We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Paul Williams Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb paulwilliams plumbing logo 01
4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. We cater to all domestic and business customer's central heating systems, gas & oil services and plumbing requirements.
Also a Diamond Worcester Bosch accredited installer

With over 20 years' experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area's number one choice for plumbing, gas & oil related work.

To discuss your project, to talk through your options or to obtain a free estimate or quotation please call us on the above number.

See our website at http://www.paulwilliamsplumbing.co.uk/

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First Class from Start to Finsh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fair play Paul and his team are fantastic, they were professional, installed a Oil combi boiler, new rads and pipe work to an extremely high standard. Top blokes and all in all a top class service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed and relocated a new boiler for me. Very good service and very friendly. Worked hard to complete the job and went above and beyond to help me out. Thank you very much Will recommend to anyone.
Mark in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Urgent Boiler replacement and new Radiator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an urgent issue where my elderly parents' boiler failed and they were without heating or hot water. We found Paul on the Worcester Bosch list and he moved his busy schedule in recognition of their vulnerability and arrived exactly when promised. He sourced a new boiler which he fitted in no time at all, leaving everything clean and tidy. A day later there was an issue entirely unrelated to Paul's work, he again responded urgently at short notice on a Saturday to restore my parent's heating and hot water. I cannot speak highly enough of Paul. A genuinely nice individual, he's professional, understanding and clearly cares about his customers. Will call him again without hesitation in the future.
G Haynes in Monmouthshire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
Replacement Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleagues did precisely as promised. They arrived on time, 08.00, installed and tested the boiler and were gone by 13.30. Paul had arranged the delivery of the boiler which also arrived bang on time. They ensured the system was fully operational and no air locks remained or other bugs were present. Once installed Paul carefully explained in lay man’s language the operation of the boiler and the WiFi timer/thermostat. They were a cheery helpful team and left the utility room clean and tidy. I could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a replacement boiler for us. He arrived promptly and was very amenable, as well as completing the installation earlier than expected. He took time to explain how the new boiler and thermostat worked. He also took great care to cover the carpets, avoiding any mess, and was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I would thoroughly recommend Paul.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Replacement boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul visited Monmouth in early January, viewed the problem and made a wise suggestion. The same day he sent a brief email quote which we accepted. We agreed a suitable date for the work and his team arrived promptly, before 8am. They flushed the system, added a magnetic filter, fitted a new flue, removed our dying Glow worm boiler and fitted a new floor standing Greenstar FS 30CDi Worcester Bosch with little fuss and true professionalism. We were without heating for about 4 hours. The new pipe work looks immaculate and today all appears to be working perfectly. The boiler has a 10 year warranty (call out, parts and repairs) if serviced annually. Paul’s work was just what we wanted: an organised small team who knew what they were doing, got on with the task, worked very cleanly, took pride in their work and were covid-conscious. Paul will return to put the guard over the new flue once the cement dries. An exceptional team that we’re delighted to recommend. And they’re excellent golfers!
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial enquiry through to carrying out the work, very polite, professional, 100% recommended, will certainly continue to use & recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Boiler service and landlord Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service! Very pleased! Very helpful, punctual, efficient and very pleasant to deal with. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Oil Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good installation, professionally completed. The team arrived on time, and all of them did a tidy job. I have no hesitation in recommending Paul Williams as an efficient installer.
Jay in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Paul on the Worcester/Bosch website as an approved installer and was encouraged by the reviews on Which trusted traders. Came very soon after contacted and talked through what was needed - boiler replacement and replacement towel rail. Very open, approachable and knowledgeable. Competitive quote, which we accepted. Job scheduled for following week. Paul attended with his team as planned, with masks and social distancing where possible. Job was completed within six hours, with minimum of fuss. Very clean, cleared up afterwards and then gave me all the information I needed. I cannot fault the service, would definitely use him again and recommend him.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler and found Paul's company on Worcester Bosch site, filled in enquiry form and was quickly contacted and visit arranged for next day. quote followed within 1 hour, with work to completed within 2 weeks, this was completed within 5 working days, they arrived on time were very efficient, with care taken, covering working areas old boiler was quickly removed and new one installed, old boiler placed in area outside gate ready for disposal. Paul came the next morning to check everything was to our satisfaction and went through controls with us, completed guarantee and paperwork. This is a very professional team and I am pleased that we chose him to install our boiler.
Erroll Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Combi Boiler upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team removed an internal, very old Worcester Bosch oil fired Combi Boiler supplying and fitting a New Greenstar Heatslave II External Boiler. He arranged for the old boiler to be collected and removed. It was a very relaxed and friendly process from start to finish. First contact was made on the 7th of August. Paul came to discuss details and view the site on the 13th and the work was completed on the 20th. He has been extremely efficient and professional all the way through the process. He has an excellent team and their work was completed in one day with a short session the next morning to make sure everything was in order. I have no reservations about recommending Paul and his team.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Friendly, professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given Paul’s details by another plumber who was unable to undertake the boiler replacement in my property. I rang and he was able to come and assess, price and schedule the job later that afternoon. He kept in contact with me by text, was here when he said he would be and explained everything to me. I felt completely comfortable leaving Paul in my home as I had to go to work. I now have an efficient boiler and the security of a safe home! I will be using him for all future work and will recommend to friends too. Thank you for making my home warm and safe!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Great work - reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Williams has been servicing my boilers for many years, and also used to do Landlord gas safe checks in a property we rented out. He is always reliable, turns up on time and does an excellent job. I have recommended Paul to friends and family, and they have been impressed by his workmanship. I noticed my boiler was playing up at the weekend, messaged Paul and asked if he could look at it Monday morning. I got a text from Paul on Monday morning to check I would be in and when I replied he said he would be on his way to our house. In times of coronavirus Paul was wearing a mask and gloves and I felt as a shielding customer that he was taking PPE and precautions very seriously which came as a relief to me. I thoroughly recommend Paul Williams Heating and Plumbling Ltd.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Paul via email from his website to arrange a boiler service and thermostat replacement. He rang me back the same day and arranged the work for the next day. Arrived on time and is a really nice guy. He explained what he was doing and why and completed the work quickly and efficiently. Would have no hesitation recommending him. Thank you Paul
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Boiler repair and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He's done a really good job. only called this morning, and he's already fixed it by lunchtime. He's put everything back nice and tidy too.
Customer, Littledean Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended for the friendly and efficient service.
Customer, Sodley Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Paul for a speedy response in installing oil central heating. Work was started and completed in 3 days. I was guided on options and I felt informed prior, throughout and after installation. All working well and am warm at last.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
A 5 star job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a plumber to replace our old boiler which was leaking water everywhere. Found Paul on the Which? Trusted Trader site. He responded swiftly to our enquiry and after visiting he came back with a quote and a date to carry out the work. On the day he turned up bright and early with the new boiler and a team to help remove the old one and carry in the new (heavy) one. By lunchtime the new boiler was installed and up and running! We couldn't have asked for a better service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to do a annually boiler service... good communications, reasonable rate..highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Central heating packed up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was abosultely super, I was really pleased with him. He answered the phone striaght away, rang back when he said he would. he came at 10 this morning and sorted it all in one morning!
Ursula, Caerphilly Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
New Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted our new boiler a day earlier than planned, with the minimum of disruption and explained clearly the controls and paperwork. He was friendly, professional and very tidy. We highly recommend him. Thank you Paul.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced our boiler. Fitted us in with just a few days notice. Arrived on time. Friendly and left a detailed report. Would use again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to service our boiler. As is usual, he came to us promptly after my call. He is always pleasant and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. A great job done cleanly, quickly and efficiently. We have been using Paul’s services for a few years now and have always found him to be most helpful. Well done on a great service.
Heather Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Fast response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the demise of my usual service company I asked Paul to carry out an annual service on my gas boiler and to investigate a recurring loss of pressure. He arrived at the appointed time , quickly identified the source of a leak and carried out the required service. All this being done in a efficient, clean way and with a polite and pleasant manner. I am hapy to recommend him and will be calling on him for my future boiler serves.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, new oil boiler fitted with minimum mess and disruption. Paul and his colleagues were very efficient, polite and approachable. The boiler and heating controls were throughly explained. We would definitely use Paul and his team again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Worcester bosch boiler servicing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has serviced my boiler every year. As I have an engineering background I have high standards. I cannot fault Paul's work, or his professional and friendly attitude. Always punctual, work carried out efficiently and without mess. I recommend him without hesitation. Thank you Paul.
Mike Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 09/11/2019
Reliable and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted our boiler 4 years ago and has serviced the boiler since. He is reliable and his prices are fair. He has done some other work for us which was completed quickly and efficiently. Recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is punctual, efficient and polite. He installed our boiler 4 years ago and comes back each year to service it. We would not consider using any other company.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Highly recommended fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed our boiler and completes it's annual service. He is very knowledgeable, honest and informative when questions are asked. Always leaves everything clean and tidy. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Oil boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a boiler service at the busiest time of the year (start of the cold season) and phoned Paul. He was friendly, helpful and promised a call back as soon as he looked at his diary. He called me to arrange a date, time and price. He turned up on time and did a very professional job. I would certainly call him again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Boiler service and system modifications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his brother visited separately to service our boiler and then replace a radiator and fit 5 thermostatic valves. All appointments were met on time and were very efficiently carried out. Hope to use them again in the future.
John A Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Worcester Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang and asked for boiler service Appointment arranged very easily and in quick time. Arrived on time completed job efficiently and also answered a couple of questions i had issues with - even had time to give advice to neighbour regarding his boiler problem which could be further work for Paul. Paul was efficient easy to talk to and gave no doubts he knows his job. Thoroughly recommend him but as he stated he is very busy so plan ahead.
Pete Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
A customer focussed company and brilliant people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Williams and team carried out a boiler replacement for us in 2017. It was a fantastic job, completed on time and in a relaxed and friendly manner. Paul returned for the second follow up boiler service today. As has been the case on each occasion beforehand, the experience was brilliant. I would highly recommend Paul Williams Plumbing and Heating Ltd. I have already recommended their services to two family members, both have also been delighted with their boiler replacement experiences (one gas, one oil). A top company!!
Graham from Gloucestershire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Happy to recommend
Always prompt, polite and gets on with the job quickly, efficiently and with a smile. Happy to recommend
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has carried out 2 boiler services for us. Both quickly, cleanly and efficiently. Also recommended him to my daughter and Paul installed a new boiler for her.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted my gas boiler serviced. Mr. Williams was highly recommended by the manager and other residents of the complex where we live. He returned my phone call to confirm his appointment. He arrived promptly and worked neatly and efficiently. As the boiler was not serviced for the last 4 years he made some useful suggestions which I intend to follow. I fully intend to make use of his services in the future. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficeint service, wweeve always used them and they are alwasy excellent.James Very nice man and done everyhting nessesary., I couldnt recoomend enough.
Mary, Ruardean Hill Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Boiler Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a excellent Plumber to deal with highly Professional . I will recommending him to others. Price was right on the button.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Paul arrived on time, courteous and helpful as always. Tidy and efficient work with detailed diagnostics and boiler performance report. Excellent.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Thorough Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is highly recommended, he always provides a prompt, professional & friendly service. He is great at keeping you informed about when he will complete the work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
great service and fast to respond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler packed up on Wednesday, we contacted several people. None of them got back to us and all was arranged by Thursday. Boiler ordered Friday, it arrived Monday and was installed Tuesday/Wednesday. Being summer we were not in so much of a rush. He rescheduled a job to get it done early, even vacuumed after the work was done!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Checking central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved to Coleford in the Forest of Dean and required a reliable plumber to check out our central heating system. We contacted Paul and he was able to call round within days and he did a thorough examination of the central heating system and boiler. Paul was courteous and efficient. Whilst he was checking the system we asked him to look at a dripping kitchen tap. Although not urgent Paul was able to take time to look at the tap. It wasn't a simple matter of replacing a washer as I had expected, but required a total replacement of the tap unit itself. We ordered a new tap unit and contacted Paul when it arrived. He was able to install it within a day or two of it arriving. What service! But the best bit had yet to come. An elderly resident across the road had seen Paul's van and flagged him down as he drove away from our house. Paul took time out of his busy schedule to stop and he spent an hour with her fixing a leaky pipe in her house. Paul really excelled. He didn't have to do that without a prior appointment. Personal service like that is so rare these days. I would thoroughly recommend Paul Williams Plumbing & Heating Limited.
Geoff, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul turned up half an hour early to service the boiler. He was quick, did a good job and went an extra mile by trying to fix the thermastat (he didn't charge for this) He made no mess. The cost of the service was reasonable and I would not hesitate to ask him to come again if necessary. Paul was helpful and friendly.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, tidy workman, easily contactable, locally based, reasonable tariff.
Victor, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Paul, would recommend and use again. Quick response, turns up on time. Highly recommended.
Mrs Powell, Cinderford Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oil fired boiler replacement. All work carried out to a high standard on time & to original quote. Suggest price quotations are detailed with respect to - materials costs, labour etc.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has provided plumbing and heating services for my house for several years. He is always polite, helpful, focused on solving problems and clear in his advice. All the services etc are well documented and his prices are very reasonable. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Patricia Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Reliable boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service completed - always good and helpful service. Always get a prompt response to initial email but does sometimes have to be chased to get date. Downside of being a busy and reliable plumber.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw Paul coming from another house which was helpful as he was not booked to change my sink tap and shower tap. He agreed to do it straight away, what a star! I have not had a workman do that ever before.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & professional.
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done: removed bath, old tiles and wash basin. Fitted walk in shower, fitted and re-siled new washbasin, re-tiled shower room. Work done to high standard they took away the rubbish on the day they finished work, and work done to the agreed schedule and budget. The workman were communicative, considerate, helpful and achieved an excellent finish.
Gene, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Have used Paul for years and have never been let down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time and a very tidy worker. It is a testament to Paul that my boiler is 19 years old and still at 92% efficiency. That is down to Paul's thorough annual servicing. Would recommend without reservation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - prompt, professional & friendly service. Excellent as always.
Teresa, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend for fast efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ruth, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
On time/helpful/clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service was carried out in a very professional manner. Arrived on time completed the work and left it all clean and tidy.
Steven, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Professional and complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of a Worcester Oil Boiler thorough and professional. Would recommend to anyone.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Jacqueline, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old back boiler with Combi. Good results and work carried out very well. Pleased with outcome.
Ian, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and courteous.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Oil boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Paul’s number from a local builders merchants, word of mouth. Paul arrived promptly and carried out a full boiler service, he was very clean with his work and profession did all the checks, we discovered that our boiler was not serviced properly previously, Paul had the spare parts that a oil boiler would need to hand. Competitively priced and local to us was a bonus.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent service every year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provides a quick and efficient service for our annual boiler service. It's not easy to find a good, reliable plumber, so when you come across one like Paul make sure you give them a cup of tea and hang on to them. Definitely recommend and I frequently do.
Customer in Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and prompt service. Highly recommended.
Rose, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Boiler serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, work efficiently. Gets on with the job. A great find.
Chris, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work. Will use him again, came and sorted us out very quickly.
David, Herefordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced satisfactorily. Paul Williams was helpful and no problems were found.
James, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to call out to rectify boiler fault. Very reliable contractor.
Carole, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couple years ago fitted new boiler, have had him back to do annual services. He is helpful, approachable and you don't feel like he is pressuring you. Takes his shoes off to before walking around house which is nice.
Mandy, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a Worcester Bosch 42 CDI boiler, done to agreed schedule and budget. Trader was professional, helpful and understanding. Cleaned up well, everything left as it was found.
Philip, Herefordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an old WB Danesmoor boiler replaced and removal of immersion heater, loft tank, shower pump all to be replaced with a new WB Heatslave. Paul and his team were excellent and managed to start and complete the job early all within the day. Premises left spotless. Highly recommended and very competitive on price.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent customer service and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was ahead of schedule, having unloaded his equipment ready to start by the time I arrived. He replaced my old combi boiler with a new Worcester model, including installing the hive system and flushing the system through. He worked very efficiently and was excellent at discussing or explaining things to me which I had no idea about prior to his work. Paul even remained around after to help me set up the hive system and went above and beyond to ensure that the house was left in a perfect condition, you wouldn't even know he'd been! Overall, excellent service, excellent quality and excellent value. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time the work was carried out quickly and the old boiler was taken away. Liked the plastic that covered carpets to keep them clean. Before leaving everything was tested and he explained how it all worked.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Paul - his work was to a high standard. He was cheerful and friendly, arrived on time. Explained what he was doing and tidied up after himself. I would definitely use him again.
Anna, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Paul simply did an exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a new boiler and replaced several radiators. It was on schedule and to budget. He communicated well - before and during the job - was efficient, tidy and made several useful suggestions. I would have no hesitation recommending him to friends.
Martyn, Herefordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team fitted a boiler and amended pipework. They were polite, professional and got the job done with no fuss. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Andy, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team came and installed a new oil tank, removing the oil from the old tank and refilling new one once installed. He also took out old boiler and installed a new one. He also replaced four radiators upstairs. All the work was completed in one day and all the guys were polite, courteous and professional. They checked that all radiators were working throughout the house before leaving and ran through the instructions for the new boiler. They did a brilliant job and I would definitely recommend Paul to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time. Fitted our new oil boiler. Very friendly & professional. Cleaned up behind them. Very pleased with them & the boiler. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andrew, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul responded quickly to my enquiry to fit a new central heating boiler. The work was carried out to a high standard and earlier than expected.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt clean and tidy very professional, the job was executed on time with no problems. Brilliant job done before Christmas as arranged.
Paul, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Very efficient, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williams replaced my faulty boiler. He ordered a new one promptly and did the work as soon as the boiler arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, he spent time checking the radiators and making sure everything was right. He was friendly and helpful and made hardly any mess. He tidied up after himself. He told me to contact him if I had any worries at all.
Muriel, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Service on boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfied with Paul Williams' service.
Graham, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Sue, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although very busy on the day I rang him, Mr Williams made time to call round in the evening to look at the boiler. After finding the problem he ordered the part and said he would ring me when he got the part. True to his word he came the next afternoon and fitted the part - job done.
Audrey, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Skilled, clean, polite and punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Williams installed my new boiler with the minimum of upheaval and to my total satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone!
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Brilliant job - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, prompt, on time and helpful - well mannered and professional.
Steve, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional, Efficient and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and polite response to initial request. Arrived on time and carried out work in thorough and efficient manner.
Bob, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Exceptional, punctual service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nobody likes to wait around all day waiting for a tradesman to turn up. When Paul gives you a time he will be there. Exceptional service, very friendly, I would have no hesitation recommending Paul Williams to friends and family.
Andrew, Herefordshire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Usual excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service booked for 9/10, but boiler fault resulted in Paul attending a day earlier. Fixed fault and carried out service in prompt, professional manner. Highly recommend.
Geoff, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Attended on time.
Ronald, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Excellent service - as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed the boiler in September 2012. He does a service every year. Hardly any adjustments need to be made. He's a busy man (so must be popular!), but always turns up on time. Does not leave a mess. Always cheerful - except when he breaks his leg playing football...
Tony, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend.
Tracey, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service of our oil boiler. Quick, clean & professional. Couldn't ask for better.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Very punctual, well mannered and helpful. Everything well explained. Well done - new boiler, new radiators, pipework and decommission of old boiler etc.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Fantastic job, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service and job Paul did. He was very quick and professional and we would definitely recommend him to friends and family. We will use him again, for plumbing and heating jobs.
Emma, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite friendly and efficient. Work was completed on time and on budget, in a professional manner. Would highly recommend them.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Excellent work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response to our request for a replacement oil boiler. Good communications throughout the process of providing a quote, arranging a date to complete the work and performing the installation. Paul and his brother arrived on time and completed the installation very quickly and tidily with no mess, all over in just over four hours. Highly recommended.
Derek Walker Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Clive, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quickly and efficiently with a very pleasant manner. Recently they returned and overcame several problems (not of their making) and dealt with them successfully.
Audrey Maureen, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this firm through Worcester Trusted Traders, Very quick to provide estimate, considerably cheaper than others. Turned up on time & completed installation (oil boiler) quickly. Easy to work with. Would recommend.
Sue, Gwent Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
A difficult job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of a new Worcester Oil boiler. It was done to perfection. The pipework was very neat and out of the way behind the plaster board. Positioning of recommended hot & cold outlets were perfectly placed for the sink. We are completely satisfied with the work carried out. A job well done. Many thanks.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Great Job ! Great Company ! Top Blokes .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Are you in need of a professional plumber and heating engineer then look no further than Paul and his brother J , from initial quote to final install of our complete oil central heating system they have provided a very professional and reliable service. Even when our solicitors were slowing us down on our house purchase Paul still managed to fit us in at short notice for the install. He uses quality products and can offer great warranties on Worcester Bosch boilers that are installed by him. Great communication, reliable , polite , quality products and quality work ! He is now my go to plumber and you should make him yours ! Thanks for making our house warm cosy and with plenty of hot water !
Paul T Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Paul after seeing reviews on Which? Trusted Traders. His brother James arrived exactly at the appointed time on the day. He installed a new toilet in our utility room without fuss and mess. Very efficient and just what we wanted. I particular liked Paul's communications via email to fine tune arrangements. I thoroughly recommend Paul and his company.
Chew Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced our Gas Central Heating Boiler and flushed out the existing radiators and tested them. Would thoroughly recommend him and will be using him for any work in the future.
Robert Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Delivers on his promises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend them to anyone for the supply and installation of a new boiler. He provided a clear and comprehensive quotation for our new Worcester combi condensing boiler and came when he said he would to install it, only about 2 weeks after we accepted his quotation. Ours was a difficult installation but he brought a team who were well equipped, committed and worked well together such that the whole job was completed well within the day. Congratulations to the team and thanks!
Brian, Herefordshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them in the phone book and checked for information and feedback on the internet. I spoke to him on the Monday, he came to the house on the Tuesday and fitted a new boiler on the Thursday. I was very happy with the price he quoted, he was very friendly and his work was carried out to a very high standard. He didn't even complain when he had to drill through an 18" thick stone wall. I would happily go to Paul with any plumbing needs in the future and would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Julie, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient. Existing boiler removed and replaced including commissioning and filter installed in five hours.
Martyn, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and appeared thorough. Local and provided a checklist on completion. Reasonably priced. Recommended.
Jeff, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient service. Friendly & helpful. Knowledgeable. Would certainly recommend him.
Jean, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Speedy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done swiftly and efficiently. Neat and tidy, polite and happy to do extras which I asked for. Fair quote which was the final price. Will recommend to others in future.
Tim, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Recommended Gas Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient, prompt and reliable, helpful and cheerful. Recommended.
Graham, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
A very happy customer, brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Paul. He got back in touch quickly after our initial enquiry, and was very helpful in suggesting various options for replacing a coal fired boiler with an oil fired one. His quote was very competitive and clearly stated everything that was included. He started the work at the time agreed, and worked quickly and tidily. We were extremely pleased with his work and customer service. We will be using him for regular services in the future.
Christopher Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Paul Williams to undertake a variety of jobs we had in our new home which he completed today. I would highly recommend him. He was very helpful prior to coming to do the work. He arrived promptly and got on with job, was very tidy leaving everything clean and tidy. I was finally very pleased with the price. Paul will be our "go to" plumber in future and would have no problems in recommending him.
Bennell Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Efficient, friendly, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Arrived on time, answered all questions, worked efficiently and carefully in an awkward situation. We now have peace of mind in the product, the installation, and the ongoing service.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Very satisfied with the quality and speed of the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a property which had storage heaters and there was no gas supply to the property, so Paul installed an LPG Worcester boiler and radiators.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Happy customer, brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brand new boiler fitted. Very happy, very good worker. Very busy man but he will always get back to you. Does regular services for us as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard of work .We had a complete central heating system installed which was started on the day they promised and completed within 2 days .Very satisfied
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017