We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

OIS Removals Limited

Profile thumb logonew
4.7

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ois removals Ltd are very proud to have been recognised as a Which trusted trader. We provide removals and storage services and cover all areas of London.

We have a fleet of seven removal vehicles and own our storage warehouse. All our staff are employed directly by the company, are very professional, have all been CRB checked and will endeavour to make your moving day as stress free as possible.

We mainly specialise in moving flats and apartments within the greater London area and can provide any type of removal service from moving single items to a seven bedroom house removal.

If needed we can provide very competitively priced storage services for any amount of time. Our storage charges are usually much more competitively priced when compared to other providers and we are very happy to offer discounts if you need long term storage.

We can provide packing materials and packing services and are happy to offer free advice on any and all aspects of moving house.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing material delivery

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and quick and very efficient.
Anjali, London Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They guys were extremely professional, courteous and very helpful. They went out of the way to make our move as smooth as possible. Second time using their services and once again extremely happy customer. Thank you!
Anonymous Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ois a few times now and has always been a very pleasant experience from the booking team to the removal guys. I wont we hesitating to use them again and also to recommend their service to friends and family.
Mr D Edwards Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Helpful efficient removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2009 Ois Removals moved all the contents out of my flat and put them into storage. When I contacted them early this year they immediately identified my items, arranged to deliver them a few days later and did so at the time arranged. In spite of the long period the items had been in store they were returned in excellent condition and all the major items were unpacked, where necessary reassembled, and placed in position. The service I received was excellent. The only flaw was the company's accounting procedures but when I pointed out their mistake they readily accepted that they were at fault and agreed that there was nothing further to pay. For removing and storing household goods and furniture I thoroughly recommend them.
DIANARC Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
A thoroughly and exceptionally competent and pleasant removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2014 OIS moved me out of my home in Islington and into storage for three months while I completed on the new home I was purchasing in Muswell Hill where they then moved me into. In 2017 they moved some of my furniture in Muswell Hill into my holiday home in the Cotswolds. In all aspects of these transactions their service was exemplary in every way throughout: always acting in accordance with what they had agreed to do; prompt in every way; thoroughly attentive to packing and every other aspect of the moves and finally unloading; and always very helpful, pleasant and competent in every respect. I would not hesitate to use them again and to recommend their exceptional service to others.
Dr JC Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Many damaged items
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The booking was straightforward and we took the free insurance offered. The movers arrived relatively promptly on moving day. We were moving ten minutes drive away, and were expecting two trips. The men seemed keen to fully load the van, perhaps to avoid a second journey, which was needed anyway. They unloaded as directed, rebuilt the large bedframe, and left. Over the next couple of days we noted: - a wooden piece broken from the dining room table, and laid adjacent to it (we were not informed) - a large break in the wooden hinge of a small unit, making it unusable - missing and fractured caps from the bedframe (we were not informed) - multiple dents and scratches on other wooden furniture We immediately contacted OIS Removals Ltd via telephone and sent photos via email. We accept that minor damage will occur on moving furniture, hence would have expected the movers to inform us of obvious damage on the day. We were informed to wait for a manager to contact us. After multiple emails over three weeks, we were finally given a reply to state the insurance only covers repairs over £150. We were not given adequate reason as to the delay in response.
Chis77 Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
I will state categorically that unlike most other removal companies we usually offer free goods in transit insurance to all our customers and in the event of damage happening we cover the excess, we have carried out in excess of 1000 removals in the past 12 months and there were three cases where very minor damage was reported to us, none of the damage was above £150 excess and in all three cases we either had the items repaired or paid the customers the amount claimed. Which trusted traders have refused to give us any information about the customer who has left this review and they haven't left a name simply a vague email, its impossible for us to address it properly as we have no information, I think that if a customer leaves a review like this they should at least leave a name, we have complained to Tony Jackson of Which trusted traders about this but to no avail.
Best move so far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the OIS team. Very efficient, friendly and thorough. They even made my 5 year old son laugh who was being a right nuisance while the boys were trying to work. Recommended.
Tai Harrison Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OIS made my move go very smoothly, everything went on the day, the workers were fantastic, time keeping was spot on, nothing was to much trouble for them.. I will definitely use these guys again and would recommend to family and friends.. Thank you
Danielle Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
I have used OIS Removals four or five times...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
...and will always use them if they are available...they give a great service and their patience is unparalleled...their prices are good too!
Carolyn R Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OIS stored my belongings safely for 7 months. They were completely unfazed by the fact that I did not really know if I had a place to go to till moving day when I told them I needed storage. The guys were helpful and extremely respectful when the purchasers turned up wanting to do a blessing on the house. Better than me who was at my wits end. 7 months later I got in touch to say i now had a place and OIS agreed to bring everything back on the date requested. They were a bit late but traffic was bad. Again the men were very good lifting my large number of boxes and trays of books without complaint. Maybe they just stacked therm a little high for me but I managed. The best thing of all, in dealing with this company,was the extreme patience and genuine pleasantness shown by Oisin Hoare over the protracted discussion about how many weeks i had overpaid. When it turned out that it was two weeks, as he had said, and not three as I had thought, Oisin showed himself as a truly nice guy while I had to apologize of course!
Berny Slade Posted on 24/09/2013 , work completed 24/09/2013