We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb van photo

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:30
  • Monday 08:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:30
  • Thursday 08:00–20:30
  • Friday 08:00–20:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a plumber in Colchester we offer a reliable, affordable and professional Plumbing and Heating Service to Colchester and the surrounding areas. We specialise in boiler changes both gas and oil. We are Accredited Installers of Worcester Boilers (Which Best Buy every year since 2009) and we provide Worcesters 10 year Guarantees on gas boilers and 7 year Guarantees on oil.

We offer a full Plumbing and Heating service from repairing a dripping tap to installing a full central heating system.

We started our own Company in 1990 after completing a comprehensive 5 year apprenticeship working for a local Company within the Colchester area and continued to gain further experience with the same Company for a further 2 years.

We have now employed our youngest son (Matthew) into the family run business. He is a fully qualified plumber and Gas Safe registered Engineer following a 4 year, day release apprenticeship at Colchester Institute which he completed in 2016.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • general
    • plumbing
    • maintenance
    • repairs
    • installations

Customer reviews

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating Ltd for approximately 25 years. The work I have had done includes the installation of 2 new boilers, new toilet & taps & two radiators, also yearly servicing of said boilers & other minor repair work. Administration & quality of work one of the highest standard accompanied by a pleasant & helpful manner. Any problems care dealt with swiftly. I have recommended them to friends & will do so again.
Anna, Essex Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you Anna. Its been our pleasure to work for you for so many years. Thank you for your loyalty. Who would have thought that the Children you heard about growing up in that time and you took interest in, the youngest one has now joined Paul and working for you.
Boiler service and install radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man arrived on time and was polite and listened to what was required. Boiler was serviced and radiator installed. Work was done to high standard and finished quickly. Installation was completed and work area cleaned up. All in all very impressed and would definitely use again.
Brian, Essex Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to being of assistance for any of your plumbing or heating needs in the future.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 4 basin taps (customer supplied). Very neat and tidy. Friendly and helpful. Would use again and recommend them.
Linda M, Essex Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on the scheduled day. They removed old boiler and supplied and fitted new one. Friendly, good communication, left no mess. Also gave me a reduced invoice as the job was less work than they expected. I would highly recommend them.
Clive, Essex Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent job installing new shower over bath, changing taps and replacing internal WC workings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time to assess the work and provide an estimate. Matthew arrived on time to carry out the work, which was carried out very professionally with the minimum of disruption, whilst taking care when working in the house. They were both courteous and helpful. The price quoted to carry out the work very was reasonable. The work carried out has enhanced our bathroom. From the initial enquiry to completion of work, everything went well. Would not hesitate to use their services again, thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working for you again.
Excellent job installing new shower over bath, changing taps and replacing internal WC workings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from the initial visit to assess work and provide estimate to carrying out work. They arrived on time. Very good workmanship, care was taken when working in our house. The result has enhanced our bathroom. Very polite and helpful. The price to carry out the work was very reasonable. Won't hesitate to use their services in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Very thorough workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had Matt do our plumbing, 4 jobs ,bathroom and cloakroom taps change,kitchen mixer tap,and toilet not flushing properly,we recommend this company because friendly professional,and no rushed job,well pleased,and polite too,very fair pricing,we will use same company when we need work in the future,great job.recommend.
Calamar Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. It was pleasure to work for you and look forward to being of assistance in the future.
A good job, pleasant workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, and carried out the work professionally.
Michael, Essex Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that we can be of further service to you in the future. Thank you for your custom and taking the time to leave a review.
On time, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father & son work force who worked well together with a good rapport between them. The job involved removal of asbestos flue carried out by a professional. The installation of new boiler flu involved a restricted loft space entry. Complete job carried out without complaint.
Brian, Essex Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company before and my experience of the company has always been excellent. They do what they say they will do in a professional and prompt way. They are friendly and always happy to answer questions / keep you informed. They are tidy and clear up when they are done.
Sharon, Essex Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018