Endorsed by Which?

Pass And Totterdell Limited

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

At Pass and Totterdell Plumbing, Heating and Gas Services, also Air Conditioning no job is too large or too small. We cover everything from a dripping tap to full Central Heating System Installations.

Servicing
Landlords Gas Safety Inspections
Repairs
Installation of all appliances
Power flushing
Bathroom installations
Upgrades
PAT testing
Free quotations
LPG
Natural Gas
Oil
Air Conditioning

Call us or drop us an e-mail for a free quotation and great rates – we’ll be glad to help

We cover all of GL, BS and further.

Being Gas Safe Registered and Oftec registered we can work on all Natural Gas, LPG and Oil appliances. We are also REFCOM registered for Air Conditioning work.

Gas Safe Registration Number 544890

OFTEC Registration Number C100335

REFCOM Registration Number 1019790

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Air conditioning contractors

    • Air Conditioning
  • More Services

    • radiators
    • gas emergencies
    • underfloor heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great team, fast to respond - excellent knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company does my residential heating services and maintenance- always fast to respond, options given to fix problems and then they carry out work in a efficient way, no mess ever. Also I use them for my rental Properties - all annual services, heating, gas, fire alarms etc - the annual reminders are a useful and they are always timely in scheduling appointment in, great with tenants also.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Great service - very swift and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend this company highly enough. Prioritised our call because of a water leak which then led us to discovering there was also a gas leak. Mark worked quickly to make the boiler safe and removed the electricity bit (don't know the technical term) to make sure there was no chance of the boiler being switched on by accident while we waited for a replacement. The new boiler was reasonably priced and the work was done quickly. The workspace was neat and the old boiler and waste was taken away the same day - I barely noticed it was all being done. Overall a very positive experience and a company who I would trust to give an honest evaluation of your boiler and provide sound advice - this is unlike some companies who will encourage you to keep throwing money at failing boiler so they can profit from the patch up work and constant call outs. Thank you :)
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Pass and Totterdall Plumbing And Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always deliver first rate professional service and are able to problem solve any installation issues I have in a very Old property. Also used for buisness installation and will be using again when more work is needed as they have gone above and beyond with customer service. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained the details last year of this firm from Which? Trusted Trader. From the first contact to completion of this piece of work (the third carried out), the prompt, efficient and courteous service has been refreshing.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Pass and Totterdell Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Pass and Totterdell for the last 5 years, they offer a very professional plumbing service and have undertaken work for me ranging from installation of new high quality boilers to fitting a toilet seat. It really doesn't matter how big or small the job might be, they are responsive and if unscheduled repairs are required they always respond and resolve promptly. They also offer an excellent landlord/tenant service and are trusted with key holding for landlords like myself. I would have no hesitation recommending Mark and Geoff’s company for all of your plumbing needs. Without sounding like a cliche they most definitely go the extra mile. Thank you Mark.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Central heating system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was very reasonable. Quick, friendly and efficient service. Install works which was carried out was very clean abd tidy. From start to finish everything was carried out with a smooth transition
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Great job at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pass and Totterdell carried out work on the property we used to rent which is why we chose to use them again on our own home. They came most recently to fix a number of problems including replacing the stop tap and resealing the whole shower. The lady on the phone who booked the appointment was really helpful and they were able to see us quickly. The chap who came out was punctual, helpful and informative. He completed all the jobs we had in just a few hours and at such a reasonable price. We've already asked them to come out again to fix another problem! Would highly recommend.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After another gas engineer had failed to fix my boiler problem, Pass & Totterdell sent out an engineer at short notice and during a busy period in order to help me. The engineer correctly diagnosed the problem, enabling me to fit the replacement part (he was unable to do it that day due to other urgent call-outs). Fast, efficient and professional service that was much appreciated.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Replace and resite boiler (LPG) and replace radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to quote, Geoff Pass gave much appreciated excellent advice freely - eg pointing out reasons why we should have one type of radiator over another. There was certainly no hard sell, just sensible informed advice. Once agreed, all the work was started exactly when stated and completed in a very timely manner. The fitters worked hard, virtually non stop from beginning to end each day and were as tidy as they could be. Resulting rubbish was collected just a couple of days later. After this experience, I'm very pleased to have found a reliable, friendly and obviously expert team and I would have no hesitation in using them again. I would, without a doubt, recommend them to friends and family.
Mark and Sue Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Install new boiler and change radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff, Mark and the team did a fantastic job of recommending and installing the best boiler for our busy household. From arranging a site visit, providing a quote and installing the systems, the communication was fantastic. The team very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They turned up when they said they would, explained things thoroughly and were absolutely fantastic! I would recommend them to anyone requiring this kind of work. In fact, they are coming back to plumb in the ensuite!
Kjstorey Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018