We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PCs Made Simple Ltd

Profile thumb logo blue 900x300
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi there! We’re PCs Made Simple, your guide and interpreter in the weird world of computers and cyber-space! We speak your language and will use it to discuss your computing needs. Welcome also fellow Geeks, we speak your language too and share your enthusiasm! Our aim is simply to provide you with the computing facilities or services you may require. All while explaining everything clearly, in plain English, and never trying to sell you something that you don’t want or need.

Building PCs is what we do best. Every PC we make is tailor made for you and will usually be cheaper (but still far better) than an “off-the-shelf” model designed to cater for everyone. And of course we are also here to look after your existing computer; whatever make, model, or operating system it is.

We started this business with a mission, to cut through all the gobbledygook and mystique surrounding computers and their use and to save people unnecessary costs.

That has never changed!

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Game console repair
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Hardware Installation
    • Tablet repair
    • Network Cabling
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Server support
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • laptop repairs
    • custom built pcs
    • gaming pcs
    • home visits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is definitely the place to go for laptop problems. Instant efficient service, very reasonable pricing and above all for me problem solved. My laptop had suddenly stopped internet access. I arrived with no appointment and Dave (sorry he did not give surname) soon found the issue and resolved it. I also had advice on one or two other points. Excellent service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Epson printer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Epson printer in on the Saturday and was repaired on the Monday morning. Excellent, fast service, very helpful and a professional, friendly manner. Highly recommend.
Tina Jones Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service. At a very reasonable price. A beacon in a sea of poor competence and unjustified charging,
Customer in Poole Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
New PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unsure as to replace my old and trusted but very slow PC. My husband persuaded me to talk to PCs made simple and I was reassured about the transition. All my old data was transferred and the computer was installed and explained. There was small technical problem that occurred over the next 2 days but Clifford came out very promptly and after referring to Terra the problem was resolved. the following week a minor problem occurred that I thought was our old keyboard. Dave at the shop lent me a keyboard so I could establish the problem which I did. Now all sorted and I just wish I had not been so loyal to my old PC. Any further problems I have I will not hesitate to return to PCs Made Simple. We hopefully will be asking them to come and look at our WiFi signal in the near future after a discussion whilst Clifford was installing the PC.
Customer in Poole Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transferred data on to new computer. Installed new Terra computer at my home, kept to their estimate for the work with no hidden extras. Extremely helpful.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer manner. Problems well researched. Customer kept informed of progress. Personal home service to Rectron PC. Would thoroughly recommend and use as first choice every time.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and set up new laptop, monitor, keyboard. Transferred all data from previous computer and installed windows and new software versions. All completed as scheduled and at the agreed price. Very helpful advice. Professional and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Nicole, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied new printer & improved the security of my PC. They eliminated illegal entries.
Raymond, Dorset Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Expert and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two computers now 5 years old running slow. Clifford of "PC's Made Simple" recommended replacing mechanical hard drives with solid state drives. Also sorted problems associated with a defunct a marl system. Machines now perfect. Excellent service.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my PC with no charge and gave great advice. Would highly recommend. Knowledgeable and customer focussed.
Rachel, Dorset Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018