Endorsed by Which?

Northwich Glass Ltd

4.8

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Northwich Glass Ltd has been a family owned business since it was established in 1959 With over 60 years of trade, we have seen many changes in the industry, many driven by the demand of customers as people understand better their needs and wants.

We pride ourselves on listening to all of our customers, providing a personal and helpful experience as we understand better than anybody choosing the right windows, conservatory or bi-folding door system can be very daunting.

Our team of highly trained and experienced Sales Executives and designers work very closely with our customers to ensure you get what you want, when you want it. We also recognise building work of any level can be stressful to your home environment, that is why we ensure installation of your doors, windows or conservatory is done so with the minimum amount of disruption.

Our project managers will ensure that this happens at a mutually convenient time - to ensure any disruptions are removed or reduced to acceptable levels.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Northwich Glass - 100% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new composite door and replacement double glazed window unit. From our initial showroom visit through to the final installation the service from the Northwich Glass team has been first class. Quality products with expert installation by Steve to a professional and exacting standard with great attention to detail. Keep up the good work. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
The trader replied (on 14/11/2023)
Thank you for the positive feedback and rating. I will ensure Steve and the team are made aware of the kind comments. Such lovely comments, so a personal thank you, I feel so proud to be associated with such an amazing team here at Northwich Glass. I would also like to thank you for the valued business. Thanks again Mark
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Northwich Glass. Excellent service from entering showroom to having doors fitted . Showroom staff very knowledgeable on what we needed to fit our requirements. Kept updated on delivery times and fitting date. The fitters arrived on time and did a brilliant job. So happy with our new bi-fold doors.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
The trader replied (on 17/10/2023)
Thank you for your valued and positive feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave such a review, sadly people nowadays tend to only leave a review when it's negative, so a huge personal thank you. I would also like to thank you for the valued order. I will ensure the positive feedback is relayed to all the team. Thanks again Mark
Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new windows to back and side of house and back door in November 2022. Then new windows to front of house and new front door. Excellent products and installation. Kept fully informed from beginning to end. Fitters respected the property and left clean and tidy. Really pleased I used Northwich Glass. Lots of lovely comments from people.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 01/07/2023)
Thank you for the kind comments and positive feedback, but most importantly thank you for the valued business. Without such valued customers and staff our business wouldn't be what it is today so a personal thank you from myself. Thanks again Mark
New bi-fold aluminium doors to family room and new backdoor and window in utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole purchasing experience was excellent with high-level customer support from reception through sales and finally installation. Special comment for Steve, who was the installer - he worked over 2 days in pretty inclement weather and left an excellent job, very clean & tidy, which we are really pleased with.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 31/03/2023)
Thank you for the kind comments and positive feedback, I will ensure personally Steve is made aware of the positive comments. I feel proud to be associated with such amazing people who (without sounding bias) I feel go above and beyond with everything they do. It's always lovely to receive such feedback as many people only leave reviews when they have had a poor experience, so a personal thank you for taking time out of your day. I would also like to say, thank you for the valued business. Mark
Delighted from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have recently had aluminium patio doors, produced and fitted by Northwich glass and I would fully recommend the company From the initial meeting with Olga, who listened carefully to what I wanted and planned perfectly, to the expert fitting, in the snow! To the quality of the outcome. Perfect 👍
Customer in Warrington Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 31/03/2023)
Thank you for the positive feedback, I will ensure Olga is made aware of the kind comments left, as I will the fitters. I also want to take this opportunity to say a personal thank you, I know we are all busy and taking time out to leave any review is appreciated. Finally, thank you for your valued business. Mark
Replacement of front and some side windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaded windows at the front of the house were replaced together with a clear side and rear window. The fitter was very professional and knowledgeable and fitted units in extreme weather, and very low light conditions leading to a mix-up in one of the leaded pane units being misfitted back to front. However, this was quickly rectified and we are very pleased with the overall finish and results. Also, all members of the team including admin and surveying staff provide a very good customer experience.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 21/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
The trader replied (on 24/01/2023)
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and of course the valued business Great to hear you are happy with the products and installation, although I would again like to extend our apologies for the slight error with the unit being fitted incorrectly, but good to hear this was resolve swiftly. Sadly there are times we don't always get things 100%, however, we will always strive to rectify issues as soon as possible. Have a good day and thanks again All the best Mark
Fantastic company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. Excellent customer service and exceptional quality install. Highly recommend.
Kevin in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
The trader replied (on 29/11/2022)
Thank you for the review and positive comments Kevin and a huge thank you for the valued business, it really is appreciated. I know our staff passed comments on how welcome you made them feel and what a pleasure it was working with you guys. Thanks again Kevin and all the best. Mark
GREAT WORK FAST EFFICIENT JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Northwitch Glass on recomendation by previouse customers and i will recommend them to anyone myself couldnt be more pleased work completed on time everyone involved pleasent and helpful thanks to all
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 08/10/2022
The trader replied (on 26/10/2022)
Thank you for taking time to write a review and of course for the positive feedback. I would also like to thank all the team here for their continual hard work and commitment, without which, such recommendations would never be made. I feel so proud to be associated with such an amazing team and of course all our customers, both old and new. Thanks again for the valued business. Warm regards Mark
New Fron Door and surround panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience. The knowledge of the salesperson (Olga) was extremely high / helpful. The door etc was produced and fitted on time and with minimal inconvenience and at agreed price. We had one small problem with the type of spindle, but this was rectified within a couple of days, and all is well. Very satisfied
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
The trader replied (on 03/10/2022)
Thank you for the positive feedback and review it is appreciated. Fabulous door choice and colours, really sets the property off. Thank you once again for the valued business. Best regards Mark
House transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiry to completion Northwich Glass performed to the highest standard. The project involved replacing 25 windows and doors to a modern house in a conservation area. The standards we required were exacting as we had to obtain planning consent for the work. The products used - Residence 9 windows and Origin bi-fold and other doors. The installation team performed to time with high standards. There were only five minor snags all of which were addressed expeditiously. We are delighted with the transformation of our home and have no hesitation in recommending Northwich Glass.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 31/07/2022
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Northwich Glass. Bought several windows via Trade arm of the business which arrived in less than 4 weeks, which in the current climate is excellent! Our builder fitted these and we are very happy with all aspects of the quote, supply and all trade staff members who dealt with the purchase. We also bout a large aluminium patio door on supply and fit basis. We had about a 9 week wait, limited by availability to fit rather than the manufacture, but excellent service by the 2 fitters on the day. Swift, efficient service and no mess whatsoever. Extremely happy with all the windows, would definitely recommend Northwich Glass
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
The trader replied (on 03/10/2022)
Thank you for the kind comments and review. The aluminium patio looks stunning I have to say. Always great to read/learn everything has gone to plan, as with any building project there are so many variables, a change of one can have such a negative impact on the project as a whole. Glad we were able to assist and be part of the project. Thank you again for the valued business Regards Mark
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads turned up when they said they would, the work was completed swiftly and efficiently. They did a great job. They even did a great job cleaning up after themselves We had expert advice from the shop. Our order was handled in a very professional manner. The surveyor arrived when he said he would and did a great job. Can’t fault our whole experience of Northwich Glass.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such lovely feedback and we will ensure the feedback is passed onto our fitters. I would also like to say a big thank you for the valued business as well as to thank all our staff here at Northwich Glass for supporting each other and all our valued customers, through the continuing challenging period the C19 virus appears to be causing us all. Stay safe and thanks again Kind regards Mark
Amazing work of a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considering that the gentleman worked on his own at the time his work was exemplary. He made sure that he cleaned up on completion of each window and doors fitted. We are very pleased with the end result and have received many compliments from neighbours and friends. He was highly professional throughout. He communicated well and explained the workings of the patio doors and window latches before leaving. I would recommend Northwich Glass to others in the future without hesitation.
Irene in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Great job. Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the first sales visit to final installation and issue of receipt/follow-up email. Really pleased with the final result and would definitely use them again and recommend to others.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were easy to deal with. Salesman knew his products well. On the day, door was fitted to my full satisfaction. The fitter was efficient and tidy, and even arrived early.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Northwich Glass for the quality of its product and its fitters. The windows are great. All the technical staff who measured and fitted the windows were very helpful. The two fitters were excellent and they had to work off a difficult sloping extension roof. They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves really well.
Anne in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Window and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two windows and an outside door were replaced. They were as specified in the original estimate and fitted perfectly. The two workpeople arrived on time and started work at once. To do all the jobs took them 8 hours but they left the house in fine order having cleared up very well. The workpeople were friendly and obliging and offered to help me put back the curtains at the windows but that was not required. The price was as stated in the original estimate. Overall an excellent job. Northwich Glass has renewed all my windows over the years and they are very reliable.
Michael in Cheshire East Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Burnage Manchester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and John fitted my windows and doors. Great job, clean and neat, very happy with the finish. Thank you, David and Christina
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
A brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and Dave fitted my new patio doors and kitchen door yesterday and they were fantastic. The end result was just what I was looking for and the experience of having them fitted was excellent. Brian and Dave went out of their way to ensure that we were not adversely affected by their work and anything intrusive was carried out very quickly and efficiently. They kept us updated as the work progressed and tidied up afterwards. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Brilliant as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want top quality, reassuringly secure, beautiful windows and doors go to Northwich Glass. They're nice people who are always a joy to deal with. Big thanks to Natalie & Andrew for design advice, excellent project planning and communication, and also to Soren & Bryan for their tidy and diligent installation and handover. Once again, I'm really pleased I used Northwich Glass.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an efficient, professional Company. We had glass replacement on some picture windows, replacement window and door installation, replacement panel and a new door lock on one door. All the work carried out efficiently by a very professional, pleasant team, they cleaned up after themselves and respected our home. The office staff kept us informed, and all was kept to the quotation received. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Brilliant attention and service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an efficient and pleasant team from reception to final fitting of our new front door. Very pleased with the front door and would certainly use the services of Northwich Glass again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Nightmare to get remedial work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting remedial work done to a satisfactory standard has been and still is a nightmare, the company are lovely when selling and installing but rude and arrogant and unable to fix the problem.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 13/09/2019
Cost vs Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a great believer in you get what you pay for, and Northwich Glass certainly proved that. Whilst I'm sure I may have been able to trim the price elsewhere I would not have received fabulous service, an unrivalled job and quality of materials. I had new Fascias Sofits, Gutters, and a new window/space inserted into the gable end of my property. The finish of the job was so well executed and making good was exactly that - very good. Northwich Glass are a local firm I cannot recommend enough.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Very Happy with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Northwich Glass for many years. Needed a new back door done as quickly as possible. They said it would take up to 6 weeks as they are busy. However they contacted us sooner than that and asked if they could come next day and luckliy we were available. Came and quickly installed door, No fuss, no mess, was absolutlty spotless even on a rainy day.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
All round excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have wished for better. 100 percent quality. I would highly recommend Northwich Glass.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work in installing a replacement conservatory and windows was excellent. the two installers (Phil & Liam) were careful and clean workers and respected our home. We have used Northwich Glass for all our UPVC work, ie windows, doors, facias/gutters over the last 34 years and have always been completely satisfied. We would not consider anyone else.
June, Cheshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our nine new aluminium windows and sliding patio door. Rob and Steve are skilful and conscientious tradesmen. They worked well together as a team, were a pleasure to have working in our house over the four-day job, and cleaned up thoroughly to give us back our home each night. Thoroughly recommend Northwich Glass.
Don, Cheshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work - as always!
Brian C, Cheshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed ahead of schedule. Clean, tidy and quick.
John, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent in every way..........
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Project: Renovation and extension of a 100+ year old Cheshire cottage Project start: December 2018, end June 2019. We visited several suppliers, obtained indicative quotations from three but chose to go with Northwich Glass. Why? 1) Showroom. A large display of real size windows and doors can be seen and walked though. …..when you are spending a lot of money it’s necessary to see what you are buying! NG’s large showroom was a big help in arriving at a final supplier choice. 2) Very helpful staff. From the outset we dealt with Mark Patrick, one of NG’s directors, who was extremely attentive and helpful at all stages of the project. He advised us on the choices of glazing systems available and what would suit our needs best 3) Price. The NG price turned out to be very competitive and their lead times were in line with our requirements 4) We like to support local companies wherever possible NG planned the installation, double checking their specifications. The team turned up on the days and at the times promised - all their guys were efficient, polite, tidy, friendly and worked non stop until the job was complete. We are very pleased with the quality of our 8 new Residence 9 windows, our 5 new bespoke aluminium framed windows and 3 door slider and the Spitfire S400 entrance door provides a real Wow factor to the property. Based on our experience we would highly recommend Northwich Glass.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass on numerous occasions & have fount them prompt, courteous, conscientious and professional. They have never let me down.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
A good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass twice now and would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. They recently fitted 4 new windows in my flat and I am delighted with the result. The two fitters came on time did the job in the pouring rain and cleaned up after the work. They were pleasant courteous and hard working and I have nothing but good to say about the standard of their work. This company has been in business for a long time and it is easy to see why. They deliver. From the first contact to arrange a quote to the job being completed, everything has gone smoothly.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased and satisfied with their work and the product. The fitters were quick, tidy and friendly. Very satisfied.
June, Cheshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. The French doors are lovely. The workers were great and very clean and tidy. I will use your services again.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Polite, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star from start to finish. Gave good advice, kept to time with updates and appointments. Polite, clean and tidy fitters. The door and blinds have quality mechanism and look great.
Louise, Staffordshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads clean and tidy.
Roger, Cheshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new garage back door was installed very well indeed. The old wooden door was taken away which was very helpful. Excellent and friendly service.
Patrick, Cheshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
five windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from the sales team and despite Christmas we were given a short date for installation. The fitters arrived promptly and completed 4 upstairs windows in one morning. We checked the work done and noted that they had not fitted new windowsills as requested. When we pointed the problem out they ordered the sills which arrive very quickly . They then fitted the sills to the installed windows and fitted the remaining downstairs widow finishing late afternoon.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on recommendation, and everything carried out to perfection. Very pleased with result, and left clean and tidy. Many thanks to Olga and team. Would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
A good business to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been building my house and everyone at Northwich glass has been very helpful throughout. Thank you
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Prompt, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship.
J, Cheshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Great product and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new Rock front door and a new kitchen window, the rest of the windows in the house had been done by a firm which went bust and left us in the lurch. I found NG through this site and wish we'd found them before we started the work, as we would have used them. We had a bit of confusion over the date but this was sorted out easily over the phone. We are very pleased with the products, the fitters turned up on time, worked hard and cleared up after themselves. We would use them again and have already recommended them to neighbours.
Basinger Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, the men were very pleasant, very tidy and good at their jobs. Highly recommended.
Alan, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Shambolic project management and bad customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to leave 1 star but would leave 0 if there was the option. Decent product and sales team but NG are an absolute nightmare to deal with. The installation team mismanaged our project from start to finish and repeated failure to return calls from the team and the MD have made our project an unnecessarily upsetting and frustrating experience. The after service has been completely non existent. From similar stories we’ve heard since, I’d be surprised if they still were in business in 12 months. Totally inept and shambolic.
FLTH52 Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman gave us a price without a need for special offers, very helpful with useful recommendations fitters were on time, very professional, excellent workers and extremely tidy. Delighted, excellent job.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Great job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time, brought all their own dust sheets and hoover, fitted windows very efficiently and left everything very tidy. Windows are excellent, service is fabulous.
David, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Great service and professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new front door from Northwich Glass and the service from start to finish was excellent. The team of fitters were professional and the attention to detail was exceptional. This is a business that really cares about its customers and would not hesitate to recommend them if you are thinking of new windows, doors etc.. Great choice of high quality windows and friendly service and team Thank you again to the team at Northwich Glass
Christopher B Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Ordering new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service. Knowledgeable staff, no pressure selling. Competitive pricing and great delivery schedule.
Libby, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Professional, excellent quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Northwich Glass many times over 30 years. Always first class customer service, quality & delivery. Not the cheapest - you get what you pay for!
G, Cheshire Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, outstanding quality products, outstanding staff. A totally professional job from start to finish.
D, Cheshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Efficient & quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northwich Glass for over 2 decades & have always found good service, competitive pricing & good product. Latest installation on par with others - two very good installation employees - pleasant, did a good job and left place clean.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done by Northwich Glass in the past, so I did not have to hesitate to use them again. They give you a fast response, listen to what you want, give you advice. They carried out the work on the date I requested. A good product and a fair price. The fitters were very polite and on time, did a brilliant job. Very clean and tidy. I have worked in the building trade and know what I am talking about.
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant Job in the End
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Northwich Glass for a quote for a new back door. A man came to measure up and told us we would get it the next day but it took them ten days to let us have the quote. We said yes after that it was very quick they gave us a date and time. The two men came to fix new door, they never stopped until door was in then they cleaned up, left no mess, very good job. The two men are very hard workers, the door looks great would use Northwich glass again.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Professional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start, contacting Northwich Glass to my order being installed, every part was carried out in a professional and informative manner. All appointments with the sales person, survey and fitters kept to time. Throughout the installation the fitters were pleasant & polite. On completion all areas were clean & tidy.
Christine, Cheshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced a large French window and side windows. The work was completed in a competent and timely way. No faults, no problem, no hassle. The Northwich Glass staff were courteous, friendly. The work was finished well and properly cleaned up afterwards.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two appointed workmen turned up at 7.50am. As they were preparing to start I made them a drink and then I left it to them. I was more than impressed at how they worked together. No mess was made and a very professional job was done.
Wendy, Cheshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Prompt, Professional, Clean, Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales personnel very helpful. Installation very good. A fault occurred at the technical measure up. This resulted in a need to change a small window. This was done without any additional cost. It only resulted in a 7 day delay to complete.
Neil, Cheshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done - Very pleased. Considerate, courteous & tidy workers from start to finish.
Norma, Cheshire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time that we have used Northwich Glass but would use them again. The two installers were very good tidy workers and made a good job. Would recommend Northwich Glass to anyone.
John, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Good local comapny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent work Northwich Glass did for me was fitting a front door. A few years back they fitted some windows and did such a great job that I knew who to go to when I needed the door doing. They are reliable and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a cat flap into a double glazed panel in our conservatory for us. We were so pleased with the results, especially as they completed it over the Christmas period.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is never any problem with Northwhich Glass. If you have a problem, you ring them, and they come straight out. I have used them before and there is never any delay. I like the product. I like the way they work. They clean up after themselves and the after service is brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016