We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

North East Heating Solutions Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

North East Heating Solutions is a family run business supplying and fitting environmentally friendly ELKAtherm electric radiators and Sunamp hot water systems.
Our heating system offers fully controllable warmth in every room via a traditional dial system, digital control or remotely with our 'HeatApp'.
We offer a 25-year manufacturer's guarantee on our electric radiators and a 4-year guarantee on the thermostat that controls your heating. Our hot water solutions come with a 10-year warranty for their thermal storage core.
We deliver exceptional service and value for money which has led us to being one of the region’s leading installers of electric heating and hot water systems. Our in-house engineers are NICEIC members and you won't see any muddy boots in your property – our engineers always clean up after themselves.
No job is too small for us. Whether you're looking for a new heater for your conservatory, replacing an old water cylinder or wanting to update your entire heating system, we can help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • conservatory heating
    • storage heaters
    • hot water

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent a long time looking into getting a new heating system for our cottage. We had storage heaters and found that they were not warming the rooms at all and also they are very expensive to run. My husband found North East Heating Solutions on line. He contacted Howard, who came round to give us a quote. Howard was very professional and easy to talk to. He told us all about the radiators and we were very impressed. You don't get pressured into buying their products. We then made our order with Yvette who was very friendly and helpful. The installation day, the team came and they got on with the job, very friendly, tidy, professional. I was very impressed with the new radiators, they look so modern and slim. I was shown in detail, how to use them. Well what can I say, we love them. Worth the money. Waking up to a warm room is such a massive improvement for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend North East Heating Solutions to my family and friends.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
The trader replied (on 25/01/2021)
Thank you ever so much for your review and the fabulous comments on all of our team. We are delighted that you have become yet another happy, satisfied and warm customer. 5* reviews is great testament to what we strive for with every installation.
A first class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting to discuss our needs, through the ordering, fitting and after-sales service North East Heating have been brilliant. The installation was excellent and caused the minimum of disruption and completed in one day. We now have a system which keeps us warm.... and saves us money compared to our old system. Any queries or problem has been swiftly dealt with by Yvette. I thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thank you for the 5* review. We’re so pleased to hear that your home is now warm and cosy with your new radiators, and that you’re saving money!
Great, reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to have electric heaters installed in the summer and have my old storage heathers removed. I found it to be a good experience from start to finish, I got a quote which I agreed to on the day as I had researched prices, etc... with other companies previously. The work was done after first lockdown and all precautions were taken. They were quick, efficient and pleasant. I would recommend North East Heating.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your review and 5* for every category. Welcome to our ever growing and ever satisfied 'family' of customers. We always work hard to ensure you are delighted from the very start of the process to the end and then keeping you warm and cosy for long into the future.
Great work and quick installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they kept me informed. I had these heaters installed, the workmen came and were very polite. They cleaned up after they had completed it and showed me how to work the app. Quick installation which included taking out the old economy 7 heaters.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/12/2020)
Thank you ever so much for 5* on each category. We are always delighted to welcome yet another happy, satisfied and warm customer to our ever growing family.
Excellent installation and very satisfactory results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old night storage and installed new heaters quickly and efficiently. Heater do all as claimed and house kept at stable temperature as required. After two 'seasons' electricity bill seems to be very cost effective. I would recommend Northeast to anyone wanting to replace night storage.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Many thanks for your review and 5* for every category. We are as delighted as you and another happy customer to add to our ever growing 'family' of warm customers.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation they were very professional and as helpful as they could be. They left my apartment clean and tidy and took the old water cylinder away. I only had a Sun Amp water heater fitted but so far I am very pleased with its performance I have yet to evaluate the exact running costs but so far it seems to be cheaper than my old emersion heater system.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thank you for your 5* review! We’re so happy to hear that you’re enjoying your new Sunamp hot water system and that the running costs are cheaper than your old emersion heater system. We are delighted to have yet another satisfied customer.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know the radiators are expensive but I can confirm they are very good and dealing with North East Heating Solutions has been excellent from start to finish. The lads installing were really good and tidy and took time to explain it all. Even when we had a problem two weeks in, it was sorted without any issues. I have already recommended them to friends if they want to change.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thank you for the glowing review and for recommending your friends to us! Steve & John always treat our customers' homes as if they were their own and take the time to explain how our heating system works. We're so pleased to have another satisfied and warm customer!
A great job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from North East Heating Solutions from the initial survey by Howard to the removal of our old heating system (storage heaters and wet radiator system) and the fitting of our 6 new heaters. John and Steve arrived (fitters) were extremely pleasant, helpful, efficient (and clean and tidy) and Yvette kept us up-to-date with progress as the works were split over 2 visits (at our request). We could not be happier with the service or the product.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
We’re so pleased to receive your 5* review. Our team always strives to offer exceptional service from day one so you can keep warm without worry – we hope you enjoy your new electric heating system!
Installation of nine new elkatherm electric heaters and removal of old night storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new heating system installed by North East Systems has been a huge improvement for us and well worth the cost. The new elkatherm radiators, together with the control system which is via an app on our iphones, have transformed the central heating capability in our house, from inflexible and expensive night storage heaters which ran out of heat by late afternoon to a modern, efficient, flexible and very effective heating system which allows the temperature to be controlled for each room independently. The radiators are quick to warm up a room, and can also be used to maintain a lower base temperature for rooms which are not being used regularly, at a much lower cost. We initially met the MD for NE Heating Solutions, who is called Howard and he provided an excellent overview of how the new radiators work the system benefits and costs, and of the installation process. The installation of the new radiators, and the removal of eight old night storage heaters was done in less than a day with no mess or damage, and the guys who installed the new system were very courteous, tidy and efficient. I would highly recommend NE Heating Solutions to other people who may be wanting to upgrade their central heating system. I wish we had done this years ago.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your glowing review and 5* for every category. We always seek to keep customers warm without worry and because of our reputation there's no need for pressure selling. Our superb fitting team of Steve & John take pride in treating customers homes as they would do their own. Enjoy the next 25+ years of Elkatherm and North East Heating Solutions.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Howard's visit to explain and provide quotation, through communication from the ladies in the office, and finally today's installation by Steve and John, the service from North East Heating has been of the highest order. Honest, courteous and professional, backed up with sound knowledge and logic. Today's installation was flawless, all old heater debris removed and placement of the new Elkatherm units completed with our consultation. Tonight our flat is toasty, clean, and looking a lot more stylish. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Many thanks for your review. We always strive for excellence and its very satisfying to have another happy and warm customer.