We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb northwest

4.9

47 Reviews

About

North West Heating Solutions are a family business based in Ellesmere Port just outside Chester. We provide the very latest in modern efficient electric heating systems combined with good old fashioned local customer service.

Our passion is providing future thinking electric heating which gives customers greater control over their heating and helps them to manage the heat they do use to achieve lower energy bills.

We always carry out a FREE home survey making sure we get the correct sized heaters and controls for you and your home. Only fitting heaters you need, we design your system for maximum efficiency.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric heating systems
    • electric radiators

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 7 radiators installed. The process was clean, quiet and painless. We found the guys who came to put them in to be prompt, friendly and efficient. They were keen to show us the settings and how to use them. The whole package is pretty pricey, but we hope that the combination of cheaper electricity and the long guarantee will be good value for money in the long term. No hesitation in recommending North West Heating Solutions to you.
Customer in Lancashire30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review North West Heating Solutions. We are delighted that you are happy with the service you received. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions were good. Communication was always friendly and courteous. All work was carried out well. A discount was given for a quick order.
Laurence, Cheshire24/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A simple job installing heater in a new conservatory. Sales discussion was very informative but not pushy. Ordering was easy and installation team very tidy, quick and helpful.
Paul, Cheshire03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review North West Heating Solutions. We will pass your comments onto our team. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful fitters very respectful of my home and myself.
Beryl, Cheshire05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Hi Beryl, Thank you for taking the time to review North West Heating Solutions. We're pleased you are happy with the service your received, I will pass your comments onto our fitters. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I had my new heating system installed yesterday. These were to replace outdated storage heaters in the living and kitchen area and panel radiators in the 2 bedrooms. From start to finish, the process was very professional from the moment David came to my apartment, to ordering, to speaking to Emily if needed to the installment. The guys who fitted the heating system were very professional but also very funny. They explained everything to me and then showed me how to use the app which was set up there and then. It only took the guys a couple of hours to install. I was given an information booklet for the app if I have any problems. I would highly recommend North West Heating Solutions to anyone to replace there heating system.
Customer in Greater Manchester27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review North West Heating Solutions. I will pass your comments onto our team. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to the agree schedule. The men were very clean in their work. Very helpful, very understanding and patient with me as an elderly lady. I am very pleased with the work that has been done.
Dorothy Margaret, Lancashire06/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry through to completion of the work, I was very impressed with the customer care and professionalism shown by everyone at the firm. Nothing was too much trouble and the work was carried out to a high standard. The heaters are easy to use and cost efficient. They have made a big difference to how warm the house is. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cumbria20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions and the kind words about your experience are really appreciated by our team. Thanks again from the whole team at North West Heating Solutions
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads that installed the heaters were brilliant, clean, tidy. Never stopped working. Very helpful, heating is great.
Norman, Merseyside13/11/2018
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above company installed five storage heaters and removed three wall heaters. The work was done at an agreed cost and date. The two installers were efficient and professional They left no mess and installed the heaters without any fuss. How to operate the heaters was a little rushed but some written info was provided.
Pam, Lancashire13/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had old storage heaters removed and replaced with new ones, from initial quote to installation, was kept informed every step of the way. The two guys who turned up to do the work were very professional, left the house as it was found, before leaving demonstrated how the heaters worked. Very impressed.
Richard, Lancashire02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions Replacing your Night Storage Heating for our ELKAtherm electric radiators. We hope you can now enjoy comfy cosy heat. Many Thanks again from all the team at North West Heating Solutions
Efficient, complete service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete heating system was very efficiently installed in one morning. The two fitters who attended were pleasant, and clean in their work. They gave good information and answered questions. I would not hesitate to recommend highly both the system and those who fitted it.
Nigel Raymond, Lancashire02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Dear Nigel, Thank you for your feedback on the installation of your electric heating system from North West Heating Solutions. I will pass your comments to the whole team. Thank you again for your business from all the team here at North West Heating Solutions.
Very prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and John were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend (North West Heating Solutions). The job was so neat & tidy we are very pleased with the radiators. I need to mention Dave who took our order and Emily the receptionist...lovely!!.
Julie Marie, Lancashire01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Hi Julia, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions installing your Elkatherm Electric Heating System. I will make sure I pass your comments on to all of the team. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done when I had my storage heaters removed and replaced with modern, efficient electric radiators. From having a survey done to them being installed, everything went smoothly. I am not exactly local to this business but they went out of their way to do this work for me. Installers worked quickly and they were very pleasant and friendly and left everywhere tidy and clean. I needed an instruction sheet for the immersion timer that they installed and when i 'phoned the office I was told it would go in the post that day. I received it early next morning! Would recommend these people without hesitation.
Sheila22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Dear Sheila, I'm really pleased you are happy with the service from North West Heating Solutions in replacing your old Night Storage Heaters. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about us. Enjoy your new Electric Radiators. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiry through to installation, the company could not be nicer to deal with. Very efficient installation and cleaned up after themselves really well. Led me through the instructions with the offer of help over the telephone in the future if required. Not tried the heaters yet as it's still summer, but I expect them to be effective.
Paul J21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Hi Paul, Thank you for leaving your review of the service you received from North West Heating Solutions installing your electric heating and hope you enjoy your new electric radiators in the coming winter season. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removing the old storage heaters and replacing with new ones. Very clean and tidy in the work carried out. Nothing was a problem for them. Instructions on how to work the new heaters & digital water heater was brilliant. Would not hesitate in using them again. Very impressed.
Wynne, Gwynedd16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Hi Wynne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the service you received replacing your old night storage heating system. We're glad you are happy and hope you enjoy comfortable controllable electric heating this winter. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Impressed from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we decided to go with North West Heating Solutions. From the first call, to the quote and installation, the whole process was seamless. I would not hesitate the highest of recommendations. The whole house is now complete and very stylish. Love the finish.
Penny, Lancashire02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Dear Penny, Thank you for taking the time to review North West Heating Solutions and the service you received. We are pleased you like the look of your new electric radiators. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed electric heater - very professional - from the first interview they have been prompt and tidy with everything - good to trade with pleasant people.
John, Shropshire27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/09/2018)
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review the service from North West Heating Solutions supplying and installing your electric heater. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 New radiators fitted & old storage heaters removed. Work carried out as promised on the day. Both workers were very professional. They did all work to the agreed costs. All was explained about the usage of the new radiators when work was finished, my house was left clean & tidy.
George, Lancashire20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Dear George, Thank you for reviewing your experience of replacement of old economy 7 night storage heaters with North West Heating Solutions. We hope you enjoy your new more controllable electric heating system. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Great service from start to finish , I have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new electric heating system installed and from the initial contact through to the fitting , this company were helpful, friendly, efficient and professional at all times. The installation was carried out with minimal disruption , the boys working , quickly, cleanly and tidily ... The new system was explained thoroughly , with plenty of guidance of how get the best from the controls . We also were happy that should we need any advice in the future we get to speak to the same people who installed the system. Highly recommend ...its five stars from me !
Andrea Richardson06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions. We're glad you liked the service received installing your modern electric radiators and explaining the controls. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Excellent & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The group who installed my radiators were friendly, efficient & very professional. I am very pleased with the work & service I have received from this company. Would definitely recommend.
Olivia, Lancashire04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Dear Olivia, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to let us know what you think. We are delighted you are happy with the service provided by North West Heating Solutions in installing your electric heating system. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions
Satisfied client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 Electric radiators fitted to existing wiring.
John Bate, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you are happy with the service received from North West Heating Solutions. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised polite efficient Carried out the installation and left --job done
Holt, .14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions installing your new electric heating. Warm Regards from the Team at North West Heating Solutions.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Peter, Merseyside23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions fitting your new electric heating. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call through installation and resolving my queries afterwards, everyone at North West Heating Solutions were professional, courteous and extremely helpful every step of the way. The installation was quick and clean and the engineer was very respectful. On-going communication was excellent. Great job. Thank you!
Carla, Willenhall21/04/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Dear Carla, We are thrilled you were happy with the service from the team at North West Heating Solutions. Thank you again for choosing us to update your electric heating system with our modern slimline electric radiators. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Quick, neat, polite & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use again.
David, Shropshire16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received for installation of electric heating from North West Heating Solutions. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely radiators fitted by a very friendly, efficient fitter. House cleaned, no sign that work had taken place.
Maureen, Merseyside01/04/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Dear Maureen, We are really pleased you like our energy efficient electric heating and were pleased with the service from North West Heating Solutions. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call very good. On time for quote. Patient while making my mind up. On time very professional. When on job, no mess. Done in a day. Very pleased.
Craig, Merseyside05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you had from North West Heating Solutions. We're pleased that you were happy with the service you received. We hope you enjoy your new heating system. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Excellent job 100% satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional traders, polite & cleaned up as they worked. Explained all about the system. Left contact numbers if we had any concerns.
Karen, Cheshire02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you were happy with the service. Many Thanks from the team at North West Heating Solutions
Excellent, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with installation of my heaters. Very obliging, clean workmen.
Jean, Merseyside24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Hi Jean, Thank you for taking the time to review the service from North West Heating Solutions. We hope you enjoy your heating. Warm Regards from the Team @ North West Heating Solutions
Excellent job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer friendly, arrived when they said they would. New heaters fitted with no mess, fast & efficient. Would recommend.
John, Cumbria22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service you received. Hope you are enjoying your heaters in this chilly weather. Many Thanks, The team @ North West Heating Solutions
Excellent workers, proficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July 2013 I had 3 electric heaters installed & was so pleased with the efficiency of them. In January 2018 I had another 3 installed because I found them to be more economical to run & easy to regulate; they are much more efficient than the old storage heaters.
Mary, Shropshire15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you like the heaters and chose North West Heating Solutions again for your heating. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
First Class Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
North West Heating were first class professionals from the initial meeting to quote, through to installation. Every single member of staff was kind, polite and helpful. The installation team were considerate, worked cleanly and efficiently in my home. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Graham, Shropshire19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Dear Graham, Thank you for sharing your experience of North West Heating Solutions with Which Trusted Traders. We are glad you were happy with the service. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitations in recommending. Fast & efficient service most helpful.
Helen, Shropshire03/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your comments Helen. We hope you enjoy your new heating. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were clean, tidy and polite.
Elfyn, Gwynedd27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you for your review! Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Everything was brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we got in touch with them everything was professional. The two men that installed the heater were very professional and left no mess.
Beryl, Merseyside24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Hi Beryl, Thank you for your review we're delighted you were happy with the service. Warm Regards from the team at North West Heating Solutions.
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, also very polite lads. We're so pleased, thanks.
Elizabeth, Gwynedd23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted you were happy with the service. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, no mess. Installers were very good and sympathetic (to me being very deaf).
Marian, Merseyside15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Dear Marian, Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments on to all our team. So pleased you we're happy with the serivce.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmanship. Have recommended firm to neighbour.
Derek, Cheshire07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Many thanks for your review and recommendation Derek. Really pleased you were happy with the work we carried out. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. Completed in a day. Clean and tidy, very polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Thank you for your review from all at North West Heating Solutions.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the presentation, installation and advice.
Betty, Merseyside24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Many thanks for your review Betty. North West Heating Solutions Team
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed throughout, from the initial no pressure survey/sales visit to final installation. NWHS were helpful, accommodating and very patient. I had 3 radiators fitted, each coloured to fit room decor. Although I'm not a techy person, the heating app which controls the heat output gets easier the more you use it. I would highly recommend NWHS!
Sue, Lancashire23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking time to review the service you received from North West Heating Solutions. Glad you were happy with the service and are enjoying your new heating system. I have passed your lovely comments onto all of our team. Thank you again. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions.
Satisfied client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 Electric radiators fitted to existing wiring.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you for your review and recommendation! North West Heating Solutions Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional service throughout.
Janet, Gwynedd16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/11/2017)
Thank you for your review, Janet. North West Heating Solutions Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation went smoothly. The engineers worked in a tidy manner and made an excellent job of clearing up. The flat was spotless when they had finished. We opted for the coloured radiators and are pleased with their look and their efficiency. Since having them fitted we've been on holiday and came home cold and tired, but within they warmed the flat. We will definitely recommend them.
Patrick, Clwyd29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 23/10/2017)
Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review, we hope you had a lovely holiday and really glad you are enjoying your new heating. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions Team
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault them, very professional from the initial home survey visit until the fitting of the last radiator. All members of the company who we had contact with were very courteous, polite and helpful, especially the 2 fitters. I will recommend them to family and friends without hesitation.
David, Shropshire28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi David, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the service you received from us. We're glad you were pleased with the service, I have passed your comments onto all our team. Warm Regards, North West Heating Solutions
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them online and the were very local to me. From first point of contact to final installation they were brilliant. They came around to do measurements, than they gave me the cost. When I was happy they ordered the heating units and then when they came in the asked me what the best day and time was most convenient to me to install the units. They have been very efficient, very clean and very tidy. I have already recommended them to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you for your comments and recommendations! North West Heating Solutions Team
Absolutely thrilled wth the whole system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son sorted it all out for me and the company installed electric heating system so I didn't have to bring in coal into the house. No complaints at all, everything was satisfactory and no inconvenience to me whatsoever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you now have a heating system which is easy to use. North West Heating Solutions Team