We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul D Shapero

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:00
  • Monday 07:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:00
  • Thursday 07:30–21:00
  • Friday 07:30–21:00
  • Saturday 07:30–21:00
  • Sunday 07:30–21:00
Profile thumb logo

5.0

22 Reviews

About

As painters and decorators, we offer you extensive services around your home. We'll be happy to provide consultation on projects, and our competence guarantees that we'll come up to standard.

As an experienced company, we perform work reliably and on time. Whether for interiors or exteriors, Paul D. Shapero Decor is your dependable partner!!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Job Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed a second job for us in the past year. Effectively he has now decorated the whole house. The recent job was kitchen and dining room. Very happy with Paul's craftsmanship and design ideas. Happy to recommend him to all. First class Richard and Sue Edinburgh
Customer in Edinburgh03/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
Always a pleasure, Richard and Sue.
Well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul decorated two bedrooms in my city centre flat, ceilings, cornices, walls, woodwork. He was patient and helpful (I can be indecisive). I am very happy with the results of his work - the rooms look so much better. He worked to time and to budget. I would use him again and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Edinburgh18/09/2019
Great work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul painted three rooms in our home, including our front room which has a lot of cornice detail. He was very thorough and precise, leaving an excellent finish and professional quality job for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed having Paul in our home and would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Edinburgh06/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul recently decorated three large rooms in our traditional tenement Leith flat. This included including stripping of wallpaper, putting up lining paper as well as painting walls, high ceilings (including cornices) and woodwork. He delivered excellent work within the agreed time frame and budget. Paul was very professional, helpful and tidy and we were very impressed with his level of care and attention. The rooms look lovely and we are extremely happy with the result of his work. We would highly recommend Paul.
Customer in Edinburgh20/02/2019
Interior decor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul started promptly each day and finished each day with everything ship shape, tidy and good order throughout house. I have no hesitation in recommending him and the high standards of his workmanship to anyone.
Dave Megapixel30/11/2018
Whole flat decorated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife rents out a flat that required decorating from top to toe. We were having a new boiler and all the windows replaced at the same time, along with replacing much of the furniture. Paul quoted the time he needed and was able to work around the other things that were going on. He was always cheerful and accommodated a couple of extras. His work time estimate was bang on and his final account just added the couple of crease as agreed. Happy to recommend Paul.
Macsorley23/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting external house wall
Chris, .14/06/2018
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a fantastic job - on time, on budget, and the results look amazing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy, highly skilled and tidy! High quality service and good value for money. Highly rated.
Amanda, Midlothian10/10/2017
Warmly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Mr Shapero's name and recommendations in 'Which Local' and obtained a quotation for external paintwork on windows. He proved to be as helpful, skilled, tidy and considerate as previous customers had stated and he completed the work on schedule to our satisfaction and at a reasonable price. Stewart, Edinburgh.
McGregor19/06/2017
Very good conscientious job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an excellent job. He worked tidily and methodically and we think his prices were very reasonable. He worked on his own. He was not quick (he might have trouble with a rush job) but we were very satisfied and would (will) certainly use him again and recommend him.
Carola, West Lothian05/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
The decision to have the artex walls plastered as I was about to commence work had a significant impact on the timing of this job. There was no heating and it took two weeks to dry out, hence the delay.
Great painter / good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul quoted and painted a complete 2 bedroom flat. This included cleaning and preparing walls and ceilings, as well as quite a bit of wood work (panels /skirting). He sanded and re-waxed all doors. He was a careful worked who worked steadily and we were pleased with his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/02/2017
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul papered my lounge and hallway and it was a good quality job. Everything was fine and we have had no issues with anything. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/09/2016
Great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul painted our entire small flat in Newington. He was extremely flexible both as regards timing (which he changed at our request) and the issues arising from painting in small spaces with lots of furniture. I was directing things remotely and he did a great job. I would totally use him again. He knows his stuff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul stripped off stubborn wallpaper in my small, awkwardly shaped bathroom. He then re-lined the walls and repainted. He worked very quickly and neatly. Overall, Paul did an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/05/2016
Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had quite a bit of work done by Paul, including wallpapering, painting and glossing. Most recently, he painted and papered my bedroom, which I was very happy with. Paul is tidy, courteous and doesn't get in the way at all - he just gets on and does a good job. I would recommend his service to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2016
Reliable and conscientous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Interior painting. Happy with the work done. 2nd time I've used him and he is reliable and conscientous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/02/2016
Excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Paul as our 'go to' decorator for over 6 years. He painted our entire 5 bed house and we have called on his services since to decorate our children's rooms. He is extremely trustworthy - he was left in our home alone daily and does a very thorough job. We have been delighted with Paul's work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's work was excellent and prompt but we found him difficult to deal with and hard to contact on e-mail , despite requests he has still not sent me a receipt! Never the less I would recommend him in view of work quality and competitive price
johnparr22/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a very good tradesman who quotes fair prices, does a very good job and is flexible as the job 'develops'! He is very reliable and trustworthy - no hesitation in recommending him.
Sammy220/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading the review by "alasdac" I was very impressed and this prompted me to get in touch with Paul. I completely agree with EVERYTHING "alasdac" said and couldn't have asked for a more professional finish and, as said, at a very competitive price. I am more than happy to recommend Paul to all my family and friends and to anyone who may be reading this.
Ossie0221/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very thorough, punctual, and reliable. Immediate response to our request and very competitive quote. Great flexibility for special requests and time slot required. Great work!
alasdac29/12/2010