We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P M E Services Gloucester Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:30
  • Monday 07:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:30
  • Thursday 07:00–17:30
  • Friday 07:00–17:30
  • Saturday 07:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture  2

5.0

27 Reviews

About

Welcome to PME Services Ltd - leading the way with quality and professional electrical services.

We are family run business of electrical engineers covering Gloucestershire and surrounding areas dealing with all aspects of electrical work.

1.Domestic services for your home.
2.Commercial installations for your work place.
3.Industrial electrical services and repairs.
4.Lighting design and installation.
5.24 hour breakdown service.
6.Single and 3 phase 415v power distribution.

As highly recommended electricians in Gloucestershire we provide a comprehensive solution to almost any electrical problem from fault-finding and installation to repairs and rewiring. From our Gloucester base our electricians undertake work in residential, commercial, industrial and agricultural locations in accordance with the latest IEE wiring regulations.

We're committed to delivering the best possible solution to your requirements and if you need an electrician in the Shire, PME is the only name you need to remember.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • 3phase
    • sockets
    • cookers

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
PAT testing for festival technical equipment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This wasn’t a major job but we were really impressed at how accommodating PME were in enabling this in our hour of need! Friendly and professional service - highly recommended.
Customer in Powys08/06/2019
Very good job - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and his team organised to carry out the electrical work outside of our core hours (GP surgery who needs electric at all times!). Very professional and work carried out to a very high standard. Very good job and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire04/06/2019
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well what can we say apart from a massive thank you for a professional job very well done with absolutely no notice. We are a GP surgery who lost all electrical power at 6pm on Monday 9 April, no power meant no IT and telephones. We service over 9,000 patients and obviously a GP surgery with no power is completely useless. Pete came out within 1 hour of contact and he also re-arranged all of his work to ensure the surgery could be up and running again within 24 hours. Very professional, competent and a delight to work with during this major incident.
Customer in Gloucestershire11/04/2019
Full house re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used PME for a full re-wire of a four bed detached house. They were very professional, on time and provided really good practical advice on the installation. I am very pleased with the work done and the house was left clean and tidy! I will certainly use their services again and they are highly recommended!
Customer in Gloucestershire06/04/2019
Downlighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PME to install some downlighting in our kitchen/ hallway and bathroom. Very professional, tidy and competitively priced. Highly recommended!!
Customer in Gloucestershire04/03/2019
Outside lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside sensor security lights and porch lights installed. Great work, very happy with the job, I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire21/01/2019
Reliable, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and Chris renewed the electrics in my cottage when I renovated it. All of the work was done efficiently often in difficult working conditions. I have used them since, and they are always reliable and extremely helpful
Customer in Gloucestershire17/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a very good job of supplying and fitting a new air vent in our bathroom Chris communicated with us clearly and directly about choices and products available The job was done efficiently and on time , and I would certainly recommend the company to a friend
Customer in Gloucestershire15/01/2019
As ever great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and Chris provided the best service we have ever had. They are both professional, likeable and approachable offering advise and solutions. We have used them on numerous occasions and will continue to do so, they converted our entire business to new LED lighting, minimal mess and interruption and a very competitive price. Cheers Guys!
Customer in Gloucestershire15/01/2019
Kitchen lights, outdoor security light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A joy to walk into a bright, shiny kitchen at last! The exterior security floodlight is a great improvement on the high-energy old one it replaced. The experts arrived exactly on time and were very helpful with their advice and recommendations. I can thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire07/12/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and Chris provided an excellent service. They were extremely flexible and anxious to provide the very best electrical scheme for a property that was in the process of being refurbished. They worked well with the other tradesmen on site and were quick and efficient. Thank you!
Richard Barton12/11/2018
Reliable and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PME Services Gloucester Ltd on many occasions for work in our buy to let property in Gloucester. We have always received prompt, good service from them at a reasonable price. Thank you very much.
Rose and Phil11/11/2018
First people I always turn to for electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and Chris are always prompt, professional and polite. They know exactly what they are doing, and you can be assured you are in safe hands. Service with a smile!
Painswick17/10/2018
Effiecient and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called PME after I had 2 experiences of poor workmanship from 2 electricians. PME agreed to come out and they were on time and were efficient and very knowledgeable. My work was completed quickly and I would highly recommend them. My kitchen fitter has also taken their details because they were also impressed with PME. After my previous experiences this was such a relief. Please consider PME when you need an experienced and reliable electrician
Jimbob198927/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted our two-way switch in no time at all. Arrived on time, very polite. Would definitely call again.
Deborah Blore31/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded very quickly and professionally to sort out the problems I had with my lighting system (even suggested various options available to sort it out). Very competitive on price and I would recommend without hesitation.
Martyn20/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical set-up in my house was outdated and no longer fit for purpose and, due to unforeseen circumstances, the original electricians weren't able to do the job. On contacting the firm, Chris came round quickly and provided a very reasonable quotation. There was a lot of work to be done including fitting a new fuseboard, new lights etc and both Chris and Pete worked hard, turning up exactly when they said they would and tidying up afterwards. As the work included channelling cabling into the walls, there was a lot to tidy up! Subsequently, when one of the wall lights developed a fault, they were very kind in removing it, so it could be returned, and then refitting the replacement. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2018
5* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a house that needed the electrics fully replacing. I got quotes from 5 local companies. PME were the cheapest, but this isn't actually why i decided to go with them, as price isn't everything. Pete and Chris were the last set of electricians to quote, and after walking round the house with them i knew i would be going with them regardless of price (within reason). Straight away the questions they asked set them apart from the rest. You could see they were interested in getting the house set up in a way which would suit me. This meant i have ended up with hdmi cables, speaker cable etc all hidden in the walls, which i didn't even know was a possibility before! They even advised running ethernet (internet) cables throughout the house as the thick cotswold stone walls would prevent wifi working satisfactory. They proved themselves right, wifi is terrible anywhere upstairs, but as cables have been run everywhere ive been able to hard wire most things in and plug in wifi repeaters upstairs for everything else (phones, ipads etc) When it came to light placement, i didn't have a clue, PME were able to properly advise me. I have ended up with some rooms lit simply, whereas other rooms have lights placed perfectly to make a feature out of my beautiful wooden beams. To summarise, I couldn't be happier with PME , I will be recommending them to my friends and family and will certainly be using them again!
Nick de Lacroix06/08/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PME for a farmhouse renovation and barn conversion project. Excellent quality of workmanship, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them (and have done so).
Matthew25/05/2018
Prompt, efficient Look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two electrical emergencies and Pete and his team came to the rescue on both occasions. Considering it was very short notice he did his best to come out ASAP. Having had a bad experience in the past with a reputable company I was very weary when we needed to find someone fast. So being a which member I decide to search their trusted traders. There were a few to choose from, some didn’t get back to me, but Pete who was the closest in location got in touch sharpish. Very efficient, and professional and I would say the cost for the services provided was reasonable. Will definitely be using them in the future for any electrical work. Great communication and good time keeping .I would highly recommend PME services.
Rumbai Sutcliffe18/01/2018
Electrical wiring Farm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as agreed on time for a fair price
John Bayston07/10/2017
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PME has been absolutely brilliant. Very professional and friendly. Excellent value for money.
Louis, Gloucestershire03/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on the date I requested. Checked a number of small jobs, returned in stated time from wholesaler & completed tasks efficiently. I will certainly call Pete when any problems occur.
April, Shropshire03/12/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem "fuse board". He arrived on time and dealt with the problem quickly, but at the same time doing a thorough and professional job.
Robert16/09/2015
Cannot fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted all my spotlights throughout the house. Installed outside lights. Wired up my new kitchen. They tidy up after and are very conscientious.
Tom, Dursley28/04/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them for external lighting and they also provided electrical maintenance for my extension.
Elliot, Leighterton21/04/2015
Total Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to quote through to job completion PME Services were very professional. Time keeping was spot on, work as completed exactly as we had asked, they were friendly and respectful of our home. Very reasonably priced. Will certainly use them again. We had new fuse box, LED downlights and various fitting in our new bathrooms.
Sally, Gloucestershire02/04/2015