We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Collard

Default profile image

4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:30
  • Monday 07:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:30
  • Thursday 07:30–18:30
  • Friday 07:30–18:30
  • Saturday 07:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Paul Collard and I am a sole trader specialising in property maintenance services in the Aylesbury area. Established in 1998, I cover all aspects of property maintenance including fitting windows and doors, installing and maintaining boilers, fitting and designing bathrooms, and much much more!

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Consistently Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Collard has completed two major projects for us, a kitchen/diner/sitting room remodel and a bathroom. Costs, timescales and materials are agreed upfront so you know where you stand, and any variations or issues are discussed and agreed during the project. Paul's work is of a high standard, he is very keen to deliver first class service, works hard and so his projects are a success. Paul treats his customers with honesty and respect, and he is deserving of honesty and respect in return.
David in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Bath pipe work sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to sort out water from returning into my bath after emptying bathroom basin. Called Paul to see if he could take a look at the problem, which he did the next day. He ordered the part and was sorted very quickly. Paul is very professional in what he does. If I had any problems then give him a call, which I will in the future. Thank you.
Mr Brown in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Fast, Efficient, Safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. He also adhered to the current guidelines surrounding Covid-19 without me having to ask.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
5 stars all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship, nothing is ever to much trouble for Paul. His manor, tidiness and attention to detail are superb and have given us the bathroom we have been after for years. Would recommend Paul to everyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has recently revamped and refit our bathroom and we have also used his services in the past. Each visit has resulted in us being exceedingly happy with the results of his work. He is pleasant, friendly, efficient and extremely skilled in his trade. I would highly recommend him to both family and friends.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
A tradesman that carrys out his work professionally and without the unexpected..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has recently replaced several radiators and associated pipework in our property. He has previously completed other plumbing work in our property, and always does the work that is without question "excellent". His work is completed efficiently and always gives us the confidence to use his services again, and again. I have also recommended his services to other friends knowing that he will not be an embarrassment to us. Paul listens to our needs, advises and completes the work as he says he will, often doing a little extra to ensure it meets with his high standards of cleanliness and without worry. A good guy to know, reliable, very caring and always a pleasure to invite into our home... PS. He likes a good cup of strong tea!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Hallway, stairwell and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed redecorating my hallway, stairwell and landing, which included installing a new, bigger loft hatch with incorporated ladder. This is the 6th time Paul has been to my house in the last 2 years and each time his work has been exemplary. As mentioned in my previous review, his price is for the job with no hidden extras, he ensures you are happy at each stage before continuing to the next, he has a great attention to detail, thoroughly reliable, and will make suggestions if what is asked for isn't practical or feasible. His motto is "There are no problems, only solutions". I have no hesitation in recommending his services for whatever project you have in mind, and have already done so to family, friends and colleagues. Chris Tucker Amersham, 4th April 2019
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Highly reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul refitted our upstairs bathroom and downstairs toilet. Paul at all times stayed neat and professional, informing us at all times his work and kept us updated in his work. Happy and satisfied cannot describe how over the moon we are with the end results and happy with the amazing service Paul gives. who we ordered bathrooms from (bath toilet ) were very unorganised but Paul worked around it with not once complaining and made us feel at ease. Paul finished on time with the perfect finish to our bathrooms. look no further 100% brilliant trader.
deedee Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, quality, friendly, tidy workman. Kept us informed on what he was doing and showed work and made sure we were happy before leaving. Would definitely use again and would recommend.
Richard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Great work and very clean!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job totally redoing our en-suite. Arrived on time and left the house cleaner than he found it! Gave good advice without being pushy. Would definitely recommend and use again.
James123 Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent work which has transformed our bathrooms and downstairs cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul turned one bathroom into a walk in shower room, refurbished our en-suite and replaced the downstairs WC and washbasin. His advice about materials, attention to detail, quality of work were excellent. Paul is also a very pleasant and friendly man, very easy to work with. We were very happy with everything he did
Sally and Jon Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a bathroom and WC refitted/modified by Paul. A couple of issues occurred with the modifications but Paul found solutions and checked that we were happy with every step of the installations. Paul is a very efficient, friendly and tidy worker with attention to detail. Would highly recommend.
Penny, Aylesbury Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Bathroom and cloakroom re-fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was recommended to me by a friend who had 3 bathrooms done by him in a 400 yr old house. Paul gutted my bathroom and downstairs cloakroom and refitted everything anew, including cutting back a cupboard by almost a foot to create more space. He was methodical, conscientious and only progressed to the next step of the job once he was satisfied with the current step and happy that I was satisfied. His attention to detail meant that the finished product was much better than I had expected, He also made several sensible and practical suggestions that I, as a layman, had not thought of. The quality of his work was excellent and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Paul to do whatever your project may be. In fact he will be returning to do some more work for me in several months time. There were no hidden extras in his quote - the only extra I paid was for what I asked for as the project proceeded.
Chris, Amersham Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very kinds & considerate. Clean & tidy workmanship. A very good job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Refurbished bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Paul to be a very conscientious tradesmen. He was recommended by a neighbour and we have been delighted with the outcome of our refurbished bathroom. He overcame a difficult transmission of the wastes below the existing bath and fitted a new shower without involving a large step into tray. Also the 'track to wall' WC was achieved without the necessity of a backboard and obtained the clean lines we wished for.
Sidney, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Fantastic finished bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul converted a old tired bathroom to a superb modern fitted and tiled room. Did a variety of other house maintenance tasks to bring the house up to a high standard of finish.
Mike, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a very patient skilled professional who makes sure that all his work is of the highest standard. It is a pleasure to have him working in the house. The results he has achieved here, whether plumbing, replacing a kitchen and bathroom, tiling or decorating are without fault.
Bernice, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent job, epitome of professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Paul to give my kitchen a refurbishment. From the very beginning through to completion, Paul's quality of work, communication and professionalism was exceptional. At no time did he do anything without consulting with me first. There were no hidden charges, only extras I had agreed to. Highly recommended more than value for money.
Denyse, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is always careful and thorough. He deals with the unexpected problems during a job without any fuss - he just gets them seen to. He is trustworthy, we leave him alone in the house without any qualms.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Willing to work long hours to complete job within allocated timescale. Friendly attitude and polite
Susan, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on time and as per quote. No mess, and lots of free advice. Altogether a very professional service.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul worked professionally and carefully to repair our damages by a leak. The final result is great. We can fully recommend Paul.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, clean and tidy work. I would use again if needed.
Keith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul always arrived when he said he would. He was professional and courteous throughout. He thought about those little things that complete a job, which previous traders have not, and so left us feeling frustrated at the end of a job where finishing off is still required - not with Paul. He will return to complete soon.
Christine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Spot On
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience, completely professional. Cleaned up every time he left. The result was better than we hoped for our kitchen looks wonderful.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
Your Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am impressed with the work which Paul did, but not impressed with the change of price. Was given a written quote and ended up being presented with a final bill which was
Lisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Super work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Trusted, brilliant worker.
Marie, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to installation & aftercare. Paul was excellent. Have recommended frequently
Caroline, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/01/2014 , work completed 28/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is an excellent tradesman quick efficient and reasonably well priced, he did an excellent job and I would reccomend him to anyone.
ROY67 Posted on 22/08/2011 , work completed 22/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Paul this time to replace the cistern on our toilet and like last time he was quick, efficient, clean and tidy and again did the job for a fair price. Last year we had used Paul to replace all the radiators in our living/dinning and at the same time move one of them. I had purchased the radiators, thermostatic values and coupling. Paul was happy to just fix and move the radiators. He was very clean and tidy and did the job for a good price. He would not leave until he was absolutely certain the heating was working properly. I have also recommended to him to my father in law who has high standards but he was very pleased with the work that he had done and the cost of the work
burkeford Posted on 27/05/2011 , work completed 27/05/2011