Endorsed by Which?

Optimum Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Optimum Plumbing and Heating Ltd is a family run business directed by Simon and Mark Wade.
Together we have over 30 years experience in the industry and have been running Optimum since 2004.

Optimum has a strong, friendly and reliable reputation. We are Which Trusted traders and what's better than having a Which best buy Worcester boiler being fitted so Which approval all round.

We cover all aspects of domestic heating and plumbing including:
• Gas and oil replacement boilers
• Cylinders and un-vented cylinders
• Boiler servicing and repairs
• Full central heating system installations
• Landlord Gas Safety checks
• Full bathroom redesign and installation

We cover Peterborough, Huntingdon, Ramsey, Oundle and Stamford areas.
We operate a 24hr call out, free quotations and our follow up after a job is completed is second to none.
Thank you for looking at our profile and we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • multi fuel burners
    • complete bathrooms.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced in August this year. They carried out the work with fast efficiency and great consideration. At the end of the job, we would not have believed how clean and tidy they left our house. We highly recommend them.
Linda, Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Outstanding service once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Optimum several times now and they have excelled themselves again. I had a problem with my gas (late on a Friday) and Simon arrived Friday evening and again on Saturday, and worked hard to rectify the problem, without fuss. He was polite and efficient as always and they have always been excellent value for money. I trust them and would recommend them to anyone.
Claret22 Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent workmanship and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were superb. They went above and beyond what was expected from them and made the installation of a new central heating system very straight forward and within 4-5 days. They were punctual and would definitely recommend to other friends for any plumbing issues. Finally, they are also provide a very competitive price for installation of central heating systems.
fardin Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Quality and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Optimum and Mark Wade too highly. Mark took out my wood-burner, refurbished it and re-installed it after having my fireplace modified. The burner hadn't been installed correctly in the first place, but Mark fitted it back in, within regulations, and stayed until the job was done, despite the problems the initial incorrect installation caused him. Optimum have since serviced my CH boiler, and sorted some problems I had with that. If you have Optimum carry out your work, you can be sure you will get a thorough and correct job. I won't use anyone else now for my heating, plumbing and wood-burner.
M L Baker Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Broken Boiler Part
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester boiler had a problem under guarantee with the heat exchange which is probably the worst thing you want going wrong due to the time it takes to replace. Optimum contacted them to find out the process needed which is normally for a Worcester engineer to come out and fix the problem. Worcester, however, told me they couldn't make it for at least 4 weeks which was no good! In the end I got Worcester to send me the parts direct to my house and once arrived Optimum fitted for me within 24 hours. Due to the nature of the problem this took them 4 hours, but they soldiered on into the evening and didn't leave until they were happy everything was in order and working again. They even called me the next day to check the boiler was behaving itself again!
Steve W Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fantastic quality and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Optimum for numerous jobs in my house, they have replaced my boiler, hot water cylinder, installed a Nest, installed new showers and probably any other plumbing and heating job you can think of. I have never had any problems with the work or any of the staff that have attended, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Michael Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Outstanding. Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Optimum Plumbing & Heating were outstanding in the work carried out, they fitted a new combi boiler in my loft and a radiator. Mark and his team were polite, professional and very neat and tidy. In my opinion they gave value for money using high quality parts, the customer service is second to none as to the quality of work. I would highly recommend the team.
Aubrey, Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to record what a brilliant job Optimum did at very short notice, fitting a new ch boiler. Courteous, patiently answering my questions and worked long hours to get the job done and us warm again. Highly recommended.
Charles, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Expectations Exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept in the picture all the time, what was happening and why. The house and outside was back to normal and clean. Brief an operation of new system, was short and understandable in short. Very happy.
Martin, Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and the system checked and this was by far the most detailed estimate we received, Simon was extremely helpful in explaining what he believed was required (even tried talking me out of getting new radiator's that weren't needed!) and the quoted price came out very reasonable, the work was carried out very professionally and the few problems that did arise during the work were remedied to our satisfaction, we recommend this company highly and would have no hesitation in using them again.
2011-04-17 10:13:20.943 Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016