We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kingschase

Profile thumb sparky
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Kingschase Electrical and Building Services – Fully qualified with over 30 years Electrical experience and Trading for 15 years serving the West Midlands. Call Paul on 07739 181755 We offer free Quotations. From a simple light change or out door socket to Landlord certificates or complete new installations we have the necessary skills for any Electrical job you may have in mind. We specialise in ‘Testing’ and ‘Fault Finding’ including Electrical faults on Central Heating Systems which due to plumbing element can be outside the scope of the regular Electrician. Special Projects - Due to our varied skill set Electrical, Plumbing, Carpentry, etc. we have delivered many start to finish projects. Complete kitchen renovations being the most popular. From design through to installation and completion. Thus giving our customers a single point of contact, value for money while taking away the potential problems and pit falls which can occur when dealing with multiple trades. (pictures are actual customer jobs)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • More Services

    • central heating
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work unravelling our electrical issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved in March this year and knew we would have to sort out electrics as they are so old still used fuse wire! Paul made our electrics safe and up to modern standards in a quick effective manner. He found other issues and was able to resolve them too. Easy to work with round the house and great communicator. Will happily work with Paul again and recommend to others.
Ellen in West Midlands Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Consumer Unit Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came highly recommended by friends he had done extensive work for, so I had no hesitation in contacting him when I need electrical work doing for a relative. He gave an honest assessment of what needed to be done and advised on other issues that I had concerns about which I was then able to remedy. His quote was in line with what I expected and the work carried out exactly as promised and in excellent time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Paul to anyone seeking a quality electrician.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 20/11/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend to others - efficient, tidy and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and communication is superb. Would always use kingschase for electrical work. 👍 Always been very impressed and the job is always sorted/fixed to a high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did the first electrical inspection for this Worcester property for which I am the landlord. He was easy and reliable to deal with in making the arrangements by email and phone, and before making a relatively minor but necessary improvement phoned me to discuss options and to get my agreement. Invoice and certificate came through promptly and he is going to remind me when the next inspection is due. I feel in very good hands and it was a pleasure dealing with someone so professional. The tenant described him as a 'lovely man' so I feel reassured that he treats all clients with the same respect. This seems to echo all previous reviews and the recommendations I received beforehand.
Customer in Newport Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Comprehensive electrical work , kitchen advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we moved in there were a few major jobs that needed doing. Paul sorted out our electrics in a thoroughly professional manner and took time to explain exactly what he was doing and why. He also advised us on our refit of our kitchen and completed all of the work that needed doing on that. He is punctual, professional and likes a cup of strong, not too milky tea, to keep him going. I would thoroughly recommend him as he works to a very high standard and we were very pleased with the work and the price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
EICR inspection incl electrical rectification work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has carried out numerous electrical and other jobs for us and has always been reliable and fair. The work recently was an EICR inspection at a rented property. The tenants had altered some of the electrical fittings leaving them in a dangerous condition. Paul e-mailed me photographs and carried this additional work at a fair price and was able to issue a certificate. This was all carried out the same day to make things safe. He also carried out some work on my property where i wanted some spot lights in a kitchen timber pelmet replaced with larger diameter LED bulbs. This involved making the holes bigger and replacing some of the wiring. The work was exceptionally neat for what was a really fiddly job. Always my first port of call for electrical and other jobs. Can't recommend him enough.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Incredibly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An elderly relative of ours needed help with their fridge so I called Paul and he attended to the matter at his earliest opportunity which happened to be on a Sunday. We were very impressed with his efficiency and helpfulness and cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you Paul.
Martyn in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 31/01/2021
Kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve relied on Paul for electrical works whilst we’ve modernised our home over the last 6 years, and found him to be reliable, knowledgeable and conscientious. This year we have turned our attention to extending and refurbishing the kitchen, with all the stress that surrounds this we opted to go with Paul to fit the new kitchen as we trust him implicitly to do an excellent job. We had all the usual things you can expect; visit to understand the works, detailed quotation, clear timescales, with the works all carried out in line with this. Where Paul really stands out is that he considers the end result, and doesn’t just install to get finished ASAP and invoice. He undertook some additional works, which fell between our various tradesmen, to make sure that the end aesthetic was spot on. Could not recommend Paul enough! The attributes I’ve described are all to rare, hence our continued use and recommendation of Paul.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional, efficient and personable. The work was carried out with obvious expertise and we were delighted with his attitude towards us as customers. We would use him again and would definitely recommend him with the utmost confidence.
Pat, Worcestershire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul gave clear advice, a detailed written quote, came on the day scheduled and completed the work, replacing ceiling spots and putting in an electric hob, with speed and efficiency and at a very fair price. We plan to use his services again shortly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Electric shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I opted to use this company after seeing a recommendation on Which, and checking reviews. I received a quote to replace an electric shower, and within a week, the work was carried out for the price quoted at the time the tradesman said he would do the job. I am happy with the standard of work that punctuality of this trader
David Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
A Great Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Paul in as I had been told by another electrician that I needed a whole house rewire. Obviously I was in a bit of a panic. Paul checked the system assured me that the wiring in the house was sound and recommended that the fuse box be updated. He explained why this needed doing and gave me an idea of costings and timings for the work. Paul works methodically and kept me informed on what he was doing throughout the job. He then tested the whole system, discovering a wrongly wired socket in the process. Paul works quickly, efficiently and tidies as he goes. He is friendly, experienced and explains things without blinding you with science so you feel able to make your own decisions. I would have no hesitation in using Paul again and recommending him to others.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Electrical update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work at an acceptable price. Work to re-locate and renew the consumer unit. Completed in one day and a further visit on second day to ensure everything worked correctly.
Sally, Worcestershire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Correcting work after survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corrected garage circuits to current standards, likewise, an outbuilding checked wiring and made adjustment mentioned in a report. For sale completed by another electrical firm. He was courteous, efficient and explained fully what he was doing.
Robert, Worcestershire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Consummately professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted wall light, carried out repairs to faulty flush ceiling light and fitted outside rear porch light. Arrived on time at pre arranged date work done according to pre agreed price, which was extremely reasonable. Very helpful, likeable man, courteous. Absolutely would thoroughly recommend.
Martin, Worcestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Very professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Paul to be very polite and professional when he installed a new Fuse Board and changed several sockets. He then tested all the installations. There were no problems with the testing.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced a very old fuse box with a new latest edition RCD consumer unit. I was kept informed during the job and he explained the need to upgrade a couple of cables. He also traced and tested a 6mm cooker circuit for me which has since saved me the cost of installing another. All circuits, lights and sockets were checked and tested on completion. He was a friendly and experienced electrician who I would certainly recommend. Likes a strong cup of tea...
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Trustworthy, friendly and very competent trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of all the works, Paul proved himself to be a trustworthy, friendly, and very competent trader. Paul carried out a whole range of electrical work throughout our home - fitting new sockets, changing light fittings, installing two outside sensor lights. He also fitted a new worktop, sink and tap in our utility room. Paul took time at his initial visit to understand all the work that we wanted him to undertake and to offer advice as appropriate. He later provided a precise written quotation, itemising each part of the work. Paul kept in communication with us regarding start date etc. He arrived promptly each morning and showed an impressive work ethic throughout the time he was with us. He tidied as he completed each section of work. He completed the work within budget and time schedule. We felt totally at ease with Paul's presence within our home. Overall, we highly recommend Paul, and, if we should need similar work carried out in the future, we would not hesitate to call on his services.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Garage Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very pleasant and professional and delivered a quality electrical job for my Garage Conversion - this included: New Garage supply via new isolator and SWA cable New Consumer unit New sockets - multi internal + external New lighting - LED with dimmer Installed a RJ45 network socket for internet Very happy with the work carried out and I would certainly recommend Paul.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some ceiling lights that needed changing and a window extracter fan replaced. Paul completed the work with great professionalism and at a fair price. Very happy with all aspects of the work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
An excellent and reliable electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul discovered the cause of a long term problem with our outside lights by methodically searching for the cause, tracing it to a new kitchen light incorrectly fitted last year. He rewired the kitchen light and probably prevented a fire, explained what he was doing and why. His charges were very reasonable and we would be confident to ask for his help again and would highly recommend his services.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed LED lighting and smoke alarms connected to the electricity supply. He provided an excellent and efficient service within a quick timescale. Thoroughly recommended.
Ritch Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Paul to fit replace an electric hob, built-in oven and bathroom ceiling extractor fan and to carry out an EIRC and pat test some appliances in our rental property. He arrived on time and started work immediately. It soon became apparent that he could not fit the oven as the amperage required was too great for the supply. Paul explained what the problem was and that the oven would need to be replaced. He even helped repackage it ready for collection and talked me through exactly how we could fit a replacement one ourselves. The work was carried out very efficiently. Paul gave me a fixed price for each appliance and for each item to be pat tested. The EIRC also carries a fixed charge, so I knew exactly how much it would all cost. He very kindly did not charge the full amount for the oven as he had not been able to complete the job. In addition, he has offered to email us with any new regulations which may affect us as landlords. He is a very knowledgeable, pleasant guy and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Davies Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Quick and efficient response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Paul one late afternoon and he arrived the next morning. He advised me on the phone of his call out charge. He was efficient, professional and friendly. He located the problem within half an hour and reassured me that there was no safety issue, having thoroughly tested our cooker. I would have no hesitation in recommending his service and will certainly call him out again if needs be.
Roderick H Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Magic man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, worked his magic, cleaned up after, exceptionally happy with the service.
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Heating system put right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our radiators failing to cool down in the warmer weather. The two way valve would not operate correctly. Paul was recommended to us and he arrived on time the nest day at 9.00am. Other than cups of tea he did not stop working till 6.00pm - the problem proved to be quite complicated. Apparently our wiring was not up to modern standards (earth wire being live, for instance). When Paul left all was working as it should. What more could you ask? Paul was very pleasant and explained what he was doing at every stage. Very highly recommended!
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul inspected and provided an electrical installation report on two rental properties and gave me a discount as he was able to do them both on one day. He made some minor changes (smoke alarms on a lighting circuit rather than on their own) and provided missing labels for minimal extra cost. A bathroom light fitting did not have the correct IP rating but he allowed me to replace it and send photographic evidence so satisfactory reports could be issued. He was pleasant and we happily swapped some childhood experiences.
Dr & Mrs F H Cole Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived promptly to assess our plumbing problems. He was happy to spend time taking notes and helping us to understand how to tackle the jobs ourselves. He did not charge us anything either for his visit or the help given.
Don, Staffordshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
A professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a lot of work moving and replacing sockets and switches, installing new lights inside and outside and upgrading the fuse box to current standards. He provided me with a clear, precise estimate and did all the work within the agreed time. I will definitely use him to do further planned works this year
Patricia A Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last! A proper electrician.
Howard, Worcestershire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Paul very honest hard working in terrible weather. He was outstanding.
Jacqui, Worcestershire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Trusted Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and let property in Birmingham. Over several years Paul has done a lot of work for me from electrical testing and certification to kitchen and bathroom replacement. On every occasion he has been very competitive and always delivers on time. In addition to his professionalism is exemplary, particularly when dealing with tenants. In would recommend his company without hesitation for both commercial and domestic work.
Kam Chana Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Kam It's nice to be appreciate. Thank you for your kind words.
My dream kitchen is finished!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen refit was a major project for me. I have a large kitchen which needed taking out, pipework moved and an old cupboard removed. Paul took the whole project and provided me with a detailed quote with everything itemised. Paul took delivery of the units and new white goods. He advised me on dates for delivery and clearly had a well thought out plan. He amended the units as required to fit the space and we discussed resolving any issues. I had some sub standard products delivered and Paul also ensured that these were replaced. He left the space clean and tidy and stuck to the timelines he gave me. Paul also questioned and advised me on out of date electrical regulations and made my home modern and safe. He liaised with gas and electric energy providers so that my meters were safe too. I didn't even know about it! I have light switches, power points and fittings exactly where I need them. He has great attention to detail and just says it the way it is. Paul's prices are fair and any extra items are always charged at the actual price of the item so everything is transparent. He advised me on lighting items to buy and gave me a list to make sure I didn't forget anything! The photo on his page is my finished kitchen complete.
Tina D Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Tina what a lovely review. It's nice to be appreciated. Thank you so much.
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed a total re-wire of our 3 bed property. All finished to an excellent standard. Our confidence in his workmanship influenced our decision to have Paul fit our new kitchen it was an amazing transformation. He is there when he says he will be and leaves everywhere clean and tidy when he leaves. You can't go wrong with this Sparky.
Reliable Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
This sparky is glad you are happy with our work. Thank you Paul
Excellent Service - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul undertook a refurbishment of Workspace Technology's toilets including removing and fitting new toilets, sink unit and sink as well as tiling and final decoration. The standard of work and attention to detail was excellent. I Would recommend Paul to any one who is considering his services. Regards Roy
Roy Griffiths Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Thanks Roy for your recommendation.
Master of all works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Paul for several years & he has carried out a wide variety of work from simple out door sockets to replacement kitchen worktops & upstands & a wireless alarm etc. Always polite & reliable & work is first class. Now the first person we call for anything we need doing. Highly recommended.
Peter H Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Peter such kind words thank you very much
Outside water feature
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Paul to install a water feature in the garden (see photo). In addition to the electrical work he also dug out, installed the sump and finished the job with landscaping around it. This was combined with some garden lights. A very neat job, all cabling hidden or disguised and fully certified from the appropriate authority.
Manning Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Mr. Manning Thank for your kind words. I look forward to working on your Conservatory Project you mentioned kind regards Paul
Trustworthy and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just started to obtain rental properties, Paul has been really helpful by ensuring we meet the electrical standards required as landlords. He has advised us on the best route to take and his work is always to the highest of standards. When needed, he always answers our calls quickly and has made time for us and the tenants to make sure we are not left with issue for any length of time. He is trustworthy and keeps to the times arranged, the work he undertakes is completed efficiently and the house is left clean and tidy when he is finished. I would highly recommend him to others.
rpgonline Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Thank you for a great review. Kind regards Paul
It's all in the detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was recommended to me as an electrician, I own a number of rented properties and needed a reliable electrician, after meeting Paul it became obvious he was very knowledgeable, The work he carried out was of the highest standard. Since then Paul has gone on to fit several kitchens for me. Again to an impressive standard. He has become the go to tradesman for his project management skills. I simply leave it all to him. The only reservation I have in recommending him is, I might have to wait longer for his services in the future. Warren at Freedom Lettings
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
I'm glad you are happy with our working relationship. You know you only have to pick up the phone and we will sort your problems out. Thank you for a great recommendation. Paul
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our dining room re-wired, including lighting circuits. The work was done to an excellent standard, with heights and levels set by laser to ensure they are perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Glad you appreciated the attention to detail. Kind regards Paul
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
electrics and kitchen fitted amazing job does his work with pride professionally done at a high standard would recommend to family and friends
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Glad you were happy with our work. Kind regards Paul
Malvern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul install 4 new bathroom spotlights, connected a spur for one dual fuel heater and supply for one bathroom mirror unit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Thanks Steve
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sockets & light switches moved & unsafe wiring made good, all work tested and results explained. Paul arrived on time and completed the work within the quoted time & price. He left the site clean & tidy. If I require any further work he will be my first contractor to call.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2018)
Thank you for the work you mentioned above and the subsequent business since then. Glad you are happy with our work. Kind regards Paul
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use Paul again. He has worked here several times. He is very pleasant & efficient. he comes on time and is very tidy.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016