We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

OIS Removals Limited

Profile thumb logonew
4.7

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ois removals Ltd are very proud to have been recognised as a Which trusted trader. We provide removals and storage services and cover all areas of London.

We have a fleet of seven removal vehicles and own our storage warehouse. All our staff are employed directly by the company, are very professional, have all been CRB checked and will endeavour to make your moving day as stress free as possible.

We mainly specialise in moving flats and apartments within the greater London area and can provide any type of removal service from moving single items to a seven bedroom house removal.

If needed we can provide very competitively priced storage services for any amount of time. Our storage charges are usually much more competitively priced when compared to other providers and we are very happy to offer discounts if you need long term storage.

We can provide packing materials and packing services and are happy to offer free advice on any and all aspects of moving house.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing material delivery

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Packing And House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used OIS and once again I’m very satisfied with how it went. They packed all my belongings and moved them into storage. All the work was done exactly on schedule, to the price agreed, and the people sent were hard working, flexible and communicative. I’m very grateful.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Excellent work-- a really good firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise for Oisin and his team. We asked them to empty our London flat in the middle of lockdown 1, and to put some of the contents into store while disposing of the rest to charity. They did this in record time and despite the fact that the goods lift was inconveniently out of action. They then kept it in store for several months at very reasonable rates and delivered it all to our new house, arriving ahead of schedule and completing the unloading with cheerful efficiency. They did everything we asked, maneuvering tricky items upstairs, putting items in the right rooms and removing all excess packaging. Happy to recommend them highly!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Many thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oisin’s team have been brilliant, I highly recommend this company. During 2018-2019 we renovated our house in stages so we ended-up using OIS several times. The first time we packed everything ourselves. The second time we decided to use the packing services of OIS for all if our furniture (which was very helpful if you do not like disassembling and reassembling your furniture!). On each occasion the team arrived promptly and executed the move in a highly efficient manner. The booking team were very responsive and helpful. A genuinely great company to deal with. Many thanks Oisin and team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Packing and removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had packing and removal. Great service. Removers couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Took the stress out of a last minute move!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience of OIS was great - from the initial quote and chat with Oisin, to the actual packing and removal service, they were super professional and hard working...and in such hot temperatures (we moved on the hottest day of the year so far)! They aslo took care of some really tricky items and tight spots with ease. We were really happy with the whole process and experience. I couldn't recommend them highly enough - they took the stress out of a last minute move for us.
mossy99 Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired OIS to help us move home. They moved all of our belongings and dismantled & reassembled some large items of furniture. They were patient with our multiple date changes and were clear and helpful in providing a quote for the work. In the end, things took a little longer than was anticipated but I never thought I would say I enjoyed the day I moved home! I think a large part of the reason we could enjoy it was because the guys on the day were friendly, considerate and incredibly hardworking. There were a couple of minor niggles but they were quickly resolved and I wouldn't hesitate to use OIS again or recommend them. Super job!
Emma C Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Professional and responsibile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found OIS Removals highly professional and tidy in their approach. My move was made stress-free due to their support. So many thanks to them.
Prashant Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Brilliant and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff, very efficient.
Emma, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workers were extremely polite and friendly and got the job done quickly and professionally. Would recommend and use again in future.
Laura, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workers were extremely polite and friendly and got the job done quickly and professionally. Would recommend and use again in future.
Laura, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and quick and very efficient.
Anjali, London Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They guys were extremely professional, courteous and very helpful. They went out of the way to make our move as smooth as possible. Second time using their services and once again extremely happy customer. Thank you!
Anonymous Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ois a few times now and has always been a very pleasant experience from the booking team to the removal guys. I wont we hesitating to use them again and also to recommend their service to friends and family.
Mr D Edwards Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Helpful efficient removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2009 Ois Removals moved all the contents out of my flat and put them into storage. When I contacted them early this year they immediately identified my items, arranged to deliver them a few days later and did so at the time arranged. In spite of the long period the items had been in store they were returned in excellent condition and all the major items were unpacked, where necessary reassembled, and placed in position. The service I received was excellent. The only flaw was the company's accounting procedures but when I pointed out their mistake they readily accepted that they were at fault and agreed that there was nothing further to pay. For removing and storing household goods and furniture I thoroughly recommend them.
DIANARC Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
A thoroughly and exceptionally competent and pleasant removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2014 OIS moved me out of my home in Islington and into storage for three months while I completed on the new home I was purchasing in Muswell Hill where they then moved me into. In 2017 they moved some of my furniture in Muswell Hill into my holiday home in the Cotswolds. In all aspects of these transactions their service was exemplary in every way throughout: always acting in accordance with what they had agreed to do; prompt in every way; thoroughly attentive to packing and every other aspect of the moves and finally unloading; and always very helpful, pleasant and competent in every respect. I would not hesitate to use them again and to recommend their exceptional service to others.
Dr JC Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Many damaged items
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The booking was straightforward and we took the free insurance offered. The movers arrived relatively promptly on moving day. We were moving ten minutes drive away, and were expecting two trips. The men seemed keen to fully load the van, perhaps to avoid a second journey, which was needed anyway. They unloaded as directed, rebuilt the large bedframe, and left. Over the next couple of days we noted: - a wooden piece broken from the dining room table, and laid adjacent to it (we were not informed) - a large break in the wooden hinge of a small unit, making it unusable - missing and fractured caps from the bedframe (we were not informed) - multiple dents and scratches on other wooden furniture We immediately contacted OIS Removals Ltd via telephone and sent photos via email. We accept that minor damage will occur on moving furniture, hence would have expected the movers to inform us of obvious damage on the day. We were informed to wait for a manager to contact us. After multiple emails over three weeks, we were finally given a reply to state the insurance only covers repairs over £150. We were not given adequate reason as to the delay in response.
Chis77 Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
I will state categorically that unlike most other removal companies we usually offer free goods in transit insurance to all our customers and in the event of damage happening we cover the excess, we have carried out in excess of 1000 removals in the past 12 months and there were three cases where very minor damage was reported to us, none of the damage was above £150 excess and in all three cases we either had the items repaired or paid the customers the amount claimed. Which trusted traders have refused to give us any information about the customer who has left this review and they haven't left a name simply a vague email, its impossible for us to address it properly as we have no information, I think that if a customer leaves a review like this they should at least leave a name, we have complained to Tony Jackson of Which trusted traders about this but to no avail.
Best move so far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the OIS team. Very efficient, friendly and thorough. They even made my 5 year old son laugh who was being a right nuisance while the boys were trying to work. Recommended.
Tai Harrison Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OIS made my move go very smoothly, everything went on the day, the workers were fantastic, time keeping was spot on, nothing was to much trouble for them.. I will definitely use these guys again and would recommend to family and friends.. Thank you
Danielle Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
I have used OIS Removals four or five times...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
...and will always use them if they are available...they give a great service and their patience is unparalleled...their prices are good too!
Carolyn R Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OIS stored my belongings safely for 7 months. They were completely unfazed by the fact that I did not really know if I had a place to go to till moving day when I told them I needed storage. The guys were helpful and extremely respectful when the purchasers turned up wanting to do a blessing on the house. Better than me who was at my wits end. 7 months later I got in touch to say i now had a place and OIS agreed to bring everything back on the date requested. They were a bit late but traffic was bad. Again the men were very good lifting my large number of boxes and trays of books without complaint. Maybe they just stacked therm a little high for me but I managed. The best thing of all, in dealing with this company,was the extreme patience and genuine pleasantness shown by Oisin Hoare over the protracted discussion about how many weeks i had overpaid. When it turned out that it was two weeks, as he had said, and not three as I had thought, Oisin showed himself as a truly nice guy while I had to apologize of course!
Berny Slade Posted on 24/09/2013 , work completed 24/09/2013