Endorsed by Which?

PCs Made Simple Ltd

5.0

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi there! We’re PCs Made Simple, your guide and interpreter in the weird world of computers and cyber-space! We speak your language and will use it to discuss your computing needs. Welcome also fellow Geeks, we speak your language too and share your enthusiasm! Our aim is simply to provide you with the computing facilities or services you may require. All while explaining everything clearly, in plain English, and never trying to sell you something that you don’t want or need.

Building PCs is what we do best. Every PC we make is tailor made for you and will usually be cheaper (but still far better) than an “off-the-shelf” model designed to cater for everyone. And of course we are also here to look after your existing computer; whatever make, model, or operating system it is.

We started this business with a mission, to cut through all the gobbledygook and mystique surrounding computers and their use and to save people unnecessary costs.

That has never changed!

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Game console repair
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Hardware Installation
    • Tablet repair
    • Network Cabling
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Server support
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • laptop repairs
    • custom built pcs
    • gaming pcs
    • home visits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
121 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted someone to help with new set up and PCs Made Simple did just that.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Archy installed my new Desktop but in between waiting for data transfers he was happy to help me with all sorts of peripherals.
Bob, Dorset Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, always helpful. Friendly, pleasant, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone.
Elaine, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, nothing is ever too much trouble. They have helped me out so much. I wouldn't know where else I would go if I didn't have them. I happen to be a pensioner, they always seem to have a lot of time for me.
Glynis, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, pleasant both times I visited. Quick service, very good service.
Diana, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Prompt, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite service, helped me straight away, needed my laptop and couldn't afford to wait, was fixed straight away.
Gail, Dorset Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, professional support and advice, quick response!
Aaron, Dorset Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an important presentation to make in pole. Including a power point presentation by a VIP who had travelled from Scotland to deliver it. My laptop had frozen and I could not read his slides. Clifford Johnson saved the day in a matter of minutes and the event went ahead smoothly.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a lovely place to take my computer. Very polite and considerate and so knowledgeable. Would Definitely go back again as have such confidence in them.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
PC Is excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave built a custom built pc for me. pc is excellent. The delivered on all expectations, they built exactly as wanted and gave good advice and suggestions for some improvements. Already going back for a 2nd job
Brian, Poole Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015