We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PDay Plumbing Services

Profile thumb pday plumbing logo
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–05:00
  • Monday 09:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–05:00
  • Thursday 09:00–05:00
  • Friday 09:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

PDay Plumbing services was set up by Peter Day and he has been providing a wide range of plumbing and tiling work to local households and business in the Longwell Green and surrounding areas of Bristol and Bath for the last 9 years.

Peter has a wealth of knowledge and experience and is a fully trained and insured plumber and tiler.

PDay Plumbing Services main line of work is full bathroom refurbishments, but also take on smaller plumbing and tiling jobs.

We pride ourselves on providing a friendly, professional and affordable service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Floor tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Beautiful bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to wait a long time for Pete to come because of Covid but it was well worth the wait! A very high standard of work and finished to perfection. He was a pleasure to have in the house.
Sue in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDay Plumbing Services were really good. I would thoroughly recommend. They were polite, courteous, and their work was finished to a high standard. We are really, really pleased with our new bathroom. Communication - great Helpfulness - great Standards of work - great Overall satisfaction - 10/10
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2020
Extremely competent, very professional; a fantastic job for a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and his small team refurbished our bathroom and made good a number of existing electrical and plumbing problems to do so, all for a very reasonable price. The start was delayed due to the pandemic, but everything went extremely smoothly, despite our odd requests and my indecisiveness. We wanted to change our bathroom from having a small bath and a big separate shower, to having a deep-soak square bath with shower above it, to give us more space for laundry and big family baths for the wee ones. Pretty unusual, but Pete took it all in his stride - he first stripped everything away, then rebuilt the room with speed and skill to a professional finish. At all stages he let us know what the plan was, any problems were discussed, and his advice and options were helpful. He had some good initial ideas but was also very flexible about the outcome. The job took about 3 weeks, which may be a bit longer than someone with a massive team of people, but Pete is an all-rounder who takes pride in his work - it's worth the wait and you don't have loads of people in your house. As people to have in your house, they were all friendly guys who got on with the job at hand, and tidied up well at the end of each day. In short, we feel pretty lucky to have had PDay plumbing refurbish our bathroom - it's finished to a high standard, it was affordable and he gave us the (odd) bathroom we really wanted!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Friendly, thorough and highly-skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Pete to refurbish a shower room from top to bottom. He stripped everything out, removed the old tiles, and made good the walls before retiling, installing the new suite, furniture and flooring. His electrician made quick work of installing a ceiling fan. Pete is a perfectionist. He built up a firm wooden base for the shower and put small mosaic tiles round to reflect the wall tiling. He gave us good advice on small details and left nothing unfinished. He was also very accommodating over the supplier's failure to deliver everything on time (we had not asked him to order for us, so it was my responsibility to get everything on site). The shower enclosure was promised on a Thursday but did not arrive. When I chased, I was told it would arrive the following Tuesday, the day after the job should have been completed. Pete offered to delay his final working day, and when we learnt that the delivery was delayed for yet a further week he took it in his stride. Our finished shower room is perfect and we wholeheartedly recommend Pete for a complete and efficient installation.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looking for a skilled, trustworthy, reliable and helpful tradesperson today is no easy task, and we took a long time looking. However luck was really on our side when we found Peter through Which trusted traders. So if you are looking for an outstanding bathroom fitter, do not hesitate to contact Peter, we highly recommend him. Peter carried out a bathroom upgrade for us consisting of removing the old bath, shower and removing all the old tiles, fitting a new large shower enclosure, mixer shower unit, making good all the walls and ceiling, including replastering and fitting new tiles, fitting a extractor fan and repainting, as well as electrical work, and a false wall to hide the pipework. Peter was excellent from start to finish, keeping us informed at every step, offering us excellent advice on any queries and questions we had. He is an extremely clean and tidy worker who removed all the old fittings and general debris from our premises. Peter is a brilliant, trustworthy, extremely experienced, maticulouse, highly skilled and friendly tradesperson with a wealth of knowledge, and we could not be more delighted with his excellent work and the transformation of our bathroom. We do not hesitate to recommend Peter.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
EXCEPTIONAL!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete is brilliant. The quality of his work and finish is exceptional - very meticulous and tidy and highly skilled. He solved countless problems whilst refitting our old bathroom with the help of his equally brilliant electrician. He is 100% trustworthy, excellent value and a pleasure to have working in the house and I recommend him unreservedly.
Sally Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Great Work and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Peter was very good to deal with. From initial quote to final completion he was accurate and offered sound advice whenever asked. Work is of very high standard, as was his attitude and friendliness. At the end of every day he left no mess and was meticulous in his tidiness and finish. Recommend without any hesitation.
Steve and Annette, South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
High quality work for good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Peter work on our bathroom for 2 weeks which was basically a 'gut it and start again' job! From getting our quote sorted, Peter was incredibly responsive and kept us in the loop as he progressed through the work. I particularly liked when we were going to use a certain colour grout and rather than just do it, Peter explained how it might spoil quicker than other colours and offered a recommendation. He also managed having our 2 young cats running riot very well. Very pleased, would recommend.
Grace, South Gloucestershire Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
True craftsman; delivers a proper job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete is an excellent tradesman. Clean and focused on quality design and installation. He also works with a superb electrician. We had a bathroom refurbishment and Pete struck us as very detail oriented from the outset. He didn’t disappoint. We had a slight delay with our work due to a family bereavement but it was worth the wait. Would highly recommend Pete!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Skilled and conscientious professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a bathroom refit for us, new units, tiling and flooring, and he arranged a plasterer and prompt removal of rubbish. We were delighted with the result, He planned the job well and worked swiftly but meticulously, with minimal mess or disruption. A couple of unforeseen snags were handled calmly and efficiently. Timing and communication were irreproachable.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent service, good quality and attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter renewed an en-suite for us this summer. On stripping out the old bathroom, we uncovered problems, Peter quickly overcame these issues and still finished to the original time. The work quality was good, and Peter came up with some good suggestions. We will definitely be using Peter again.
Lee and Nicola Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a whole bathroom refit for us. He was incredibly tidy and had professional approach. He listened to what we wanted and has good attention to detail. Would recommend.
LissyG Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Pday plumbing for some smaller jobs in the past, this time Pday replaced our entire bathroom, including building out a new wall. Very happy with the outcome of the work, job was completed on time and to a very high standard. Turned up on time every day and left the area clean and tidy at the end of each day. Very friendly and easy to talk to, ensured we understood what was happening throughout the work. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Liam and Mel Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We converted an existing bath tub to a shower. Very nice tidy job, completed to a high specification. Left the job nice and clean and very reliable.
Weiss Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was punctual, tidy and perfectionist in his work. Our bathroom is a fantastic transformation. We are very pleased with the finished job and are looking to have our en suite and downstairs cloakroom refitted. Problem is Peter is in great demand & we may have to wait longer than we expect but we know it will be an excellent job done. Thank you Peter for our lovely new bathroom.
Carol Rowe Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
5* Plumbing Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely thrilled with our new bathroom and can't recommend PDay Plumbing Services highly enough. Pete undertook a full bathroom renovation for us - and did an outstanding job! He was punctual, friendly, extremely hard-working and kept his work space immaculate at all times. The quality of Pete's work is excellent, with great attention to detail and solid foundations. We definitely recommend, and hope to use PDay Plumbing Services again for re-fitting our downstairs cloakroom.
Julia & Dan Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two things set PDay Plumbing Services apart from the other firms I have dealt with when renovating my flat. First, Pete not only responds to email enquiries, but does so quickly; he didn't leave me hanging about for weeks on end wondering if he was ever going to get back to me. Second, he listened to what I wanted done, rather than lecturing me on what he normally does/what he would do if he were me/what I should do to save a few quid here or there. The result is that I have a new bathroom I'm thrilled with, and Pete gets a big thank-you from me for his refreshingly modern approach to customer service.
Sarah Turner Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete did an amazing job transforming our bathroom and we are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. Pete carried out a full bathroom renovation including changing from a shower cubicle to a bath with shower. Pete is very punctual and the quality of work is excellent. We would highly recommend him.
Kimberley Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Top tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything that you would expect from a quality plumber. Prompt, efficient and excellent quality of work. Nothing was too much trouble for Pete, as with all good tradesman Pete is in demand and we had to book ahead for our project but it was worth the wait!!
Paul, Avon Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was friendly, punctual and carried out job to our satisfaction. everyone says its lovely so we are so we are very pleased.
Cheryl, Avon Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
As ever excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always punctual. Always reliable. Site and access to site kept clean and protected.
Colin, Avon Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Pday to fit a bathroom suite he was very clean tidy and professional excellent workmanship would recommend him to everyone
Justin 1979 Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
P Day the plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the existing bath removed and a walk in shower installed. The work carried out was done to an excellent standard with good communication throughout, attention to detail with the minimum of disruption. I would highly recommend P Day plumbing to family and friends .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work in all respects, well done, on time, and of a high standard. And importantly a very tidy at the end of each day the site is always left in an immaculate state.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Good Service,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full refurbishment of en suite bathroom. He had previously done the main bathroom. Excellent work! A friend has also used him twice with excellent results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016