We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northern Remedials

Profile thumb northern remedials logo

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Formed in 1996 Northern Remedials have provided first rate repair and renovation solutions to home owners, property developers, surveyors and businesses across the North East and UK wide. We restore and add value to properties through well thought out and executed remedial repair and refurbishment schemes for 27 Years.

Whether you're a a home owner, a surveyor or a business with a commercial premises, we can solve your repair problems without hassle. You'll enjoy dealing with us because we're responsive, thorough and attentive.

Our Services Incude:

Structural Repair
Basement Conversion
Masonry Repair
Timber Preservation
Rising Damp Treatments
Epoxy Resin Floor Coatings
Concrete Repairs
Helical Repairs
Failed Concrete Floors
Underground Waterproofing
Waterproofing Under Pressure
Liquid Applied Plastics To Roofs And Gutters

WORKS ARE FULLY GUARANTEED CALL
0800 148 8346 FOR SURVEY

What we do

  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • helifix approved installers
    • remedial wall tie specialists

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Langley Park Structural Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault the service, workmanship, friendly staff - from our initial visit, the detailed quote, start date information and regular updates throughout the job. Our Victorian end terrace house was in need of structural damp proofing, requiring years of plaster to be knocked off back to the stone work/brick work. This was a messy job, however room was always kept tidy and all rubble removed! All render and top coat plastering applied and has already made a difference to the room. Paul and Trevor have throughout the job gone the extra mile to ensure work was completed to high standard and this included the finishing off of the new fire place insert, helping to remove old flooring and much more. I would fully recommend this company and look forward to having them back to do our next big job in a couple of years.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Damp works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, cleaned up after each day, can’t fault the work. Highly recommend company. Would definitely recommend to others.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor and his employee, Paul, were very professional and went above and beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend.
June, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found the worker extremely pleasant. The work is very good and I know it will be very reliable. Thank you.
Eva, County Durham Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Friendly and easily approachable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, keep tidy, constructive advice. Provided valuable information. Would use again.
Foysol, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Very pleasant workmen. Very clean and tidy. Very pleased with the job done.
Francis Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, clean, tidy, great service.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was excellent, a very high standard. Trevor was friendly, incredibly knowledgeable & proficient. I have asked Trevor to carry out a number of jobs as he has done such a good job. He is reliable & dependable.
Rosalyn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Amazing job, really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor was really professional! Always on time and went above and beyond on the job to put right work that had previously been done wrong by another company. Really tidy when working!
Gemma, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor & the team carried out damp proofing works to our ground floor and basement. They did exactly what they said they were going to, for the price quoted, and left everything clean and tidy. Trevor is clearly knowledgeable and the team take pride in the work that they do. We had a query a couple of weeks later when we were having some re-wiring done, and Trevor was more than happy to come back, have a look at the issue, provide advice and even do some extra work free of charge.
Anna J Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
All 5's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked carried out home of my 90 year old mother. We could not have been more impressed. Arrived on time, were so helpful, reassured my mum, did an excellent job (they were their several days) Left the place immaculate. We would strongly recommend them - workmen who definitely go the extra mile!
Anne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent job and beyond job specifications. Very friendly and helpful. Arrived on time and finished job on time, and agreed to come back after kitchen fitted to touch up where pipes are. I would definitely use them again and would not hesitate in recommending them.
Beverley, County Durham Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional job. Would highly recommend.
Michelle, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Big thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After paying another company to undertake a survey on my house I was selling and not receiving report, Northern Remedies helped with quick response and survey and report next day. Great & thanks.
Russell, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on time, clean and at cost. Can't fault this company. Highly recommend.
Connor, County Durham Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was great & completed on time. Trevor made himself available at any time to answer questions & even put other company's work right free of charge. A genuine, trustworthy man. He went above & beyond.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor & Doug are absolute stars! Even came back to re-assure a very anxious customer that all was well. I can't speak highly enough and would definitely use them again.
Susan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly trader delivered excellent customer service. Worked quickly, delivered on time (as per schedule), very responsive, thorough and nice. Trader with experience which was very handy when advice was needed. I will definitely recommend him to others and call him back for another job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done promptly, cleaned up afterwards. Walls dried within 3 days.
Helen, County Durham Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repointed front of the house and repaired crack - reopened fireplace in kitchen also rendered back of the house - fixed damage by other builders apprentice at no extra charge. Trevor went above and beyond. A good guy.
Colin, Gateshead Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015