We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P.A. Searle

Profile thumb pas

4.9

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1980 by Paul Searle, the company is an approved contractor or the arboricultural association. For over 30 years, we have provided a fast and reliable domestic tree surgery service in Surrey and Hampshire.

We can offer you a wide range of services from felling large trees using the latest lowering equipment, large reductions and crown thins to formative pruning. Further to this, we would like you to know that we work on both domestic and commercial meaning that no job is too big or too small.

Our tree care services include:
•Tree felling
•Tree and hedge shaping
•Stump grinding
•Hedge maintenance
•Deadwood removal
•Crown reduction
•Crown thinning
•Crown lifting
•Formative pruning

We work to industry standard BS3998 and hold full public liability insurance of 10 million pounds (professional indemnity of £500,000) and employers liability insurance.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and knowledgeable, punctual and efficient. All debris cleared away leaving no mess.
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Searle arrived promptly with his team & machines and got straight down to work. Working in the back garden on the Monday 01 Feb & front garden on Tuesday 02 Feb. They did a superb job and cleaned up so well. Very pleased.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and great price too. Removed large conifer and ground out the stump. Took approx 90 mins. Everything clean and tidy when they left. Top job!
DarrenF Posted on 24/04/2012 , work completed 24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm several times and always satisfied. Latest to remove fallen and dangerous branches from very tall tress following storm damage.
ALAN C Posted on 07/05/2010 , work completed 07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote to cut down a tree and clear rubbish from part fallen tree. Very professional, on-time, relevant safety equipment used, polite, cleared up area. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Bob Boyle Posted on 14/11/2009 , work completed 14/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company about 15 years ago and wasn't at all surprised that they've had so many good reviews. We'd had problems in a previous garden with a 'butcher' and employed P A Searle on the strength of his qualifications really. He raised the canopy of our copper beech and thinned it out - it still looked wonderful but we could walk under it and have slightly less shade underneath it - and you had to really search to see where it had been cut. Fantastic job. I also used him to fell a dead silver birch and he got it down with no damage to the fence it was next to. Haven't used him more recently because I'm in a different house with no tree surgeon requirement.
Deborah from Woking Posted on 06/11/2009 , work completed 06/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, informative and professional. PaulÍs itemised written quote came with a copy of the terms and conditions and details of insurance cover. Turned up on time, felled our overhanging Horse Chestnut tree from the top down swiftly and without damage to surrounding fences or shrubbery. All debris was removed, and the site left clean and tidy. All in all, a painless experience!
ronjen Posted on 22/07/2009 , work completed 22/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and expert team in the many forms of tree care. Rapid response in an emergency, a friendly and informative attitude to the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2009 , work completed 02/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reduced the height of an ever growing eucalyptus tree; trimmed an old yew tree; cut back an old conifer; trimmed a large holly bush and removed a long dead tree stump at front of house by driveway entrance. All done by Paul Searle and his team (3). This was the first time I had used his services. I wish I had in the past! He has been in this area for some 25 years! He gave a proper- written quotation plus a two page list of terms and conditions.
CNRB Posted on 01/07/2009 , work completed 01/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them several times to fell trees and to trim them. They are most reliable and courteous, quote reasonable firm prices confirmed in writing, do an excellent job and leave the site clean and tidy. Very well equipped. A pleasure to find such professional people in a business densely populated with cowboys!
john gwynne Posted on 01/04/2009 , work completed 01/04/2009