We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb img 1252

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a small family business who offer a personal, bespoke service to all our clients. We work closely with you to achieve your perfect bathroom & kitchen. We deliver the highest standard of professional workmanship to our clients & are proud of our excellent reputation.

Our aim is to take the stress away from you by project managing your job and co-ordinating all the trades/services required, with one project manager & one point of contact covering the full job.

Our showroom is open Monday to Friday by appointment & Saturday 10-2pm, where no appointments are necessary.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • quartz worktops
    • kitchen appliances
    • flooring
    • tiling

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfields Bathroom and Kitchens have just fitted both bathroom and kitchen for us. From our first meeting with Richard through detail planning and selecting hardware with Sam nothing has been to much trouble. They turned up on time everyday and kept us informed of process at each stage of work at end of each day we were asked if we were happy with work done, one of the kitchen unit drawers was not to standard and Richard Oldfield pointed it out and ordered a replacement immediately. Without hesitation. The whole experience has been a delight. Great quality, excellent customer care and attention to detail.
John, Lancashire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thankyou so much for leaving such a nice review. It was lovely to meet & work with you both. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom & kitchen!
Exceptional Workmanship & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, efficient and exceptional attention to detail. An extremely high standard of workmanship and excellent communication throughout. Superb customer service and a fantastic job. We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou for the great feedback, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant experience from start to finish. Extremely professional with attention to detail, and supportive throughout. Work completed to a very high quality. Reliable service with nothing being too much trouble. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship and service
G.S., Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the feedback, its much appreciated! Glad you are happy with everything!
Lovely new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam looked after me from start to finish. Nothing too much trouble, great workmanship, everything completed on time and very tidy throughout. Great communication and flexibility shown to meet the job's changing needs. Very happy with all work on the job, highly recommend.
Eddie, Lancashire Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! Its much appreciated. It was a pleasure to work with you!
Warm, friendly family-run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had our first contact with Oldfields in 2015 when my wife, Sharon, popped into their old showroom to ask for advice on a long running problem that we were having with our leaky shower in our bathroom. Richard came up to the house, suggested what the cause was and successfully solved the problem that had stumped previous experts and had cost us hundreds of pounds in the process. Delighted with his work and honest, no-nonsense advice we had no hesitation in asking him to fit us a new kitchen in September 2016. With the help of Richard and his wife, Sam, they helped us to design the kitchen to our specifications, offering us valuable advice and alternatives, when necessary. They always made us feel as though we were part of the process, for which we are grateful. The work was carried out over a 2 week period from start to finish as promised with minimal disruption. Richard and his colleague tidied up at the end of every day and always communicated to us what had been done and what was going to be carried out the next day. On completion we could not have been more delighted with the finished kitchen. It went way beyond our expectations, we have had wonderful compliments from our family and friends who have all been so impressed with the quality and workmanship involved. We are so grateful to Richard and Sam for their help and for making us feel involved in the creative process of our dream kitchen. Both myself and Sharon could not be prouder, thanks to you both.
Stephen Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you are happy with everything! It was our pleasure working with you!
Fantastic Job Kitchen and Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company from start to finish, Initial measure up through to planning and design, choosing cupboards and appliances and deciding colour schemes to installation. Can't fault Richard and his team. All workman work to a high standard - respect you and your home and communicate throughout the whole process. Attention to detail is applied throughout all trades, plumbing, plastering, tiling, flooring and electrical work as well as the overall installation. Richard and his wife Sam are always at the end of the phone if you have any concerns at any time. Customer services is second to none even after the work has been completed. If you are looking for a new Kitchen/Bathroom use Oldfield you will be over the moon from start to finish we are.
Stephanie, Lancashire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! It was our pleasure working with you! We are pleased that you are happy with eberything!
The best kitchen and bathroom business in the North West
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault Richard and his team at Oldfield Kitchen and Bathrooms. We have had two bathrooms and recently a superb kitchen installed, everything was perfect. The help we had in the design phase and the installation was excellent. What is also important is the after service we have received. We have no hesitation in recommending Oldfield Kitchens and Bathrooms to anyone who wants a quality installation.
Paul and Caryl, Bromley Cross. Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words. Its been our pleasure working with you both! We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big thank you for our beautiful kitchen it exceeds all our expectations, from our very first meeting it came across to us that you where a very experienced company and that your ideas and vision for our kitchen dovetailed with what we wanted. The quality of the kitchen and the professional workmanship and advice from your team was fantastic. The after sales service was superb, nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommend your company.
Ian & linda Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you. Glad you are happy!
Great Tradesman, Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our kitchen. First class service from initial planning in the showroom to completion of the job. Some great ideas for design and excellently executed. All tradesmen that Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens bought in all worked to the highest standard, were honest and reliable and had respect for our home. Nothing was too much trouble and customer service first class too.
Kelvin, Lancashire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017