ensured there was hot water in the shower each evening. At noon on Friday they finished a perfect job, leaving no mess and cleaning up behind them.
Ida, Cleveland Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Polite, professional, very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads did a very, very good job. They did what I asked. Left a very neat and tidy installation will recommend them to anyone that asks.
Nigel, Cleveland Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, efficient service
Dorothy Ann, Cleveland Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
We'd recommend him to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel gave clear advice regarding our old broken down heating boiler. His work was fast and efficient and care taken to keep the work place clean. We are very pleased with the new boiler it being a great improvement over the old one.
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very responsive, coming out late at night when heating broke down. He came up with alternative solutions. He and his sons fitted an entire new heating system, new radiators & boiler in a weekend. Left everything very tidy with minimum disruption - excellent value & service.
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in passing Mr Stoves name on to friends & family. The job was completed in good time and the men left the work areas clean & tidy.
Marcia, Cleveland Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent job, all sorted in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Nigel Stoves for about fifteen years and always get prompt attention and a professional job.
Derek, Cleveland Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating and new gas fire installation first class job. I have used Nigel Stoves and his sons for many years for my plumbing work.
Alwyn, Cleveland Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
The professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel and his sons came to my rescue when my previous boiler failed three years ago and I couldn't reach my heating engineer. They installed a new boiler within a day, speedily and efficiently. and he has serviced it, and my gas fire, since then. He is friendly, polite and professional in his approach and I have complete confidence in him. I will be sticking with him!
meringue Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very caring. Good quality.
Martin, Cleveland Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered call promptly, came to assess job very quickly. Arrived punctually and carried out job quickly and efficiently.
William, Cleveland Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent family company who are known and respected throughout the community. Dedicated to the highest of standards and a professional and friendly service.
Alison, Cleveland Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A family business which prides itself in it's work.
Maureen, Cleveland Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Stoves did an excellent job - moving a radiator, changing another one, boiler service and fixing a toilet. We would highly recommend them - they were clean, punctual and efficient. Good to have them in our home and we would definitely use them again.
Peter, Cleveland Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is very pleasant chap. His work is 1st class.
Bryan, Cleveland Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Serviced both of our boilers in a good time scale. Very professional throughout. Would recommend.
Andy, Cleveland Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I write on behalf of Greens Lane Methodist Church, Hartburn, Stockton-on-Tees. Nigel has installed two systems at the church, one in the old building now used as a church hall and a second system which is the main church building. In all the work he has performed over the last few years and always found Nigel to be very efficient in what has been requested of him. He has an ongoing maintenance contract with the church.
John, Cleveland Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Quality workmanship with the highest of standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A high quality family business, most helpful and efficient. Have used them over many years.
Dorothy, Cleveland Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nigel Stoves very reliable, polite, punctual and a hardworking professional gentleman, and would be willing to recommend him to friends/acquaintances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Professional excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler and adjustments were carried out by Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating on 22.02.16. I am so pleased with the way the work was carried out. A first class job. My home was left clean & tidy and all rubbish was taken away. They explained the new instructions clearly. Living on my own I felt comfortable the whole day.
Olga, Cleveland Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Brilliant job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did brilliant job & very clean workers. Very pleasant & cheerful & well mannered people. Will recommend.
Rita, Cleveland Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Neat & tidy, no mess!
Ashley, Cleveland Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Professional
M, Cleveland Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nigel Stoves Plumbing and Heating for over 30 years. They are prompt, professional, trustworthy, reliable and always do a thoroughly good job. Their prices are always competitive and we would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a very efficient manner. The house was left clean and tidy, the boiler recommended and fitted is first class. Well done.
Terence, Cleveland Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Boilers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced the boiler & installed a new boiler, we have used for a number of years and are always happy with their service.
Elizabeth, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Combi-Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new combi-boiler, Very happy - gave key to him, very trustworthy, relaid carpets, as if he was never there. They came back to explain how to operate system day after we returned home. Always satisfactory service.
Carol, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted complete new boiler system, fitted new bathroom and pipework and toilet and shower. They came back to make minor adjustments needed but nothing major and we are very happy.We have certainly reccomended them to neighbours and they have in turn.
Colin, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler and all associated equipment. Thoroughly knowledgeable and professional, understood our needs and explained everything to our satisfaction. All staff were polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend highly
L A Crawford Posted on 25/10/2010 , work completed 25/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber/gasfitter has been used by me and friends on many many occassions, he is very reliable, honest, hard working and above all very trust worthy. I would recommend him to anyone without fear. He can be called upon 24/7 and will always respond and is very very good with OAPS.
W? member GB5683 Posted on 29/09/2009 , work completed 29/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy. Explains what is wrong and what is required to fix the problems. Very friendly and turns up on time.
Bill Stockton Posted on 27/05/2009 , work completed 27/05/2009