We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northwich Glass Ltd

Profile thumb northwich glass

4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

Northwich Glass Ltd has been a family owned business since it was established in 1959 With over 57 years of trade, we have seen many changes in the industry, many driven by the demand of customers as people understand better their needs and wants.

We pride ourselves on listening to all of our customers, providing a personal and helpful experience as we understand better than anybody choosing the right windows, conservatory or bi-folding door system can be very daunting.

Our team of highly trained and experienced Sales Executives and designers work very closely with our customers to ensure you get what you want, when you want it. We also recognise building work of any level can be stressful to your home environment, that is why we ensure installation of your doors, windows or conservatory is done so with the minimum amount of disruption.

Our project managers will ensure that this happens at a mutually convenient time - to ensure any disruptions are removed or reduced to acceptable levels.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an efficient, professional Company. We had glass replacement on some picture windows, replacement window and door installation, replacement panel and a new door lock on one door. All the work carried out efficiently by a very professional, pleasant team, they cleaned up after themselves and respected our home. The office staff kept us informed, and all was kept to the quotation received. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Brilliant attention and service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an efficient and pleasant team from reception to final fitting of our new front door. Very pleased with the front door and would certainly use the services of Northwich Glass again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Nightmare to get remedial work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting remedial work done to a satisfactory standard has been and still is a nightmare, the company are lovely when selling and installing but rude and arrogant and unable to fix the problem.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 13/09/2019
Cost vs Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a great believer in you get what you pay for, and Northwich Glass certainly proved that. Whilst I'm sure I may have been able to trim the price elsewhere I would not have received fabulous service, an unrivalled job and quality of materials. I had new Fascias Sofits, Gutters, and a new window/space inserted into the gable end of my property. The finish of the job was so well executed and making good was exactly that - very good. Northwich Glass are a local firm I cannot recommend enough.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Very Happy with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Northwich Glass for many years. Needed a new back door done as quickly as possible. They said it would take up to 6 weeks as they are busy. However they contacted us sooner than that and asked if they could come next day and luckliy we were available. Came and quickly installed door, No fuss, no mess, was absolutlty spotless even on a rainy day.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
All round excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have wished for better. 100 percent quality. I would highly recommend Northwich Glass.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work in installing a replacement conservatory and windows was excellent. the two installers (Phil & Liam) were careful and clean workers and respected our home. We have used Northwich Glass for all our UPVC work, ie windows, doors, facias/gutters over the last 34 years and have always been completely satisfied. We would not consider anyone else.
June, Cheshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our nine new aluminium windows and sliding patio door. Rob and Steve are skilful and conscientious tradesmen. They worked well together as a team, were a pleasure to have working in our house over the four-day job, and cleaned up thoroughly to give us back our home each night. Thoroughly recommend Northwich Glass.
Don, Cheshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work - as always!
Brian C, Cheshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed ahead of schedule. Clean, tidy and quick.
John, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent in every way..........
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Project: Renovation and extension of a 100+ year old Cheshire cottage Project start: December 2018, end June 2019. We visited several suppliers, obtained indicative quotations from three but chose to go with Northwich Glass. Why? 1) Showroom. A large display of real size windows and doors can be seen and walked though. …..when you are spending a lot of money it’s necessary to see what you are buying! NG’s large showroom was a big help in arriving at a final supplier choice. 2) Very helpful staff. From the outset we dealt with Mark Patrick, one of NG’s directors, who was extremely attentive and helpful at all stages of the project. He advised us on the choices of glazing systems available and what would suit our needs best 3) Price. The NG price turned out to be very competitive and their lead times were in line with our requirements 4) We like to support local companies wherever possible NG planned the installation, double checking their specifications. The team turned up on the days and at the times promised - all their guys were efficient, polite, tidy, friendly and worked non stop until the job was complete. We are very pleased with the quality of our 8 new Residence 9 windows, our 5 new bespoke aluminium framed windows and 3 door slider and the Spitfire S400 entrance door provides a real Wow factor to the property. Based on our experience we would highly recommend Northwich Glass.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass on numerous occasions & have fount them prompt, courteous, conscientious and professional. They have never let me down.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
A good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass twice now and would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. They recently fitted 4 new windows in my flat and I am delighted with the result. The two fitters came on time did the job in the pouring rain and cleaned up after the work. They were pleasant courteous and hard working and I have nothing but good to say about the standard of their work. This company has been in business for a long time and it is easy to see why. They deliver. From the first contact to arrange a quote to the job being completed, everything has gone smoothly.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased and satisfied with their work and the product. The fitters were quick, tidy and friendly. Very satisfied.
June, Cheshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. The French doors are lovely. The workers were great and very clean and tidy. I will use your services again.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Polite, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star from start to finish. Gave good advice, kept to time with updates and appointments. Polite, clean and tidy fitters. The door and blinds have quality mechanism and look great.
Louise, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads clean and tidy.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new garage back door was installed very well indeed. The old wooden door was taken away which was very helpful. Excellent and friendly service.
Patrick, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
five windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from the sales team and despite Christmas we were given a short date for installation. The fitters arrived promptly and completed 4 upstairs windows in one morning. We checked the work done and noted that they had not fitted new windowsills as requested. When we pointed the problem out they ordered the sills which arrive very quickly . They then fitted the sills to the installed windows and fitted the remaining downstairs widow finishing late afternoon.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on recommendation, and everything carried out to perfection. Very pleased with result, and left clean and tidy. Many thanks to Olga and team. Would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
A good business to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been building my house and everyone at Northwich glass has been very helpful throughout. Thank you
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Prompt, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship.
J, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great product and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new Rock front door and a new kitchen window, the rest of the windows in the house had been done by a firm which went bust and left us in the lurch. I found NG through this site and wish we'd found them before we started the work, as we would have used them. We had a bit of confusion over the date but this was sorted out easily over the phone. We are very pleased with the products, the fitters turned up on time, worked hard and cleared up after themselves. We would use them again and have already recommended them to neighbours.
Basinger Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, the men were very pleasant, very tidy and good at their jobs. Highly recommended.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Shambolic project management and bad customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to leave 1 star but would leave 0 if there was the option. Decent product and sales team but NG are an absolute nightmare to deal with. The installation team mismanaged our project from start to finish and repeated failure to return calls from the team and the MD have made our project an unnecessarily upsetting and frustrating experience. The after service has been completely non existent. From similar stories we’ve heard since, I’d be surprised if they still were in business in 12 months. Totally inept and shambolic.
FLTH52 Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman gave us a price without a need for special offers, very helpful with useful recommendations fitters were on time, very professional, excellent workers and extremely tidy. Delighted, excellent job.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Great job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time, brought all their own dust sheets and hoover, fitted windows very efficiently and left everything very tidy. Windows are excellent, service is fabulous.
David, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Great service and professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new front door from Northwich Glass and the service from start to finish was excellent. The team of fitters were professional and the attention to detail was exceptional. This is a business that really cares about its customers and would not hesitate to recommend them if you are thinking of new windows, doors etc.. Great choice of high quality windows and friendly service and team Thank you again to the team at Northwich Glass
Christopher B Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Ordering new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service. Knowledgeable staff, no pressure selling. Competitive pricing and great delivery schedule.
Libby, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional, excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Northwich Glass many times over 30 years. Always first class customer service, quality & delivery. Not the cheapest - you get what you pay for!
G, Cheshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, outstanding quality products, outstanding staff. A totally professional job from start to finish.
D, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Efficient & quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass for over 2 decades & have always found good service, competitive pricing & good product. Latest installation on par with others - two very good installation employees - pleasant, did a good job and left place clean.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done by Northwich Glass in the past, so I did not have to hesitate to use them again. They give you a fast response, listen to what you want, give you advice. They carried out the work on the date I requested. A good product and a fair price. The fitters were very polite and on time, did a brilliant job. Very clean and tidy. I have worked in the building trade and know what I am talking about.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant Job in the End
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Northwich Glass for a quote for a new back door. A man came to measure up and told us we would get it the next day but it took them ten days to let us have the quote. We said yes after that it was very quick they gave us a date and time. The two men came to fix new door, they never stopped until door was in then they cleaned up, left no mess, very good job. The two men are very hard workers, the door looks great would use Northwich glass again.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Professional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, contacting Northwich Glass to my order being installed, every part was carried out in a professional and informative manner. All appointments with the sales person, survey and fitters kept to time. Throughout the installation the fitters were pleasant & polite. On completion all areas were clean & tidy.
Christine, Cheshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced a large French window and side windows. The work was completed in a competent and timely way. No faults, no problem, no hassle. The Northwich Glass staff were courteous, friendly. The work was finished well and properly cleaned up afterwards.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two appointed workmen turned up at 7.50am. As they were preparing to start I made them a drink and then I left it to them. I was more than impressed at how they worked together. No mess was made and a very professional job was done.
Wendy, Cheshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Prompt, Professional, Clean, Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales personnel very helpful. Installation very good. A fault occurred at the technical measure up. This resulted in a need to change a small window. This was done without any additional cost. It only resulted in a 7 day delay to complete.
Neil, Cheshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done - Very pleased. Considerate, courteous & tidy workers from start to finish.
Norma, Cheshire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time that we have used Northwich Glass but would use them again. The two installers were very good tidy workers and made a good job. Would recommend Northwich Glass to anyone.
John, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Good local comapny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent work Northwich Glass did for me was fitting a front door. A few years back they fitted some windows and did such a great job that I knew who to go to when I needed the door doing. They are reliable and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a cat flap into a double glazed panel in our conservatory for us. We were so pleased with the results, especially as they completed it over the Christmas period.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is never any problem with Northwhich Glass. If you have a problem, you ring them, and they come straight out. I have used them before and there is never any delay. I like the product. I like the way they work. They clean up after themselves and the after service is brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016