We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:30
  • Monday 08:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:30
  • Thursday 08:00–20:30
  • Friday 08:00–20:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van photo

4.9

26 Reviews

About

As a plumber in Colchester we offer a reliable, affordable and professional Plumbing and Heating Service to Colchester and the surrounding areas. We specialise in boiler changes both gas and oil. We are Accredited Installers of Worcester Boilers (Which Best Buy every year since 2009) and we provide Worcesters 10 year Guarantees on gas boilers and 7 year Guarantees on oil.

We offer a full Plumbing and Heating service from repairing a dripping tap to installing a full central heating system.

We started our own Company in 1990 after completing a comprehensive 5 year apprenticeship working for a local Company within the Colchester area and continued to gain further experience with the same Company for a further 2 years.

We have now employed our youngest son (Matthew) into the family run business. He is a fully qualified plumber and Gas Safe registered Engineer following a 4 year, day release apprenticeship at Colchester Institute which he completed in 2016.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • general
    • plumbing
    • maintenance
    • repairs
    • installations

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brand new central heating system and bathroom suite installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting three tradespeople I chose Paul to install a brand new gas central heating system and a new bathroom suite and shower . I chose Paul not only because of his excellent reviews but equally as important to me was the fact that I came away from our first meeting with a very good impression. Paul and Matthew were efficient workers and all of the work was completed to a very high standard. I am absolutely delighted with all aspects of the work, the communication throughout, how accommodating they were with any changes I decided to make and their commitment to making sure I was entirely happy with everything before they finished the job. From my experience I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure to work for you and look forward to being of service in the future.
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Matt fitted a new external oil boiler plus other sundry items. They have done a brilliant job, were great at keeping everything clean and tidy and very professional/knowledgeable, plus very friendly chaps!!! Have no issues at all for recommendations.
David, Essex17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you for the time to leave a review. We will send a reminder for the boiler service when its due, and hope to be of help with any other plumbing or heating that you may require in the future.
Expert recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a replacement boiler, had fair quotes. Paul Wareing was recommended. His quote and survey was clear and we went with his recommendations. The work was undertaken on time and very professional. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Leon, Essex28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. Recommendations are very important to us as is a happy customer. We look forward to looking after your boiler and plumbing in the future.
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating Ltd for approximately 25 years. The work I have had done includes the installation of 2 new boilers, new toilet & taps & two radiators, also yearly servicing of said boilers & other minor repair work. Administration & quality of work one of the highest standard accompanied by a pleasant & helpful manner. Any problems care dealt with swiftly. I have recommended them to friends & will do so again.
Anna, Essex24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you Anna. Its been our pleasure to work for you for so many years. Thank you for your loyalty. Who would have thought that the Children you heard about growing up in that time and you took interest in, the youngest one has now joined Paul and working for you.
Boiler service and install radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man arrived on time and was polite and listened to what was required. Boiler was serviced and radiator installed. Work was done to high standard and finished quickly. Installation was completed and work area cleaned up. All in all very impressed and would definitely use again.
Brian, Essex22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to being of assistance for any of your plumbing or heating needs in the future.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 4 basin taps (customer supplied). Very neat and tidy. Friendly and helpful. Would use again and recommend them.
Linda M, Essex16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/06/2019)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on the scheduled day. They removed old boiler and supplied and fitted new one. Friendly, good communication, left no mess. Also gave me a reduced invoice as the job was less work than they expected. I would highly recommend them.
Clive, Essex13/05/2019
Excellent job installing new shower over bath, changing taps and replacing internal WC workings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time to assess the work and provide an estimate. Matthew arrived on time to carry out the work, which was carried out very professionally with the minimum of disruption, whilst taking care when working in the house. They were both courteous and helpful. The price quoted to carry out the work very was reasonable. The work carried out has enhanced our bathroom. From the initial enquiry to completion of work, everything went well. Would not hesitate to use their services again, thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Essex18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 09/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working for you again.
Excellent job installing new shower over bath, changing taps and replacing internal WC workings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from the initial visit to assess work and provide estimate to carrying out work. They arrived on time. Very good workmanship, care was taken when working in our house. The result has enhanced our bathroom. Very polite and helpful. The price to carry out the work was very reasonable. Won't hesitate to use their services in future.
Customer in Essex15/02/2019
Very thorough workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we had Matt do our plumbing, 4 jobs ,bathroom and cloakroom taps change,kitchen mixer tap,and toilet not flushing properly,we recommend this company because friendly professional,and no rushed job,well pleased,and polite too,very fair pricing,we will use same company when we need work in the future,great job.recommend.
Calamar31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. It was pleasure to work for you and look forward to being of assistance in the future.
A good job, pleasant workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, and carried out the work professionally.
Michael, Essex14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that we can be of further service to you in the future. Thank you for your custom and taking the time to leave a review.
On time, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father & son work force who worked well together with a good rapport between them. The job involved removal of asbestos flue carried out by a professional. The installation of new boiler flu involved a restricted loft space entry. Complete job carried out without complaint.
Brian, Essex30/07/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company before and my experience of the company has always been excellent. They do what they say they will do in a professional and prompt way. They are friendly and always happy to answer questions / keep you informed. They are tidy and clear up when they are done.
Sharon, Essex23/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, Paul and Norma were fantastic, very quiet, very quick and very sensitive to my disabled son's difficulties with noise. I would definitely recommend Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating.
Nicola, Essex14/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Arrived on time, cleared up after themselves. I would recommend them highly.
Avril, Essex21/12/2017
Complete Central Heating replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleagues worked fine, with no lunch breaks to ensure we were not without heating too long. C/H & hot water restored after two days. This included stripping an old boiler, banks, cylinders etc. and installing all new boiler, rads & all pipework. Well done.
James, Essex06/02/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Paul's service for several years when I originally saw his advert in the local magazine. He most recently serviced my boiler and did a good a job as any - I am very grateful for his hard work and he never lets me down
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/11/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for 12 years now. Never been disappointed.
Stephen, Essex12/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, pipe work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/08/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating installed a new boiler and moved and changed our radiators. I was very happy with the work completed and it was all done on time and to budget. The boiler is working very well and they were happy to come back and rectify a minor issue with one of the radiators. Great work!
Julie D, CO76SQ31/07/2016
New Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and radiators moved and changed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2016
Very efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tracey Wareing installed a new boiler and did some pipe work. The work was done very quickly and efficiently and all is working very well. I had no complaints at all and would highly recommend the company.
Linda, Co70hb31/07/2016
Cheerful & Helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Wareing Plumbing & Heating have done regular boiler servicing, replaced a central heating pump and replacement my kitchen sink and taps. Paul and his team are always cheerful and helpful and are tidy workers who always clear up well. They are totally reliable and trustworthy and do not try to talk you into having extra work done. There was a manufacturing fault with the kitchen sink. Paul dealt with the manufacturer and got us a replacement sink and did not charge us for refitting it. I would highly recommend this company!
Heather, CO7 7UE20/11/2015
Totally Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular boiler servicing, replacement central heating pump, replacement kitchen sink and taps
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/11/2015
An excellent tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and replaced all radiators also installed extra radiator in the conservertory at a later date.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/09/2014
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Wareing Pumbing & Heating Ltd Installed a new boiler, replaced all radiators and also installed an extra radiator in the conservertory at a later date. Mr. Wareing is a capable experienced neat and tidy worker with a friendly and helpfull disposition. His pipe work was excellent and he was very carefull with his positioning of the radiators, making sure they were level etc. The boiler, the heating and hot water system have been no trouble at all and have worked perfectly. Great work! I would highly recommend the comapny to others.
Cox, CO4 5RZ29/09/2014