We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North East Heating Solutions Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

North East Heating Solutions is a family run business supplying highly effective Elkatherm electric radiators.

Our heating system offers fully controllable warmth in every room..there are various control options including a traditional dial system, digital control or 'heatapp' - an app to control your heating when in the property or remotely from any location.

Elkatherm offer a 25 year manufacturers guarantee on our electric radiators and a 4 year guarantee on the thermostat that controls your heating offering you complete peace of mind.

We deliver exceptional service and value for money, those values have lead us to be one of the region’s leading installers of electric heating systems. Our inhouse engineers are NICEIC members and you won't see any muddy boots in your property and the engineers will always clean up after themselves.

No job is too small for us, whether you are looking for a new heater for your conservatory or update your whole heating system just give us a call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • conservatory heating
    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Radiators fitted by John and Steve. Excellent, respectful and clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Steve fitted four radiators and were a pleasure to have in my home. They were really respectful, quick and clean and with little or no disruption at all.
NormaNE Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Many thanks for your review. Many customers fear having trades people in their homes and we pride ourselves on respecting your home and treating it and our customers with 100% respect.
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & highly professional. Friendly & fast installation service. Highly recommended.
Michael, North Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Michael, we really appreciate your comments and your review of our heating system.
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric radiators fitted by Steve and John. Couldn't have had more pleasant, efficient and patient engineers. It was a pleasure to have them in the house and job well done!.
Carole, Cleveland Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Carole, we always aim for one standard in our work and that is Excellence. So glad we have achieved this for you and you have a cosy home.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No 'pushy' sales talk, just good facts. Fitters were very professional and cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend them.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very thorough and cleaned up after themselves.
Lisa, Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Lisa, so happy that we have done a good job for you
Don't go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought an holiday apartment with an electric heating system already installed. Wishing to be able to control the system remotely we contacted North East Heating Solutions. The complexity of interfacing our phone , the heating system router and our broadband router was made very simple with the assistance of Yvette Ford. Despite some issues with OUR broadband router, her patience and persistence were beyond the call of duty. I maintain that the quality of people are a reflection of the quality of the company. Therefore, don't go anywhere for an electric heating system before you contact North East Heating Solutions.
Ian F. Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Ian, Yvette and all of our small friendly team aim to provide all of our client with excellent service and support.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They said it would be fitted before Christmas - and it was. Two very pleasant fitters who got on with the job. Hoovered up mess with their own cleaner and checked radiator working.
Alexandra, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Alexandra, hope you were warm and cosy over this past very cold winter.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time worked quickly and cleaned up after themselves. Were both personable and answered all our queries would definitely recommend.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for your positive comments John
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and efficient workmen. They were late in arriving - I think because the journey took longer than they expected.
Rhona, Cumbria Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Rhona, many thanks for the 5* rating, much appreciated
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job. Quick efficient, socially acceptable but ate all the biscuits.
Kenneth, Cumbria Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Ken, please let us know your favourite biscuits, we will send you more! Thanks for the 5 star rating