We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PMC Flooring

Profile thumb dsc00036
4.9

48 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

An honest, reliable & competitive tradesman, I have 35 years experience within the domestic and commercial flooring industries.
I provide full site-surveys, (samples can be provided of any chosen flooring to help in selection of colour/shades etc), also estimating, planning, sub-floor prep and damp/moisture testing.
I supply and fit all types of flooring eg. Vinyl, Luxury Vinyl Tiles (specialising in Design Bespoke Flooring using "Amtico", "Karndean" & "Polyflor"), carpet (including "Design Body & Border"), wood, and underfloor heating mats plus all relevant sundries.
I can provide on-site assessments relating to any problems concerning existing flooring and offer remedial advice.
I am fully insured and have a "Waste Carriage" licence.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor repair
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Laminate Flooring
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
  • More Services

    • floor prep
    • supply flooring
    • carpet samples
    • vinyl
    • lvt

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional personable service. Excellent work, attention to details outstanding. All came in on time and budget. I am more than happy to recommend this company to everyone. Would definitely have further flooring undertaken by them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of our kitchen flooring carried out efficiently throughout, from the choice of materials to the timely execution of the work.
Roger, West Sussex Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul clement installed a kitchen floor for me, he first brought plenty of samples then ordered others for me to choose from. He made two visits, one to prepare the floor and the other to lay it. The workmanship cannot be faulted and he was trustworthy and punctual.
Lynne, West Sussex Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Karndean flooring to hall and toilet and 2 small rooms off hall. The work was completed on time & in line with estimate. Paul was professional, helpful. And did what he said he was going to do. His workmanship and quality excellent. Would strongly recommend, if asked to.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped old floor tiles and laid new concrete screed. Fitted new luxury vinyl tiles to kitchen and utility room. Excellent worker, prompt, neat work. Good communication.
Sue, West Sussex Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed as per quote and on time. Very clean & efficient worker, very happy with finished work - would definitely recommend.
Diana, Surrey Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 22/04/2019
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more pleased with Paul and the quality of his work. He laid a Karndean floor in our kitchen and explained the product and finishes we could have at the outset and answered all our questions throughout whilst we made our choice of floor. He is totally professional in all aspects and we would have no problems in recommending him.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid a Karndean floor in my kitchen. He provided plenty of samples and proceeded promptly on the agreed dates. He did a really good job. Very experienced person. Good value. Floor looks excellent! I have no hesitation to recommend him.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC Flooring were totally professional from first visit through to completing the job. Always very responsive, punctual and considerate. Good price and top quality craftsmanship.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Fast,flexible, polite, tidy,...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid Karndean down throughout the utility room, kitchen, hallway and downstairs cloakroom. He's done a magnificent job in a very short time with one of the most difficult patterns. He was great when other people turned up early (kitchen worktop fitters, kitchen fitter) and took it all in hist stride. He was very conscientious, very tidy and very polite. I'd definitely recommend him.
Andy/Lesley Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul turned up as agreed. Kept us informed as to what he was doing. Completed the job in good time and provided the detail of the product registration and after, came instructions. A good job.
David, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid Karndean flooring in the kitchen. He was very professional and did and excellent job. I highly recommend him.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul laid a Karndean vinyl floor for us including cloakroom, dining room and kitchen; the finish is professional and first class. Paul was very helpful right from the start - explaining his approach and managing our expectations. We knew when to expect him and he arrived on time; we knew what he was going to do each day he was with us and he delivered. A real grafter, Paul worked hard throughout both days he was with us without significant breaks and was courteous and tidy throughout. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this true craftsman.
K Sarney Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful finished product. Knows what he is doing. Will be recommending him to everyone.
Iva, West Sussex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us fully informed when he would be coming and did a very professional job.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed an excellent job. He was punctual from the initial meeting for the quotation. He gave advice when required and was able to answer our questions. Very conscientious. Highly recommended Paul also arranged for samples of the flooring prior to our selection of the karndean flooring.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely and efficient work. Very professional with close attention to detail.
Gil, West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Fine Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful worker - fitted in with main kitchen contractor very well. First class finished job.
John, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a splendid job, quickly & efficiently.
Raymond, West Sussex Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent, speedy job laying new lino
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job replacing the floor in my kitchen in April 2017. It wasn't a huge job but Paul took the time to come to my house to discuss what I wanted and to offer his advice. We got quotes from other flooring companies but none seemed to have the same knowledge or expertise as Paul. And the price he quoted was very fair. Paul came in on the day as promised and quickly and efficiently laid the new lino that we'd chosen (and bought ourselves). He even came back a few weeks later to repair a patch that our kitchen installers damaged - we'd expected that we'd have to replace it all but Paul suggested that we keep the costs to a minimum by just repairing it. And he did this so well that you can't tell it was ever damaged. I'll definitely use Paul again should I replace any other flooring in my house.
Jon Barrow Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Delighted - Karndean flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an amazing job, from taking up the old floors, prepping for the new and laying Karndean flooring through the whole of the downstairs. Paul was prompt, professional and the standard of his work was excellent.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Delighted - Karndean flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did an amazing job, from taking up the old floors, prepping for the new and laying Karndean flooring through the whole of the downstairs. Paul was prompt, professional and the standard of his work was excellent.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. Paul was very precise with his work and we have had many compliments regarding our open tread striped carpet.
Gemma, West Sussex Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Reliable & Good Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provided an excellent service. Quality workmanship, helpful advice and reasonably priced.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional. He turned up to provide a quote and helped us through the selection process for our new floor by getting samples. He then fitted the floor on the dates agreed and made a superb job of it. Highly recommended.
Andrew, West Sussex Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keen price and excellent service. Very cleaner worker, minimum supervision. Excellent finished floor layout, very impressed.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replied to emails and texts in a timely manner. Clean and tidy. Returned immediately to repair damage caused by myself. Installed Karndeen LVF.
Adrian, West Sussex Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New floor put down. I was not satisfied with one tile but this was corrected. A further connection required so phone call to fitter who arranged to come the following day. Tile and grouting strip replaced and work finally satisfactory. Response to problem dealt with swiftly.
Jennifer, West Sussex Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Superb Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from PC Flooring gave an excellent service from the selection of the flooring to a very professional installation. Product knowledge, preparation and execution were all delivered in a friendly and professional manner. Was also prepared to install on a Sunday to ensure our kitchen installation deadline could be met. I would have no hesitation in engaging his services again or recommending to others. A happy customer.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2017 , work completed 13/08/2017
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our kitchen floor. It has been beautifully finished and laid with care. The trader arrived on time and was very professional in his attitude. We also received good aftercare advise. I would not hesitate to recommend this trader to friends.
Sally, West Sussex Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Fantastic job, professional, hard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived early and was here every day at 8 and worked through till 6pm with only a short lunch break. He gave us advice on best layout as this is a very large area covering 3 different open plan rooms. Excellent job.
Vincent, Essex Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Karndean had to be laid over areas where internal walls had been demolished and across wooden & concrete floors. Getting a level is not easy, Paul did an excellent job. Lots of attention to detail.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
All round high workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P.C. Flooring was contracted to install the flooring through RJO Kitchen fitters. I was so delighted with my new kitchen floor that I immediately asked Paul Clements to give me a price to fit new flooring for the hall. The price was fair and the work was completed very efficiently and with care.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Explained everything well and very courteous about the house. Definitely recommend this trader.
Lorraine, West Sussex Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Paul is a perfectionist and we are very happy with the Karndean flooring he has laid for us in our kitchen, utility room & dining room. Would use him again.
Pauline, West Sussex Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Lovely job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted us in at short notice and worked around kitchen fitting plans to achieve the best result. He's prompt, hard working and the finished floor looks superb. Recommended!
Jonathan, West Sussex Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Excellent - thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice chap - competitive quote - turned up when he said he would - carried out the work in a thorough and professional manner - finished when he said he would - left the site clean and tidy - I would recommend him to anyone.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new flooring. Very business-like approach. Immediate quote. Emails to confirm when coming etc.
Nick, West Sussex Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Professional, stunning job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job attention to detail was super. Came up with clever ideas, enhancing finish and layout. Could recommend highly enough.
Julie, West Sussex Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Great attention to detail. Finished on time. Very careful and cleaned up perfectly.
Linda, West Sussex Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to very high standard, Trader happy to work at the weekend to complete the job. Very pleased with the finished product.
Christine, West Sussex Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Did a brilliant job with carpet and hard floor. Prepared ground floor with latex sheet and laid superb floor. Totally trusted men. Superb.
John Richard, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
A great, job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job executed to a very high standard with attention to detail. Clean and efficient workmanship and always professional in every aspect of our contract.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used PC Flooring more than once. Most recent flooring in extension to kitchen. I found them to be on time, clean and tidy, reliable
Barry, West sussex Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Meticulous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul removed a thick latex and bitumen screed from our kitchen floor with meticulous care after going to great lengths to cover and protect doorways and surfaces. On completing the task, he carefully and thoroughly removed all traces of rubble, leaving the surface in a perfect condition for tiling. A very impressive service.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2015 , work completed 26/04/2015
Good attention to details
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took up tiles in large living area and making smooth / good. Good attention to detail, reliable
Simon, Guildford Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015