Endorsed by Which?

P A Dove Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a qualified domestic plumber and Gas Safe installer (Gas Safe no. 145591) with 27+ years experience.
As a sole trader I carry out the following work:

Boiler installations (Vaillant advance installer),
Central heating power flushing and circulation problems, repairs, leaks, radiators and general central heating issues, Landlord's checks, etc.

Most domestic plumbing work undertaken.

I work in areas of South East London and the surrounding areas.

Gas Safe identification gladly shown on request.

I provide a free estimate/quotation for all jobs. Please contact me to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Repair to leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed as agreed and to a high standard.
Alan, London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived at the agreed time to replace a kitchen tap. The work was complicated and took longer than expected but he did not increase his charge. He was happy that I watched him work and explained exactly what he was doing when necessary. He was friendly, did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him.
Peter Callender Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Friendly, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a thorough and professional job, explaining everything clearly. We were impressed with his work and would certainly employ him again.
Gill, London Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
experienced, knowledgeable, and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a new radiator and sorted out a problem with our central heating which required fitting a new activator on a motorised valve. He was prompt, efficient and very good value.
graham angell Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt response, well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, efficient. Acceptable charge.
Paul, Kent Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good service, arranged a time that was good for me. Very helpful & did a great job.
Dominic, Kent Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Highly Recommend
Paul came recommended by a my son-in-law and I would definitely recommend him to others. He is a qualified Plumber and Heating Engineer. He is fast, efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful. He has also a great sense of humour but very professional. He explains what he does as he goes along. He installed my new boiler, a Vaillant specialist. I have used his services twice and keeping his contact firmly in my address book. Sent from my iPad
Caroline Posted on 12/05/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Reliable, efficient & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has serviced my boiler for a few years now. He is always polite, clean & efficient. Paul always explains what he had done and why. His prices are very reasonable and well explained. Paul reminds me when the service is due. I would highly recommend.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Reliable and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul dealt with two separate jobs for me earlier this month. One was to service the boiler, recharge the expansion vessel and look over the problems I had described. He responded quickly to my email and provided a quote that I was happy with. A week later, Paul dealt with a washing machine/sink leak and blockage issue. He also gave me advice and quoted on a future radiator job I was considering. On both occasions, Paul turned up on time, gave good, practical advice, explained clearly what he was doing throughout and provided reasonable quotes. He is friendly, polite and is mindful not to undertake unnecessary work. Although I was using a plumber I have not used before, I felt I could trust him and as a result will definitely give Paul a call when the boiler needs its next service or if I need a quote for any other plumbing jobs. I have no hesitation in recommending his work to others.
niravs Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and friendly service, always turned up on time, experienced and professional.
Tony, Kent Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017