We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paint Pro

Profile thumb paint pro logo 3 01 618
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have been a decorator now for about 20 years, having taken the reigns from my father. I specialise in internal and exterior painting as well as tiling of both walls and floors.

I offer a reliable, friendly service and work in a clean and tidy manner. I pride myself on attention to detail and delivering a high quality service for a fair price as evidenced by my 5 star rating.

Please call me on 07906 078231 or email me at winstoncenac3@gmail.com to discuss the work you require and for a free estimate.

Kind regards,
Winston

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston was highly recommended to us by our builder and by a friend who has used him previously. We needed post-build work decoration throughout the downstairs of our house and external painting done. Both have been done to an extremely high standard. Winston has worked tirelessly to finish the work. He was great at communicating with us both when he was on-site and off. We would definitely use Winston again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 30/06/2022
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My communication with Paint Pro was very good from start to finish. The price quoted was very competitive. Winston was a joy to have around, a hard worker, fixed cracks, sealed and repainted the whole outside of our semi-detached house perfectly. We love it now! Nothing was a problem, very approachable friendly guy! Highly recommended. We look forward to having Winston back in the future to sort out our internal decor in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
Internal decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston was recommended to me by a neighbour to do some decorating after our previous decorator retired. He was prompt to our initial meeting, helpful and clear about what he could do. He provided, again, promptly, a clear estimate of work at a very acceptable price. We subsequently engaged him to do the work. We were very happy with the work that he did. He arrived every day when he said he would and worked hard. His preparation was meticulous and he completed everything to a high standard. Very professional. We were so pleased that we have already arranged for him to do some more work for us. Winston is a pleasant and friendly person who we would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
Exterior Masonry / timber paint work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston did a fantastic job on my parent's property. My Parents are 87/94 years old with Alzheimer's and their property has been in neglect for more than 20 years. The work required a lot of prep work, scraping back all the flaky paint on the masonry and repairing the rotten woodwork on the window cill(s). Winston took great pride in getting the prep working right before starting the paintwork. The finished work was great; It has been a long time since it looked that good. Not only were my parent's and I pleased with the work, but also my parent's neighbours. Thank you Winston and Stephanie on a great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Bathroom tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston very professional in his approach to the works and offering great advice before starting the tiling with very large format tiles. Great job after other tilers wouldn't take on this job due to the size of the tiles. Works took an extra day as I added a niche to a wall. Great works and would recommend him to all my friends.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 09/04/2022
What a find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston was recommended by a friend after we were badly let down by a previous decorator. I’m so glad he did. Winston’s workmanship is second to none, he is a perfectionist who hung two complicated wallpapers beautifully. He is friendly, reliable, tidy and well priced, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and use him again.
Ruth in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2022 , work completed 23/04/2022
High quality work - professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston tiled our kitchen floor. He gave great advice, went the extra mile and tracked down the perfect grout colour and did a really high quality job. We found him to be very professional and kept in contact throughout and we are very happy with the work - everything was left clean and tidy. Highly recommend Winston!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly good service from start to finish. Winston came over and surveyed the work I needed done, sent a very competitive quote and I booked him in to do the work. He turned up on time, was very clean and tidy and did a brilliant job (fixing cracked walls, painting and wallpapering). Happily recommend to anyone looking for a decorator.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 02/01/2022
Fantastic Work, Fantastic Skills and Super Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston turned up on time for the initial meeting. He sent the quote through promptly and answered all of my questions. He was able to start within my time frame and finished the work ahead of schedule. Winston decorated the whole of my downstairs living area and hall. This included carpentry work, repair to doors etc, painting and stripping paper. He worked on his own in my house whilst I was at work and I trusted him wholeheartedly. I’m extremely pleased with the high standard of work and attention to detail. I will certainly use him again and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Efficient, tidy and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with the work undertaken, which included painting our kitchen/dining area, hallway and outside of the house. Everything was done to a high standard and exactly to budget. What really stood out for us was the professionalism of the team, they were so friendly and at the end of each day everything was left tidy. We definitely recommend this company and will absolutely use the team again.
Lee-Ann & Rob in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Paint church externally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston and his colleagues completely repainted the outside woodwork of Emmanuel Church Sidcup in two weeks. This included completely stripping gables and repairing badly rotted windows and sills. They have done an extremely good job while leaving the area clean and tidy each night. I will certainly be happy to use them again.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Excellent work from this Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Paint Pro through Which? Trusted Trader. Winston came around and gave us a quote for the work that we wanted doing - which was our hall, stairs and landing. His quote was competitive but a fair price. We gave Winston the job and arranged a date for him to start. He arrived promptly (even though it was snowing) on the day that we had arranged. He set to work straight away by masking up and laying floor coverings. His paintwork was very good, he was tidy and he always cleaned up any mess that he had made. He was very polite to everyone in the house. We had to ask Winston to complete the upstairs part of the job and then stop, whilst we had new internal doors fitted downstairs. He then returned to complete the downstairs section when asked (on an agreed date). We would thoroughly recommend Paint Pro and would definitely use Winston again. In fact, we will be calling him again very soon for another quote.
Elaine and Paul in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston was recommended to us and we are very glad we used him to decorate rooms in our house. He was thorough, tidy and his work was high quality. He was always punctual, responsive to communications, he adapted easily to a couple of things we changed our minds about and was a very pleasant and hardworking guy to have around the house. We'll use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
We highly recommend PaintPro!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had the exterior of our 4 bed house painted by Winston Cenac and could not be happier. He took time to prepare and make good the render before applying two coats of paint. He paid great attention to details, including painting; the numbers of the house, red tiles under the windows, the door step and drain pipes. Winston kept us informed as the job progressed, he worked effectively and within the set time frame. We would not hesitate to ask him to do any other decorating jobs or to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Painting/decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston did an amazing job on my flat, he was very friendly and helpful and so good at what he does. I'm really happy with the work he's done and would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston was painting our whole house - but the job was interrupted by lockdown! He was really considerate, came back as soon as he was allowed, kept in contact, and did a great job. Will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Excellent work and on schedule and budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and attn to detail. Winston painted the entire exterior of 4 Bed house with 2 coats of weather shield,some areas needing special weather proofing. Kept very close to estimate and overall excellent value for money. Winston is a very pleasant personalty,and would certainly use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
Amazing paint finish. Good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Paint completed high quality painting and refurbishment to a bedroom and lounge. Quality of preparation and finish excellent. Very good price. Tidy and thoughtful about the job. Extremely pleased with final results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Fantastic painting & decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paint Pro (Winston Cenac) completed a full update of the decor in both our lounge and bedroom including preparation, painting decorating, skirting etc. Fantastic finish, excellent workmanship, very careful preparation. Good clear invoice and prep discussions about the job and what was needed. Very fair price for the work done. Really pleased - Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a football buddy, he came around had a very competitive quote, came across friendly and knowledgeable, instilled confidence in us. He painted our downstairs, to high standards. Evert day we came back from work, everything was left clean and tidy. The final result was fantastic. I am looking to get him back in to do more work down the line.
Richard Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Amazing "Paint Pro"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paint Pro painted the front of my house including pebbledash wall and Real Wood double glazed windows and Porch that where stained previously also tiling the interior of our porch. From the beginning Paint Pro was very professional reviewing the work that was required thoroughly and then walking me through what needed to be done and the time frame required. Winston (Paint Pro) was very meticulous in his approach ensuring that all the prep work was completed to a high standard and once he began the paintwork he ensured the surrounding areas where covered completely therefore leaving no unwanted paint-marks (as we have has previous work completed and paint has been left on the brickwork). Once the work was completed (within the quoted time frame) we could not have been happier, the work was completed to such a high standard we have had several people comment as to whether the windows were new! I would highly recommend Paint Pro as he was extremely professional and took such care of the job as if it was his own house, needless to say that I would use him again and have also recommended to my family and friends!
East London family home Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
What a gem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Winston Cenac now trading as Paint Pro has carried out work for me over the last 10 years. He has painted the outside of our house twice at seven year intervals, decorated our hall stairs and landing and completed other smaller works. He prepares all surfaces very well before painting and covers up well to ensure carpets etc. are not damaged. All work has been carried out to a very high standard which is why I and a number of neighbours have employed him time and again. He is a cheerful and well mannered individual who is always co-operative.
bjrobo Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quite complex painting work completed throughout our Victorian flat (walls, ornate coving, wooden shutters). All the work was completed to a very high standard. Winston worked really hard, he was reliable and a really friendly guy. We would highly recommend Paint Pro.
Julie A Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paint Pro was recommended to me by a friend, the guy who came out to quote, was very friendly, came across trustworthy and was very supportive. He is a very nice fella with an eye for detail. Have recommended him already to others.
Joe Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019