We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

NJP Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb logonjp final 01
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

NJP Heating Services has been running since 2004. We are a family run business and most of our work comes from previous customer recommendations We are Gas Safe Registered, a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineers (CIPHE) and Part P qualified. All Worcester boiler installations are covered by a seven year parts / labour guarantee. No callout charge, free estimates and professional service guaranteed We cover all of Basingstoke and parts of North Hampshire.

We specialise in the following: Boiler Installations •Honeywell Evohome •Unvented Cylinders •Boiler Repairs •Homeowner and Landlord boiler servicing •Power flush heating systems To discuss your requirements
call 07717741999 or visit njpheating.com

IMPORTANT NOTE TO EXISTING CUSTOMERS In ...... 2015/2016 NJP Heating Services was incorporated into NJP Heating Services Ltd, in the unlikely event that you are experiencing any problems with your installation we are happy to resolve them for you.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Totally Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's always a gamble choosing a tradesman, but Nick worked out very well. He was on time, worked hard throughout the installation of a new boiler and controls and he clearly has great technical knowledge. Everything was left clean and tidy at the end. I recommend him 100%.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NJP responded quickly to my request for an estimate of the cost to replace a gas boiler and valve. Details of the work were explained to me and a written estimate provided the following day. An installation date was given and Nick arrived at the agreed time to carry out the work. A new boiler and ancillary work were undertaken in a professional and timely manner. High standards of quality were in both the equipment supplied and the workmanship. I was kept informed of the work being done as fitting and servicing of the heating system progressed. The areas where work took place were clean when the job was completed. The price was as agreed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a great job - a really professional service from beginning to end. He was easy to contact and very responsive to our enquiry at a very busy time of year. We really couldn't have been happier and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam arrived as agreed on December 12th. Although they had a very busy schedule, they were able at very short notice to fit a new boiler for me. The new boiler was fitted in a day keeping to the agreed schedule and budget. Other gas engineers had shown very little interest due to recent weather resulting in numerous call outs. They were hard working, careful and tidy at all times. The standard of their work is exceptional and I have recommended them to two of my friends this week.They were quite happy to answer all my questions and there was a minimum of disruption while they were working here. All the old boiler parts were removed from the drive before the weekend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Replacement boiler and system overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found NJP through our local monthly news magazine (The Rabitter) and what a lucky find. Being fairly new to the area and too far away from our old trusted traders we feel so blessed to now have Nick and Andy to call on going forward. They were so professional in their work and spotlessly clean and tidy. Spot on with their timings and very patient explaining everything to us. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Friendly, fast, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NJP recently installed an entire central heating system in our new house and we honestly feel that we couldn't have hired better people for the job. They completed the project quickly, leaving no mess and most importantly, the quality of their work is excellent. Both Nick and Adam were friendly and helpful and we will certainly be using their services again in future. Highly, highly recommend!
Sarah Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Job well done
Great service from Nick and Adam. They replaced our 20 years old boiler and pump. They arrived on date agreed and got straight into the work. Pump was in a very awkward location within the air cupboard and they rejigged it making it more user friendly for when they come back to service the system. Their work was excellent, explained what they were doing and cleaned up as they went along. Approached them from the reviews they received on the Worcester-Bosch website. Most definitely recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick removed our old boiler which had decided to fail and leak into the garage. Replaced with a new Worcester Boiler, unvented cylinder and Smart thermostat. All of the work done to very high quality, tidy and professional. All working areas were made good on completion of the work. Nick has always done an excellent job for any work I’ve needed to have done including installation of a water softener system in the past.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt, professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His quote was the best of three in terms of price and speed of installation date. I was impressed by the professional way he inspected the work area to assess the job and when he did the installation. He took time to explain the workings of the system. I intend to use him for any ongoing services.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam did a great job of replacing our ageing boiler yesterday. Clean, Tidy, Polite and Professional. Happy to recommend and use again!
Roy & Sue Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam fitted our new boiler. Quick, efficient and great work ethic. Would recommend highly!
Lesleyjames Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Chromed towel railing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic and professional job done by Nick and team. I couldn't have asked for a better job. The care they take not only doing the job but the care they have for your home is top notch. I will always use Nick whenever I need work done. 10/10
bigmike4386 Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This will be the third job NJP have done for me and as usual fast, efficient and friendly service.
John, Hampshire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
100% perfect professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have asked for a more professional and courteous service, have taken care of my heating needs as requested,and kept me informed of what was being done. neat and tidy and very efficient, could not be more satisfied.
gramps 3 Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
First Class, Fantastic Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation. Great job done by a very trustworthy and reliable person. Have used NJP Heating on many occasions now and would highly recommend his workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full gas central heating put in and the price was very good. They turned up when they said they would, were clean , polite and very tidy. I would certainly recommend them - very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gas boiler fitter and system changed to sealed system on heating circuit. Hot water tank changed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a replacement boiler fitted by NJP Heating. Nick and Adam were professional and friendly and the boiler was replaced in no time with little inconvenience to me. Nick was great at communicating timescales and pricing and we're very pleased with the work carried out. We highly recommend NJP Heating to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and additional radiators.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam are very professional and friendly . They came to fit a new boiler and completed the work in good time and cleaned up after themselves. Excellent job well done and no issue's afterwards. Thank you!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler installation. Nick is very professional, responsive, knowledgeable and advised without influence. I would definitely recommend NJP Heating and will continue to use their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has installed a smart heating system and a new boiler in our house. The work was excellent and Nick is very professional and knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed by Nick, excellent job. This is the second major job I have had done by Nick and it is great. I would not trust anyone else with my plumbing needs.
sJw6IVp Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Good service and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and water tank. Clean, tidy, prompt and on budget. No complaints and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler. Work carried out to a high standard. Polite and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler and immersion heater fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Great installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick & Adam did a good job installing our combi boiler. Nick was very pleasant, always punctual and thorough in their work. All areas left very clean overnight and all rubbish cleared at the end of the job. Would recommend NJP Heating Services
Mortara Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester Boiler installed to replace a 23year old boiler that was on its last legs. The installation went very smoothly with no problems. We are very pleased with the installation and would recommend Nick and his team.
J & S Evans Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick installed a new boiler for us, putting it in the loft; as it had been in the airing cupboard before, this was quite a big job. Nick worked very efficiently and made the transition easy for us, ensuring that we had hot water and heating every evening while he was carrying out the work. He worked very tidily and was always polite, taking the time and trouble to explain how the system and the controls worked, and even helping us out on an unrelated issue with our kitchen sink. We are very satisfied with Nick and Adams work, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
DKL Basingstoke Posted on 22/01/2017 , work completed 22/01/2017
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick installed a Worcester Bosch boiler and water softener for us. He was professional, efficient and friendly from the start, responding to initial enquiry promptly, turning up on time, and then (with Adam) completing the job with the minimum of disruption and maximum attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Tricia Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Excellent and Capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 other heating engineers try to workout why my timer wasn't working but they couldn't. NJP came round and fixed it there and then. Great service.
Anthony Walwyn Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent work installed Evohome system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Evohome system installed and Nick handled everything. He is a great resource for advice as we could not have a water softener installed without major work and he came up with alternatives for us. Nick is now my dedicated plumber and using his team for my yearly boiler repair.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, great work, we would recommend - Nick & Adam. NJP Heating services ltd. Basingstoke.
Rosemary, Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I contact NJP Heating for a quote, through my queries in the run up to the installation & the installation itself Nick was a perfect professional. The job (New Boiler) is a large undertaking as a customer so it was important to find the right person for the job & I feel I did just that. The team were clean, courteous & efficient, can't ask for more! Would certainly recommend!
Andy, Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did good work and both him and his apprentice were very friendly. Like most plumbers just need to make sure little touches were done right.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Efficient and visits when he says he will
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had our boiler serviced a couple of times by Nick, and he also came out the same day when we lost power to our thermostat (and therefore couldn't turn on the heating). Very friendly and efficient and doesn't cost the earth. Easy to get hold of and visits when he says he will - unlike some others locally.
Simon, Hatch Warren Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Excellant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his colleague fitted a new Worcester Combi for us in advance of our loft conversion. His prior advice was excellent. The work has been done to a high standard and they were prompt and very clean and tidy. He would be our first recommendation to anyone seeking a heating engineer. Thanks Nick!
James H Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did an excellent job for a very fair price. He came in £1600.00 cheaper than British gas, yet provided the same boiler and components. Polite and friendly as well.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Good workmanship, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Clean tidy work. Good timekeeping. Would highly recommend.
Martyn, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, efficient, trustworthy.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did an excellent job installing the new boiler. The installation was to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all round.
Francis, Hampshire Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam are great workers. Very professional and polite. Obviously know what they are doing. Removed and fitted new boiler for me. No problem Cannot fault them.
PELHAM DAVE Posted on 02/04/2016 , work completed 02/04/2016
Great work thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was really friendly and helpful. I particularly liked how he laid out the quote so we knew exactly what we were paying for. Nick and Adam turned up when they said, were clean and tidy and explained everything really well. Cant fault them.
RussM82 Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came in to fit in a brand new Worcester boiler after our rubbish heating system broke down. Nick has done a fantastic job and came over shortly after he completed the job to brief us on the controls etc. Excellent customer service and very prompt in responding. I would highly recommend NJP to anyone needing a reliable plumber/heating engineer. Thanks Nick!
Vickianddean Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Heating that works. That'll never catch on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Adam replaced all the rads in our house in 2014 and the boiler in autumn 2015. After 8 years of lukewarm radiators and a rubbishy old boiler heating that works is a revelation! Nick came highly recommended from a friend and I wouldn't hesitate to pass his details on. Very pleased with the work carried out, cheers guys!
LSmith Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nick to be prompt in response to my initial enquiry and again with his quote which I felt was very fair. The installation of my new boiler was completed without fuss and to an excellent standard by Nick and his colleague, Adam. I would recommend them both without hesitation.
Julian Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the service provided by Nick from NJP Heating Services. Our new Worcester Bosch boiler was fitted with minimum disruption, and is already proving to be quieter and more efficient than the one it has replaced. Nick and Adam were friendly and polite, clearing away properly after the job was done. I would highly recommend NJP to anyone needing a reliable and well-priced trader for any aspect of heating services.
Happy householder Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted our boiler quickly and efficiently. This is the second boiler Nick has fitted for us (2 different houses), and we've been impressed both times.
BethTom Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was amazing. Friendly. Nothing too much trouble - very neat job - quick and clean. No mess when the job was finished.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick fitted a new boiler and unvented cylinder for us this week. Nick is a very friendly, helpful, and honest professional who is able to explain technical matters (which often confound me) very clearly. His work was first class and very tidy and as one part of it turned out to be slightly different than expected, the final price actually came out at less than the quote.
Chappers Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick installed new boiler and unvented cylinder a week back. Everything was done in two and half days. Work was done with utmost professionalism. He stuck with his quote even if there was some extra work he did. They left the house in better condition than they found. I can't find any fault with his services. Highly recommended.
VSingh Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
New boiler installation and annual servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed 2 years ago + power flush (well worth it!). Excellent work throughout. Nick and his assistant were diligent, efficient, respectul and good clean workers. Have since had them back for annual boiler service - again, can't fault them.
BT, Oakley Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work of removing old and installing new radiators was carried our "brilliantly" and professionally. Also, clean! I am very happy with the complete job! Well done!
Karin, Hampshire Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and friendly. Happy to recommend.
Rita, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service at a fair price. Very satisfied with the outcome.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Excellent Solution & Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick delivered an excellent solution. New Boiler fully relocated to the loft and a new Evo home control system. Installation was tidy, pain free and on schedule. Very pleased with both the solution and the service.
Liam_C Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, kept informed, left tidy and did a quality job!
Barry, Hampshire Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The traders were prompt, friendly and professional and did a first-class job.
Monica, Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used NJP Heating Services for a few years now & never have any complaints. Polite, tidy, good quality workmanship & approachable.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Installation of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of plumbing work was excellent have no hesitation in recommending Nick
Hugh, Basingstoke Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was absolutely amazing! He as polite and friendly, prompt and clean, and most importantly go the job done swiftly. Thank you so much.
Nina, Hampshire Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team were tidy & polite. Work completed under the time quoted. Would recommend highly.
Irene, Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
Professional Job on New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to replace my aging 10 year old boiler with a brand new Worcester Bosch boiler. I am very glad I did. My house is much warmer now,I have a lot more hot water for showers and baths, plus my energy bills are significantly lower. NJP Heating Services installed the boiler for me and I am 100% satisfied for the following reasons:- 1. The quote was very competitive and much cheaper than large companies 2. The work was completed over the 2 days arranged in advance 3. As this company is Worcester Bosch accredited installer I have a full 7 year parts and labour warranty 4. The quality of work is very high 5. I had 1 minor problem with thermostat but an engineer came out same day to check and fix 6. The price paid was the price initially quoted, even though I had one extra job done during the installation I can thoroughly recommend this company for the installation of new Worcester Bosch boilers.
TonyBas Posted on 26/10/2014 , work completed 26/10/2014
Prompt quote, job done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NJP Heating answered our enquiry quickly with a quote within a few days. Work done very soon after acceptance of quote. Efficient, clean and professional
Trefor, Hampshire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and tidied up after completion of work.
Cyril, Hampshire Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014