We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Hartwell T/A Smart Moving Solutions

Profile thumb img 6239

5.0

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:30
  • Monday 07:30–21:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:30
  • Thursday 07:30–21:30
  • Friday 07:30–21:30
  • Saturday 08:00–06:30
  • Sunday 10:00–04:00

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Welcome to Smart Moving Solutions, The Smarter choice for Removals and Storage. We are a family run father and Son Company, based in Cheltenham with over two decades of experience in the Removal and Storage industry. 
              
Professional Services we provide: 

• House Removals 
• Office Removals.                    
• Commercial Moves
• Man and Van          
• Self Storage          
• Packing Service
• Piano Moving          
• Export Wrap/Pack/Prep.       
• Tranship 

For a free Quotation please contact Paul any time on 01242 500455 or 07535512849 We look forward to hearing from you! Paul and the Smart Moving Team

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was deeply impressed with Smart Moving Solutions from the first contact to the last box being moved in. Paul was patient and very responsive to the various questions I sent him. The whole team were outstanding in their enthusiasm, 'can do' attitude and flexibility. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend them for your move.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Very Smooth Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outstanding service from Paul and his team - I actually moved home on lock down day ! Would thoroughly recommend this firm this is the second time I have used them and would happily use again in the future With grateful thanks for a stress free move Maria - Kidderminster, West Midlands
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Paul and his staff friendly and very efficient, our possessions moved safely, they turned up on time and moved most of our stuff out on the Wednesday morning and the rest on Thursday and everything was moved in by early Thursday afternoon. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Chris & Virginia Pittman Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Outstanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were superb and made my move very easy. Nothing was too much trouble and they took excellent care of everything. I couldn't have asked for a better service.
Ruth, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team moved my parents today and were amazing! So professional, hard working and did a fantastic job, making the whole move really easy. Really competitive price, I could not recommend them highly enough to anyone needing a move completed with ease and no stress. Communicated with us throughout over everything, put all furniture in the right place at the new home and could not have done more for us. Great job guys, thank you so much.
Customer Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Go to company - efficient, careful service by a cracking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team are great at what they do. I have used them on two occasions now, most recently on a home move from Cheltenham to Portsmouth. They work in a careful, smart and efficient way - respecting property and putting you at ease with great team personnel. They are punctual (ahead of time because of their efficiency) and are willing to help out / go beyond the terms of service in order to make the moving experience less stressful. I have really appreciated their help on what has been a difficult move - these guys were one of the few positives. This company should be the ‘go to’ for anyone in the Cheltenham, Gloucester, Oxford area and beyond where practical. Brilliant service - thanks again guys.
Chris Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very slick removal company that made the whole day go very smoothly.
Kevin, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Smart Moving Solutions. Nothing was too much trouble. The guys were on time and professional from start to finish. Will definitely recommend and use again if I ever move.
Natalie, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move. Cheesy, professional, speedy. Recommended.
M, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 79 years young and did the move on my own. I got Smart Moving Solutions to do everything - they could not have been more helpful. Their service was A1. They turned up on time, were polite and their packing was superb - nothing got broken or lost.
Virginia, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Local move to 5-bedroom house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Hartwell made a good impression when he called to provide an estimate and was willing to tailor his services to suit our particular requirements. He responded promptly to our email queries and arrived at the appointed time for the move. The company is well equipped with protective bags for furniture and mattresses etc. Carpet protection runners were also provided. Paul and his two employees worked steadily and carefully all day. All our possessions were placed in the correct rooms and no damage was sustained. The work was completed over a 10 hour period. Smart Moving Solutions met all our expectations and were by far the best of the six removal firms we have used during the last 11 years.
Ken, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received and would have no hesitation in recommending. Nothing was too much trouble.
Keith, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Superior House Removals. When You Use This Company You Will Never Need Another Removal Company Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were friendly, professional and the standard of their work is a cut above all the others. I have moved over 30 times in my life and I have never seen such exceptional care taken with all of my belongings. Each item of furniture, mirrors and artwork were separately placed in individual quilted, zipped bags bags, and painstakingly placed in considered order on the van. Packing boxes, paper, bubble wrap and tape were supplied in advance. My planned move did not come to fruition and when I informed Paul he was happy to refund my deposit, or wait until I found another property. I found another property fairly quickly, and Paul was able to accommodate the new moving date. On the day, the men arrived promptly and started to bag every individual item. They were courteous and very helpful and followed my instructions to the letter. Once everything had been unloaded, I was able to see that nothing had been damaged and everything was in pristine condition and I was delighted with how easily and without any problems, the move had gone. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, and will never use another company for removals again !!! Excellent standards and extremely competitive rates. Many thanks for a stress-free, professional, polite and diligent service.
Kim Pringle, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Prompt, Professional, Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's team helped my family downsize from a 5 bed to a 4 bed. They were very efficient, considerate and completed the move without any issues to the agreed timings and budget.
Alec, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul moved all my possessions and a storage unit. He and his colleague were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were very careful and professional when packing everything into the van and didn't make a mark anywhere or damage anything at all. They were very patient when I had to resort things so they would fit and I'm very grateful for their help.
Carole, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Stress Free Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am moving house after 23 years which for a lot of people including me can generate a lot of stress!! Mine is a 2 stage removal firstly today into storage & then from there to my new house in September. Paul & Josh were quite simply brilliant & really polite & pleasant guys to boot! They removed all the stress, were quick, organised, & grafted - all for a very competitive price. I would have no hesitation in using them again & recommending their first class service to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked if it were possible to move my house contents from Safe store storage to my new home. It was arranged for three hours later. Nothing was too much trouble, the two men were great, helpful and polite, taking care by covering the front door and carpets. Can't speak highly enough and I would certainly recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Jacqui, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Friendly & efficient.
Christine, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was done really well. The guys were all really helpful & good natured. Excellent stuff.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving is stressful but these guys go out of their way to make it as easy as possible. Prompt, friendly and even before they started they dropped off boxes and packing materials. Amazing service!
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and worked hard.
Catherine, Avon Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly bunch, helpful, efficient and excellent time keeping.
Mike, Dyfed Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thank you very much.
Karen, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional and friendly and nothing to much trouble.
Nigel, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service - thank you so much!
Chris, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent moving service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and hardworking - despite a lot of stairs at my old flat!
Rachel, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with these removal guys, I couldn’t of asked for better. They had protection for all my furniture and belongings and handled with care. They worked very hard and were happy to help with anything and everything in-order for me to be more comfortable and settled. A very polite and professional company in every way. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly team. Work completed efficiently and to budget. Good communication regarding location of items.
Julia, Avon Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Smart Moving team were excellent. They arrived promptly, worked hard and efficiently. They were friendly, polite and very helpful. I would highly recommend using Smart Moving Solutions.
Victoria, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. On time. Very polite and helpful. Would recommend highly.
Julie, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous and excellent service. would highly recommend.
Cath, Norfolk Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant guys, amazing service.
Samantha, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Very professional and very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very concerned about choosing a removal company for our move from Bath to Belgium. There appeared to be loads of rip off companies some with awful reviews. Paul (the owner) came in person to our property in order to give his quote. Although we had received a number of cheaper quotes, I chose Smart Moving due to the professional manor he conducted the quote and above all he would be working on the move and that there were no hidden extras. His team arrived on time, did all the packing in an incredibly short time (Belgium workers would have taken much more time). Everything with extreme care and clearly labelled boxes. All his workers were very polite, and very hard working. Not one of his staff complained during the entire move and were at all times very polite. I had to make some last minute changes to the move (second drop to my office located near to our house) and this was not a problem for Paul- no extra charge! I don't usually write reviews but I would strongly recommend Smart Moving. Don't be fooled by the cheaper quotes that are out there.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house from storage unit in to new house - very helpful. Very prompt at answering emails initially, then very good removals service. Took good care with moving stuff in. Very friendly and professional.
Taylor, Somerset Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the crew arrived exactly on time and worked tirelessly all day. Amazing value for money.
Richard, Gwent Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
On time and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and professional. Good quote, very helpful and thorough. Could not ask for more.
Audrey, Kent Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Highly recommend this removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this removal company. They were polite, efficient, hard working and good value for money. We have done many moves in the past and this company has been by far the best. They were very helpful reconstructing difficult storage beds. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Christina, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best removal company we have ever used. On time, very efficient and very competitive. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Alan, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Moving Solutions were very efficient, helpful, friendly and arrived exactly when they had promised. I would certainly recommend them.
Lucy, Devon Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Responsive and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was always helpful and courteous. He did what he said he would do and when he said he would do it. Always responded to phone calls. When collecting and delivering the furniture the staff were considerate and helpful.
Barbara, London Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Amazing Service, Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were punctual, professional, efficient and good humoured. Nothing was too much trouble. They handled our possessions with care. They were competitively priced. I really can't recommend them enough.
Joann by the seaside Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job.
Remy, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House removal was done to the agreed schedule and budget. They were very efficient, hardworking, and very friendly. I would not hesitate in using them again and would certainly recommend them.
Mark, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic fellows. Polite & considerate. Nothing too much trouble. On time. Price quoted the price paid.
Karen, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, careful & friendly. Would definitely use again.
Victoria, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used smart moving to move me from a one bed flat to a second floor one bed flat. They turned up on time, were very polite and professional throughout. No items were lost or damaged, great care was taken. I would highly recommend. Good value for money. Would definitely use again.
Karen, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were absolutely fantastic, polite very professional and courteous. Thank you. A pleasure to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Fast and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived first thing and got cracking straight away. Lovely, helpful guys and very understanding when baby had to nap. 10/10!
Siobhan, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal service from flat to house. Probably on the hottest day of the year so far - excellent communication from start to finish. They were extremely efficient, careful, and friendly - they worked their socks off, couldn't have asked for a better service. 100% recommend, and will definitely use again.
Bridget Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
Friendly, punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collected our stuff and moved it into storage. Great guys to work with - will certainly use them again!
Sharrock Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Three place move & house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use this company. Very good indeed.
Jennifer, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of house contents, garage contents and garden equipment. Excellent service from start to finish. All employees were polite and hard working and worked efficiently to make our move as smooth as possible.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Friendly, fast, careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very friendly and personable. Everything happened as planned.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly team, careful with furniture and property. Highly recommended.
Alex, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, superb move!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic professional service. Highly recommended.
John, Suffolk Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Friendly, helpful & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packed & moved house. Prompt & very professional. All completed when said. A fantastic company & team.
Sally, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! prompt, speedy, efficient and helpful. Thank you!
Clare, Wiltshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were amazing. They moved and packed us up - they were so efficient. Very friendly and professional. They were the best priced and we were so impressed that we tipped them. I would highly recommend them. They were great at contact and replying to emails and phone calls. So impressed.
Ryan, Avon Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly, good value for money.
Sarah, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were excellent, they quoted quickly & competitively, packed and moved out swiftly but with lots of care and worked their legs of during the unpacking. I would highly recommend them.
Dave, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional. Would recommend without hesitation. Thanks guys!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial point of contact, through to the move day, everyone was helpful, professional and happy to be flexible along the way. The move itself went so smoothly and that is down to the whole team. Thank you for taking all the stress out of our big move. Highly recommended.
Laura, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were brilliant, went the extra mile and were a huge help. Everything about Paul and his team was excellent.
Sandra, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service. Very hard working guys.
Nathanael, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient. As Ron Weasley would say from Harry Potter - 'Bloody Brilliant'. Thank you.
Debra Jayne, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Cornwall to Cheltenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service.
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great' can't say enough. Well done boys. 10/10.
Joe, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original man & van guy didn't show up on the agreed day, so we needed man & van urgently on the same day. They came right on time and helped moving the stuff. Great job. Thanks.
Sanjeeb, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Mark, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful - chaps that go the extra mile. I couldn't recommend them higher.
Nicola, Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work performed speedily, professionally and at a reasonable cost.
Eric, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Wonderful job! Recommended!
Paula, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Amazing, Polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending 'Smart Move' to anyone. Clive and Josh were amazing, polite, helpful, leaving me totally stress free.
Susan, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job. Everyone was so helpful and went the extra mile frequently, can thoroughly recommend Smart Moving.
Mervin, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used these lovely guys before and they always gone out of their way to help. Just brilliant.
Alison, Worcestershire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were brilliant at all times, working in the snow! Smart moving made what could have been a very stressful day - EASY! Will pass on their details to all who I know are moving.
Julie, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew were fantastic to get my move done before we became snow bound.
Dave, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic!
Jon, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and quick. Helpful and arrived early. Cheers!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Maria, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Brilliant people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant bunch of guys. First-class job.
Annette, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Several house moves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Very helpful and efficient. Recommended!
Jean, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Stress free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble. Every item was covered in van. Very polite , friendly and helpful.
Maria, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Quality job 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, highly recommended.
Daniel, Avon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. First class, friendly service. Very competitive rates, would certainly use again.
Jacky, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went the extra mile with removing a door, refitting it and moving appliances where desired. Great job and quick and efficient. Cheers!
Loraine, Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Excellent job, highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the team were quick, professional and did an excellent job. Very impressed.
Stuart, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were very fast and efficient, careful with all the furniture and also friendly (which is important, as while moving you are stressed enough to deal on top of that with grumpy people).
Agata, Wiltshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Great attention in detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart moving solutions were very efficient and reliable.
Elizabeth, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. The team worked really hard and gave an excellent service. We would certainly use them again. Highly recommended!
Ellen, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Wonderful service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, Dave, Clive and Josh couldn't have done any better. They offered a friendly, smiling and very professional service which transformed a difficult day into pleasure.
Stephanie, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great set of guys. Took on our job at short notice, came in the middle of the worst snow for 7 years. Not a single complaint, just got on with job with a smile and good humour. Great value and fantastic service. Thanks a million.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always.
Joyce, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service, would recommend you to anyone.
Graeme, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really hardworking, friendly staff. Did a brilliant job.
Heather, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Very prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked at short notice so not sure what to expect but very prompt and helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Karin, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Friendly, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Fast, reliable, professional service! Would definitely recommend.
Matthew, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
Prompt, polite, excellent, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome service from start to finish. All emails answered efficiently. Arrived early. Nothing too much trouble. Will recommend to others.
Louise, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Will be using again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommendation. Fast and efficient, will be using again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Professional, Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best removal experience I have had yet. Nothing was too much trouble. They arrived early and got the job done carefully and quickly.
Margaret Oakley Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team made our move to our new home less stressful. They worked very hard, were polite, punctual & good sense of humour. We would recommend them & use them again.
Amanda, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did everything expected in good time and very helpful - Recommended.
Nick, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, pleasant and efficient. A fantastic group of guys, nothing too much trouble. I have no hesitation to recommend the company. They made moving seamless. Well done!
Cathy, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, courteous and fast. Gus worked really hard and very helpful. Would use/recommend Smart Moving every time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Beyond all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazingly hard working conscientious team. Fabulous packing of hundreds of vintage objects. No breakages.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful and considerate providing first class collection, packing and re-delivery of antiques and other furniture.
Jeremy, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and kind! I would recommend them to anyone!
Adam, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Very helpful.
Craig, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
3,000 vintage goblets did not phase Paul.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team brilliantly cleared out our belongings and put them in store. They had to do it unsupervised as we were otherwise engaged. They were meticulously careful and thorough. Following a very good quote we have booked them for a difficult move later in the year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Best removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best removal s the gentleman that MOVED me so helpful put everything where I wanted. So kind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Great Team Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House Move. Paul and his team provided the materials and completed the move of all our furniture and possessions with the greatest of care. We would recommend this company to anyone as Paul and his team did everything they could to make our move as painless as they could and offered advice and guidance at each step. When we requested more boxes we had them that evening.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017