We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Priddle Building Services

Profile thumb paulpriddleheader

4.9

13 Reviews

About

Home Improvements
If you require home improvements and are not sure which is the best solution or would appreciate ideas and advice call us, we are here to help. We will be glad to offer you professional advice and discuss ideas.

Bathroom, bedroom & kitchen fittings
We can arrange for bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchens to be supplied and fitted.
All planned and designed to your requirements and specifications.

Paving & Block Paving
All paving work is carried out from excavation, laying the hard core and paving through to completion based upon your chosen design and paving product.

Fencing
All our fencing panels are made to last many years, they are pre-treated and heavy duty.
We carry out a full installation service and all with the minimum disruption.

Garden walls
We can design a garden wall to suit your requirements and design including ornamental walls, dwarf walls, high security walls.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
    • Garden features
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers

Customer reviews

4.9
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Reliable Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works involved, small kitchen extension, structural alterations to form open plan living, replacement bathroom & defective 1st floor, & co-ordination other trades. Contacted P.Priddle following recommendation, after short tender period we agreed a lump sum price, price schedule and entered into jct homeowner contract, detailing payment stages. Works commenced on time, progressed in a timely and safe manner, all to approval local authority building inspector. The structural & party wall works were managed well, with no adverse comments from adjoining occupiers. We had a few changes but again these managed professionally. During the period, always very tidy, removing waste etc. Works completed on time, final account agreed reasonably. Worth noting that P.Priddle working exclusively only on this project to completion, as he said he would.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Prompt, reliable, friendly, high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having agreed to pave a patio, Paul arrived when he said he would and did exactly what he promised to a high standard. He was flexible and approachable and very easy to work with. He did an excellent job with no fuss. Absolutely no criticisms.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed a total kitchen refurbishment for us which included removing a wall, blocking up a window and door, widening a doorway, replacing ceilings, tiling floors, painting and decorating and fitting a brand new kitchen. His quote was competitive. He was approachable and kept us informed. He completed the work while we were on holiday and came back to see us on our return to check we were happy with his work. He sorted a problem with our new sink immediately and a couple of other minor issues and we are very pleased with the end result.
Saunders Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
A pleasure to have working at our property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his assistant has just finished several weeks of external work at our property doing drainage, landscaping and building work. They were punctual, polite, pleasant to work with and willing to adapt to any change of plan we presented. Paul made various helpful suggestions and was always cheerful and positive. He was also willing to have our input as the work progressed. We always felt that we were aiming for the same results. We recommend Paul without hesitation.
Ruth Little Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Polite, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was always on time, perfectly polite but friendly. We never felt we were under pressure to use a preferred supplier, going with a different kitchen maker to one suggested. Nothing was too much trouble. He swept up every day. We were confident in his trustworthiness & left him our keys as we didn't live at the house doing the works. I have recommended him to friends already. He charmed our neighbour, who made them tea all the time!
Nicola, Somerset Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done two different jobs for me over the past two years: firstly a small job repairing hallway flooring, for which he provided a specification and a quote for the work; on doing the work and submitting his invoice his work was actually about 25% cheaper than the initial quote because the task was not as involved as predicted. So Honest and Good Value. The second job was to block-pave the drive, again to a spec and quote. All work completed to a high standard and in good time. Good-natured and courteous. Very happy to recommend, and I will be approaching Paul for replacement bathroom in near future.
capnbagwash Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul oversaw the conversion of my residential home into 2 flats. He and the sub contractors (plumber, plasterer etc) were reliable, straightforward and approachable.
David White Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul re-built my chimney after another builder failed to build it properly. I am delighted with the workmanship and careful consideration taken during the construction. I would thoroughly recommend Paul to anyone thinking of employing a reputable builder.
DustyR Posted on 03/04/2014 , work completed 03/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul carried out some repairs to the outside of our bungalow: brickwork, coping stones, pointing, repairs to garage roof and flat roof on extension. His quote was fair for the work involved and all repairs were completed to a high standard. He was punctual and tidy and we were glad we contacted him, thanks to this website. We would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
john c2 Posted on 11/02/2014 , work completed 11/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul built an extension on my bungalow in 2012 and I intend to use his him again for future work. He (and his team) worked to a high standard and was good value for money. A big plus for me is his reliability and that he kept me informed by phone and text, so no hanging around wondering if my builder was going to turn up.
mojacar Posted on 24/08/2012 , work completed 24/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's team did some refurbishment of a boundary wall to the roadside of our property and an upgrade of the inner boundary wall. Both jobs were completed to spec'n, cost and on time with minimal disruption and to a high standard.
tasman1 Posted on 21/08/2012 , work completed 21/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul Priddle's services after reading review by McEwan. He has relaid an area of patio (crazy paving) and repaired pathways around the house. Also repaired a damaged drain inspection aperture and installed a new cover. All done in under 2 days at a reasonable price. We too will be happy to employ him again for any work in his field. I have reported separately a change in his address since the last review.
Clayoquot Posted on 07/09/2010 , work completed 07/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Paul to undertake some brickwork for us. He was very hard working, effective and left very little mess. He had to replace some bricks in our conservatory and we hardly needed the dust sheets. He also advised on how to deal with water coming into our garage and the solution he suggested and put in place has worked fantastically. He is also honest as we thought we might have to have the whole house re-pointed but he said this was unneccessary. We will certainly use him again.
McEwan Posted on 13/04/2010 , work completed 13/04/2010