We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

North East Heating Solutions Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

North East Heating Solutions is a family run business supplying and fitting environmentally friendly ELKAtherm electric radiators and Sunamp hot water systems.
Our heating system offers fully controllable warmth in every room via a traditional dial system, digital control or remotely with our 'HeatApp'.
We offer a 25-year manufacturer's guarantee on our electric radiators and a 4-year guarantee on the thermostat that controls your heating. Our hot water solutions come with a 10-year warranty for their thermal storage core.
We deliver exceptional service and value for money which has led us to being one of the region’s leading installers of electric heating and hot water systems. Our in-house engineers are NICEIC members and you won't see any muddy boots in your property – our engineers always clean up after themselves.
No job is too small for us. Whether you're looking for a new heater for your conservatory, replacing an old water cylinder or wanting to update your entire heating system, we can help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • conservatory heating
    • storage heaters
    • hot water

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation they were very professional and as helpful as they could be. They left my apartment clean and tidy and took the old water cylinder away. I only had a Sun Amp water heater fitted but so far I am very pleased with its performance I have yet to evaluate the exact running costs but so far it seems to be cheaper than my old emersion heater system.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thank you for your 5* review! We’re so happy to hear that you’re enjoying your new Sunamp hot water system and that the running costs are cheaper than your old emersion heater system. We are delighted to have yet another satisfied customer.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know the radiators are expensive but I can confirm they are very good and dealing with North East Heating Solutions has been excellent from start to finish. The lads installing were really good and tidy and took time to explain it all. Even when we had a problem two weeks in, it was sorted without any issues. I have already recommended them to friends if they want to change.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
Thank you for the glowing review and for recommending your friends to us! Steve & John always treat our customers' homes as if they were their own and take the time to explain how our heating system works. We're so pleased to have another satisfied and warm customer!
A great job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from North East Heating Solutions from the initial survey by Howard to the removal of our old heating system (storage heaters and wet radiator system) and the fitting of our 6 new heaters. John and Steve arrived (fitters) were extremely pleasant, helpful, efficient (and clean and tidy) and Yvette kept us up-to-date with progress as the works were split over 2 visits (at our request). We could not be happier with the service or the product.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/02/2021)
We’re so pleased to receive your 5* review. Our team always strives to offer exceptional service from day one so you can keep warm without worry – we hope you enjoy your new electric heating system!
Installation of nine new elkatherm electric heaters and removal of old night storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new heating system installed by North East Systems has been a huge improvement for us and well worth the cost. The new elkatherm radiators, together with the control system which is via an app on our iphones, have transformed the central heating capability in our house, from inflexible and expensive night storage heaters which ran out of heat by late afternoon to a modern, efficient, flexible and very effective heating system which allows the temperature to be controlled for each room independently. The radiators are quick to warm up a room, and can also be used to maintain a lower base temperature for rooms which are not being used regularly, at a much lower cost. We initially met the MD for NE Heating Solutions, who is called Howard and he provided an excellent overview of how the new radiators work the system benefits and costs, and of the installation process. The installation of the new radiators, and the removal of eight old night storage heaters was done in less than a day with no mess or damage, and the guys who installed the new system were very courteous, tidy and efficient. I would highly recommend NE Heating Solutions to other people who may be wanting to upgrade their central heating system. I wish we had done this years ago.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your glowing review and 5* for every category. We always seek to keep customers warm without worry and because of our reputation there's no need for pressure selling. Our superb fitting team of Steve & John take pride in treating customers homes as they would do their own. Enjoy the next 25+ years of Elkatherm and North East Heating Solutions.
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Howard's visit to explain and provide quotation, through communication from the ladies in the office, and finally today's installation by Steve and John, the service from North East Heating has been of the highest order. Honest, courteous and professional, backed up with sound knowledge and logic. Today's installation was flawless, all old heater debris removed and placement of the new Elkatherm units completed with our consultation. Tonight our flat is toasty, clean, and looking a lot more stylish. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Many thanks for your review. We always strive for excellence and its very satisfying to have another happy and warm customer.
Excellent All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
North East Heating Solutions have replaced all the electric heaters in our apartment over the past year. The whole experience from sales, office communications, installation and after sales service are all fantastic. The Wifi option via the 'heatapp' app make it so easy to control the heaters from within the property and from any remote connection. Howard and his team are professional and friendly and the installation team leave the property clean and tidy, no complaints there. I would recommend North East Heating Solutions and their products to other apartment owners who plan to replace their heaters.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your superb review. HeatApp is a superb tool for controlling heating and helping to keep a track of running costs. We always strive for one standard of excellence and we are so pleased to have another satisfied customer.
An Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NE Heating Solutions supplied and fitted an electric radiator for a garden room new build project. I was impressed with them from start to finish; from initial design consultations with Howard, answering my technical questions, arranging the fitting date and finally to fitting the product. The fitters arrived on time and took extreme care to ensure that the radiator was fitted to my satisfaction, even to the extent of passing the cable to the fused spur behind the plasterboard so that it was unseen (which was unexpected). And, they cleaned up afterwards! We are very pleased with the product. It looks great, is very easy to use and is very efficient in heating the room. I would have no hesitation is recommending NE Heating Solutions for your project.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your glowing review. Our installation team, Steve & John and also Yvette in the office always ensure we give the superb service that compliments the amazing Elkatherm radiators. Thank you again for your business.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the conduct of this firm from the first visit of its representative. The quotation was submitted quickly, and in an easily understandable form. From my decision to employ North East Heating Solutions I was entirely satisfied with the service and the work. I was kept informed at all stages and everything happened on the dates agreed. When the radiators were installed the workmen were polite, methodical and neat, and the work was completed within the day. I opted initially for the tablet control of the radiators, but found that was not compatible with how I wished to manage the system. The company fitted control knobs on all radiators, which are perfect for my needs. I have been completely satisfied with the system for the last four years and four months.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/11/2014
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your review. We are always more than happy to ensure all customers have easy control of their Elkatherm heating system so we were more than happy to change the control system to one that more suited your needs.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our survey carried out to assess the correct size of Elkatherm heater with no sales pitch, and no pressure. we were advised on size and chose an appropriate colour. Our heater duly arrived with two very pleasant young men, was connected up and we were shown how to operate it. I can safely say we have had 2 years of trouble free warm bathroom and we are very happy with it. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you for your review and for the recommendation for our company and the Elkatherm electric radiators. We wish you many more years of trouble free warmth.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from start to finish. The radiators have proved to be as efficient and economical as we were told they would be. Very satisfied with the whole process.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2004
The trader replied (on 04/03/2020)
Thank you ever so much for your excellent review and we are delighted that everything we promised you regarding efficient and running costs have proven to be true.