Endorsed by Which?

P A Dove Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a qualified domestic plumber and Gas Safe installer (Gas Safe no. 145591) with 27+ years experience.
As a sole trader I carry out the following work:

Boiler installations (Vaillant advance installer),
Central heating power flushing and circulation problems, repairs, leaks, radiators and general central heating issues, Landlord's checks, etc.

Most domestic plumbing work undertaken.

I work in areas of South East London and the surrounding areas.

Gas Safe identification gladly shown on request.

I provide a free estimate/quotation for all jobs. Please contact me to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bathroom basin taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul called round to inspect & give an estimate to replace the broken basin taps. He stayed to complete the repair. He was punctual,knowledgable and very thorough. I have no hesitation in reccommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Radiator removed and shower installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly servicemen, as a 92 year old I'm very fussy about who I allow into my property. So pleased with the work and cleared up after themselves excellently. Would recommend them to anybody
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Mrs Anne McDonald
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mr Dove to service my boiler for some years. He does an excellent job. I Would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Good service of my boiler as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Dove is always very punctual. He is friendly but very professional and always works quickly and efficiently. I cannot fault his work in any way and trust him completely.
Mary in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Great problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul succeeded where previous plumbers had failed - fixing our leaking shower tray - establishing the cause and probably producing the solution. This took a couple of visits and some creative thinking. Easy to make arrangements with, reliable, good communication and a nice guy to boot. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Paul for a few plumbing jobs and he has always been punctual and efficient. I will certainly continue to call him for any plumbing or heating projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Great Service - 100 % recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed a plumbing repair and then installed a new boiler and flushed existing radiators. He was prompt to reply and met the timings and price quotations. All the work was professional and clean. He also did a couple of extra bits that he noticed in my house, for no extra charge while he was draining the radiators. He listened to my priorities and set the boiler to it's most energy-efficient setting and also helped me to save money and resources by cleaning the radiators, rather than replacing them (which I had previously thought I would need to do). Aside from the work itself, he was really careful to minimise disruption to the pets and very easy to have around the house. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul to others, as he is incredibly experienced, trustworthy and kind.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Power Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Dove gets on with the job and works quickly and thoroughly. He arrived 5 minutes early. He knows what he is doing, he puts down plenty of dustsheets, no drips of water appeared where they shouldn't have done. All the time he is pleasant and cheerful and a pleasure to have in the house. He kept to his budget. This was our first encounter and won't be the last. He is an outstanding professional.
Gordon in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced the 2 shower flow cartridges to our 15 year old Trevi thermostatic shower. When I explained the problem to him via email, he was immediately able to tell us which parts to order from Trevi. He also told me how much we could expect to pay, and how long it should take him to resolve the problem. As soon as the parts arrived, I contacted him again and we agreed on a date for the work to be carried out. Paul arrived at the appointed time and was very quick and efficient in replacing the cartridges. He explained in detail what he was doing and why, and he checked everything was in good working order once the job was completed. The time he took to do the job and the price charged were exactly as he had originally indicated. Paul was very thorough, very efficient, very knowledgeable and provided an excellent service. I would definitely recommend P A Dove Plumbing and Heating Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an amazing job replacing our ancient boiler. He took so much time and care to make sure that the boiler was the type we needed and protected our new kitchen as much as possible. We were delighted with the work and he took great care at all times to explain what he was doing. We wouldn't hesitate to have him back in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
An excellent and reliable heating engineer and plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Paul for our heating and plumbing for over 15 years and he's been great: quick to respond, reliable, conscientious, careful to explain what he's doing and why, and good value. I couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Paul twice now. Both occasions have been excellent. He is efficient, takes time to fully explain what he is doing and he's hugely generous with advice. Have deleted all others from my contacts, no need for others when Paul is around. Truly first class
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Boiler service - recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive to communications, on time, invoice price as quoted, pleasant and communicative/explanatory - what more do you need? Excellent. Thanks Paul
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Nothing too much trouble!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted a new boiler for me, explaining everything and ensuring that it all worked fully (including giving the heating system a power flush) before being satisfied himself. He also fitted a Hive for remote control of the heating. This was a bit more tricky as it was one he had not seen before but, again, he made sure (by staying a lot longer and not asking for any more money than the original quote) that the Hive system was working properly and he showed me how to operate it. His communication prior to the work was speedy and he worked tidily and considerately. His charges were very competitive, too. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any plumbing work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a replacement shower fitting. His work was competent, tidy and on time. He clearly explained the situation beforehand and gave clear instructions for obtaining the new tap. I would highly recommend Paul.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Power flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three radiators in our house; in the hall and the front and rear reception rooms have not been working for a number of years. We have had different people in to advise us re this problem and have had many suggested solutions, all very expensive. Paul suggested a power flush, at a very reasonable price. He came in this morning rigged up his gear to the central heating and commenced flushing out the system. He worked non stop, whilst the system was being flushed he did some work on the boiler and emptied the filter next to the boiler. He also put in an inhibitor into the system. Once finished he balanced all the radiators and now the whole house, including the three problem radiators are working and the house is toastie. Paul did a fantastic job and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Expert and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Paul - he was courteous and helpful on email and the same in person. He was able to identify repairs needed to our downstairs toilet and carry out, install an outside tap with minimum fuss, and explained what we needed to do to avoid issues in winter. He spoke clearly and helpfully on the work he was doing and was realistic about what he was able to complete and how long work would last before repairs were needed - very refreshing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time Mr Dove came to us, initially to flush out our radiators and service the boiler. He was professional, friendly and explained what he was doing. He was happy to answer questions and gave us helpful advice. Mr Dove returned to freeze and replace a valve in a radiator and also replace one in our boiler. He fitted some tap heads and replaced a part in our sink. Each time he arrived promptly, was very thorough and tidied up afterwards. I can highly recommend him and next time I need a plumber will definitely be contacting him.
Lindsay, Lee Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Bathroom tap and shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced the taps on the bathroom basin and bath and the shower head. He explained the options, and what he was doing during the job, and completed the work to the agreed quote. He also took the trouble to contact the tap manufacturer and arrange for a replacement for the faulty bath taps - this was in his own time and meant a second visit once the replacements arrived. He did a neat and tidy job, and improved the seal around the bath to ensure a watertight seal. Overall a great job and a very pleasant chap - I will call on him again next time I need some plumbing work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Great work and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Paul in to repair a hot tap for the bathtub and the cold water tap for the bathroom basin. Water wasn't coming out of either tap. He arrived early and started work promptly. He explained the work he was doing as he carried it out. He made sure that the taps worked correctly once he had done the work. I found him to be very helpful and pleasant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Repair to leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed as agreed and to a high standard.
Alan, London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived at the agreed time to replace a kitchen tap. The work was complicated and took longer than expected but he did not increase his charge. He was happy that I watched him work and explained exactly what he was doing when necessary. He was friendly, did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him.
Peter Callender Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Friendly, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a thorough and professional job, explaining everything clearly. We were impressed with his work and would certainly employ him again.
Gill, London Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
experienced, knowledgeable, and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a new radiator and sorted out a problem with our central heating which required fitting a new activator on a motorised valve. He was prompt, efficient and very good value.
graham angell Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt response, well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, efficient. Acceptable charge.
Paul, Kent Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good service, arranged a time that was good for me. Very helpful & did a great job.
Dominic, Kent Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Highly Recommend
Paul came recommended by a my son-in-law and I would definitely recommend him to others. He is a qualified Plumber and Heating Engineer. He is fast, efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful. He has also a great sense of humour but very professional. He explains what he does as he goes along. He installed my new boiler, a Vaillant specialist. I have used his services twice and keeping his contact firmly in my address book. Sent from my iPad
Caroline Posted on 12/05/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Reliable, efficient & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has serviced my boiler for a few years now. He is always polite, clean & efficient. Paul always explains what he had done and why. His prices are very reasonable and well explained. Paul reminds me when the service is due. I would highly recommend.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Reliable and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul dealt with two separate jobs for me earlier this month. One was to service the boiler, recharge the expansion vessel and look over the problems I had described. He responded quickly to my email and provided a quote that I was happy with. A week later, Paul dealt with a washing machine/sink leak and blockage issue. He also gave me advice and quoted on a future radiator job I was considering. On both occasions, Paul turned up on time, gave good, practical advice, explained clearly what he was doing throughout and provided reasonable quotes. He is friendly, polite and is mindful not to undertake unnecessary work. Although I was using a plumber I have not used before, I felt I could trust him and as a result will definitely give Paul a call when the boiler needs its next service or if I need a quote for any other plumbing jobs. I have no hesitation in recommending his work to others.
niravs Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and friendly service, always turned up on time, experienced and professional.
Tony, Kent Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very efficient and offered helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came and serviced boiler at short notice as well as answering some questions I had on future work. Will definitely call on his expertise in the future.
Laura, London Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Boiler service and other works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dove serviced my boiler and installed 2 new radiators for me in November last year. No fuss no bother unlike other plumbers I have. used in the past. Good pricing and turned up when stated Would recommend to family and friends.
NFB/ Shortlands Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've finally got around to writing this review after using Paul back in Feb / Mar 2016. He was really nice, worked quickly, carefully and professionally. I had 2 jobs: cap off and remove 2 unwanted gas pipes from the meter to old fires / kitchen and freeze and cap off an old central heating spur in a full system. He was able to fit both jobs in within the hour so no extra cost (I'm glad I waited until I had 2 things to do at the same time). He gave me some really good advice on my house's plumbing and was a pleasure to deal with. I will certainly contact him first if I have any jobs I need a professional for and wholeheartedly recommend him to others.
tellis Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Katherine Jacob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service and workmanship and very good value - I cannot recommend Paul highly enough and have already passed on his details to a family member. I am so glad to have found him through Trusted Traders and anyone reading this should not hesitate to contact him.
2105222 Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Repair of leaking radiator valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul gave an indicative quote indicating he thought he could get the job done in less than an hour (his minimum charging period), and was true to his word. He was courteous, friendly and efficient. I'll definitely use his services again in the future.
William Hall Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Paul Dove for over 15 years to carry out Landlord Gas Safety checks, central heating installations, annual servicing, maintenance, and plumbing work on my tenanted properties. He has been professional, reliable, and informative in all aspects of his work for me, and I will continue to approach him for all future central heating and plumbing jobs.
Mark Dulwich Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Superb service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Paul highly enough. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and goes the extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction. He recently installed a new combi for me...swift action and value for money. With regard to attention to detail, do you know many people who will fill the hole left by old boiler outlet with cut brick of the same colour to blend into wall? That's the standard Paul delivers...I wouldn't use anyone else!
Hartles Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul again to install a new shower at the end of August 2015. He came round on a bank holiday, did a fiddly job with great care and patience and took immense pains to repair any tiling which had been disturbed. Another excellent job; many thanks.
120930 Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not rate paul highly enough. He is courteous, prompt, skilled and reliable. He gives informative advice to help make choices, goes the extra mile. Very clean, tidy and good value. I will always use Paul from now on.
Loraine Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Paul 10:50 re cold rads - he arrived 45 minutes later, quickly found the dodgy thermostat, went off to buy a new one & fitted it, all in an hour.
Ken, Kent Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul recently replaced our 61 year old toilet - a tricky job involving old piping. We are delighted with our new loo and had him back the next week to mend a radiator leak. We would thoroughly recommend him.
Derby3 Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Reliable & highly competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Paul did work for us relating to radiator installation. We could not think of a better, friendlier and more reliable person. He quickly identified and solved the problem. Happy to give our highest recommendations.
S T, Kent Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service: good communications, prompt arrival, sensible, experienced advice and I can't stop using my new taps! I would not hesitate to recommend Paul.
120930 Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a replacement boiler last October when our fairly new one had failed, in a cold snap to make things worse. Very thorough and efficient, he sorted a couple of problems which another company had not wanted to address. Today was the first yearly service, prompt and again efficient. A pleasure to deal with.
Kallen20 Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Dove has taken care of my plumbing/heating needs for some years. He is invariably punctual, courteous and hard-working, shares information and scrupulously tidies up. I would never employ a different heating engineer.
Betty, London Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very knowledgeable and skilled, gave very helpful explanations regarding issues and choices (I had problems relating to heating/radiator and toilet) an excellent professional manner that includes after sales care.Would definitely use again.
queenie243 Posted on 05/10/2014 , work completed 05/10/2014
Second job just as good as first
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job which he recommended needed to be done to my central heating just as good as his last call
Doug, London Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul dealt with the blockage in our sink very efficiently & gave us a tip on how to avoid the problem in future. Would employ him again
B. Smith Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Did a great job. Very helpful and explained everything he was doing and what needed doing also what wasn't needed.
Clare, Kent Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dove gave us prompt and efficient service. As a result of his knowledge, he was able to give us a professional, clean and quick service.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Paul to find a leak under the bathroom floor (having found him on Which Local). He came the next day, found the leak quickly from the shower trap and fixed it. Everything has now dried out. He was efficient and reasonably priced. I would use him again.
Jamie C Posted on 29/07/2014 , work completed 29/07/2014
Cold water tank overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time and quickly identified the problem. Fitted new parts and cleaned tank. Very tidy and efficient. Happy to recommend. Jim Reid
Happy Customer Posted on 27/05/2014 , work completed 27/05/2014
Plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Paul about a leaking pipe and he came round within 24 hours to look at it. It was a small job and so he was able to fix it the next day. I was very happy with how he conducted himself. He arrived on time, was friendly, polite and clean and tidy. He was also very clear about how much it would cost (and actually charged less because he was able to fix it more quickly than expected). I will definitely use him again and based on the small job he did for me I would recommend him.
ParkRoad Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Found Paul on this site. A visit was made within 24 hours and an appointment made for the next day. Paul is personable, reliable and professional. The work was completed to a high standard and the room was left clean and tidy after he had finished. Paul will be the first person we call for any other plumbing requirements that we have in the future."
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2014 , work completed 05/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul attended quickly and diagnosed the fault with cold water tank (original installation had left system susceptible to bad air locks). Friendly service- can recommend.
Rich Med Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Reliable and friendly plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has visited us 3 times in the last couple of time. He's been very reliable, always turning up on time. He's good at explaining what he is doing and why. When he had to order in a part, he called to let us know the price, and promptly arranged another appointment to fit the part when it arrived. His attitude is great - he seems to genuinely care about doing a good job. We've been very happy with his work and will continue to use his services in future
GBJohn Posted on 24/03/2014 , work completed 24/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul removed an old cold water tank in the loft and replaced it with a new one. It wasn't easy since the old tank was larger than the loft hatch so it had to be cut out and the new one had to be a different shape so he could get it into the loft after removing the loft ladder (which got in the way). Paul noted pipework between old tank and overflow pipe was not connected. At the end of it all, I now have nicely connected, cold water tank, free of air locks (thanks to Paul's efforts) and reconnected loft ladder. Paul phoned up a day or two later, just to make sure there were no more air locks and that I was content. I will employ him again if the need arises. Very good service.
CarolineWhich Posted on 22/03/2014 , work completed 22/03/2014
FIVE STAR PLUMBING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job very well done. Got a price for the work and it was completed with no fuss quickly thoroughly and cleanly. Highly recommended.
douglas.little5 Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time use: he came round to view the small job gave me a fair price which I accepted. Arrive early!! to do the job as requested cleaned up.Very happy with his work and price could not do enough to help.Highly recommended.
doug.L Posted on 15/02/2014 , work completed 15/02/2014
Paul is the only plumber I would use!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Dove is a terrific plumber and did everything he could to keep our old boiler going. When it finally gave up the ghost (just before we were emigrating with new tenants moving in days later) he dropped everything and rescheduled other customers to come to our rescue! Paul's pricing is completely clear, he is polite and friendly and truly goes the extra mile for his customers. I recommend Paul wholeheartedly to anyone who needs a reliable, helpful and non-nonsense plumber.
weather Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our hot water tank which is fairly ancient and also with a toilet. Paul Dove came after I called, diagnosed the problems, went out to get what he needed and completed the jobs quickly and efficiently. He was very professional and even rang next day to make sure everything was OK. We would not hesitate to used him again.
nevamaria Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is an excellent plumber who is prepared to go the extra mile to get the job done properly. He is a very courteous, friendly and tidy man and I felt very happy to have him in my home. I certainly recommend him.
aitch0 Posted on 19/07/2013 , work completed 19/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Paul Dove twice for central heating problems and gas leaks which had supposedly been fixed by a previous heating engineer. His efficient, reliable, not the cheapest hourly rate but as he works fast with no messing about ends up being no more expensive.
eileenr Posted on 13/12/2012 , work completed 13/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done several jobs for me over the past 8 months, from fixing a bad tiling and shower job from a few years ago to installing new bathroom furniture. All done efficiently, professionally and punctually, takes care to clean up properly and charges fair rates. Plus he gives good advice on other jobs that may need doing in the future. He is top of my dialling list if I want a job done right.
The Yank Posted on 19/02/2012 , work completed 19/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke at 6pm on a Bank Holiday and I phoned Paul not long before 7pm. He was courteous and offered to shuffle his appointments on the Tuesday so he could come round first thing. He arrived promptly at 8:30 and was able to diagnose the problem quickly (even on an unfamiliar boiler) and having phoned around to order the part, went and picked it up, fitted it and tidied up within 90 mins. Very impressive and not bad value in my opinion. Would recommend and would use again.
Mike Reich Posted on 03/01/2012 , work completed 03/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul moved pipework for two radiators for us and I was pretty happy with what he did, apart from the price charged seemed pretty steep. Paul had said he didn't 'quote' for such small jobs, but charged £65 an hour and he reckoned it would take 3 hours - so we were expecting to pay around £195, which was the middle quote we had gotten and so we went with it. However, the job was more 'complicated' than he thought and he hadn't told us that materials were extra (maybe I should have asked). Total cost £291 for around 4 hours work in the end. Seems pretty steep to me. Additionally, the platerer that followed him commented that the work done on the pipes seemed very odd and it could have been done differently to hide them better. Not sure whether true, but all in all, I don't think the service received was 5 stars.
hill_bec Posted on 26/10/2011 , work completed 26/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean work in a confined space to repair a toilet flush which had never worked properly before and all at a very fair price. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
margaret19 Posted on 12/08/2011 , work completed 12/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at the times arranged to fix slow-filling wc cistern ( which involved drilling a new bottom entry, expertly and tidily accomplished!) and leaking pipes under the sink. He matches his competitive charges to the exact time he takes rather than charging complete hours irrespective. He also offerred advice on insulation for the boiler condensate pipe. I happily and wholeheartedly endorse other Which? local recommendations and will continue to call upon his services for any plumbing and heating problems.
allanjohn Posted on 26/04/2011 , work completed 26/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Paul to replace a shower unit which he did efficiently and courteously.He called back when he said he would and did the job when he said he would. Excellent.
draghi Posted on 23/01/2011 , work completed 23/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this plumber in to rectify a problem with a slow filling lavatory cistern. He tried simple solutions first and was very helpful, returning for a second visit when the easy options didn't bring enough improvement. His charges were very reasonable. I will certainly use him again.
DRF Member N975 Posted on 24/09/2010 , work completed 24/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot find fault with Paul so far (he did our first job this morning). He was punctual and whistled through the job (literally and in terms of time). His rate was extremely reasonable, and he gave us advice on a couple of unrelated matters. I will certainly use him whenever we need a plumber from now on.
Jamoo Posted on 06/09/2010 , work completed 06/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough _ early appointment at short notice to do a small job (leaking stop cock). Punctual, quick, conscientious, nice bloke, no complaints about payment by cheque. Small job but done to high standard. Will definitely use again.
Giorgi Posted on 06/03/2010 , work completed 06/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this plumber for the annual service on my boiler & other plumbing jobs for the last ten years. He is 100% reliable & conciencious.
PAVLO Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009