Endorsed by Which?

P A Dove Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a qualified domestic plumber and Gas Safe installer (Gas Safe no. 145591) with 27+ years experience.
As a sole trader I carry out the following work:

Boiler installations (Vaillant advance installer),
Central heating power flushing and circulation problems, repairs, leaks, radiators and general central heating issues, Landlord's checks, etc.

Most domestic plumbing work undertaken.

I work in areas of South East London and the surrounding areas.

Gas Safe identification gladly shown on request.

I provide a free estimate/quotation for all jobs. Please contact me to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul dealt with two separate jobs for me earlier this month. One was to service the boiler, recharge the expansion vessel and look over the problems I had described. He responded quickly to my email and provided a quote that I was happy with. A week later, Paul dealt with a washing machine/sink leak and blockage issue. He also gave me advice and quoted on a future radiator job I was considering. On both occasions, Paul turned up on time, gave good, practical advice, explained clearly what he was doing throughout and provided reasonable quotes. He is friendly, polite and is mindful not to undertake unnecessary work. Although I was using a plumber I have not used before, I felt I could trust him and as a result will definitely give Paul a call when the boiler needs its next service or if I need a quote for any other plumbing jobs. I have no hesitation in recommending his work to others.
niravs Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and friendly service, always turned up on time, experienced and professional.
Tony, Kent Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very efficient and offered helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came and serviced boiler at short notice as well as answering some questions I had on future work. Will definitely call on his expertise in the future.
Laura, London Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Boiler service and other works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dove serviced my boiler and installed 2 new radiators for me in November last year. No fuss no bother unlike other plumbers I have. used in the past. Good pricing and turned up when stated Would recommend to family and friends.
NFB/ Shortlands Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've finally got around to writing this review after using Paul back in Feb / Mar 2016. He was really nice, worked quickly, carefully and professionally. I had 2 jobs: cap off and remove 2 unwanted gas pipes from the meter to old fires / kitchen and freeze and cap off an old central heating spur in a full system. He was able to fit both jobs in within the hour so no extra cost (I'm glad I waited until I had 2 things to do at the same time). He gave me some really good advice on my house's plumbing and was a pleasure to deal with. I will certainly contact him first if I have any jobs I need a professional for and wholeheartedly recommend him to others.
tellis Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Katherine Jacob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service and workmanship and very good value - I cannot recommend Paul highly enough and have already passed on his details to a family member. I am so glad to have found him through Trusted Traders and anyone reading this should not hesitate to contact him.
2105222 Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Repair of leaking radiator valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul gave an indicative quote indicating he thought he could get the job done in less than an hour (his minimum charging period), and was true to his word. He was courteous, friendly and efficient. I'll definitely use his services again in the future.
William Hall Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Paul Dove for over 15 years to carry out Landlord Gas Safety checks, central heating installations, annual servicing, maintenance, and plumbing work on my tenanted properties. He has been professional, reliable, and informative in all aspects of his work for me, and I will continue to approach him for all future central heating and plumbing jobs.
Mark Dulwich Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Superb service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Paul highly enough. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and goes the extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction. He recently installed a new combi for me...swift action and value for money. With regard to attention to detail, do you know many people who will fill the hole left by old boiler outlet with cut brick of the same colour to blend into wall? That's the standard Paul delivers...I wouldn't use anyone else!
Hartles Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul again to install a new shower at the end of August 2015. He came round on a bank holiday, did a fiddly job with great care and patience and took immense pains to repair any tiling which had been disturbed. Another excellent job; many thanks.
120930 Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015