Endorsed by Which?

Northfield Glass Centre Limited

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

At Northfield Glass, our knowledgeable and friendly staff offer a fast and friendly service every time. Established in 1961, we're a Birmingham based company who have built up an enviable reputation over the last 45 years. We offer a range of high-quality uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.

We're a family run organisation and we're proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA products. Our installation come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Local Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porch consisting of 2 Windows, 1 Doors fitted in Jan 2024. Excellent service, great product. The fitters were courteous and friendly, whilst prior communication with the office was easy and quick. No disturbance, no mess. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone. 5 Stars
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 09/01/2024
Three windows and shiplap boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They business turned up on time. Work was completed as expected and the company left the property clean and tidy. Would recommend them to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 30/04/2023
Old school quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In a myriad array of double glazing firms Northfield Glass Centre afford an Old School Quality beacon of excellence. These guys care about what they sell and most importantly what and how they fit them. Extreme care and attention to customers and their homes shine through, nothing is too much trouble from start to finish. The fitter Mark is cast from an old school mould of quality, care and attention to detail. The company has been established for decades and continually achieve impressively high standards, from initial quotes, product specifications and fitting all of which are exemplary. If you need double glazing including, as I did, replica stained glass DD units then they are the go to company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Replacement window fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Competitively priced, no long delay prior to fitting (unlike many of the alternatives at the moment). Clean & tidy fitters, good quality finish for a non-standard window. Have used before & will definitely use again if needed.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very friendly and efficient chaps came to replace an old wooden, Georgian style window with a new UPVC one. They were punctual, cleaned up everything afterwards and took the old window away. The new window is very good quality and fitted perfectly. I highly recommend this company after a verbal recommendation from a friend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to me by a neighbour and so pleased that they did. We had a major job with all house windows, porch, patio doors and back door replaced. The company were great through every part of the process, from initial contact to completion. The two fitters ( Mark & Graham) were brilliant, cracking on with the job as soon as they arrived and cleaning up everything before leaving each day. Really pleased with the work and cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Back door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service arrived on time fitter very helpful and friendly everything left spotless highly recommended definitely use again.Thank you
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
New front door, surround & side door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my doors. they are better than I’d hoped if that is possible. Fitters were on-site at 8.30 on both days & worked well throughout. Fitting to a very high standard. All debris cleared up & removed at the end of installation. A very positive experience on all fronts. Would highly recommend.
Val in West Midlands Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Bespoke thin glass circles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Popped into the centre yesterday late afternoon with a long shot request for x4 thin glass circles to be cut to 48mm. I had spent a considerable amount of time beforehand trying to find these circles online and with other suppliers without success. Two very professional gentlemen at the counter produced a rarely seen precise circle cutter which did the job perfectly in 10 minutes. My Dad used these guys back when they started in 1961 and they still maintain that courteous can-do attitude. A Great Firm and trusted.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived on time. They were friendly, polite and efficient. They fitted 4 replacement windows. They tidied up and took away old windows. We are very satisfied with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Honest Reliable Family Run Business.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy to say Northfield Glass have been supplying our glass requirements at work since 2006 and I can't praise them enough for the fabulous service they provide. Over the years they've replaced all my household windows and doors. I've found them to be immediately helpful on the rare occasions I've needed attention. I just wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
Phillip in Worcestershire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the company 2 years ago when I had a new front door fitted and I am very pleased with them. They are so efficient. They are very thorough with their feedback. Recently had 3 windows and door replaced. Clean up after them, so tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
re-feedback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters came as arranged on time friendly and trustworthy carried out work under poor weather conditions. They fitted two made to measure windows and security internal door cleared up all rubbish and took old frames away. They completed work in two days as arranged and invoice was as agreed. Several people I know have dealt with them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Full House Porch and Window Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a thoroughly professional job. From the quote to informing us when the work would start and how long it would take to do the actual work itself. The workmen were very good, quick and efficient, cleaning up after themselves, always courteous & friendly. I would have no hesitation in both recommending them and using them again myself.
David in West Midlands Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two replacement windows fitted and were very impressed from start to finish. From our first call to the office to arrange a visit to the installation everything ran smoothly. The fitters were very efficient and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Start to finish the whole experience was extremely professional. They visited within 24 hrs to measure up the Shed for a new frame and door and delivered the quote the following day. Although the quote was in line with another we had obtained I thought we would try and negotiate a lower price. They were firm but polite saying that they always gave the best quote possible the first time around. I was satisfied by this answer and somewhat reassured! The date was booked for about a month later to ensure enough time for the frame to be made and delivered to them. The day they were due to arrive I received a call to say they would be about an hour later than arranged and explained why. The man who came was polite, courteous and had the job finished with 3 hours, including leaving everything neat and tidy. I wasn't asked for a deposit and when the work was done, I was told the invoice would follow. So all the work was done on trust. The invoice arrived the following day by post, which I rushed to pay given the whole experience. 100% recommend this company.
Steve in Birmingham Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Large window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole thing was done with no fuss. Window measured and price quoted. We accepted the price and on the day of fitting the fitters arrived on time, 08.45. They offloaded their tools and the new window and started work. They worked throughout the morning and finished before 1 o’clock. They tidied up and took the old window with them. All we had to do in preparation was move the plants off the window sill and clear a work surface. The new window looks great. We found them very reliable and knowledgeable and recommend them to you.
Stuart in West Midlands Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Graham did a fantastic job on the windows and doors at our house, they were very courteous and friendly, and also very tidy Arriving on time and did a wonderful job all round. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needed their services. I was totally amazed at the transformation it has made to our house.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Always do 1st Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is 7th installation done by this company within the immediate family. Always do an excellent job; courteous, polite, clean workers and on time. Our family never use anyone else.
Glenda in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was more than impressed and will definitely use them again. I had an inside patio door replacement from an opener to a slider. I great job well done. They cleaned up after themselves. I have no hesitation in recommending them
Customer, Birmingham Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Great work by tidy, courteous men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double glazed 5 window bay, porch, door, bedroom window. Completed on schedule. Courteous fitters, professional. Highly recommend
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Local, Excellent and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company ( and previously as Atkinson Windows ) has been used by my family since 1986. They have now completed six glazing jobs for us and they consistently do excellent work. I thoroughly recommend them for product quality, management professionalism and communication clarity. The fitters were punctual, friendly, very hard working and cleaned up as they went along. The working areas were protected with dust sheets and all rubbish was removed at the end of the days work. One small problem which was pointed out was quickly and satisfactorily resolved.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Great service and wonderful result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northfield Glass on 2 occasions to replace all the windows and doors in my house. I found the whole process simple and efficient with good communication from start to finish. The fitters were polite, friendly and hard working. They completed the job in a timely manner and left my house really tidy. I am so pleased with the results and would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Replacement door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously made several over the counter purchases, and as the service for these small items was exceptional I decided to order a replacement rear door from the garage into the garden. The service was exceptional from start to finish. The installer arrived on time, laid down cloths to protect the floor. He worked in a professional way, was very tidy at every stage of the job. Re-connected the alarm contacts. I was very pleased with everything that was done. They took away the old door and frame so that I did not have to other with this.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Northfield Glass for replacement doors and windows. This time, five windows at the rear and side of the house were replaced - another excellent job. The assessment visit was requested just after lockdown eased and was carried out within a week. We were advised that there was likely a delay due to the current COVID situation and the end of September or early October was the likely completion date. We were given a week's warning of the fitting date. Fitters Mark and Graham arrived ear!y on the first day and by 4pm only one window was left to be installed on day 2. The work was carried out meticulously and with both clearing up as they completed each window, there was no mess and more importantly, no collateral damage to the surrounding decor or flooring either. We are delighted with the result and have no hesitation in recommending the company. Far better service than the nationally based companies who advertise on TV!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Replace all Doors and windows
Highly recommended fast efficient service clean and tidy work let me know a week before when there coming arrived on time and finished on time
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen that came were extremley polite, they tidied up as they went along. I would thoroughly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
New Porch door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no reason not to sing the praises of this company. All was done very cleanly and very efficiently. No mess whatsoever as all was cleaned up as the job went on. A very professional job very well done. After sale service fantastic!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved here just before lockdown! I contacted Northfield Glass for advice, regarding restrictions and I was advised accordingly Every contact I had with the company was professional and friendly , from those initial phone calls, the survey through to installation. On installation day , the guys were prompt and started immediately- cleaning as they progressed from room to room. My furniture and carpets were all protected. I was told the work would take 3 days and it did! Mark and Graham were polite and professional throughout the time they were in my home. The windows are lovely and have transformed my home. I’m delighted with them! I would gladly recommend Northfield Glass.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
New toilet window and replacement of misted panes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new toilet window which was quite awkward to fit but the workmen did a really good job. We also had several new panes fitted and the workmen again did a really good job, were very pleasant and friendly and also efficient.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Excellent work and after sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on appointed date at right time (was even a little early). All work completed efficiently and without fuss, even though I can be a bit awkward at times. Extremely professional and work to an excellent standard. Good follow up afterwards, with a call to ensure I was completely satisfied.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 25/09/2019