We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb img 1252
5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a small family business who offer a personal, bespoke service to all our clients. We work closely with you to achieve your perfect bathroom & kitchen. We deliver the highest standard of professional workmanship to our clients & are proud of our excellent reputation.

Our aim is to take the stress away from you by project managing your job and co-ordinating all the trades/services required, with one project manager & one point of contact covering the full job.

Our showroom is open Monday to Friday by appointment & Saturday 10-2pm, where no appointments are necessary.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • quartz worktops
    • kitchen appliances
    • flooring
    • tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New En Suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Sam and Richard for many years as have used their company previously, therefore I have no hesitation in highly recommending their services. Richard and all the tradespeople he introduced to the project were friendly, professional and respectful of the property at all times. We have had an en-suite shower room constructed, which as it was part of a building project was difficult to imagine but Richard guided us through the process with care and consideration.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
A very happy client with a wonderful new bathroom :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with Sam I have received fantastic customer service. From the design and selection of everything for my new bathroom to the installation and final touches, I have been so impressed. All the work has been completed to the highest of standards in the timescale agreed. Richard and Sam were both very responsive if/when I had any questions. My new bathroom is exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier. I would 100% recommend Oldfield Bathroom & Kitchens to everyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Spectacular New Bathroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this company enough, our 1960's era bathroom was in desperate need of updating and from the off-set Sam was extremely helpful when it came to choosing the fixtures and fittings and also the colour scheme of the tiles and flooring etc.. The installation was seamless and hassle free as Richard was great at co-ordinating all the various trades, this also included keeping us regularly updated at each critical stage whilst we were on holiday. Its clear that Richard takes great pride in his work and this is reflected by the end product as we're extremely happy with our new bathroom!
Tom in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Great service and bathroom looks amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional and friendly service from beginning to end. Sam went out of her way to find the right tiles for the look I wanted, the work was done on time and to a very high quality. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Beautiful Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is a real pleasure to deal with Sam and Richard Oldfield. Our new bathroom is absolutely stunning, the design process includes everything you need, ceramics, taps, showers, tiles, electrics and flooring. All the fittings are the very best quality, Sam and Richard have many years of experience and know exactly what will stand the test of time in a busy family bathroom. We knew well in advance when the work would start and it was completed from start to finish in less than 2 weeks. Richard worked so hard to get the work done in such a short time. He and his tradesmen treated our house with respect as if it was their own, the carpets were covered and everything cleaned up afterwards. All the different tradesmen were organised in advance, someone was there everyday and they were all very friendly. We knew the budget in advance and that is what we paid, apart from a few extras which we asked Richard to do whilst he was there. The aftersales service is brilliant, Richard is more than happy to pop round to sort the smallest thing. The way the bathrooms are designed means that any problems in the future are easily remedied. I would definitely use them again, we have had our kitchen done previously, it's the downstairs loo next!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
New kitchen and office space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens previously for two bathrooms and a cloakroom, we really didn't consider anybody else to move our kitchen into an existing family room and redevelop the old kitchen into a new office space. Richard and Sam, as ever, were very helpful from start to finish. In the Covid era there was an issue with the arrival of one of our appliances (despite being ordered weeks in advance) but this was dealt with promptly. For what was a large project, the majority of the work was completed remarkably quickly, which was much appreciated with a curious toddler roaming the house! We have always found aftercare to be outstanding and feel confident that any issues, if they do arise, will be dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“ We highly recommend Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens. The have installed an en-suite shower room, a house bathroom and a kitchen for us. The level of service, including after care , is excellent. All work was is carried our with dedication and expertise. Thank you Sam, Richard and Andy. “
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
Re-designed Kitchen and Living Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Oldfield Bathroom and Kitchens for our bathroom and kitchen in the past. We decided to re-configure our complete downstairs space and there was no one else we would want to complete this with us but Oldfield's. From the design, to the choosing of the kitchen/floor etc was easy - nothing was too much trouble for Richard and Sam and their suggestions/ideas were gratefully received. What we found most impressive was the project management of the whole thing from the beginning to the end, it was seamless with no delays at all and everything was complete within 3 weeks, which considering the work that has been completed is quite remarkable. Richard and Sam make you feel completely at ease and fill you with confidence during the whole project. Massive thank you to you both and your team for the amazing design, project coordination and quality of workmanship. Thank you so much. We love it.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
an excellent piece of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens Limited put a new kitchen and bathroom into our new house, which had been previously rented out ahead of us moving in. We are very pleased with the results of the work, which were completed to an extremely high standard. In our initial meetings, Richard and Sam Oldfield were very helpful in guiding us to what we needed in the project. We found Richard and the team thoroughly reliable and efficient, completing the work to schedule and to budget. There were a few problems that they encountered in the old kitchen, however they overcame these successfully. Throughout the project we were kept well informed of the progress and costs of the work. We found them very helpful in explaining what needed to be done and they were willing to go over an above what was expected, in doing extra work in rest of the house. We found that nothing was too much trouble in what they were doing, ensuring a stunning result. We have found the after care to be very good, in answering questions and practical help eg plumbing in our washing machine and tumble drier on the day we moved in. They are always available to offer any help or advice that we might need and we are very confident of getting the right answers. They have also been helpful in linking us up with other tradespeople that we have needed eg finding a painter, when our own painter let us down at short notice. in conclusion we would thoroughly recommend them and have already done so with our own friends.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Amazing kitchen and perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with Oldfield's has been faultless from start to finish, from Sam's wealth of design knowledge and flair to Richards design and amazing attention to detail and craftsmanship nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had the kitchen of our dreams. Richards work in the house was so clean every possible eventuality was covered, the floor was protected doors removed and stored etc. and were amazed by the daily progress in terms of the kitchen transformation. Every evening Richard came back to the house to talk through the work that had been completed and if any minute decisions needed to be made which ensured that we had the perfect kitchen for us and that everything was considered and explained in a way we could understand. Sam was available by email & phone for any queries and updates regarding product choices and questions (of which there were many..) Sam also visited our kitchen several times to again ensure that quality and again re-affirm some of the design choices we had all made were collaborative in every detail. The team that Richard has assembled to work with him are of the highest calibre from electrician to plasterer to kitchen quartz fitters everything ran like clockwork and again overseen by Richard and Sam which was incredibly reassuring . Work was carried out in time in budget and to absolute perfection which is all you could ever ask for, Richard and Sam’s after service is amazing and are still on hand to give further advice when required.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Bathroom Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the refurbishment of our family bathroom. The experience with Richard, Sam and the team was first class from beginning to end. We benefited from excellent advice on day one to excellent workmanship, resulting in a well-planned and quality outcome. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Richard and Sam.
Bernard in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our en-suite. Excellent advice and design at the start. Decent quality fittings. The installation was trouble-free and we now have a fabulous shower room. All done to budget and on time. A family business with excellent customer care. The staff they employ are all very professional and a real asset to the business. We'll call you when we need to replace our kitchen!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Professional & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as specified removing old kitchen & fitting new one in an efficient manner. The standard of the work was excellent throughout with all personnel involved punctual & polite. The work was completed in the time scale we were given & was followed up by aftercare. The worth of this company is undoubtedly the personal involvement & the pride in their work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Refurbishment of kitchen & utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a guest bathroom & a ground floor cloakroom very successfully refurbished by Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens we contracted with them to strip out & fully refurbish both our kitchen and adjacent utility room. The results have been nothing less than stunning with the highest quality of workmanship & material. The work was carried out efficiently, quickly and with great attention to detail. At all times we were kept fully informed of the planned activities and timescales. All aspects of the work, which included plastering and electrical (both power & lighting) were completed on time. This was, to a great extent, due to the excellent project management carried out by Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens We were left with no issues to refer back to Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens and will happily recommend them to anyone wanting a high standard of bathroom or kitchen fit-out.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens have just transformed our kitchen and it is just amazing. From the very start they were professional, gave great advice and made the whole process very smooth. Our new kitchen including knocking our old utility room out and moving these appliances into our garage which works much better for us. Everything ran to plan and all the other tradesmen that came were fantastic. Sam gave us great advice on colours regarding the kitchen units, flooring and counter tops whilst Richard gave expert advice on what would work for us. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wants a professional, trustworthy and friendly company to work with. Everyone that has seen the new kitchen has loved it and even my teenage children's friends have been amazed by it (and teens don't give compliments lightly!). Absolutely 5 star service - thank you so much Sam and Richard
Nicola in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Stunning Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and Richard have recently fitted a new kitchen for us which involved knocking a wall down. The whole process from start to finish has been an absolute joy and quite painless. Sam's vast experience was invaluable in the design phase. She knew what worktops would work with our choice of cabinets and similarly in the choice of flooring. All the fittings are excellent quality, they don't fit equipment which is second rate and the results are plain to see, the kitchen will look stunning for many years. The whole process from start to finish was completed in 3 weeks. Richard project manages all the tradesmen, who were all highly skilled and extremely helpful. Despite having a wall knocked down and everything re-plastered, the mess was kept to a minimum and all the carpets were protected. Everyone who worked on our kitchen worked so hard, we couldn't believe the transformation in such a short time. All the prices are quoted at the beginning and that is the price you pay. We had the electrician do a few extras for us whilst he was here and he was more than happy to accommodate us, which we paid extra for. The aftersales service is second to none, Richard came back to change a couple of cabinet doors which he wasn't happy with. Choosing Richard and Sam to do the kitchen gave us peace of mind, we knew we were getting a top quality kitchen that will last for years and they do the whole job from start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Quality bathroom by quality fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield’s have recently fitted our main bathroom and we are more than delighted with the result. Throughout the bathroom planning, Sam and Richard were extremely helpful in making sure our specifications were met and that our choices were practical. The work was started on time and was completed efficiently, without being rushed. Any imperfections were put right straight away and communication was excellent throughout the process. Another thing that stands out is how tidy and considerate the workmen are. These jobs can be messy but the workmen respected our home like it was their own which, from past experience, is rare! Overall the service was wonderful with excellent attention to detail and the results are far superior to all other work we’ve had done on our home. We would thoroughly recommend Oldfield’s to anyone who wants a stress-free experience and a quality job done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Richard and Sam previously for a new bathroom we had confidence in using them for our new kitchen as their standard of work is second to none and from the planning stage through to kitchen selection and fitting they were patient and helpful, offering invaluable advice and guidance. The actual work was carried out with efficiency and with as minimal disruption as possible and by working long days and coordinating all the various people involved they were able to complete on schedule even with us adding extra bits of work on during the process with nothing being too much trouble. We are thrilled with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend them for any kitchen or bathroom installations.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Quality kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first phone conversation with Sam to the time Richard left us with our new kitchen, the whole experience has been easy and stress free. We visited the showroom where everything is well set out to view and Sam talked us through all the options and helped us choose what we wanted from what was on offer to us. Richard then came to the house and again talked through what we wanted and advised us on the layout and what was best for us. When the kitchen had been designed we again visited the showroom and put the final touches to the design to suit our needs. There was never any pressure on us and we always felt at ease to change things to exactly what we wanted. Having agreed on the final design we were given a start date for the fitting. Work started on that date and again the work was stress free. Richard and Andy were a pleasure to work with as was Gareth the electrician, Dan who did the floor and the plasterers whose names I didn't get. They all treated our property with the utmost respect and never caused us any concerns. Everything was always left clean and tidy at the end of each working day and any disruption was kept to a minimum. The finished job is excellent and certainly up to the standard that we had hoped for. We are very pleased with our new kitchen and would have no hesitation recommending Oldfield's to anybody including friends and relatives.
Graham in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Richard and Sam were extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield's were recommended by two different neighbours and we were initially impressed by the quality of both installations. Our visit to the showroom was a pleasure and made easy with a variety of options for units, floor coverings, work services, appliances etc. to choose from. Both Richard and Sam were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. After the initial visit to the showroom a home visit was undertaken, the design layout agreed and the cost of the works confirmed. The works were programmed to take 3 weeks and were completed on time and to the agreed budget. During this time they always kept us updated and ensured the site was clean and tidy at the end of each day. Working as a surveyor, I have managed numerous projects and can honestly say the attention to details and quality of the workmanship is first class. I couldn't find one snag. we as a family are absolutely thrilled with the final product and extremely grateful to both Richard and Sam for their valued advice and professionalism
Kevin in Bolton Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed (undated)
Simply amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Oldfields in August to completely refit our kitchen. From the first time Richard visited our house he and his team have been nothing but professional and friendly. They really took into account that we are a large family so when planning the works made sure we were without our washing machine for as little time as possible (not even half a day). Everything was done on time and to budget with communication was great throughout. Richard took the pain out of having a new kitchen as he project manages the whole thing which for busy working parents is a god send! I cannot recommend Oldfields enough and will definitely be using them in the future.
Emma in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously used Richard and his team in February 2019 for a new bathroom we had no hesitation in asking him to replace the kitchen. We discussed the design with both Richard and Sam a number of times before making a decision. The work commenced and although there was a small problem initially with the flooring Richard went out of his way to rectify this to our complete satisfaction. All the work done is of the highest standard and if you want a company whose number one concern is customer satisfaction then this is the company to choose. Things couldn't be better - it's a pity all companies don't work to the same set standards. We are delighted with the end result.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 27/11/2020
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known the work that Sam, Richard and team do, but we have never embarked on such a major project with them. Sam and Richard have been so very patient and understanding with us as we had changed our minds a number of times. This was for a brand new bathroom, plans started last October! The work was started on October 26th, everything went to plan. Oldfield’s team are second to none and everything they have done has been more than excellent. All trades were here on time and left our home spick and span. We cannot praise or thank Sam and Richard and team enough for our brilliant new bathroom. Now looking forward to working with them again for our new kitchen. Thanks a million to them all. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2011
Sensational Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an amazing, professional and stress free experience this has been from start to finish. I was recommended Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens by a neighbour. I met Sam and Richard at their showroom, this was by appointment and so was personal and unhurried. I was made to feel really comfortable and not pressured in any way. We discussed in general the type of new kitchen that I’d like and then a few days later Richard attended my home address, took measurements and completed a sketch. There was still no pressure whatsoever to make a decision. A few days later I received the most comprehensive quotation I’ve ever seen from Sam. Over the next few weeks I attended the showroom to discuss options and finally decided exactly what I wanted. Nothing was too much trouble, I was able to alter any fixtures or colours which I did on a number of occasions. Sam gave me ideas of what colour scheme would go with what and how the final kitchen would look. Work started on the day arranged and it was completed on time and exactly on budget. I went on holiday while the work was carried out, I completely trusted Richard with keys to my property. My house was immaculate on my return home. To say I’m thrilled with the completed kitchen is a huge understatement. It is simply superb. Exactly as planned and the attention to detail is just sublime. I can’t recommend Sam, Richard and their team highly enough. Cheers!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Exceptional quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our en-suite and bathroom was in desperate need of a refit, having used Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens many years ago for our kitchen there was only one place we were going to go back to. Richard came over to give solutions to the problems we had with too small a shower in the en-suite, his vision for the space was amazing and not something we would have ever thought of. We then went to see Sam in the showroom who picked out colours and ideas, nothing was too much trouble. Everything was discussed in detail and the quote was the same with complete transparency on every part. We trusted Richard and his team with our home during the work and we were left with a completely clean house and an amazing en-suite and bathroom. If you are thinking of having your bathroom or klitchen changing there is only place you must go and that is Oldfield's. Thanks again to Richard, Sam and all the team for an amazing job from start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Very professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted with Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens to refurbish our first floor guest bathroom and ground floor cloakroom which involved a total strip out of existing sanitary fittings, plumbing, electrics and finishes. Oldields provided great advise both when we were selecting the new sanitary fittings, cabinets and finishes and also during the installation work. The work was executed faultlessly and we were impressed with how quickly it was all completed and how cleanly they worked. We are 110% satisfied with the end result and the after sales service provided and are now looking into having Oldfields refurbish our kitchen. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending them to anyone thinking of having bathroom or kitchen work undertaken.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Top Quality Service End to End
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, Richard and team have just completed a full bathroom replacement and built a brand new shower room. Hard work and fantastic result - you bet. What sets them apart is the end to end service and advice. This means you benefit from their years of experience. Lots of places will sell and fit a bathroom or kitchen. If you want the right bathroom or kitchen and want it done right, contact Sam and Richard. Simon and Karen, Bolton
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Bathroom conversion made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant company and team, I was dreading having this project done, oh what a dream. From start to finish the process was pleasantly surprising. Easy going friendly people who treated my property as if it was theirs, any questions answered in a friendly and honest way. I was dreading the mess, there was none they always left the area as clean as possible. A great team of people, would I use them again and recommend to friends and family, without a doubt. On schedule and on quote. Brilliant.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and Richard and their team have transformed my bathroom into a shower room and it is lovely. They work so hard to make everything perfect. I can’t wait to give them another challenge. Thank you so much.
Barbara in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Simply the best – from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking around at several kitchen showrooms and leaving unimpressed with the designs offered, I decided to visit Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens. I am so pleased that I did, as I saved the very best to last. Sam & Richard provide an exceptional customer service experience from the initial consultation to showroom and home visits, offering their professional knowledge and expertise to create a kitchen design that bests fits the specification to the client’s satisfaction. They are always on hand to answer any queries and offer their valuable advice, including how to save money on appliances and accessories etc. In addition to the kitchen installation, Richard and his wonderful team also completed additional work in the lounge and stair areas which involved plastering, electrical and flooring work. Everything was fully explained in detail, with itemised quotes covering all the trades. The project was well organised, finished to an excellent standard and on schedule. The quality of the work was incredibly good value for money, the workmanship and attention to detail was excellent throughout. I am extremely happy with the kitchen installation/additional work completed and would highly recommend Oldfield Bathrooms & Kitchens – they are simply the best!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Had my bathroom done by Richard and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, wow, wow, if you want perfection look no further. The tiler, electrician and plasterer absolutely brilliant, cannot find fault with anything. As for Richard and Sam, they are both more than helpful and outstanding in everything they do. Cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new cloakroom/wc. We knew we were in safe hands here as this company had installed two new bathrooms for us last year and now we would not consider any other company. Sam was fantastic and helped us with our choice of materials, colours etc.Nothing was too much trouble. The quality of the work is excellent and the attention to detail is tremendous. We cannot praise them highly enough and would certainly recommend this company to everyone. The workmanship and personal service was first class, again. Thank you so much.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Excellent company, fantastic team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love our new kitchen from Oldfields. Great design, workmanship and service throughout. Nothing is too much trouble for this excellent team. They are always available for advice. We would recommend Oldfields Bathrooms and Kitchens.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 08/05/2020
Love Love Love Oldfield Bathroom & Kitchens!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new bathroom - right from day one in the showroom we were looked after by Sam in a professional manner, guided by her extensive experience through to Richard and his team who were polite, professional and most of all really good at what they do. Our bathroom is lovely and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Oldfield’s enough. They have recently completed my bathroom and I am absolutely delighted with the end result. To say my old bathroom was a mess is an understatement! The transformation is amazing. Richard, Sam and their team are experts at what they do and also very helpful and patient! The service from start to finish has been first class. Kitchen by them next!
Maxine Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my main bathroom refurbished by Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens. The service from start to finish has been excellent. I went to the lovely showroom to choose the suite and advice about colours from Sam and Richard was really useful. The work started and was completed on time. Richard tidied up at the end of each day, there was no mess. The end result is amazing. My favourite room in the house. The personal service was first class. I'm now saving up for my new kitchen and will definitely by using Oldfield again. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After replacing a broken freezer, Richard pointed out that the slightly damaged cupboard doors could be replaced under the guarantee from the original fitting years ago! We hadn't even thought about that do have ended up with virtually new kitchen! We would have no hesitation in recommending Oldfield's to anyone for their high standard of customer care and workmanship.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
100% Delighted! Everything is perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having visited several bathroom companies, without satisfaction. we visited Oldfields. Immediately I knew we were in safe hands and came out of the showroom with an enormous sense of relief after speaking to Sam. Sam was fantastic and helped us to plan and design our new bathrooms, she even came to the tile showroom with to help us with our choices. Nothing was too much trouble. Richard came to the house and together we planned the designs of the bathrooms. He was honest and extremely professional. We had two bathrooms fitted whilst we were on holiday, something we would never have contemplated before meeting Sam and Richard. The completed bathrooms are wonderful, the workmanship is splendid and we are absolutely thrilled. Also, everywhere was left clean and gleaming. We are 100% satisfied with every aspect. If you want a fantastic job done and peace of mind throughout, look no further. Thank you so much Sam and Richard.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam and their whole team are the best. Very helpful with their ideas. I love my kitchen. Definitely recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much.
Barbara, Greater Manchester Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Fantastic professional service - a company who you can trust to do a brilliant professional job in the time they promise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited Oldfield’s around 18 months ago. We wanted a new kitchen and they were recommended. I visited their showroom and met Sam who was extremely knowledgable but warm and engaging with it. By this point I had visited around 10 kitchen showrooms. She was the first person I felt I trusted to do a great job. Richard came to visit to see the space and talk through some ideas. What I appreciated was his honesty. I trusted him from the off. He was truthful telling me some of what I wanted would not work. This was refreshing as no-one else had done that. I wanted an expert to tell me what would work and that’s what he did. We discussed options and received a fully itemised quote. I never felt pressured and always felt that Sam and Richard were committed to helping me get a kitchen that would look fantastic but also work for me and my family. I visited a lot of showrooms whilst making my decision and can honestly say Sam and Richard were head and shoulders above the others, including some who were much more expensive. We agreed a plan of action and booked our slot. We waited 6 months but it was absolutely worth it. The work started and finished on time. Richard was unbelievably considerate to our young family, leaving us without amenities for the minimum time. He even arranged a temporary kitchen. He is an absolute perfectionist and employs trustworthy professional staff. We are delighted with our kitchen and would not hesitate to recommend Oldfield’s.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms&Kitchens replaced our main bathroom this year and we are very pleased with the result and service that Sam, Richard and their team have provided. Sam and Richard were professional, friendly and polite throughout the process. They listened to our wishes and then gave advice on potential variations/adaptations. They were clear and transparent about how decisions and changes would impact on cost etc. Sam was really helpful at providing a detailed breakdown of the project and handled our queries promptly. Richard and his team completed the installation in a timely manner and were clean/tidy. We were also kept informed regularly of how the work was going which was reassuring. One of the important factors to us in choosing Oldfield Bathrooms was their commitment to aftercare. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2004
From start to finish all aspects efficient & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting and discussions of my requirements I was happy with all the help and advice for a kitchen to be created for my needs. The installation was done at the date and time arranged, the work was excellent, the workmen efficient and pleasant, I would always recommend this company. If you want no hassle and just to deal with the same person to arrange everything, look no further, just contact Oldfield B & K.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Would highly recommend, and I have!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team recently finished our family bathroom, from start to finish Richard and Sam listened to what we wanted to achieve and provided their professional advice. The job started and completed on time. Richard and his team always cleared up every day and worked along other tradesman we had in at the time. Communication was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Thanks we are delighted with the finished result.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam and team did a brilliant job and everyday they cleaned up. They left it immaculate. The kitchen is brilliant. They kept me up to date all the way through the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent first class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old bathroom replaced with a new one. Both Oldfield & the people they employ are perfectionists. Every aspect was first class. The initial survey, the building work, the tiler, the plasterer, the electrician & the floor layer, all on time & first class. I am convinced you will not find a better set of workers.
David, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent work done on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose the company to upgrade our bathroom mainly because they had Trusted Trader status. We were impressed from the first, with Sam and Richard giving helpful advice but also paying close attention to our wishes. When the tiles and radiator that arrived did not seem to be quite as ordered, Sam got in touch and we decided on any necessary changes. The work started on the agreed date and finished one day early. Richard and Andy were friendly, efficient and obliging, always leaving things as tidy as possible. The electrical, tiling and flooring work was also of a high standard and looks very good. Where extra work was needed it was always explained and the price agreed before it was done (and they also did some remedial work for us in the kitchen!) Now it is finished it looks just as we had hoped. and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Thankyou so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything! It was so lovely to meet you both!
Polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathroom and Kitchens fitted my new kitchen. From my first visit to their showrooms everything went to plan. The whole team were very efficient, clean & tidy workers. Arrived on time, answered all my questions and did an absolute professional job. I am really happy.
Alwyn, Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Great company, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new kitchen installed by this company, I like to support local business and after some research made contact with Oldfield's, I was not disappointed! The whole process from the initial design, selection of equipment and fittings was a good and stress free experience. Whilst I had some idea of what I would like, I was expertly guided throughout by both Richard and Sam and felt that nothing was too much trouble. To say that I am delighted with the 'end product' is an understatement. As well as the kitchen design, changes were suggested and incorporated to small dining area and adjoining conservatory which has made the whole area a much more usable space. From start to finish the work was carried out in a timely manner and to the agreed schedule by Richard and his team. I am so pleased with the work that I have now arranged for Oldfield's to install a new bathroom. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company to anyone considering changes to their kitchen/bathroom, you won't be disappointed
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Thankyou so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent service and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a fabulous new kitchen installed by this company, I like to support local business and after some research made contact with Oldfield's, I was not disappointed! The whole process from the initial design, selection of equipment and fittings was a good and stress free experience. Whilst I had some idea of what I would like, I was expertly guided throughout by both Richard and Sam and felt that nothing was too much trouble. To say that I am delighted with the 'end product' is an understatement. As well as the kitchen design, changes were suggested and incorporated to small dining area and adjoining conservatory which has made the whole area a much more usable space. From start to finish the work was carried out in a timely manner and to the agreed schedule by Richard and his team. I am so pleased with the work that I have now arranged for Oldfield's to install a new bathroom. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company to anyone considering changes to their kitchen/bathroom, you won't be disappointed
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Quality, patience and craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted by Oldfield. Throughout the process Richard and Sam worked with us to develop the design, offering suggestions and advice but always making it clear that we were in control. They were very patient while we went through the process of deciding exactly what we wanted with Richard making a number of visits to our house to go through things. They also offered suggestions as to how we could save money. Everything went to schedule. The workmanship was excellent. The result is a beautiful kitchen. The various suggestions that Richard made for things we had not even thought about have proved particularly valuable.
Titley Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Sorry for the late reply! Thankyou so much for the great review. It was so lovely to meet you both. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a complete new kitchen, plus stripped back walls, ceiling, floor and complete new re-wire. All work done to excellent standard, and within the timescale and budget. Most impressed, communication very good, after-service very efficient.
Charles, Lancashire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom fitted and I couldn't be happier, the transformation is amazing. Sam & Richard provided advice and guidance and a very down to earth approach to helping me make informed product and style choices at every step of the process. What sets Oldfields apart is that their main focus is on giving me the bathroom I want rather than one which gives them the most profit, that is so special and so rare. The preliminary planning is done with care & attention to detail and designed to meet individual requirements. The onsite care and installation is excellent and standard of work exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sam & Richard to anyone. They are simply the best.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2019)
Sorry for the late reply! Thankyou Susan for the great feedback. It was so lovely to meet you. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Patient and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard, Sam and their team were very helpful and patient throughout all stages of the project and the work to both bathrooms was completed on time and to a very high standard.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thankyou so much for leaving such a nice review, it was our pleasure! Lovely to meet you both!
Quality & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfields Bathroom and Kitchens have just fitted both bathroom and kitchen for us. From our first meeting with Richard through detail planning and selecting hardware with Sam nothing has been to much trouble. They turned up on time everyday and kept us informed of process at each stage of work at end of each day we were asked if we were happy with work done, one of the kitchen unit drawers was not to standard and Richard Oldfield pointed it out and ordered a replacement immediately. Without hesitation. The whole experience has been a delight. Great quality, excellent customer care and attention to detail.
John, Lancashire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thankyou so much for leaving such a nice review. It was lovely to meet & work with you both. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom & kitchen!
Exceptional Workmanship & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, efficient and exceptional attention to detail. An extremely high standard of workmanship and excellent communication throughout. Superb customer service and a fantastic job. We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Mike, Lancashire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou for the great feedback, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant experience from start to finish. Extremely professional with attention to detail, and supportive throughout. Work completed to a very high quality. Reliable service with nothing being too much trouble. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship and service
G.S., Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the feedback, its much appreciated! Glad you are happy with everything!
Lovely new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sam looked after me from start to finish. Nothing too much trouble, great workmanship, everything completed on time and very tidy throughout. Great communication and flexibility shown to meet the job's changing needs. Very happy with all work on the job, highly recommend.
Eddie, Lancashire Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! Its much appreciated. It was a pleasure to work with you!
Warm, friendly family-run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had our first contact with Oldfields in 2015 when my wife, Sharon, popped into their old showroom to ask for advice on a long running problem that we were having with our leaky shower in our bathroom. Richard came up to the house, suggested what the cause was and successfully solved the problem that had stumped previous experts and had cost us hundreds of pounds in the process. Delighted with his work and honest, no-nonsense advice we had no hesitation in asking him to fit us a new kitchen in September 2016. With the help of Richard and his wife, Sam, they helped us to design the kitchen to our specifications, offering us valuable advice and alternatives, when necessary. They always made us feel as though we were part of the process, for which we are grateful. The work was carried out over a 2 week period from start to finish as promised with minimal disruption. Richard and his colleague tidied up at the end of every day and always communicated to us what had been done and what was going to be carried out the next day. On completion we could not have been more delighted with the finished kitchen. It went way beyond our expectations, we have had wonderful compliments from our family and friends who have all been so impressed with the quality and workmanship involved. We are so grateful to Richard and Sam for their help and for making us feel involved in the creative process of our dream kitchen. Both myself and Sharon could not be prouder, thanks to you both.
Stephen Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 03/10/2017)
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you are happy with everything! It was our pleasure working with you!
Fantastic Job Kitchen and Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company from start to finish, Initial measure up through to planning and design, choosing cupboards and appliances and deciding colour schemes to installation. Can't fault Richard and his team. All workman work to a high standard - respect you and your home and communicate throughout the whole process. Attention to detail is applied throughout all trades, plumbing, plastering, tiling, flooring and electrical work as well as the overall installation. Richard and his wife Sam are always at the end of the phone if you have any concerns at any time. Customer services is second to none even after the work has been completed. If you are looking for a new Kitchen/Bathroom use Oldfield you will be over the moon from start to finish we are.
Stephanie, Lancashire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thankyou so much for the great feedback! It was our pleasure working with you! We are pleased that you are happy with eberything!
The best kitchen and bathroom business in the North West
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault Richard and his team at Oldfield Kitchen and Bathrooms. We have had two bathrooms and recently a superb kitchen installed, everything was perfect. The help we had in the design phase and the installation was excellent. What is also important is the after service we have received. We have no hesitation in recommending Oldfield Kitchens and Bathrooms to anyone who wants a quality installation.
Paul and Caryl, Bromley Cross. Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words. Its been our pleasure working with you both! We are so pleased that you are happy with everything!
Our new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big thank you for our beautiful kitchen it exceeds all our expectations, from our very first meeting it came across to us that you where a very experienced company and that your ideas and vision for our kitchen dovetailed with what we wanted. The quality of the kitchen and the professional workmanship and advice from your team was fantastic. The after sales service was superb, nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommend your company.
Ian & linda Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you. Glad you are happy!
Great Tradesman, Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our kitchen. First class service from initial planning in the showroom to completion of the job. Some great ideas for design and excellently executed. All tradesmen that Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens bought in all worked to the highest standard, were honest and reliable and had respect for our home. Nothing was too much trouble and customer service first class too.
Kelvin, Lancashire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My friend recommended Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens and I'm so glad she did. Richard and Sam were so helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. They took us through the planning and design of our kitchen, advised us about everything from appliances to lighting, were not pushy and let us take our time to decide on the kitchen that worked for us. We really liked Richard's approach to project management, Richard said our kitchen project would take two weeks to complete from start to finish,including rip-out, re-wiring, plastering, plumbing and installation, and it did. This took all the hassle away and the end result is an amazing kitchen. Richard and his team were punctual, tidy, kept us informed as to how the work was progressing, meticulous and very professional. We love our new kitchen, it has made such a difference to our family life already, particularly with the addition of a little breakfast bar - it is a more sociable space and everyone who has visited our home so far has been very impressed, saying it has the wow factor. Thank you again to Richard, Sam and their team for a fabulous job.
Ruth Jenkins Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything. It looks great!
Quality honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have engaged Oldfield bathrooms and kitchens on 4 separate occasions ranging from simple ceiling and radiator replacement through bathrooms and a complete new open plan bespoke kitchen including dividing wall removal. Their attention to detail is second to none, and they pride themselves on product quality with zero defects. It is heartening to know there are some honest tradesmen left! Would definitely recommend this business.
Richard Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/09/2017)
Thankyou so much for your great feedback. Its much appreciated. We are pleased that you are happy with everything! Thankyou also for recommending us to your neighbours.
Outstanding workmanship and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens were recommended to us several years ago and Richard did such an outstanding job that we had no hesitation in using them to do our bathroom when we moved house. Richard and his team not only did a brilliant job but they helped us out of a sticky situation involving an incredibly poorly fitting bathroom in the house we moved into and we were incredibly grateful for the effort they put in to get us up and running at a sensible price. Richard is a perfectionist (in a good way) and leaves no stone un-turned, and he clearly only works with tradesmen who are similarly passionate about their work. Behind the scenes in the engine room is Sam Oldfield who is similarly passionate about the products and services they sell. Oh, and there is no hard selling because their work speaks for itself and prices are fair. I recommended Oldfield Bathroom and kitchen to my daughter and she was also astounded at the quality. There's not much to add really Richard, Sam and team would have to retire before I went elsewhere.
Washington Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
That's such lovely feedback. Thank-you so much! We are just glad you are finally sorted & happy!
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a open kitchen dining area and bathroom designed and fitted by Oldfield's. As part of the works we had a new boiler, radiators and electrics throughout our home, all organised and managed by Richard. The quality, organisation and professionalism that Oldfield's provided, which extended to all the tradespeople who Richard used, was exceptional. We were advised on the plans every step of the way and felt complete confidence that our home was in safe hands. The result was a beautiful, quality living and dining space which we love. Would totally recommend a Oldfield's to anyone wanting a new kitchen and bathroom.
Emma Foy Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure! Glad you are happy with everything!
Excellent home renovation completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Oldfields to renovate the Kitchen, hallway, dining room and living room of our home. From start to finish we have been extremely impressed with the whole service offered by Richard and Sam and highly impressed with the work ethos of the whole team.. The work commenced when agreed and also finished at the agreed date. Our experience with Oldfields has been excellent and we are very impressed with the work that has been completed and cannot thank them enough. Oldfields we're also recommended to us and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them.
Anonymous Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback! We are pleased that you are happy with everything!
Excellent company in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a company that really cares, the service and quality is excellent. Can not praise them highly enough.
W J, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Wonderful Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done. Kitchen and utility room knocked through and new kitchen with breakfast bar designed and fitted. From the beginning they understood what we wanted to achieve. Took time to listen, discuss and draw up plans with costing options e.g. type of worktop. We received a start date and timetable of work to be done. Everything was very well organised with excellent workmanship. We were given daily feedback of progress and the next stage. At all times all contractors were polite and helpful ensuring we had appropriate appliances in use and given portable equipment as needed. We were very impressed that before any work began they sealed connecting rooms to prevent dust travelling into other rooms, wore foot covering and cleared up every day before leaving. We were extremely happy with the work done and the finished kitchen.
Anon Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you are happy with everything!
Great work no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement toilet & sink and shower enclosure and new flooring
Happy Customer Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Thank-you for your time completing the review..
Excellent company - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens have completed two projects for us - an ensuite shower room and a fully fitted kitchen. On both projects we found Richard, Sam and the team to be professional, knowledgeable and friendly. With our most recent work (kitchen) it was quite a big job (as it was following completion of an extension to our house) - the project management from start to finish was excellent - nothing was too much trouble, and Richard was quite happy to revise quotes and make helpful suggestions according to our plans. We had an entire new fitted kitchen with range cooker and new electrics throughout the extension - Oldfields also provided us with a plasterer and electrician who we were extremely pleased with. What we particularly like about using Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens is that when they say a job will take 2 weeks, it takes 2 weeks and they are tidy and considerate whilst working, and entirely trustworthy. We cannot recommend Oldfield Bathrooms and Kitchens highly enough and will be using them again in the future.
Anonymous Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
The trader replied (on 10/09/2017)
Thank-you so much for your lovely feedback, its much appreciated. We are so pleased that you are happy with everything.