We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb van photo

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:30
  • Monday 08:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:30
  • Thursday 08:00–20:30
  • Friday 08:00–20:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a plumber in Colchester we offer a reliable, affordable and professional Plumbing and Heating Service to Colchester and the surrounding areas. We specialise in boiler changes both gas and oil. We are Accredited Installers of Worcester Boilers (Which Best Buy every year since 2009) and we provide Worcesters 10 year Guarantees on gas boilers and 7 year Guarantees on oil.

We offer a full Plumbing and Heating service from repairing a dripping tap to installing a full central heating system.

We started our own Company in 1990 after completing a comprehensive 5 year apprenticeship working for a local Company within the Colchester area and continued to gain further experience with the same Company for a further 2 years.

We have now employed our youngest son (Matthew) into the family run business. He is a fully qualified plumber and Gas Safe registered Engineer following a 4 year, day release apprenticeship at Colchester Institute which he completed in 2016.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • general
    • plumbing
    • maintenance
    • repairs
    • installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced our gas boiler and water cylinder. On what was a very hot day the guys worked fast and efficiently to complete the job. We were all in the house, but they happily worked round us. Everything was cleared away at the end of the job and waste taken away. Friendly service st a fair price. Would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It certainly was a hot day but very pleased that we had you up and running again in a day. We look forward to being of further assistance in the future
Inspired Confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been looking for a plumber for a while to service the gas boiler, and I had a few other jobs needed doing as well. I found Paul through this website and was impressed with the customer reviews. I know these might sound silly things, but he actually answered his phone; was prepared to deal with my shortlist of little jobs, and then he actually turned up when he said he would. This has not always been my experience! A very personable man who knew what he was doing. Apart from the boiler, he decommissioned a water softener and even took it away. He also fitted a new outside tap. I then talked to him about a different type of water conditioner I was interested in, and although he had not come across it before, he was able to install it for me on a subsequent visit. I was also wanting to have a plumber lined up for when my boiler needs replacing, and he will definitely get that job when it is needed. His wife is also incredibly helpful and efficient. I cannot sing their praises highly enough and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for leaving your comments and kind words. We look forward to working for you again and updating us on how the new water conditioner performs as it may well be of interest to other customers
Replacing oil boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our oil boiler stopped working and so we contacted three engineers. Paul Wareing seemed the most knowledgeable and most personable by far. They were able to install the new boiler quickly and within budget. They were very efficient and tidy with their work. We are very happy with the completed job. From dealing with Tracey in the office to Paul and Matt on site was a pleasure. We will definitely use again and happily recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review which is so important to us. We look forward to assisting you on the next project or servicing the boiler on its anniversary.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Matt fitted a new boiler efficiently and effectively. They arrived on time and worked through until the job was done, tidied and cleaned up afterwards and took away all rubbish. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to being of further assistance in the future.
Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating several times over the past few years, and have always found them to be helpful and friendly. The standard of work has always been high, with any subsequent problems being swiftly dealt with. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, Essex. 28.2.20 Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 01/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your continued custom and look forward to being of further assistance in the future for any of your plumbing or heating needs
A good installation - done properly and in good time...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I did my due diligence in finding a heating engineer to replace a boiler that had failed its EPC certificate. Mr Wareing didn't spend a great deal of time getting the measure of the property but because he wasn't selling himself as much as others I felt somewhat reassured by his knowledge and confidence that the job would be a straightforward one. So far no problems with the installation and the work was done on time and within the estimate given. Mr Wareing will service the boiler on a yearly basis too. Good work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that Paul and Matt have done for us, so we knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Matt arrived early in the morning to drain down the heating system, replace 4 old radiators, then refill the system. He is a perfectionist in his work, and completed the job neatly, efficiently and cleanly, even taking his shoes off whenever he came indoors. We are really pleased with the work that he has done, and very grateful to all the members of this family business for their friendly and excellent service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your custom and hope that we can continue to be of service in the future.
Brand new central heating system and bathroom suite installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting three tradespeople I chose Paul to install a brand new gas central heating system and a new bathroom suite and shower . I chose Paul not only because of his excellent reviews but equally as important to me was the fact that I came away from our first meeting with a very good impression. Paul and Matthew were efficient workers and all of the work was completed to a very high standard. I am absolutely delighted with all aspects of the work, the communication throughout, how accommodating they were with any changes I decided to make and their commitment to making sure I was entirely happy with everything before they finished the job. From my experience I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure to work for you and look forward to being of service in the future.
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Matt fitted a new external oil boiler plus other sundry items. They have done a brilliant job, were great at keeping everything clean and tidy and very professional/knowledgeable, plus very friendly chaps!!! Have no issues at all for recommendations.
David, Essex Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for the time to leave a review. We will send a reminder for the boiler service when its due, and hope to be of help with any other plumbing or heating that you may require in the future.
Expert recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a replacement boiler, had fair quotes. Paul Wareing was recommended. His quote and survey was clear and we went with his recommendations. The work was undertaken on time and very professional. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Leon, Essex Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. Recommendations are very important to us as is a happy customer. We look forward to looking after your boiler and plumbing in the future.