We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PDP Services Ltd

Profile thumb pdp services logo med
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

With nearly 20 years experience, PDP Services Ltd provide domestic and commercial electricical, heating, plumbing, gas, fire safety, solar PV, renewable energy and construction services in the Sussex area and beyond.

Whether you are a home owner, landlord, commercial property owner, developer, facilities or estate manager, our team of fully qualified engineers can assist with anything from a leaky tap to a full electrical installation - and everything in between.

Our experienced team offer project assessment and practical, cost effective advice on how we can help make your home and business more energy efficient and make long term savings on your energy bills.

All our work is guaranteed and fully insured and with our 24 hour call out service you can rely on PDP Services.

Call or email us today to find out how we can help you.

T: 01444 480444
E: info@pdp.services
W: www.pdp.services

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Biomass
    • Domestic wind turbines
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
    • Automated home audio
    • Security
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • fire safety - extinguishers - fire alarms - bird proofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Central Heating installation and recommisssioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new radiator and drained and refilled CH system. Good quality thorough job. Delivered in a friendly and helpful manner on time and within estimate. Highly recommended
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Battery Storage Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed with a courteous and professional manner. PDP know their stuff and nothing was too much.
Lee in West Sussex Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Supply and fit air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cold winter temperatures, Covid lockdown and a drastic shortage of materials - not a good time to have our air source heat pump pronounced ‘life extinct’. Fortunately, after much research, we settled on Paul Padgham and PDP Services. Why them from a raft of competitors? Well in the first instance they returned your calls and had such good communication skills; even when it was ‘the parts are still stuck in the Suez Canal. Importantly, they accepted credit cards, not immediate full payment! On-site they were extremely knowledgeable, provided realistic options and time scales and were incredibly professional, always cognisant they were in your home. Retrofitting always creates challenges but we were so very impressed with the team’s desire to overcome any challenge and the quality of their workmanship was evident. Paul, the heat pump/gas engineer and Carl, groundwork specialist epitomised this philosophy and it was great to see Katie, a future engineer applying herself so well. They all took such pride in their work. So very impressed a five-star performance and very highly recommended.
John in East Sussex Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
A good company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for a number of years. They have serviced our central heating boiler and done repairs as and when required. We have always found them efficient and friendly and their charges are reasonable. What more can you say?
John in East Sussex Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
I would recommend PDP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call I felt PDP would be a good company to use. The girls in the office were so easy to speak with. When Sam came to give our quote we felt confident that things would be done properly. The guys that came to carry out our boiler replacement were friendly and helpful. Even when there was a glitch with a radiator, all hands were on deck to resolve in no time. I had a few items that I felt needed noting and Sam was very quick in coming back to me with his response. We will definitely call on PDP again if we need any other work and will have them carry out our annual service checks on the new boiler.
Wendy in West Sussex Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Airsource heat pump and underfloor heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP replaced my LPG heating system with airsource heat pump and underfloor heating. All aspects of the installation were handled professionally and to a high standard with great administrative back up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Great Job - Air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP Installed 6 new radiators, a new hot water tank and an air source heat pump system to replace my old LPG boiler. All work was done very well, tidy and clean. All the installers were helpful and friendly. New system is all working well. Very happy with everything. Would recommend them to anyone.
Richard in West Sussex Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Excellent work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP installed solar thermal equipment (roof panels, pipework, hot water tank etc.) at the end of April 2021 - they were thoroughly professional throughout the process and the work was completed to a very high standard. They also responded very quickly to any queries I raised during the quoting process. I would certainly recommend them for any similar work that people might be considering.
Paul in West Sussex Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Central heating system and boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is local to my elderly mother who required urgent attention to her central heating boiler and controls. The office staff were very sensitive to my mother’s needs, rearranging diaries to ensure the work was completed with the urgency required and communicating directly with her when necessary by telephone, sending her hard copies of all receipts as well as maintaining email communication with other family members. The engineers are excellent, safety conscious, clean, quiet, effective and were persistent in what became a complex issue, ensuring the work was successfully completed within the shortest timescale possible. With gratitude.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP installed a new basin tap, the engineer was quick, tidy and very professional, and did an all round excellent job. He also looked at our shower while he was here. We’ve used PDP on several occasions and always found the office staff and engineers to be helpful and prepared to take on any job, big or small, with the invoices always matching the original quotes.
John in West Sussex Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PDP for electrical work on a number of occasions since moving here 3 years ago. We have always been most impressed with the service that we have received. PDP staff have always been friendly, courteous and professional. The standard of their work is excellent.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PDP for many years and always find that they are efficient, punctual and hard workers. Fitted central lights to both bedroom and lounge at my mother's property. Electrician found one of the light fittings was faulty so he came back to install when I received replacement. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They also do plumbing which is handy. I have used this company for that to. Excellent job and value for money
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Prompt and efficient service on our Solar Thermal System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PDP for a few years now after engaging Paul to sort out our badly installed Solar Thermal Hot Water System that another company put in and it had never worked. It has worked perfectly since PDP corrected the problems and now use them to service it regularly. I've always found them to be quick to respond and on time with any work I've used them for.
Darren in West Sussex Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Eco Dan service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Dan heat pump service was thorough. Radiators noticeably warmer. Good communication, friendly and helpful. Price as discussed. During a previous visit the engineers solved a pump problem with our solar hot water connected into this system. Really pleased with this company.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Hot tap not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PDP for several years for electrical and minor plumbing jobs from the time Paul was growing the business. They are excellent to deal with, from the friendly helpful response when you call for help to the efficient work to fix the problem. Good value and we thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Great Company, who fitted our Zappi car charger.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP came in £300 less than the other company recommended by the car dealership. Harry (the person who fitted our car charger) was polite, courteous and respectful. Not only did he do an excellent job, but was concerned about wearing shoes in the house etc. Working in someone's house, whilst being Covid aware added to the demands, he needed to consider. He managed all variables with ease. Every contact with PDP is with ease, no chasing up for dates etc, they manage the customer really well. From enquiry and estimate to completion was stress-free. Thank you PDP, we wouldn't hesitate to call on your services again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Diagnostics and replacement of house water supply pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, thank you to everyone at PDP for their friendly, kind and efficient help. After the pump that supplies my home with water failed (no mains) I tried in vain for 10 days to find someone to respond to my calls to figure out the problem and to fix, renew or install a new pump and make sure the system worked again. A friend put me in touch with PDP. It was amazing to find people who were sympathetic to my plight with knowledge and practical knowhow. They totally understood the challenge of being without any water and immediately responded. The MD Paul and his assistant spent hours over 4 days going the extra mile and helping with advice, even at the weekend and late evenings. The company didn't give up until the problem was solved and it was very complicated and challenging. Their costs were extremely fair and the best price for new pump found. I can't speak highly enough of their calming communication and determination to get my life back to normality. I extend so many grateful thanks.
Anni in West Sussex Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PDP for more than 10 years now & always find them friendly, reliable & totally professional.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use PDP services for plumbing ,heating and electrical work. They are prompt, efficient and professional.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP are the most excellent company, all their staff are friendly and polite. The standard of work is first class. No problems seem too difficult for them, I cannot recommend them enough
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Replacement of air source heat pump etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful team of workers, nothing to much trouble for them, clean and tidy. Would recommended them and they cover all trades concerning heating and plumbing.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Air Source Heat Pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP sourced and installed an Air Source Heat Pump for our business unit. They patiently answered our questions and worked with us to find the correct solution. The installation was performed on the day we asked, with little mess. Post installation service has been very efficient. A good local business we will use again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP have installed a ground source heat pump and solar panels for me. Both installations were spot on budget and on time. Great service
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Be very careful... sharp practise
I asked this company to come and provide a quote for replacing the lights in our office. They invoiced us for 'investigative work' required to provide the quote, we were not made aware upfront that there would be a charge. I took this up with them, confident that they would reverse the invoice, but they refused. I am so disappointed in them (particularly as I had recommended them to my employer) . Had they not insisted on billing us for the work required to provide the quote we would likely have gone ahead with their quote.. very short sighted of them.... and sharp practice. So beware if you ask them to quote, there may be charges associated.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
The original request from you was – Strip lighting in the office with bulbs that they keep having to change regularly would like someone to have a look if there is a problem with the electrics This was booked as a job and 2 engineers were there for just under an hour dismantling fittings to investigate lamps constantly blowing and check for faults, we found chokes / ballasts burnt out upstairs and after a discussion we advised replacing various fittings with new LED type We followed up with a quotation and even offered to refund the small invoice of £55 + VAT if you were to go ahead with the quotation
Retrofit bird protetction to Solar Photovoltaic array
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some initial messing around rescheduling the job, but when executed PDP's technicians did a really good job with minimal fuss. After an initial site survey they were left to it without owner present. There was no sign they'd been at premises apart from the completed job. The work involved removing fence to allow access for equipment. All was left tidy. Good communications with office.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent, efficient, technical service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived at the correct time and checked the radiators and serviced the gas hob as well as carrying out a thorough boiler service. All very tidy and efficient and showed me how to clean the filter myself if needed. Also checked my kitchen tap. Very friendly and good customer service skills. All within the agreed time slot. Very reasonable price too.
Patrick Haworth Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
central heating problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not have a contract for maintain my system. I phoned PDP who came within 24 hrs at exactly the time agreed. The engineer identified the problem immediately and fitted the new part which he was carrying. Checked the system and all working fine since. Very impressed with the standard of service. I have previously had very good service from them with my solar system where they fitted a new pump.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Excellent all round professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not really into leaving reviews but I have now used PDP services a few times over the last five years. Always had good service, however, this week after some discussion agreed to have DPD replace my boiler. While we had problems with Worcester, who's boilers may be rated the best buy but their customer service was woeful far below DPD excellent customer liaison by both PDPs on-site engineers and office-based staff. A well-organised team who deliver every time.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fantastic service, thank you Pan/Povey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair damaged lead on hedge trimmer. Replaced fuse.
Mary, West Sussex Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and got the job done with no mess or issues, great!
Lee, West Sussex Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Prompt, Efficient and Good Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had this company remove and re-fit a wet room and I am delighted with the outcome. They arrived when they said they would, did what they said they would and finished before they said they would. What's not to like. All of the Tradesmen were time-served and very good at what they did. I was also most impressed that they took great care to lay out dust sheets and clear up at the end of each day. The disruption was minimal and they were all nice to have around. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Clive from Hornchurch Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - definite plus. Marcus was efficient, courteous and checked with us regarding options, even on the small details which are quite important. Most impressed - would definitely recommend.
Adrian, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Excellent, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very professional quick efficient service. Would highly recommend to anybody.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Nest thermostat installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite a couple of installation problems, which doubled the install times, the original quote was honoured. A very professional, friendly and tidy service. Would happily recommend.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Replacement our boiled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a retired plumber and ex distribution engineer myself. It was heartening to find a tradesman that undertook the installation to a standard that I would having expect of myself. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommend them to others.
Terry, East Sussex Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Phoned answered immediately. Lovely friendly lady turned up on the dot of time. Really excellent service.
Sheila, West Sussex Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
I will only use PDP Electrical Service Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had PDP do numerous work for my business wether it is fitting an outside plug or installing a whole new electrical system. I run a small landscape gardening and handyman service and is a pleasure to have PDP work along side me. Their knowledge, understanding and service is truly outstanding and not to mention their professionalism and attention to detail! Great team,excellent communication. Above and beyond every time!
Howard parker Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016