We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakleigh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0081

4.6

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–20:00
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Oakleigh Heating Limited. We offer quality workmanship and provide an honest and reliable service to all customers. We have vast experience within the plumbing and heating industry and are part of the Vaillant and Worcester accredited scheme. At Oakleigh Heating we feel it is important to treat every customers home as if it were our own.

Oakleigh Heating are qualified to undertake the following works,

Gas safe registered. Boilers, cookers, fires.
L.P.G
Unvented hot water
Water regulations
Air source heat pump installer
Solar hotwater installer
Vaillant advanced installer
Worcester accredited installer

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile we look forward to working with you in the near future.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • we can also offer renewable heating installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Sort by
A lucky find to replace my aged boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler was 36 years old and still working but I was getting concerned about the increasing likelihood of a major breakdown in winter, so checked out Which first for best boilers and selected Worcester Bosch (WB). Then used the WB website to find an accredited installer - Oakleigh Heating was near, a Which Trusted Trader and other reviews were good, so invited Kyle to survey my premises for a new boiler. He responded quickly and gave good advice re the installation and what to expect. An installation date was agreed and the installation work was completed on the day quickly & cleanly. The old balanced flue aperture was bricked up with matching bricks and a new flue outlet hole cut to suit. I wanted the new boiler to be fitted in the existing cupboard at a low level so a flue extension was installed to the required height. The radiator system had been flushed out before installation, so when refilled the system was commissioned and tested and worked a treat. I was billed exactly as quoted. A week or so later, Kyle returned to fix a small leak at the joint between the hot water supply and the kitchen mixer tap - NB this was totally unrelated to the new boiler installation. This job required a short section of pipe to be replaced within an awkward working area but was completed within an hour and just before he was due to go on holiday at half term - a relief for me to have it fixed so quickly. I have already identified some additional plumbing work for 2021.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Professional & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has come and completed a few jobs recently including fixing a radiator that wasn't working and replacing a faulty part in the heating system. He is always quick to reply to emails and to arrange a visit - no job seems to be too small. He seems to find the fault quickly and works efficiently and cleanly and gets the job done. Always a polite and friendly service and won't hesitate to use Oakleigh Heating for any future jobs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Friendly, professional, and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakleigh Heating installed a new boiler and unvented cylinder for us, as well as fitting new TRVs on all radiators. From the first time they attended to quote, to after completion where they followed up a couple of times to ensure everything was OK they were consistently friendly and professional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Oakleigh Heating Ltd - highly recoemmended boiler installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Situation: Boiler broken in rented property, tenants cold , needed fast resolution. Budget important. Found Worcester Bosh boilers best buy through Which?. Identified local installers from W-B site, cross referenced for Which? approved installers and so found Kyle - Oakleigh. Spoke to Kyle initially. Gave me a ball-park estimate subject to seeing the set up (many won't), was competitive with other quotes. Went to visit property very promptly at 17.00 that day. Spoke on phone in th evening - offered to do it the next morning. Met his colleage Nick at the property at 8 am to give keys who was throughly pleasent and helpful. Aided me moving some temp. heaters (which proved unnecessary due to fast service!). Job was completed that day. very neat. All functioning correctly. Invoice as quoted. Kyle called to check everyone was happy after weekend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
New Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service throughout. Came to provide a quotation and having agreed the price promised to fit my new boiler just 48 hours later, so we had it for Christmas as our old one had failed. They were completely reliable and turned up exactly as promised. Delightful to deal with and the whole process was stress free. New boiler only just installed today but seems to be working perfectly. No mess left behind at all. Also reduced the price as some electrical work quoted for was not necessary, so very trustworthy. Don’t usually leave reviews but on this occasion have to say that I would recommend Oakleigh Heating to anyone. Great service and hugely recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and needed replacing asap. Through the Worcester Bosch website we found Kyle (Oakleigh Heating Limited) who came to give us a very competitive quote within a couple of hours after I called him. Although the next day was a Saturday, of which he planned to take as a day off, he was kind enough to volunteer to come in on his day off to fit a new boiler for us, which helped us immensely. The job was carried out very thoroughly and to the highest standard. It was a pleasure to have Kyle on site, who was very professional and polite. Highly recommended and won’t hesitate to use again when necessary
Michele - Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Very competent and correct pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Kyle Lapira, principal engineer at Oakleigh Heating Limited based in Wendover, Bucks. He has successfully installed a Worcester Bosch 45kw LPG “Lifestyle” boiler along with accessories and three replacement radiators in my home. Although the boiler and radiators are a radical new design, Mr Lapira got everything right the first time. He is tidy, pleasant, and his pricing was exactly what I had calculated it should be.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Perfect Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Kyle (Oakleigh Heating limited) provided excellent service to us. On this occasion he discovered the fault with our heating system, obtained the replacement part (Honeywell two port), fitted the part and checked to ensure that all was working correctly. The service provided by Kyle is always first class and we recommend Oakleigh Heating Limited as a fully reliable, friendly and helpful supplier.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle installed a new combi boiler in the airing cupboard and removed the old conventional boiler which was taking up space in the kitchen and freed up the loft space by removing the cold water tank and pipes. Very pleased with the work that was done, well priced and done in a couple of days. Would definitely call on him again for any other plumbing/heating work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Install new gas combi boiler, supply and fit 3 new radiators and heated towel rail and other kitchen plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kyle has provided an outstanding service from his original visit to quote, all the way through to answering queries afterwards. He was efficient, offered sound advice and was totally reliable. He brought in a team of guys on the day he said he would, who in one day took out the existing old water tanks and immersion heater and old gas boiler and fitted a new gas combi boiler, 3 new radiators and a heated towel rail, provided new plumbing for a washing machine and sorted out an outside tap! He and his team worked really hard to ensure we had heating the same day day. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone wanting a reasonably priced, very efficient heating engineer with a great team of guys working for him. In addition Kyle organised a tiler for us to tile the bathroom and plumbed in a new bathroom basin. Kyle is trustworthy and polite and we were very glad we found him! Thank you Kyle.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018