We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 1252

4.9

36 Reviews

About

We are a small family business who offer a personal, bespoke service to all our clients. We work closely with you to achieve your perfect bathroom & kitchen. We deliver the highest standard of professional workmanship to our clients & are proud of our excellent reputation.

Our aim is to take the stress away from you by project managing your job and co-ordinating all the trades/services required, with one project manager & one point of contact covering the full job.

Our showroom is open Monday to Friday by appointment & Saturday 10-2pm, where no appointments are necessary.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • quartz worktops
    • kitchen appliances
    • flooring
    • tiling

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After replacing a broken freezer, Richard pointed out that the slightly damaged cupboard doors could be replaced under the guarantee from the original fitting years ago! We hadn't even thought about that do have ended up with virtually new kitchen! We would have no hesitation in recommending Oldfield's to anyone for their high standard of customer care and workmanship.
Customer in Greater Manchester01/11/2019
100% Delighted! Everything is perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having visited several bathroom companies, without satisfaction. we visited Oldfields. Immediately I knew we were in safe hands and came out of the showroom with an enormous sense of relief after speaking to Sam. Sam was fantastic and helped us to plan and design our new bathrooms, she even came to the tile showroom with to help us with our choices. Nothing was too much trouble. Richard came to the house and together we planned the designs of the bathrooms. He was honest and extremely professional. We had two bathrooms fitted whilst we were on holiday, something we would never have contemplated before meeting Sam and Richard. The completed bathrooms are wonderful, the workmanship is splendid and we are absolutely thrilled. Also, everywhere was left clean and gleaming. We are 100% satisfied with every aspect. If you want a fantastic job done and peace of mind throughout, look no further. Thank you so much Sam and Richard.
Customer in Greater Manchester22/10/2019
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam and their whole team are the best. Very helpful with their ideas. I love my kitchen. Definitely recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much.
Barbara, Greater Manchester12/08/2019
Fantastic professional service - a company who you can trust to do a brilliant professional job in the time they promise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited Oldfield’s around 18 months ago. We wanted a new kitchen and they were recommended. I visited their showroom and met Sam who was extremely knowledgable but warm and engaging with it. By this point I had visited around 10 kitchen showrooms. She was the first person I felt I trusted to do a great job. Richard came to visit to see the space and talk through some ideas. What I appreciated was his honesty. I trusted him from the off. He was truthful telling me some of what I wanted would not work. This was refreshing as no-one else had done that. I wanted an expert to tell me what would work and that’s what he did. We discussed options and received a fully itemised quote. I never felt pressured and always felt that Sam and Richard were committed to helping me get a kitchen that would look fantastic but also work for me and my family. I visited a lot of showrooms whilst making my decision and can honestly say Sam and Richard were head and shoulders above the others, including some who were much more expensive. We agreed a plan of action and booked our slot. We waited 6 months but it was absolutely worth it. The work started and finished on time. Richard was unbelievably considerate to our young family, leaving us without amenities for the minimum time. He even arranged a temporary kitchen. He is an absolute perfectionist and employs trustworthy professional staff. We are delighted with our kitchen and would not hesitate to recommend Oldfield’s.
Customer in Greater Manchester19/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms&Kitchens replaced our main bathroom this year and we are very pleased with the result and service that Sam, Richard and their team have provided. Sam and Richard were professional, friendly and polite throughout the process. They listened to our wishes and then gave advice on potential variations/adaptations. They were clear and transparent about how decisions and changes would impact on cost etc. Sam was really helpful at providing a detailed breakdown of the project and handled our queries promptly. Richard and his team completed the installation in a timely manner and were clean/tidy. We were also kept informed regularly of how the work was going which was reassuring. One of the important factors to us in choosing Oldfield Bathrooms was their commitment to aftercare. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater Manchester14/07/2019
From start to finish all aspects efficient & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting and discussions of my requirements I was happy with all the help and advice for a kitchen to be created for my needs. The installation was done at the date and time arranged, the work was excellent, the workmen efficient and pleasant, I would always recommend this company. If you want no hassle and just to deal with the same person to arrange everything, look no further, just contact Oldfield B & K.
Customer in Greater Manchester04/05/2019
Would highly recommend, and I have!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team recently finished our family bathroom, from start to finish Richard and Sam listened to what we wanted to achieve and provided their professional advice. The job started and completed on time. Richard and his team always cleared up every day and worked along other tradesman we had in at the time. Communication was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Thanks we are delighted with the finished result.
Customer in Greater Manchester29/04/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam and team did a brilliant job and everyday they cleaned up. They left it immaculate. The kitchen is brilliant. They kept me up to date all the way through the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2019
Excellent first class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old bathroom replaced with a new one. Both Oldfield & the people they employ are perfectionists. Every aspect was first class. The initial survey, the building work, the tiler, the plasterer, the electrician & the floor layer, all on time & first class. I am convinced you will not find a better set of workers.
David, Lancashire12/02/2019
Excellent work done on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose the company to upgrade our bathroom mainly because they had Trusted Trader status. We were impressed from the first, with Sam and Richard giving helpful advice but also paying close attention to our wishes. When the tiles and radiator that arrived did not seem to be quite as ordered, Sam got in touch and we decided on any necessary changes. The work started on the agreed date and finished one day early. Richard and Andy were friendly, efficient and obliging, always leaving things as tidy as possible. The electrical, tiling and flooring work was also of a high standard and looks very good. Where extra work was needed it was always explained and the price agreed before it was done (and they also did some remedial work for us in the kitchen!) Now it is finished it looks just as we had hoped. and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Thankyou so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything! It was so lovely to meet you both!
Polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathroom and Kitchens fitted my new kitchen. From my first visit to their showrooms everything went to plan. The whole team were very efficient, clean & tidy workers. Arrived on time, answered all my questions and did an absolute professional job. I am really happy.
Alwyn, Lancashire21/01/2019
Great company, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new kitchen installed by this company, I like to support local business and after some research made contact with Oldfield's, I was not disappointed! The whole process from the initial design, selection of equipment and fittings was a good and stress free experience. Whilst I had some idea of what I would like, I was expertly guided throughout by both Richard and Sam and felt that nothing was too much trouble. To say that I am delighted with the 'end product' is an understatement. As well as the kitchen design, changes were suggested and incorporated to small dining area and adjoining conservatory which has made the whole area a much more usable space. From start to finish the work was carried out in a timely manner and to the agreed schedule by Richard and his team. I am so pleased with the work that I have now arranged for Oldfield's to install a new bathroom. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company to anyone considering changes to their kitchen/bathroom, you won't be disappointed
Customer in Greater Manchester14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Thankyou so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent service and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a fabulous new kitchen installed by this company, I like to support local business and after some research made contact with Oldfield's, I was not disappointed! The whole process from the initial design, selection of equipment and fittings was a good and stress free experience. Whilst I had some idea of what I would like, I was expertly guided throughout by both Richard and Sam and felt that nothing was too much trouble. To say that I am delighted with the 'end product' is an understatement. As well as the kitchen design, changes were suggested and incorporated to small dining area and adjoining conservatory which has made the whole area a much more usable space. From start to finish the work was carried out in a timely manner and to the agreed schedule by Richard and his team. I am so pleased with the work that I have now arranged for Oldfield's to install a new bathroom. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company to anyone considering changes to their kitchen/bathroom, you won't be disappointed
Customer in Greater Manchester06/12/2018
Quality, patience and craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted by Oldfield. Throughout the process Richard and Sam worked with us to develop the design, offering suggestions and advice but always making it clear that we were in control. They were very patient while we went through the process of deciding exactly what we wanted with Richard making a number of visits to our house to go through things. They also offered suggestions as to how we could save money. Everything went to schedule. The workmanship was excellent. The result is a beautiful kitchen. The various suggestions that Richard made for things we had not even thought about have proved particularly valuable.
Titley26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Sorry for the late reply! Thankyou so much for the great review. It was so lovely to meet you both. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a complete new kitchen, plus stripped back walls, ceiling, floor and complete new re-wire. All work done to excellent standard, and within the timescale and budget. Most impressed, communication very good, after-service very efficient.
Charles, Lancashire03/09/2018
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom fitted and I couldn't be happier, the transformation is amazing. Sam & Richard provided advice and guidance and a very down to earth approach to helping me make informed product and style choices at every step of the process. What sets Oldfields apart is that their main focus is on giving me the bathroom I want rather than one which gives them the most profit, that is so special and so rare. The preliminary planning is done with care & attention to detail and designed to meet individual requirements. The onsite care and installation is excellent and standard of work exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sam & Richard to anyone. They are simply the best.
Susan, Lancashire13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Sorry for the late reply! Thankyou Susan for the great feedback. It was so lovely to meet you. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Patient and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard, Sam and their team were very helpful and patient throughout all stages of the project and the work to both bathrooms was completed on time and to a very high standard.
Stephen, Lancashire15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thankyou so much for leaving such a nice review, it was our pleasure! Lovely to meet you both!
Quality & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfields Bathroom and Kitchens have just fitted both bathroom and kitchen for us. From our first meeting with Richard through detail planning and selecting hardware with Sam nothing has been to much trouble. They turned up on time everyday and kept us informed of process at each stage of work at end of each day we were asked if we were happy with work done, one of the kitchen unit drawers was not to standard and Richard Oldfield pointed it out and ordered a replacement immediately. Without hesitation. The whole experience has been a delight. Great quality, excellent customer care and attention to detail.
John, Lancashire28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thankyou so much for leaving such a nice review. It was lovely to meet & work with you both. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom & kitchen!
Exceptional Workmanship & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, efficient and exceptional attention to detail. An extremely high standard of workmanship and excellent communication throughout. Superb customer service and a fantastic job. We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Mike, Lancashire09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou for the great feedback, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant experience from start to finish. Extremely professional with attention to detail, and supportive throughout. Work completed to a very high quality. Reliable service with nothing being too much trouble. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Sandra, Lancashire26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship and service
G.S., Lancashire12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the feedback, its much appreciated! Glad you are happy with everything!
Lovely new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam looked after me from start to finish. Nothing too much trouble, great workmanship, everything completed on time and very tidy throughout. Great communication and flexibility shown to meet the job's changing needs. Very happy with all work on the job, highly recommend.
Eddie, Lancashire18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! Its much appreciated. It was a pleasure to work with you!
Warm, friendly family-run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had our first contact with Oldfields in 2015 when my wife, Sharon, popped into their old showroom to ask for advice on a long running problem that we were having with our leaky shower in our bathroom. Richard came up to the house, suggested what the cause was and successfully solved the problem that had stumped previous experts and had cost us hundreds of pounds in the process. Delighted with his work and honest, no-nonsense advice we had no hesitation in asking him to fit us a new kitchen in September 2016. With the help of Richard and his wife, Sam, they helped us to design the kitchen to our specifications, offering us valuable advice and alternatives, when necessary. They always made us feel as though we were part of the process, for which we are grateful. The work was carried out over a 2 week period from start to finish as promised with minimal disruption. Richard and his colleague tidied up at the end of every day and always communicated to us what had been done and what was going to be carried out the next day. On completion we could not have been more delighted with the finished kitchen. It went way beyond our expectations, we have had wonderful compliments from our family and friends who have all been so impressed with the quality and workmanship involved. We are so grateful to Richard and Sam for their help and for making us feel involved in the creative process of our dream kitchen. Both myself and Sharon could not be prouder, thanks to you both.
Stephen28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you are happy with everything! It was our pleasure working with you!
Fantastic Job Kitchen and Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company from start to finish, Initial measure up through to planning and design, choosing cupboards and appliances and deciding colour schemes to installation. Can't fault Richard and his team. All workman work to a high standard - respect you and your home and communicate throughout the whole process. Attention to detail is applied throughout all trades, plumbing, plastering, tiling, flooring and electrical work as well as the overall installation. Richard and his wife Sam are always at the end of the phone if you have any concerns at any time. Customer services is second to none even after the work has been completed. If you are looking for a new Kitchen/Bathroom use Oldfield you will be over the moon from start to finish we are.
Stephanie, Lancashire18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! It was our pleasure working with you! We are pleased that you are happy with eberything!
The best kitchen and bathroom business in the North West
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault Richard and his team at Oldfield Kitchen and Bathrooms. We have had two bathrooms and recently a superb kitchen installed, everything was perfect. The help we had in the design phase and the installation was excellent. What is also important is the after service we have received. We have no hesitation in recommending Oldfield Kitchens and Bathrooms to anyone who wants a quality installation.
Paul and Caryl, Bromley Cross.14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words. Its been our pleasure working with you both! We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big thank you for our beautiful kitchen it exceeds all our expectations, from our very first meeting it came across to us that you where a very experienced company and that your ideas and vision for our kitchen dovetailed with what we wanted. The quality of the kitchen and the professional workmanship and advice from your team was fantastic. The after sales service was superb, nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommend your company.
Ian & linda13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you. Glad you are happy!
Great Tradesman, Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our kitchen. First class service from initial planning in the showroom to completion of the job. Some great ideas for design and excellently executed. All tradesmen that Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens bought in all worked to the highest standard, were honest and reliable and had respect for our home. Nothing was too much trouble and customer service first class too.
Kelvin, Lancashire11/09/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My friend recommended Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens and I'm so glad she did. Richard and Sam were so helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They took us through the planning and design of our kitchen, advised us about everything from appliances to lighting, were not pushy and let us take our time to decide on the kitchen that worked for us. We really liked Richard's approach to project management, Richard said our kitchen project would take two weeks to complete from start to finish,including rip-out, re-wiring, plastering, plumbing and installation, and it did. This took all the hassle away and the end result is an amazing kitchen. Richard and his team were punctual, tidy, kept us informed as to how the work was progressing, meticulous and very professional. We love our new kitchen, it has made such a difference to our family life already, particularly with the addition of a little breakfast bar - it is a more sociable space and everyone who has visited our home so far has been very impressed, saying it has the wow factor. Thank you again to Richard, Sam and their team for a fabulous job.
Ruth Jenkins10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything. It looks great!
Quality honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have engaged Oldfield bathrooms and kitchens on 4 separate occasions ranging from simple ceiling and radiator replacement through bathrooms and a complete new open plan bespoke kitchen including dividing wall removal. Their attention to detail is second to none, and they pride themselves on product quality with zero defects. It is heartening to know there are some honest tradesmen left! Would definitely recommend this business.
Richard10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your great feedback. Its much appreciated. We are pleased that you are happy with everything! Thankyou also for recommending us to your neighbours.
Outstanding workmanship and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens were recommended to us several years ago and Richard did such an outstanding job that we had no hesitation in using them to do our bathroom when we moved house. Richard and his team not only did a brilliant job but they helped us out of a sticky situation involving an incredibly poorly fitting bathroom in the house we moved into and we were incredibly grateful for the effort they put in to get us up and running at a sensible price. Richard is a perfectionist (in a good way) and leaves no stone un-turned, and he clearly only works with tradesmen who are similarly passionate about their work. Behind the scenes in the engine room is Sam Oldfield who is similarly passionate about the products and services they sell. Oh, and there is no hard selling because their work speaks for itself and prices are fair. I recommended Oldfield Bathroom and kitchen to my daughter and she was also astounded at the quality. There's not much to add really Richard, Sam and team would have to retire before I went elsewhere.
Washington07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
That's such lovely feedback. Thank-you so much! We are just glad you are finally sorted & happy!
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a open kitchen dining area and bathroom designed and fitted by Oldfield's. As part of the works we had a new boiler, radiators and electrics throughout our home, all organised and managed by Richard. The quality, organisation and professionalism that Oldfield's provided, which extended to all the tradespeople who Richard used, was exceptional. We were advised on the plans every step of the way and felt complete confidence that our home was in safe hands. The result was a beautiful, quality living and dining space which we love. Would totally recommend a Oldfield's to anyone wanting a new kitchen and bathroom.
Emma Foy07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure! Glad you are happy with everything!
Excellent home renovation completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Oldfields to renovate the Kitchen, hallway, dining room and living room of our home. From start to finish we have been extremely impressed with the whole service offered by Richard and Sam and highly impressed with the work ethos of the whole team.. The work commenced when agreed and also finished at the agreed date. Our experience with Oldfields has been excellent and we are very impressed with the work that has been completed and cannot thank them enough. Oldfields we're also recommended to us and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them.
Anonymous09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback! We are pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent company in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a company that really cares, the service and quality is excellent. Can not praise them highly enough.
W J, Lancashire03/07/2017
Wonderful Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done. Kitchen and utility room knocked through and new kitchen with breakfast bar designed and fitted. From the beginning they understood what we wanted to achieve. Took time to listen, discuss and draw up plans with costing options e.g. type of worktop. We received a start date and timetable of work to be done. Everything was very well organised with excellent workmanship. We were given daily feedback of progress and the next stage. At all times all contractors were polite and helpful ensuring we had appropriate appliances in use and given portable equipment as needed. We were very impressed that before any work began they sealed connecting rooms to prevent dust travelling into other rooms, wore foot covering and cleared up every day before leaving. We were extremely happy with the work done and the finished kitchen.
Anon15/10/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you are happy with everything!
Great work no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement toilet & sink and shower enclosure and new flooring
Happy Customer12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you for your time completing the review..
Excellent company - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens have completed two projects for us - an ensuite shower room and a fully fitted kitchen. On both projects we found Richard, Sam and the team to be professional, knowledgeable and friendly. With our most recent work (kitchen) it was quite a big job (as it was following completion of an extension to our house) - the project management from start to finish was excellent - nothing was too much trouble, and Richard was quite happy to revise quotes and make helpful suggestions according to our plans. We had an entire new fitted kitchen with range cooker and new electrics throughout the extension - Oldfields also provided us with a plasterer and electrician who we were extremely pleased with. What we particularly like about using Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens is that when they say a job will take 2 weeks, it takes 2 weeks and they are tidy and considerate whilst working, and entirely trustworthy. We cannot recommend Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens highly enough and will be using them again in the future.
Anonymous01/09/2015
The trader replied (on 10/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything.